Starbucks
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Avis d'employé sur Starbucks

Great for students, teachers or full- time

4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
6 mars 2020
A great place to work in the current economy.
There are amazing benefits packages, above minimum wage pay and chances to advance.

Flexible shifts and schedules, ability to take shifts at other locations to supplement your hours and stock investments.
Notes par catégorie
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
5,0
Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0
Direction
4,0
Culture d'entreprise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
5 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Avis similaires
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
8 octobre 2020
Même poste
Shift supervisor (Ancien employé) - Mississauga, ON
Management turnover is ridiculous. The company goals changed half way through my time working there. The environment went from people enjoying their jobs to constantly stressing about when your next write-up would be.
HR is not your friend for complaints about your manager nor will your district manager help.

If you find a store with a great manager who will support you then I say go for it - but it’s few and far between. They lost me as an employee as well as a customer.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Management environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 octobre 2020
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.


At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
6 octobre 2020
Même poste
Shift Supervisor/Barista (Employé actuel) - Halifax, NS
Starbucks really tries as a company. They do care about their employees and as an employee you receive lots of benefits. don't remain at minimum wage for long. automatic raises twice a year, tips, a weekly markout (pound of coffee), plus lots of room for advancement. Its a job where a lot is always expected of you and always feel like falling just a little short because there is so many high expectations. been with Starbucks for the better half of a decade and have to be aware that things are always changing. managers are either great or awful, really just luck of the draw.
Points positifs
markouts, free coffee, medical and dental
Points négatifs
expectations, shift work, coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
13 octobre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
27 juin 2020
Même lieu
Barista (Ancien employé) - Ottawa, ON
Worknig at Starbucks was awful. The store manager constantly bullied me in front of customers, and would be condescending if I didn't complete tasks properly. I was never trained on the bar, or how to make any drinks, because management refused to take the time to teach me. My schedule was always don't incorrectly and my request for days off were never granted.

Having only worked there for a couple months, I did become a strong cashier because that's the ONLY position they would let me. I worked in a government building so whenever all the suits would go on break, they would rush into the Starbucks. The manager could never handle the stress of a full lobby, so she would just yell at people who weren't "fast-enough" for her standards
Points positifs
Free food and drinks at the end of shifts
Points négatifs
Crazy hours. Strict dress code (at the time), mean-girl culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
6 août 2020
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are disappointed you had a negative experience. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable.


At Starbucks, we strive to create an inclusive environment for all partners (employees). Our leaders at Starbucks care deeply and take this information very seriously. We have captured your comments and will share your feedback with the leadership team in your area to prevent this from occurring in the future. All the best with your next role, and we hope to see you again in our stores.