Starbucks
4,0 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Avis d'employé sur Starbucks

Fun fast paced productive enviroment

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
4 septembre 2018
A day at work started out with opening up the store, overseeing foodsafe requirements, ordering supplies, on the floor managing shift breaks, handling customer complaints. I learned how to manage a team of staff, be a good manager staff can look up too. I learned how to effectively take on responsibility of a superior and all the tasks and ups and downs that came with being a good manager. The workplace was a fun environment where there is always room too grow. The hardest part was the hiring and letting go of staff. I have a bid heart and it was tough putting my feelings aside when i had too let go someone. The most enjoyable part was training and watching the staff learn and grow to be a confident employee.
Notes par catégorie
5,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
5,0Direction
5,0Culture d'entreprise
Points positifs
Discounted food, sampling the sweets, lots of coffee! Helping customers and making new friends
Points négatifs
Some days are up to 12 hours, getting up at 4am, Letting go of employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
9 avril 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback while working at Starbucks Canada. We are listening, and your feedback is invaluable. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
Avis similaires
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
11 novembre 2020
Même poste
Customer Service (Ancien employé) - Toronto, ON
Working opening shifts at 5am was not the best, but having the ability to change my schedule according to my university classes was great. Loved the team I worked with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
16 novembre 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you had a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). We hope to see you in stores again soon.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
13 septembre 2020
Même poste
Costumer Service, Barista, and Cashier (Employé actuel) - Toronto, ON
Very diverse community and good benefits.Flexbile scheduling specially for those working student like me.The hardest part, as a part-time student is hard to get enough hours. The management is good in my location and really help me to learn more about the company. The most thing I enjoyed working in Starbucks is the community and the partners that I work with. We work together as a team and help each other in a daily basis.The most enjoyable part of this job is learning to make different drinks and serving to the costumers with satifaction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 novembre 2020
Hi there,Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We are so thrilled to see that you are having a great time working here. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, keep up the amazing work!
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
19 mars 2021
Même lieu
Barista (Employé actuel) - Surrey, BC
I have been working at Starbucks for 3 years, and in that time, I've seen myself and my skill set grow exponentially. If you're a bit shy before working here, you won't be by the time you leave. Starbucks strives to "create a culture of warmth and belonging," and in my experience, that tends to be true. They are very accepting of folks from all walks of life and frown upon any disruption to that harmony. If you want to work in an environment where you will NEVER get bored or run out of tasks, then you'll fit right in. HOWEVER, Starbucks has VERY high standards for its partners. You will likely leave every shift drenched in sweat. You will be expected to adhere to incredibly rigorous and specific protocols in regards to beverage-making and your manner of carrying yourself while working. You can never, ever lose your cool on a customer, no matter how disrespectful they are - and you can expect that pressure on the daily. As I stated before, you won't be shy to strike up a conversation with a total stranger after working here - mostly because you will be forced to step very far outside your comfort zone, unless you already happen to be supremely extroverted. As someone with mental health issues, if I had known how high the expectations are for staff here, I might not have applied. I find myself crying every other shift. It is mentally, physically, and emotionally exhausting. It is much too demanding to be a minimum wage job, honestly. But I digress. I don't regret working here; I've absolutely gained so much knowledge in so many ways, and learned things about myself I never could - plus...
Points positifs
Free drinks (for yourself only) before/during/after every shift, as well as a pretty nice benefits package.
Points négatifs
See my review.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Starbucks
26 avril 2021
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience at Starbucks Canada. We care for each and every partner deeply and we are listening to your feedback. At Starbucks, we strive to create a positive experience for all partners (employees). If you do have any questions or concerns, please connect with your manager, utilize our Life Works benefits, and keep up the amazing work!
  1. Fun fast paced productive enviroment