Starbucks
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Montréal, QC

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
138 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 46 173 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bonne entreprise pour les jeunes Environement dynamique
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
21 septembre 2020
Bonjour,Merci d’avoir pris le temps d’écrire un commentaire concernant votre expérience à Starbucks Canada. Nous sommes très heureux de constater que vous aimez beaucoup travailler chez nous! Chez Starbucks, nous nous efforçons d’offrir une expérience positive à tous nos partenaires (employés). Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec votre gérant ou votre gestionnaire. Continuez votre excellent travail!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starting off with this job in my early teenage years was great! as you progress you realize how emotionally draining and physically draining it really is to work at starbucks. The pay isn’t quite fair for the amount of work that baristas/shift leads really put into the job. I recommend working here for those who have no experience and are bilingual it’s a great way to increase your experience in the long run. but if you don’t need the experience to persue other jobs, then i definitely do not recommend working there as the shifts are physically, emotionally and mentally draining.
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
draining
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
15 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks as you could probably guess is a very corporate environment to work for. I have worked for other chains before and found them not so bad, but starbucks was the worst. They ensure there are staff watching every single thing you do all day long, and every aspect of the of job is scripted or monitored in some way. You have to promote the company in their specific branded way with every interaction with customers. You have to live and breathe starbucks, or you aren't a "good" employee. They even tell you how to make small talk with customers over the coffee machine and what to say, and if you don't do it their way you get scolded for it. I understand the need for positive customer interactions/experiences but its completely overbearing and feels so forced. Soul-crushing and uninspiring atmosphere. Things like hours and schedule flexibility depend store to store. The wages are poor considering how much work you put in, and there are hardly any tips. They just take advantage of youth and "unskilled" labourers but disguise it with free coffee. I would not work for Starbucks again.
Points positifs
some workers benefits such as discounts and at upper levels health etc.
Points négatifs
very poor wages, uninspiring work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a really easy place to work at. Schedules are perfect for students, because of how flexible it can be, the benefits are also great, although you can only apply if you’re doing an average of 20 hrs a week. I totally recommend for students looking for a flexible easy-going job.
Points positifs
Great benefits, easy-going job
Points négatifs
Upper Management Places unreal expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
22 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would definitely recommend working at such a place, plain and simply for the friendly and social environment that all the baristas contribute to :) .
Points positifs
long breaks and free drinks on the house
Points négatifs
long hours, my manager wasn't a very nice person ...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
22 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working for Starbucks. My manager was amazing and my team we incredible and welcoming. It was a fat paced but collaborative work environment, and it was always a comfortable day place to ask questions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Plusieurs tâches: Nettoyer, servir, entretien du back store, etc. Expérience enrichissante - "work ethic" , collaboration, travail sous pression, service à la clientèle, etc. Par contre, certains superviseurs peuvent manquer de compassion, de compréhension. Environnement extrêmement sous pression, travail constant à part tôt le matin 6-8 h et tard le soir 20-00 h. Plus agréable - les collèges, si on est sociable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 octobre 2020
Merci d’avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions sur votre travail à Starbucks Canada. Nous sommes à l’écoute et votre opinion est très importante pour nous. Chez Starbucks, nous nous efforçons d’offrir une expérience positive à tous nos partenaires (employés). Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt dans nos magasins.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical coffee shop environement with high volume. Ideal for students. Management offers decent amount of training, but communication between different levels of management is sparse. It is common to have to 180 your work routine because the last quarter was not protiable with no fault of your own and the working conditions and standards are very inconsistent.
Points positifs
Flexible, multi-faceted, wealth of benefits
Points négatifs
working conditions being very inconsistent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a pretty typical customer service job. Certain shops have better customer's than others (depends on region). I found the drinks easy to remember and my coworkers nice and fun to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beaucoup d'opportunités chez Starbucks. Le management de HQ sont très souvent en magasin. On ne peut pas porter de jeans ni de chandails avec des motifs ou un logo. Il dépend avec qui on travaille, mais l'ambiance est relax. Quand c'est occupé, on travaille vite et il y arrive souvent des accidents avec le café
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 novembre 2020
Merci d’avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions sur votre travail à Starbucks Canada. Nous sommes à l’écoute et votre opinion est très importante pour nous. Chez Starbucks, nous nous efforçons d’offrir une expérience positive à tous nos partenaires (employés). Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt dans nos magasins.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a great employer, they care for their community and their partners. They provide a fair salary and you get weekly markets of coffee and free drinks on your shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
20 novembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy the fact that Starbucks supports many different leadership styles and a growth focused environment. I still currently work for this company and I appreciate their people driven approach to operations.
Points positifs
Free Coffee!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I always got to work with amazing people. It truly feels like a family. I never felt uncomfortable coming in to work. The benefits are a big plus. It's easy enough to find someone to replace or switch shifts if there was ever an emergency.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I had a positive experience working at this beautiful store in the vieux port of Montreal. I enjoyed my coworkers but found that upper-management was lacking. They became very pushy for suggestive selling towards the end, which was unpleasant for staff as well as customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The most stressful place to work and they have a lots of preference for some employees (discrimination, humiliation, etc). The district manager has preference for some employees and never listen other employees, talk I the back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
21 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Salary is low but the job itself is fast paced and interesting enough. Some room to advance. good benefits. Very flexible schedule for students and if you luck out with a good manager you will very much enjoy this job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent pour étudiants. Difficile d’avoir une promotion. L’entreprise respecte ta disponibilité.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's an amazing place to work at since there aren't any weird things going on like in some other work places, they try to keep the company really safe for work at all times, the teamwork always feels sharp and fun once you get to know the people. It also helps you in areas of work you've always wanted to improve in as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot is put on your shoulders and a lot is expected of employees with not much recognition afterwards. The best part of any store I've worked at is the other employees I had a chance to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
L entreprise est très orientée sur le client et ses employés. C est très valorisant et enrichissant. Les avantages sont nombreux dans cette entreprise ( assurance, reductions et autres) . Les evolutions de carrière sont faciles si on en démontre la volonté et le potentiel. Petit bémol, le salaire en bas d échelle, en tout cas en debut de carrière.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
29 octobre 2020
Merci d’avoir pris le temps d’écrire un commentaire concernant votre expérience à Starbucks Canada. Nous nous soucions vraiment de chacun de nos partenaires et nous sommes à l’écoute. Chez Starbucks, nous nous efforçons d’offrir une expérience positive à tous nos partenaires (employés). Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec votre gérant ou votre gestionnaire. Continuez votre excellent travail!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day at work is very busy and fast paced. Can often get stressful but a key skill that everyone develops is working under pressure and under stress. The environment is very fun and feels like a home to most employees. Great benefits as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!