Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Edmonton, AB

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
217 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 47 036 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible in schedule and locationCustomer service as a top priorityLearnt cultural competency and open to interactions!Proud to b part of this team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
11 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people you work with are typically young, so that's good, especially if you're a student, but I've had pretty horrendous experiences with our manager and higher-ups.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was hired as a store manager. Had the three month training course but many day to day items were left out of the training. Only when I got my own store did I realize what I wasn't trained for. Thank goodness I had managed other businesses before this, at least I had an idea how to muddle through.
Points positifs
Good lunch discount, free drinks through your shift, good manager bonuses
Points négatifs
Constant sales direction changes, many top management shuffles, DM favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
27 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed the environment and the training was great. The management was very helpful when I had questions and were always making sure I was knowledgeable about the new products
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
21 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was encouraged by management as well as upper management to climb the ladder and explore what sorts of successes I was capable of achieving. There were more than enough tools available to me to make my efforts feel like they had a point.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
7 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This job is excellent for part time workers such as students or for a second job. There is some room for advancement. The pay is below what the fast paces environment and success of the business should provide however is pretty standard in the industry. Job security is not all that great, as the company frequently uses cutting hours as its primary method of increasing profit, often leaving the stores understaffed and overworked. The opportunities for advancement in a supervisor or barista trainer roles are quite easy, and is a great way to learn and develop skills in leadership and organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you are having a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When you warm up to your colleagues, the job becomes much better, but the first six months are also very stressful and a tough learning experience. The pay is also not great, but that's just every minimum wage job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall, great place to work. Mostly good times, but it all depends on your manager. Of the 4 I've had, 3 were great, and one was an absolute dolt. He's the reason I left. He ran the store into the ground, but most starbucks' are great places to work. You'll have hectic, but exciting opens, or chill, relaxing closes. Both are great!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
7 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved working there, did not appreciate the pressure put on us to work as much as we are free and being guilted into taking shifts even when we have stated that we have other obligations as students
Points positifs
great benefits
Points négatifs
very stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really enjoyed my experience working with the people. Definitely respectable management and made friends very easily. It's easy to get someone to cover your shift and a lot of university students work there. people of all types worked with me and you can have any color hair haha
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don't like to sit around at work, so I liked that there was always something to do. They will work with you to advance in the company. I enjoyed having control over what I would do each day as the supervisor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
21 septembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent wages, alright hours, solid shifts but weird start times (5am), highy fast paced, there are over 150 different beverage choices within there menu a third of which are cold beverages, ie refreshers, frappicinos, etc, hot beverages, coffees, ciders, hot chocolate, etc and each drink yo ucan customize to your taste buds. i myself have a sweet tooth so my go to drink was a caramel machiato extra caramel and an extra shot of espresso But that is the cool thing about starbucks ,they're not just a coffee house they're your home coffee away from home. they make it their mission to make every cup to perfection and with love and care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
2 octobre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working for Starbucks, really great co workers, felt sort of like a family. You are given the hours you want/need for the most part. They could work on finding better management, there was a lot of favouritism. During my time with Starbucks, several people who worked there for years quit over the lack of good management and biases.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
6 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i really enjoy working at starbucks its just that the management is really toxic and the salary is no good. they care more abut the money instead of their employees. which sucks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
2 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great place to work, with friendly people, good customers, a great managers, and If I could, I never would’ve left. I regret leaving. It was
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
20 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks can be a fast-paced environment, depending on the time of day that you end up working. You get a chance to talk with plenty of people and learn a lot of different drinks, which is helpful when you start working with your memory - especially if you want to be a bartender in the future. It feels like a family when you work with the same shift every day. The hardest part of the job is being perky in the morning, the early mornings, and hearing some of the ridiculous orders people have.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
23 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks has fantastic benefits, a variety of work hours (although the hours are wildly inconsistent), a close-knit team, and the ability to advance. The free coffee that comes with the job is a definite perk.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The way the manager manages, you gotta feel like you are being backed up or not as a supervisor sometimes it didn't feel that way. but employees are amazing as well if they want to be there and actually do their jobs. To have the drive to actually continue to do things that is.
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
Not nice customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 août 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
being a barista is super fun, you still get all the benefits. Low stress, you make a lot of new friends. Once you get promoted to supervisor, there is a lot expected from you and it can get quite stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
22 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day at work has loads of customer service, as well as lots of cleaning/housekeeping and then lastly order fulfillment. Overall, would recommend working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
27 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you are unable to have a full flexible availability do not work here. They want you to be able to work like you don't have family while pushing the whole "work life balance" speal. Also if you don't agree with how things are or you don't agree with a shift supervisor, then you get singled out to the point where they will cut your hours to get you to quit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."