Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Ottawa, ON

Trouvé 110 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 39 820 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment, not enough hours
Barista and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 octobre 2019
They hire way more part time workers so youre lucky to get 20-25 hours a week. More typical is 7-10. Best way to get hours was to pounce on people giving away shifts meaning it was tough to plan your life with any certainty. No room for growth. Its a glorified fast food position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good but exhausting
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 octobre 2019
Hard job,Good environment but low salary. being a barista at starbucks is always good for a part time job specially for students but serving people 8 hours per day is so tiring.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Opportunity
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 septembre 2019
Starbucks is a great job while in school. The employees there are supportive and the company heir from withing making it easy to grow with the company.
Some location are high pace and I would not recommend for someone who can not cope in fast pace environment.
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
Can be high pressuring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coffee is a perk, culture is cool.
Shift Supervisor, Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 septembre 2019
Overall Starbucks was a great place to work. They really try to make sure their baristas are as knowledgeable as possible and encourage people to try their coffees and offer a weekly bag of beans.
They sent frequent surveys for employees to air grievances if they had them and were very responsive as a company overall.
Starbucks had a way of getting you excited for work and really take pride in your work, however they of course are a big business and have the same issues that come with a bigger company, and the bottom line over all is the most important thing to them, even at the risk of their employees sanity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazon job for a student
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 août 2019
When I was in college and even when I was not, this was a great job. Benefits are very good. Pay is reasonable. Work environment was fun and fast paced.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful, have to learn everything super fast
Starbucks Barista (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON30 juillet 2019
Would not recommend this job if you don’t excel in working at fastpased environments. You don’t get very much training and you have to learn everything fast which is pretty stressful. One of my supervisors would get really annoyed with me and would never want to help me when I would have a question about something even though I’ve only been here for 2 weeks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Licenced Diffrent from Corporate
Barista and supervisor (Ancien employé) –  The Lord Elgin Hotel, Ottawa26 juillet 2019
Licensed store not the same as corporate. Consistently told we are less than corporate and missed many of the benefits that other corporate employees were given.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is great first job!
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 juillet 2019
Starbucks offers more benefits than many other minimum wage jobs. You make some great friendships and meet some interesting people. However, it can be a stressful job if you are someone who gets overwhelmed easily. You have to make drinks and warm up food all day while also smiling and greeting customers as they walk in and out.
SELF CARE IS KEY!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks
Target Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 juillet 2019
Overall the experience with starbucks was a positive one. Management was involved and everyone worked as a team to make things run smoothly. There was plenty of support for staff when it came to work-life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible work schedule
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 juin 2019
Playing in a band it's been tough to keep work with being on tour so often. Starbucks did a good job of being there for me when I got home. The benefits for part time employees are great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its nto the place you think
Barista/sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON26 juin 2019
bad management, pretend environment of safety but a slave ship like work force. its not a place of joy like the commercials at all. and their waste management is disrespectful to the economy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace but stressful to find work-life balance
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 juin 2019
It was usually busy. It was fun. being on bar is alot of fun but at the same time it can be stressful during rushes if you are not prepared or can't handle stress well. The store itself can be very needy. I find that because of that, alot of your time and effort is demanded which I find to be unfair. Because for most of us, this isn't a career job, and most of the time you are a student working there to make ends meet. So I found that it demanded too much. QASA is stressful, they need to chill. But to be honest in comparison to other customer service or food industry jobs that demand just as much, Starbucks is far better because they value their employees and there are great benefits such as free coffee beans, free drinks while working, good discounts and health benefits depending on how much you work.
Points positifs
Relatively great benefits
Points négatifs
Poor life and work balance, especially for supervisors!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 mai 2019
I had great time working there, they are very good to their staff. I also had flexible hours and was allowed to work at other locations as well so that i can pick up some extra hours
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
cant think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Zero work life balance
MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 mai 2019
I did not have a very good experience with this company. I was in constant fear of loosing my job and unable to take a day off ever. Even when on vacation I would have to be reachable by my District manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing work environnement
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 avril 2019
Clients can be sometimes aggressive, but other then that, i would recommend it to anyone, either in school, university, a parent (the hours are so flexible for you to spend time with your kids)
Points positifs
Energy
Points négatifs
Management can be hard to reach the daily goals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and flexible workplace
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON14 avril 2019
Great part-time job to have while completing my degree. My managers were always willing to work around my availability with my classes and almost always gave my requested time-off as long as it was given with enough notice. Could be stressful at times due to my store being very high-volume, but overall very fun with a great team.
Points positifs
Health benefits, weekly coffee/tea markouts, discounts, free drinks
Points négatifs
Short shifts (4-5 hours), complex drink recipes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent environment and a real learning opportunity
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON10 avril 2019
Each day is organized well and helps each partner focus on their job solely. In the end it makes a well oiled machine, when everyone does their own parts well and we give a better costumer experience to each person who walks in the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun During School but not Long Term
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 mars 2019
Working here definitely has benefits in job security and benefits as a student with their bursaries towards tuition.

Long term is more difficult as the pay caps quite low and moving up is not easy nor highly beneficial, the trade off for responsibility for more pay is not linear and managers are definitely underpaid at busier stores.
Points positifs
Free Drinks
Points négatifs
Unsettled Schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly customers
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON25 mars 2019
Fast paced company. The customers for the most part we easy to get along with. No room for advancement. To many differences between districts (Ottawa East and West). The company needs to align its standard between district manager/company expectations.

As a manager expected to be on call 24/7. No company provided cell phone. It is required to use your own phone texted and called at all hours of the day including over night without compensation for phone bill.

No work/life balance as I was told on multiple occasions I could not leave the city on my day off. Had to be available 24/7 to take phone calls. Even while on a authorized vacation and out of the Country
Points positifs
Free weekly 1 pound bags of coffee to take home
Points négatifs
Long hours, unpaid usage of own cell phone, New West end Ottawa District Manager always on a power trip
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Barista, Shift Supervisor, ASM in training (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 mars 2019
Work life balance, high energy environment, and great benefits. Opportunity to move up within the company. Always new challenges. Great management open to new ideas and changes.
Points positifs
work life balance
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Starbucks. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 39 820 avis
515,8 K
414 K
36,9 K
21,9 K
11,2 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise