Starbucks
Le taux de satisfaction est de 68 sur 100
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Kitchener, ON

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
17 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 47 840 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I definitely enjoyed working for Starbucks, my only qualm was the type of employees hired that would then continue to work when they were not suitable for the position. Negative or ill prepared employees were the worst part for me, making working there a bit toxic. The customers were typical, the “Karen’s” were abundant, but the regulars were sweethearts who the employees (who cared) could welcome personally everyday. It’s like having work friends but they just drop in for a cuppa and then be on their way. Working at a drive-thru location meant it was always pretty busy and fast paced. Those types of shifts would only really go well with the right staff working. Your coworkers can really make or break your working experience and that goes for every job ever!
Points positifs
Benefits are stellar for only working 20hrs a week, fun far paced energy, regular customers make the whole experience enjoyable for both parties.
Points négatifs
Toxic coworker mix, periodical poor management skills, lots of food waste
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to further your skills and meet great people. Management is amazing and the overall culture is super exciting and relaxing. Love building relationships with customers and coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
21 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fast paced work environment that requires you to memorize drink options. You need to be able to communicate and work with other people. But it is a great job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks doesn't emphasize coffee, but customer service. Their main goal is to make customers enjoy themselves so they come back, but this often feels at the expense of the employees. The people they hire are often personable and good to work with, but many shifts feel understaffed for the demand, or employees aren't motivated to work hard, so it feels like you're often behind. But this does vary store-to-store, manager-to-manager. The benefits and employee discount make it desirable as far as near-minimum wage jobs go.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
training process inadequate for management position when hired externally - so many manager and district manager changes on a regular basis you never had a chance to get grounded before moving on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
17 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Varying work hours (often early morning and late nights back to back), Scheduling wasn't very flexible, great benefits, pay and tips were average, other baristas were kind, minimum hours of availability always required, management was very passive-aggressive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
30 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
training baristas and supervisors cash handling prepare food and beverage safety inspections drive-thru Till Running breaks and daily scheduling fast paced environment
Points positifs
free coffe
Points négatifs
busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What an amazing company too work for. I made many friends and gained valuable experience in my 13 years of employment working this company. I highly recommend this as a job on any level.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Typical day of work -usually so busy..I improved my people skills, merchandising skills and managerial skills. The hardest part of the job was to clean all equipment and area by the end of shift. Most enjoyable part when the employee could have their breaks and choose any beverage free of cost as an employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work with great team and learning skills and a great life balance with great a management and learning skills and great knowledge great working atmosphere
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Sometimes long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
14 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management at stores is lacking in organization. I enjoyed seeing my regular customers. Pretty simple job to work on a strict scheduled, with well running staff.
Points positifs
Benefits. I like Coffee.
Points négatifs
Nothing is set in stone. Customers are mean.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked for Starbucks in my 20s and the hours were awful and stressful, they paid me minimum wage with a master's degree, they never gave me the benefits they agreed to give, and there was no work life balance because all I was doing was working for Starbucks. Not to mention customers have high expectations of Starbucks products so they are rude, yell, scream on occasion and have such high expectations you'll injure yourself trying to please their clientele. If you make mistakes, your manager will fire you. Not to mention the bosses were stressful to handle because they also yell.
Points positifs
Free coffee.
Points négatifs
Too many. All around bad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
they seem to like the younger crowd as barista's but with the right supervisor that likes a good age range of employees it is a good place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great lively space to work with other co-staff when not being doggedly hounded for not attempting to upsell customers who come in and hand the server the specific amount of money needed to buy their coffee. Essentially followed the saying, "When the cat is away..." Apart from the constantly changing hours, and hugely inconsistent hours I was given, ranging from 12 hours one week, to 35 the next, the staff is what makes the experience bearable.
Points positifs
Work with co-staff was often light-hearted and full of joking around while performing duties.
Points négatifs
Ever changing schedule, Low rate of pay for what seemed to be an enormous amount of homework and product research
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is a wonderful place for a student or young adult looking to develope their customer skills. Partners work in a faced paced environment, handle cash and are trusted to do daily and weekly tasks of their own. Starbucks offers great benefits for even part-timers, stocks that build up cash flow, partner beverages on every break, 30% off partner discount on all merchendise, and partner markouts (one free pound of coffee or tea). The only bad thing I could even possibly say about this company is that unfortunately I had a manager who bullied her employees and has fired empolyees for unjust reasons but Starbucks has great Human Resources and the issues will be resolved.
Points positifs
free beverages, free coffee beans, free tea markout, great discounts
Points négatifs
some management within kitchener
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 septembre 2020
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you are having a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working at Starbucks as i gained immense knowledge into the coffee world and culture. It's a happy environment and a great place to work! Social interaction is part of the daily job and I love that part of it as i am a very outgoing and social person!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The day at work runs so fast, as this job required a lots of physical activities and emotional efforts. I learned a how to make a lots of different cold and hot drinks, improved my customer service experience. In my position as a shift supervisor I've learned about cash management system, inventory system, bank deposit process, etc...I enjoyed my work, as it's professional place with international experienced co-workers with a good work ethics. The hardest part of the job is physical activity all day long since we started our shift. The most enjoyable part of the job was when the clients were living the store very satisfied with our service and when they used to come over and over again,appreciate our hard work and enjoy themselves at Starbucks.
Points positifs
Free drinks during working hours
Points négatifs
Long hours to work, as it's mostly physical job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
23 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.