Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Ottawa, ON

Trouvé 119 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 41 456 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment, bad management.
Barista and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 octobre 2018
I loved the customers and the regulars that came to my store, they always had a smile on their face as we were both the mutual highlights of each others day. Unfortunately, the management was very disorganized and quite overbearing at times. They believed more in intimidation rather than rehabilitation if people weren't doing their jobs properly. I no longer work for the company because last week, 4 district managers called a last-minute store meeting with about 4 hours notice. They informed us they would be closing the store, effective immediately. We were given the option to either transfer to another store, or separate from the company. None of the options were accessible to me, so I decided to separate.
Points positifs
Free pounds of coffee every week, great benefits
Points négatifs
Disorganized and overbearing management, very little hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun fast passed environment!
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 octobre 2018
Enjoyable team centered atmosphere. Well managed with good benefits, especially if you love coffee!
Challenges include very busy periods which can be stressful. But its lots of fun too!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Atmosphere & Coworkers
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON4 septembre 2018
One of the best atmospheres I have had at any place I've worked. Everyone that works in the SA from the president, to people who clean up the commons are so nice.
Points positifs
friendly, great environment, always positive
Points négatifs
No types benefits for part-time employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy work environment & uplifiting
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON28 août 2018
typical day at work, very busy. learned a lot about customer connections. workplace culture was well maintained. management always did their best. most enjoyable part of the job is making wonderful drinks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great first job! Fun environment, very welcoming staff
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 août 2018
Friendly workplace, always uplifting and everyone was always smiling and happy. Great first job, management was really understanding if you were a university student or needed time off for anything important. I highly recommend this job! If you were looking to advance with the company (i.e from barista to supervisor), they were willing to help train you and find a location that was looking for individuals to fill that position.
Points positifs
discounts on drinks/food, weekly markouts
Points négatifs
lots of cleaning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very accommodating
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON27 juillet 2018
Pay is really low but easy to switch shifts and transfer if moving. Fast paced and high expectations but the training is not adequate. LOts of turnover, so many new people who don't know what they are doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great way to start working while studying
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON18 juillet 2018
Starbucks comes with lots of perks that come very handy to the young students that want to get their first experience in the work place. Starbucks has this amazing focus on costumer service which made me really appreciate good costumer service at other places. The management doesn't fall behind either. Talking to your manager about your schedule and what days and time works best for you is what really makes the difference fro any student. It is really a amazing first job to be in.
Points positifs
Benefits, flexible schedules, Able to relocate, discounts, great community
Points négatifs
No full-time positions for baristas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's not a job for everyone
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON13 juillet 2018
Working for Starbucks is like climbing a mountain. It takes a lot of work, practice and the ability to keep a smile on your face even in the worst of moments, but when you are finally at the top you realize that it's so easy to walk down. It can become boring and Unfulfilling and the only way to take that boredom away is by climbing the management ladder. This is just my personal experience I've been a partner for 5 years and became a supervisor during that time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best job I've had
BARISTA (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 juillet 2018
I loved working at Starbucks. I loved the atmosphere and getting to greet customers, especially regulars. And getting to know them over time. I found they were very flexible with shifts., and were able to meet most of my needs!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 juillet 2018
Had a lot of problems with scheduling and management, to the point where I would be personally blamed by other staff members for not having covered a shift I had taken off weeks prior, even though THATS THE MANAGERS JOB. Handed in a letter with my two weeks and never heard from the company or my team lead since. Pretty sure I'm blacklisted, but oh well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Caring and supportive environment
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 juin 2018
Managers promptly start and end your shifts at correct times. Managers and supervisors are very supportive and helpful during training. Other employees are quick to assist you and everyone is part of a work family that is very close. The hardest part of the job is getting the training down and remembering how to make drinks as this could be difficult for some if it is not elaborated on in the training. Most enjoyable part of the job is the relationships you are encouraged to make with your coworkers, everyone is supportive and fun to be around.
Points positifs
Free drink after every shift, accommodating managers.
Points négatifs
extremely fast paced at times, other times can be slower, many duties assigned to each person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job Culture
barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 mai 2018
Awesome atmosphere, I believe this position enabled me to be present at work, be more focused with my tasks as everyone kept each other accountable to their work. The environment was dynamic and pleasant, however we kept customer delight at the front of our agenda.
Points positifs
Awesome staff and people
Points négatifs
often confusion with schduling by managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly productive
BARISTA & CUSTOMER SERVICE (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 mai 2018
Starbucks is not like any other coffee shop that I have worked before. e.g Tim Hortons. Starbucks is a place where you can really give a chance to yourself as a person to really innovate yourself. The condition of management is excellent as they they a systematic rules that provides them with a basic knowledge how the store should be run.
Points positifs
Free drinks and 15 mins breaks
Points négatifs
Short hours e.g 4 to 5 hrs a day if you're part-time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work until it isn't
Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON15 mai 2018
Loved working at Starbucks until bad management ruined it. Clear roles and responsibilities not clearly defined as under one district manager you are excelling and then under a new one you're not. Transition between district managers needs to be smoother.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good as far as fast food goes
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 mai 2018
Your experience will really depend on your store, your coworkers and management. My store was organized and for the most part my supervisors were great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
ON - Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 mai 2018
I had a very good experience working for Starbucks. I loved my manager, who gave me opportunities to advance within the company, and to further my coffee knowledge. The hours are very flexible, therefore great if you are in school. When I came into work, it was like being surrounded by family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable place to work
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON11 mai 2018
Although difficult at first (with the million recipes I have to remember), being a barista eventually became easy, fun, and relaxing. In the beginning it was stressful, but with some learning and patience, working at Starbucks is worth it.
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
Many things to memorize which is challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace, exhausting schedule
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 avril 2018
Very fun environment, great people. Loved the focus on volunteering and giving back. Alternating between very late night and early morning shifts can be a difficult adjustment, makes work/life balance more difficult.
Points positifs
coffee
Points négatifs
schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Daily Challenges
BARISTA/SHIFT SUPEROVISER (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON18 avril 2018
I love when i arrive to work and the general playbook is every changing with the day , weather , cliental , and avilability of Products, it motivates you to keep striving to accomodate and work withing the means and continure to implement your skills and work duties to manage and keep things running effectivly. I started 5 years ago as a strong certified Barista, and within the last year have worked as a shift supervisor to gain the expereince to work for a company or managment team.
Points positifs
Paid Vacation
Points négatifs
difficult to advance and move up when so many young Students looking for work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun place to work - fun as a full-time job only.
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON11 avril 2018
A typical day at work can either be really great or really stressful, depending on scheduling.
I've learned a lot from the company about leadership and business growth and got to apply that throughout my 5.5 years with the company.
Management is definitely a hit or miss. I have only ever seen one person who actually deserved the position of manager and excelled at it.
It is almost impossible to get promoted. Working part-time can be very stressful for most as the company is constantly changing and unless you're there full-time, it's hard to keep up to a level your partners will be accepting of. Balancing anything else with Starbucks can also be very stressful as their expectations of you are very high.
At the end of the day, I continue to work at Starbucks because of the people they hire as baristas and supervisors. Starbucks hires very energetic, bubbly, passionate people with big personalities. I have made many great friends and love the atmosphere at Starbucks when it's good, it's not just good. It's inspiring and motivating.
Points positifs
Benefits, some coworkers
Points négatifs
Exhaustive, some coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Starbucks ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 41 456 avis
516,3 K
414,5 K
37,3 K
22 K
11,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise