Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Ottawa, ON

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
135 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 47 870 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disorganized No coverage Most of your training is watching videos which is not beneficial to the employees. Should be more hands on training.Ridiculous management Snotty Staff
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Weird hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have spent over 2.5 years working hard for this company with little to no growth in the company. Employee morale has gone down after management changes and it’s unfortunate.
Points positifs
Discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most Starbucks have a very inclusive and upbeat environment - I have worked shifts at about 7 different stores and have mostly positive things to say about all of them. There is lots of training provided; although it may be scary to learn how to handcraft so many drinks, you get plenty of time to learn. Some teams are very cliquey so it may be a bit intimidating at first - it’s really hit or miss based on the store. Beware of micromanagement from other baristas too (very annoying!). Another thing I like about the company is it’s plans for progression and development within. This company puts customer experience above all, so you’ll always have to be willing to be the bigger person even if the customer is wrong or rude to you.
Points positifs
Free coffee beans/tea, benefits, schedule out for 3 weeks, easily update availability, flexible hours, benefits, bean stock share, progression plan
Points négatifs
Stressful at peaks, cliquey, micromanaging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was the most awful work experience in my life. The management has no idea how to manage and that's a most important problem! They hire too many people giving them 10 hours weekly and making a crazy schedule. So if you have another part time job - it doesn't work. The work ethics is awfuly low. Management and some covorkers will treat you as garbag. Work place harrasment is usual situation there. You will mostly work as a cleaner and dish washer. They will use you for deep cleaning, public washrooms cleaning and so on. Some times they won't provide you with a rubber glows.Training is difficult, you shall learn lots. Some of store managers cannot provide you with a proper training. More likely you will wash and klean, then they will do everything to get rid of you.They provide benefits only for empoloyees who hawe more than 20 hours weekly. Also they do everything to make it impossible.
Points positifs
0.5 lb coffee weekly
Points négatifs
No time, no money, no dignity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company is great because you get benefits but if you have a bad manager like it was the case for me it's horrible. It took them 2 years to finally fire her, which was unfortunate because so many great employees left because of her. It's a fast paced job, requires memorization but when you have a great team (other than the manager situation) you will love it. Great first job and lots of opportunities to advance in the company.
Points positifs
benefits, free drinks and coffee
Points négatifs
can be very hectic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
20 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worknig at Starbucks was awful. The store manager constantly bullied me in front of customers, and would be condescending if I didn't complete tasks properly. I was never trained on the bar, or how to make any drinks, because management refused to take the time to teach me. My schedule was always don't incorrectly and my request for days off were never granted. Having only worked there for a couple months, I did become a strong cashier because that's the ONLY position they would let me. I worked in a government building so whenever all the suits would go on break, they would rush into the Starbucks. The manager could never handle the stress of a full lobby, so she would just yell at people who weren't "fast-enough" for her standards
Points positifs
Free food and drinks at the end of shifts
Points négatifs
Crazy hours. Strict dress code (at the time), mean-girl culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
6 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create an inclusive environment for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved my time working for the company and I hope I can go back, but I refuse to ever be a barista again. After four years of working for the company, I became quite tired with shifts, baristas, and managers coming to me for store and management advice without promoting me to shift. If you plan to work here, make sure your voice is heard and you stand up for yourself if your partners begin taking advantage the situation. I stayed silent my entire time working at my past store, but I should have spoke up sooner.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your bosses are young adults your own age letting the small amount of power they have to to their heads. This was not my experience across the board but it was this way more often then not. I was working while being a full time student and did not find my supervisors very forgiving of this. I still enjoyed it for the most part, the structure of starbucks is well designed and the company itself has many added perks for students. It is competitive but can be fun and if you are on bar you have a chance to be creative with your work.
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
unqualified superiors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
At the beginning learning about the company and learning about coffee is intimidating. Practice makes perfect in a business like this but it does take a special type of person to work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you are an extrovert and don't mind getting micromanaged by a supervisor with a big ego, then this is a great job. Was not for me at all. It did, however, make me more social which I am thankful for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall, I had a good experience at Starbucks. If you work part-time, you won't notice the negative points of the job, if you work 30+ hours a week, you will. Out of the 3 locations I worked at over 2 years, only one manager made me enjoy my job. The second was neither good, nor bad, and the third should not have been working for the company. I have met many mangers who should not be in management, but the company seems to turn a blind eye to the problem. Good managers need to be recognized for their efforts, while poor managers need to be held responsible for their behaviour. Morale is a major factor in the success of a store and even though a store may have excellent sales and good customer reviews, the baristas may be suffering. I have seen both a high morale store, and a very low morale store. It should be a top priority for the company that their employees are satisfied. I think that with the right manager and co-workers, the company is a great place to work. I appreciated how generous the company was with their benefits and perks for employees. Starbucks was not my worst job overall, but there is still improvement that can be made. I believe that it is important for the company to listen to not just the management, but the shift supervisors and baristas. The baristas are the support of the store, and the shift supervisors see more than the managers ever will. It is important for the company to remember that the managers are not the voice of the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Now, this honestly completely depends on the store/ co-worker/ manager, but I have worked at a bunch of different stores and I absolutely love Starbucks, I love making drinks, meeting new people, etc. A typical day at my store here in Vancouver is like walking into a store filled with all kinds of loving and fun co-workers and customers, yes customers. Always keeping in mind that customer comes first going that one step forward figuring that exact drink your guest/ customers want. I love when I get different requests or sometimes a customer wants something specific and they explain it to you, even if it's not on the menu, figuring it out and getting just right is the best part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work in the current economy. There are amazing benefits packages, above minimum wage pay and chances to advance. Flexible shifts and schedules, ability to take shifts at other locations to supplement your hours and stock investments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Although Starbucks has multiple drinks to memorize where you must pay attention to detail and memorize multiple procedures, it is a fun and encouraging place to work. Co-workers are encouraging and lead by example with tasks such as cleaning and customer connections. Management is flexible and communicative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
21 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is as welcoming a place to work as it is for our regulars. Great benefits and provides excellent resume material beyond customer service. Highly recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks strives to provide customers with an optimal customer service experience. Work environments may at times be challenging but often rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
- busy - learnt how to multi-task -hardest part was not having enough people on the floor - what i enjoyed the most is the fact that i worked with amazing people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
3 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
While I worked at Starbucks, the manager of the store was very awful to work with. They would consistently make it their life's mission to make everyone miserable and feel incompetent about their work ethic. This led to high staff turnover and unnecessary stress at a job that is already high-paced and stressful as it is. I enjoyed this job when the manager went on leave for an extended period of time!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I never thought I would like working for a big corporation like Starbucks, but I was pleasantly surprised by the general work culture and the day-to-day operations of the company. I worked at the busiest location in Ottawa, so it could be stressful at times. The hardest part was dealing with demanding and impatient customers, but in general, the regulars were very nice people. The company offers its partners amazing perks. By working about 20 hours a week, I was eligible for health benefits. I also got a full tuition refund of $995 (max. is $1000) for a course I took. The company also gives its partners stock options. Starbucks complies with labour laws to the letter, providing necessary breaks, vacation time, holiday pay, etc. The best part of my job was the team I worked for. I had an excellent manager who genuinely cared about her staff, and my coworkers were all extremely friendly and hard-working. It felt like a big family, everyone supporting each other. Although this may vary from store to store, I picked up shifts at many different locations, and staff were generally pleasant and welcoming. Overall, I had a very positive experience. I learned a lot about what it takes to provide excellent customer service. As a formerly very shy, introverted person, Starbucks really helped me break out of my shell and improve my people skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
3 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked here for the majority of my undergrad and enjoyed every moment of it. If you like fast paced work with a fun environment this is the place for you!
Points positifs
Free beverages, Free bags of coffee/tea weekly, great health benefits, fun environment
Points négatifs
High stress with customers waiting on their orders, very fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
4 novembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved the job, got very close with most co-workers, had a couple of shifts make other people's lives miserable to entertain themselves and would purposefully seek out to make them cry. The Company in itself is great to work for and not every store has a toxic work environment. Don't stay in a job that makes you fear to see your coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
23 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.