Starbucks
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Ottawa, ON

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
131 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 46 164 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company is great because you get benefits but if you have a bad manager like it was the case for me it's horrible. It took them 2 years to finally fire her, which was unfortunate because so many great employees left because of her. It's a fast paced job, requires memorization but when you have a great team (other than the manager situation) you will love it. Great first job and lots of opportunities to advance in the company.
Points positifs
benefits, free drinks and coffee
Points négatifs
can be very hectic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
20 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work life balance, high energy environment, and great benefits. Opportunity to move up within the company. Always new challenges. Great management open to new ideas and changes.
Points positifs
work life balance
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the company itself has decently progressive culture, lots of perks and benefits like partner beverages and spotify, but it can be a fairly nitpicky company to work for, depending on your manager. Lots of systems, rules, timers and pressure, very well structured workplace, sometimes at the expense of the employee experience. Depending on your role within the company the work life balance can be decent or abysmal, shift supervisors often expected to "clopen" which at a coffeehouse often means 5 hours or less between shifts. Very fun workplace if you like being on your feet, problem solving creatively/on the fly, like coffee and making people happy
Points positifs
free partner beverages, employee perks, fun high pace, flexible hours
Points négatifs
unstable hours, poor work life balance, instability of income, high qualifications for benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely busy location, which made time fly by very quickly. Management was the best I've ever experienced until there was a switch. Post-switch in management, workplace became stressful, nit-picky and unnecessarily biased. After leaving, a less qualified, newer employee got the position I was aiming for based on, again, bias.
Points positifs
Flexible work schedule, very accomadating, great work envirnoment
Points négatifs
Management became poor, terrible communication skills, lots of back biting and rumour spreading etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Whilst working at Starbucks, one may encounter the diverse faces of their community, and exchange pleasantries with one’s constituents on a regular basis. In addition, one may develop a secondary understanding of café culture throughout the world, as well as it's adjacent industries. Management may be quick to spot talents within the work staff and provide opportunities for personal and career growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work at Starbucks is fun and filled with new difficulties and accomplishments. On the job, you learn your strengths and weakness and learn to cope and adapt to new experiences. The workplace has always been diverse, and smooth sailing, but when difficult times arise, you have to be extremely focused to solve matters within Starbucks policies. the most gratifying part of my job is creating good experiences for regulars and new comers, learning their names and developing a good clientele.
Points positifs
the customers
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
23 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people that you come across on a day to day basis are amazing and treat you wonderful. No discrimination vibe is amazing. Everyone is happy all the time, a very high energy place to work and you work as a team and become a high functioning family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work is always fun. Im always looking forward to my shift with the friends I've made here over the years. the team helps each other out and i never feel let down!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I used this job for extra income going through college. Overall had some nice perks like paid 15 minute breaks and free drinks, but still a minimal wage job. Turnover was on par with other part-time jobs. Co-workers are fake/basic and can get pretty annoying. Other than that I liked my time with Starbucks.
Points positifs
Paid 15 minute breaks
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I found this job to be great at the beginning but eventually took over my life as I was too open to helping out. I think it would have been better as a part time job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
31 août 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
District managers and higher ups are amazing. Some store managers lack professionalism. They definitely back up their employees and have a great support system for the most part. Partners for the most part are also great, but also seeing a lot of people that don't to work. Fun environment
Points positifs
Great environment. Room for growth/advancement
Points négatifs
Expect to be called in often to help cover a no show or sick call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks is pretty mediocre. It's typical shift work, serving the general public, and usually at minimum wage. If you have a decent team of baristas and manager there's a chance you will enjoy it.
Points positifs
free coffee, staff discounts
Points négatifs
unpredictable shift schedules, grouchy customers, minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
2 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great. A lot of drama and team members are just not friendly. They do not like to work and it can cause the Manager ( myself ) to put in a lot of extra not paid hours which disrupts work life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 août 2020
"Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you are having a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team."
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved the customers and the regulars that came to my store, they always had a smile on their face as we were both the mutual highlights of each others day. Unfortunately, the management was very disorganized and quite overbearing at times. They believed more in intimidation rather than rehabilitation if people weren't doing their jobs properly. I no longer work for the company because last week, 4 district managers called a last-minute store meeting with about 4 hours notice. They informed us they would be closing the store, effective immediately. We were given the option to either transfer to another store, or separate from the company. None of the options were accessible to me, so I decided to separate.
Points positifs
Free pounds of coffee every week, great benefits
Points négatifs
Disorganized and overbearing management, very little hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
17 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable team centered atmosphere. Well managed with good benefits, especially if you love coffee! Challenges include very busy periods which can be stressful. But its lots of fun too!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
22 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best atmospheres I have had at any place I've worked. Everyone that works in the SA from the president, to people who clean up the commons are so nice.
Points positifs
friendly, great environment, always positive
Points négatifs
No types benefits for part-time employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
typical day at work, very busy. learned a lot about customer connections. workplace culture was well maintained. management always did their best. most enjoyable part of the job is making wonderful drinks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly workplace, always uplifting and everyone was always smiling and happy. Great first job, management was really understanding if you were a university student or needed time off for anything important. I highly recommend this job! If you were looking to advance with the company (i.e from barista to supervisor), they were willing to help train you and find a location that was looking for individuals to fill that position.
Points positifs
discounts on drinks/food, weekly markouts
Points négatifs
lots of cleaning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay is really low but easy to switch shifts and transfer if moving. Fast paced and high expectations but the training is not adequate. LOts of turnover, so many new people who don't know what they are doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks comes with lots of perks that come very handy to the young students that want to get their first experience in the work place. Starbucks has this amazing focus on costumer service which made me really appreciate good costumer service at other places. The management doesn't fall behind either. Talking to your manager about your schedule and what days and time works best for you is what really makes the difference fro any student. It is really a amazing first job to be in.
Points positifs
Benefits, flexible schedules, Able to relocate, discounts, great community
Points négatifs
No full-time positions for baristas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for Starbucks is like climbing a mountain. It takes a lot of work, practice and the ability to keep a smile on your face even in the worst of moments, but when you are finally at the top you realize that it's so easy to walk down. It can become boring and Unfulfilling and the only way to take that boredom away is by climbing the management ladder. This is just my personal experience I've been a partner for 5 years and became a supervisor during that time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
16 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.