Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Avis des employés pour Starbucks - Chilliwack, BC

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
15 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 47 840 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for those who like a fast paced environment and are quick on their feet. Don't recommend this job to people who easily get stressed, or have difficulties dealing with customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
30 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working part time and going to university was a struggle because the cafe was so busy and consistently needed to be fully staffed. When I was able to work more hours, my manager at the time used retaliation tactics and would not give me more than 20 hours a week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
6 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I liked working here for the most part. At my particular location most of the people worked there for a long time and customers were 80% regulars. It definitely took time to be accepted into the click. There’s a lot of stuff in the training that doesn’t prepare you for day to day, but after 2 months I felt pretty comfortable. I enjoyed the fast paced environment but they are very strict with labour costs so during peak hours it would get stressful. this job will help you learn how to interact will all types of people. I used to get anxious or overwhelmed easily and this job helped me get over it. Starbucks is a great place to work it prepares you for any customer service industry.
Points positifs
Free drinks, great benefits
Points négatifs
Under staffed, stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
4 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management wasn't mature enough for the position. I went to work feeling bullied and under appreciated. Manager was dishonest and did not hold a professional demeanour when she was stressed. Was treated very poorly and felt like the work environment was hostile and uninviting that i no longer wanted to go to work. management was complacent and didn't pull their weight in action or on the floor coverage. There was no ownership or accountability from the management. Very poor training and role modelling for the younger hires. So many of their ingredients are processed and felt like the brand has lost sight of love of coffee and becoming to corporate. Sliding away from their mission statement, which is too bad. Would not consider working here again. Very disappointed with management attitude and lack of professionalism or time invested in training. would suggest a stronger link between employees and head office, revaluate managements credentials. if employees were trained better, customers would be happier, and more positive experience for baristas and customers. training from head office was great, training on floor was lacking implementation by manager.
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
poor work environment, unprofessional, dishonest, high turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
21 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
starbucks taught me alot, and I'm grateful for the experience. Benefits are good, pay/salary are lacking. Management was often a huge mess in our district.. but that's not the company's fault.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I used to own a coffee shop. I made all the drinks, did the ordering, retail,accounting, payroll but for some reason that does not qualify a person to run a Starbucks. Go figure. I guess 6 years is not enough experience.
Points négatifs
Waste of time to apply
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
10 août 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Benefits are great, but still only get paid minimum wage, even when there for over two years only a few cents over. Been through three store managers since store opened in 2016, bad partner morale as a result
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 septembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company strives to be environmentally friendly and ensure all aspects of the business, from crop growing to customer service, is directed with sustainable and fair practices. Management works to provide ongoing education and a positive environment for the Partners.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
18 décembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Joined as an assistant with the promise of promotion within 6 months but have yet to see any movement. Asked for a transfer to a store closer to home and was moved further away.
Points positifs
Free beverage on breaks
Points négatifs
No work life balance. Lots of OT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
25 août 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If the job were jus taking orders and making drinks it would be perfect, but corporate and store management sets unrealistic goals and blames baristas when they aren't me. Corporate policy also breeds entitled customers - I am experienced in customer service and was never allowed to be disrespected as much as I was here. The corporate policy of 'making the moment right' means that you can get in trouble for enforcing health and safety policies. I have been discouraged from filing incident reports with WorkSafe BC and calling for proper biohazard cleanup, and had a customer who was banned for sexually assaulting a barista be unbanned by upper management with an apology for the inconvenience to him. The baristas and shift supervisors I've worked with have been the best coworkers of my life, I enjoy the fast pace, and the benefits make Starbucks a great option for anyone who isn't covered by a parent or spouse's plan or has children, but be prepared to need to insulate yourself from the workplace culture.
Points positifs
Great benefits, free drinks, free coffee beans
Points négatifs
Breeds bad customers, poor management, unfair pressure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved this job! The girls I worked with were amazing and so were the customers. The job was fast paced and always kept me on my feet! There ways always something to do (cleaning, making coffee, or interacting with a customer) I would love to get into a job that would bring these qualities back into my life.
Points positifs
Free bag of coffee every week !
Points négatifs
Very late hours (11-12 at night)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 mars 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Starbucks has been great in exposing me to diverse challenges and immense changes. Its culture is one that ensures a comfortable, clean working environment and an overall pleasant place for people to be. Wonderful management, incredible partners and an immense supply of tasetful recipes and heart-felt intentions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
On all occasions that I have been a customer at Starbucks I was treated well. I think I could be an asset to your company. I have been in a management position before so I could be relief to management. I am able to keep spirits up while working. I enjoy working with the public.
Points positifs
enjoy coffee and so i think i can help people decide what they may like
Points négatifs
want part time work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
4 janvier 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy, go-go-go, great coffee, didn't like my co-workers but we made it work. I enjoyed my very early mornings, learned a lot about coffee. Got to know regular customers and had their orders being prepared before they ordered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 mars 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was trained and promoted very fast, love the people i work with, fast pace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
20 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!