Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Ottawa, ON

Trouvé 119 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 41 319 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace but stressful to find work-life balance
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 juin 2019
It was usually busy. It was fun. being on bar is alot of fun but at the same time it can be stressful during rushes if you are not prepared or can't handle stress well. The store itself can be very needy. I find that because of that, alot of your time and effort is demanded which I find to be unfair. Because for most of us, this isn't a career job, and most of the time you are a student working there to make ends meet. So I found that it demanded too much. QASA is stressful, they need to chill. But to be honest in comparison to other customer service or food industry jobs that demand just as much, Starbucks is far better because they value their employees and there are great benefits such as free coffee beans, free drinks while working, good discounts and health benefits depending on how much you work.
Points positifs
Relatively great benefits
Points négatifs
Poor life and work balance, especially for supervisors!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 mai 2019
I had great time working there, they are very good to their staff. I also had flexible hours and was allowed to work at other locations as well so that i can pick up some extra hours
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
cant think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Zero work life balance
MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 mai 2019
I did not have a very good experience with this company. I was in constant fear of loosing my job and unable to take a day off ever. Even when on vacation I would have to be reachable by my District manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing work environnement
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 avril 2019
Clients can be sometimes aggressive, but other then that, i would recommend it to anyone, either in school, university, a parent (the hours are so flexible for you to spend time with your kids)
Points positifs
Energy
Points négatifs
Management can be hard to reach the daily goals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and flexible workplace
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON14 avril 2019
Great part-time job to have while completing my degree. My managers were always willing to work around my availability with my classes and almost always gave my requested time-off as long as it was given with enough notice. Could be stressful at times due to my store being very high-volume, but overall very fun with a great team.
Points positifs
Health benefits, weekly coffee/tea markouts, discounts, free drinks
Points négatifs
Short shifts (4-5 hours), complex drink recipes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent environment and a real learning opportunity
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON10 avril 2019
Each day is organized well and helps each partner focus on their job solely. In the end it makes a well oiled machine, when everyone does their own parts well and we give a better costumer experience to each person who walks in the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun During School but not Long Term
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 mars 2019
Working here definitely has benefits in job security and benefits as a student with their bursaries towards tuition.

Long term is more difficult as the pay caps quite low and moving up is not easy nor highly beneficial, the trade off for responsibility for more pay is not linear and managers are definitely underpaid at busier stores.
Points positifs
Free Drinks
Points négatifs
Unsettled Schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly customers
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON25 mars 2019
Fast paced company. The customers for the most part we easy to get along with. No room for advancement. To many differences between districts (Ottawa East and West). The company needs to align its standard between district manager/company expectations.

As a manager expected to be on call 24/7. No company provided cell phone. It is required to use your own phone texted and called at all hours of the day including over night without compensation for phone bill.

No work/life balance as I was told on multiple occasions I could not leave the city on my day off. Had to be available 24/7 to take phone calls. Even while on a authorized vacation and out of the Country
Points positifs
Free weekly 1 pound bags of coffee to take home
Points négatifs
Long hours, unpaid usage of own cell phone, New West end Ottawa District Manager always on a power trip
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Barista, Shift Supervisor, ASM in training (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 mars 2019
Work life balance, high energy environment, and great benefits. Opportunity to move up within the company. Always new challenges. Great management open to new ideas and changes.
Points positifs
work life balance
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
company culture is good-ish
Barista/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 mars 2019
the company itself has decently progressive culture, lots of perks and benefits like partner beverages and spotify, but it can be a fairly nitpicky company to work for, depending on your manager.

Lots of systems, rules, timers and pressure, very well structured workplace, sometimes at the expense of the employee experience. Depending on your role within the company the work life balance can be decent or abysmal, shift supervisors often expected to "clopen" which at a coffeehouse often means 5 hours or less between shifts.

Very fun workplace if you like being on your feet, problem solving creatively/on the fly, like coffee and making people happy
Points positifs
free partner beverages, employee perks, fun high pace, flexible hours
Points négatifs
unstable hours, poor work life balance, instability of income, high qualifications for benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High pace work environment
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 février 2019
Extremely busy location, which made time fly by very quickly. Management was the best I've ever experienced until there was a switch. Post-switch in management, workplace became stressful, nit-picky and unnecessarily biased. After leaving, a less qualified, newer employee got the position I was aiming for based on, again, bias.
Points positifs
Flexible work schedule, very accomadating, great work envirnoment
Points négatifs
Management became poor, terrible communication skills, lots of back biting and rumour spreading etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun and grounded work experience.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 février 2019
Whilst working at Starbucks, one may encounter the diverse faces of their community, and exchange pleasantries with one’s constituents on a regular basis. In addition, one may develop a secondary understanding of café culture throughout the world, as well as it's adjacent industries. Management may be quick to spot talents within the work staff and provide opportunities for personal and career growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
easy and fun environment
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON24 janvier 2019
Work at Starbucks is fun and filled with new difficulties and accomplishments. On the job, you learn your strengths and weakness and learn to cope and adapt to new experiences. The workplace has always been diverse, and smooth sailing, but when difficult times arise, you have to be extremely focused to solve matters within Starbucks policies. the most gratifying part of my job is creating good experiences for regulars and new comers, learning their names and developing a good clientele.
Points positifs
the customers
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing people, lovely customers, feels like a third home.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON27 novembre 2018
The people that you come across on a day to day basis are amazing and treat you wonderful. No discrimination vibe is amazing. Everyone is happy all the time, a very high energy place to work and you work as a team and become a high functioning family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment
Starbucks Barista (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 novembre 2018
Work is always fun. Im always looking forward to my shift with the friends I've made here over the years. the team helps each other out and i never feel let down!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good part time job
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 octobre 2018
I used this job for extra income going through college. Overall had some nice perks like paid 15 minute breaks and free drinks, but still a minimal wage job. Turnover was on par with other part-time jobs. Co-workers are fake/basic and can get pretty annoying. Other than that I liked my time with Starbucks.
Points positifs
Paid 15 minute breaks
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful
Shift Supervisor/Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 octobre 2018
I found this job to be great at the beginning but eventually took over my life as I was too open to helping out. I think it would have been better as a part time job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON11 octobre 2018
District managers and higher ups are amazing. Some store managers lack professionalism. They definitely back up their employees and have a great support system for the most part. Partners for the most part are also great, but also seeing a lot of people that don't to work. Fun environment
Points positifs
Great environment. Room for growth/advancement
Points négatifs
Expect to be called in often to help cover a no show or sick call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical food industry experience
BARISTA (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 octobre 2018
Working at Starbucks is pretty mediocre. It's typical shift work, serving the general public, and usually at minimum wage. If you have a decent team of baristas and manager there's a chance you will enjoy it.
Points positifs
free coffee, staff discounts
Points négatifs
unpredictable shift schedules, grouchy customers, minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of drama
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 octobre 2018
Not great. A lot of drama and team members are just not friendly. They do not like to work and it can cause the Manager ( myself ) to put in a lot of extra not paid hours which disrupts work life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Starbucks ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 41 319 avis
516,3 K
414,5 K
37,2 K
22 K
11,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise