Logo Starbucks
Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Montréal, QC

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
142 avis correspondant à votre rechercheVoir les 49 003 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Mauvaise gestion Starbucks Québec

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
En premier lieu , quand tu es engager comme assistant gérant c'est supposé être un poste temporaire de 6 mois à 1 an , mais tu aboutit à courrir d'un starbucks a l'autre pour aider les gérants disfonctionnels sans avoir la reconnaissance. Après 1 an ça traîne encore et tu attends encore ton magasin permanent , car ils planifient jamais en avance , sinon ils changent de plan continuellement. Mon gérant de district mentait continuellement car il n'était pas capable d'affronter directement les problèmes. Même en cas de problème d'inconduite , de menace ou d'harcèlement, ils trouveront une façon pour retourner ça contre toi.Tout les nouveaux gérants passent par le starbucks de ville mont royal, mais la gérante à cette boutique lack de tact et te traite comme un moin que rien. Experience pas mal bof !

Points positifs

Salaire

Points négatifs

Mauvaise gestion, travail TRÈS tôt et trop tard, travail la fin de semaine ( même s'ils te disent une fin de semaine par mois, tu aboutit à être obligé de tiut faire les fin de semaine)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Very fast paced but great team energy

There are so many things to learn that it can be super stressful at first. Depending on your shift (open/close) you either have a bunch of stuff to do or you can relax a bit more when things are slow. Loved the team work aspect. They are VERY focused on customer service.

Points positifs

Free coffee

Points négatifs

Early
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Underpaid yet overworked

Starbucks hire people without management skills and just follows what they are told, so it is often unorganized because most of the management up dies not know what they are doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Good student job depending of your team

The experience varies from store to store. I've had great managers that were flexible and supportive, but I've also had toxic managers that scheduled only 3-4 hours shifts at 6 am.

Points positifs

benefits if you're fullt-time

Points négatifs

the pay, support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

15 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

fun and productive at first but can get really draining

Starting off with this job in my early teenage years was great! as you progress you realize how emotionally draining and physically draining it really is to work at starbucks. The pay isn’t quite fair for the amount of work that baristas/shift leads really put into the job. I recommend working here for those who have no experience and are bilingual it’s a great way to increase your experience in the long run. but if you don’t need the experience to persue other jobs, then i definitely do not recommend working there as the shifts are physically, emotionally and mentally draining.

Points positifs

free drinks

Points négatifs

draining
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

15 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Corporate robot company with strict standards and overbearing management

Starbucks as you could probably guess is a very corporate environment to work for. I have worked for other chains before and found them not so bad, but starbucks was the worst. They ensure there are staff watching every single thing you do all day long, and every aspect of the of job is scripted or monitored in some way. You have to promote the company in their specific branded way with every interaction with customers. You have to live and breathe starbucks, or you aren't a "good" employee. They even tell you how to make small talk with customers over the coffee machine and what to say, and if you don't do it their way you get scolded for it. I understand the need for positive customer interactions/experiences but its completely overbearing and feels so forced. Soul-crushing and uninspiring atmosphere. Things like hours and schedule flexibility depend store to store. The wages are poor considering how much work you put in, and there are hardly any tips. They just take advantage of youth and "unskilled" labourers but disguise it with free coffee. I would not work for Starbucks again.

Points positifs

some workers benefits such as discounts and at upper levels health etc.

Points négatifs

very poor wages, uninspiring work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

18 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Tres bien

Bonne entreprise pour les jeunes Environement dynamique
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

21 septembre 2020
Bonjour,Merci d’avoir pris le temps d’écrire un commentaire concernant votre expérience à Starbucks Canada. Nous sommes très heureux de constater que vous aimez beaucoup travailler chez nous! Chez Starbucks, nous nous efforçons d’offrir une expérience positive à tous nos partenaires (employés). Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec votre gérant ou votre gestionnaire. Continuez votre excellent travail!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great Student Job

Starbucks is a really easy place to work at. Schedules are perfect for students, because of how flexible it can be, the benefits are also great, although you can only apply if you’re doing an average of 20 hrs a week. I totally recommend for students looking for a flexible easy-going job.

Points positifs

Great benefits, easy-going job

Points négatifs

Upper Management Places unreal expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

22 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive and fun place to work at

I would definitely recommend working at such a place, plain and simply for the friendly and social environment that all the baristas contribute to :) .

Points positifs

long breaks and free drinks on the house

Points négatifs

long hours, my manager wasn't a very nice person ...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

22 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great team!

I loved working for Starbucks. My manager was amazing and my team we incredible and welcoming. It was a fat paced but collaborative work environment, and it was always a comfortable day place to ask questions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

3 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.

Emplois et carrières chez Starbucks

- Montréal, QC
Voir d'autres offres
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Stressant

Plusieurs tâches: Nettoyer, servir, entretien du back store, etc. Expérience enrichissante - "work ethic" , collaboration, travail sous pression, service à la clientèle, etc. Par contre, certains superviseurs peuvent manquer de compassion, de compréhension. Environnement extrêmement sous pression, travail constant à part tôt le matin 6-8 h et tard le soir 20-00 h. Plus agréable - les collèges, si on est sociable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

9 octobre 2020
Merci d’avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions sur votre travail à Starbucks Canada. Nous sommes à l’écoute et votre opinion est très importante pour nous. Chez Starbucks, nous nous efforçons d’offrir une expérience positive à tous nos partenaires (employés). Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt dans nos magasins.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Typical high volume coffee shop

Typical coffee shop environement with high volume. Ideal for students. Management offers decent amount of training, but communication between different levels of management is sparse. It is common to have to 180 your work routine because the last quarter was not protiable with no fault of your own and the working conditions and standards are very inconsistent.

Points positifs

Flexible, multi-faceted, wealth of benefits

Points négatifs

working conditions being very inconsistent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

25 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

It's a good straight forward job

It's a pretty typical customer service job. Certain shops have better customer's than others (depends on region). I found the drinks easy to remember and my coworkers nice and fun to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

11 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Quand c'est occupé on travaille très fort

Beaucoup d'opportunités chez Starbucks. Le management de HQ sont très souvent en magasin. On ne peut pas porter de jeans ni de chandails avec des motifs ou un logo. Il dépend avec qui on travaille, mais l'ambiance est relax. Quand c'est occupé, on travaille vite et il y arrive souvent des accidents avec le café
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

12 novembre 2020
Merci d’avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions sur votre travail à Starbucks Canada. Nous sommes à l’écoute et votre opinion est très importante pour nous. Chez Starbucks, nous nous efforçons d’offrir une expérience positive à tous nos partenaires (employés). Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt dans nos magasins.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fast-paced with partners growth in mind

Starbucks is a great employer, they care for their community and their partners. They provide a fair salary and you get weekly markets of coffee and free drinks on your shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

20 novembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Supportive Atmosphere

I enjoy the fact that Starbucks supports many different leadership styles and a growth focused environment. I still currently work for this company and I appreciate their people driven approach to operations.

Points positifs

Free Coffee!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

30 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Workplace culture

I always got to work with amazing people. It truly feels like a family. I never felt uncomfortable coming in to work. The benefits are a big plus. It's easy enough to find someone to replace or switch shifts if there was ever an emergency.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

30 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Starbucks Old Montreal

I had a positive experience working at this beautiful store in the vieux port of Montreal. I enjoyed my coworkers but found that upper-management was lacking. They became very pushy for suggestive selling towards the end, which was unpleasant for staff as well as customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

11 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Stressful

The most stressful place to work and they have a lots of preference for some employees (discrimination, humiliation, etc). The district manager has preference for some employees and never listen other employees, talk I the back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

21 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Good job for students or those in need of flexible schedule

Salary is low but the job itself is fast paced and interesting enough. Some room to advance. good benefits. Very flexible schedule for students and if you luck out with a good manager you will very much enjoy this job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

9 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Bon lieu de travail

Excellent pour étudiants. Difficile d’avoir une promotion. L’entreprise respecte ta disponibilité.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Starbucks

8 janvier 2021
Merci d’avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions sur votre travail à Starbucks Canada. Nous sommes à l’écoute et votre opinion est très importante pour nous. Chez Starbucks, nous nous efforçons d’offrir une expérience positive à tous nos partenaires (employés). Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt dans nos magasins.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Starbucks ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

4,0

D'après 49 003 avis
5
18,6 K
4
17 K
3
8,9 K
2
2,7 K
1
1,8 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Starbucks à

  • Entreprises
  • Starbucks
  • Avis d'employés
  • Montréal, QC