Starbucks
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Avis d'employé sur Starbucks

too much stress low pay

2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
12 juillet 2019
Too much work and not enough admin time (always had to work during my break and after shift) It is salary based but you will get paid by hourly (If you work OT, manager will get mad at you. So basically you will do OT and not get paid for it) Managers will never respect you Hours are horrible ( you basically have to work the time no one can work like 4am ) you will file incident report at least once a day ( too many disruptive people) Baristas are too immature and irresponsible ( hard to manage them) Job can be fun if you have a great team and manager. I had really good time at starbucks until I have new manager and new team. Starbucks wants to create warmth culture but it will be depends on store.
Notes par catégorie
1,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
1,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
1,0Direction
2,0Culture d'entreprise
Points positifs
health benefit
Points négatifs
disruptive customers, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
12 août 2020
"Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to write a review for Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.We care for each and every one of our partners deeply. At this moment, we recommend connecting with your manager to provide this feedback, the Partner Resource Support Center, or our LifeWorks Employee Assistance Program. We have also captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team."
Avis similaires
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
8 juin 2020
Même poste
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) - Regina, SK
I had a working experience in starbucks i want to go back in starbucks since 2016-2019 when i move in other province starbucks had good company, give me a chance to work in this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
19 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
10 février 2020
Même posteMême lieu
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) - Vancouver, BC
I don't recommend working at Starbucks unless you're a high school/early university student who needs something part time. The company pays just above minimum wage, under-staffs each location, and doesn't offer much for benefits outside of their own propaganda.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 août 2020
"Hi there,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores."
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
21 novembre 2020
Même lieu
Starbucks Barista (Employé actuel) - Vancouver, BC
I'd like to work here as a teen to make more money this year to help kids and older people living in poverty people started to help me by aplying an online job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
23 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
  1. too much stress low pay