Starbucks - Avis

Trouvé 2 591 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 31 840 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quality of job largely depends on the manager/supervisors
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC24 mars 2019
I've found that some people, depending on the store, 'drink the cool-aid,' i.e. they romanticize a corporate culture that doesn't care about them. This is of course a store-by-store basis, some Starbucks have been fine, in others I've worked with Supervisors who are so rule-oriented, even when the rule itself is arbitrary and pointless (e.g. no taking expired food home, we HAD to throw it out). On the upside, as long as you live in an area with more than one Starbucks, transferring is pretty painless.
Points positifs
Free coffee, good for hectic schedules, good for if you move around a lot
Points négatifs
Often understaffed, corporate environment, worse salary/benefits because they give you free coffee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace but you can not choose your co workers
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 mars 2019
Starbucks is an amazing place to work that is easy to get hours at and works you very hard! you will learn a lot but morning shifts are usually 4-5am or even earlier wake ups. also your coworkers play a huge part in making your life easy or not.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great customer service experience
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON22 mars 2019
- great managers and enjoyable environment, welcoming culture
- always fun making new drinks
- hard for opportunities of advancement
- great benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON22 mars 2019
Although a little overwhelming at first, the Starbucks life comes with a lot of ups and downs. Overall the employees and most customers make the whole experience amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and safe place
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON22 mars 2019
A typical day at work was usually busy as I had morning shift in the summer but the work area was spacious and open. Great staff and employees. Great opportunity
Points positifs
Got free drinks sometimes
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
barista (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 mars 2019
star bucks is very productive and fun place to work specially for students. the working place culture is to fill full your customers need and it is a type of a working place where I've learned communication how sociality is in need off coffee.
haha fun place to work tho!!
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
flex hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, co-workers were amazing and a joy to work with
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 mars 2019
A typical day at work was quite busy. This location was one of the busiest, as it was located across the street from a high school. I learned how to make all of the drinks on the menu. The hardest part about this job was dealing with the hustle and bustle, however working with my co-workers made it all worth while. It was an amazing experience. I thoroughly enjoyed my days there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC and Vancouver, BC21 mars 2019
Most of the Starbucks I worked at were busy so it makes the day go by fast. Over the years I found that management expected a lot more from you without compensating the workload.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome managment, short hours
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 mars 2019
Starbucks was easily one of my favourite jobs. Most people that I worked with were always ready and willing to help you learn how to make the job easier, which is good when you're making six different drinks in less than three minutes. Managment was also there helping you through the rough patches and giving you advice on how to better handle fellow employees or those customers that just didn't want to leave on a good note.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and energetic workplace
BARISTA (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 mars 2019
i loved working at starbucks as it was a very friendly and energy filled environment. every body in my team was so helpful and even though it took me a while to adjust everybody was very helpful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Organized work place
Starbucks Barista (Ancien employé) –  Penticton, BC20 mars 2019
I enjoyed working at Starbucks, everyone I worked with was very supportive and helpful! The training process was easy to complete and any time you have questions are are unsure of something there is always someone to help you
Points positifs
Free drinks/ discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcoming to all customers and workers with great social environment
Supervisor and Barista (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON20 mars 2019
- Flexible hours
- Guides you to develop on yourself
- Solid management where specific rules are followed
- Great environment and networking space
- Meeting various types of people with many stories.
- Often have to crunch time
Points positifs
Good benefits and fun place to work
Points négatifs
Sometimes overwhelmed by multiplying tasks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was once a great company
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 mars 2019
I feel like the company lost focus. Their ethics is what real pulled me in when I first applied, as time when on I felt like I mattered less and less, even with the term "Partners"
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Getting a shift covered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced and Enjoyable environment focused on customer experience
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC19 mars 2019
A great place to work if you enjoy moving around in a fast paced environment. Great benefits plan that only requires 20 hours a week, flexible scheduling, and lots of opportunity for advancement if you take initiative.
Points positifs
Free drinks on shift, 30% discount on all items
Points négatifs
Can be difficult depending on the manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Job
BARISTA AND SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Employé actuel) –  St. Albert, AB18 mars 2019
Enjoy my time at Starbucks. Fun work environment, fast paced job. Making drinks, helping customers, taking orders is a typical shift. Meet lots of great people, allows you to be more apart of the community.
Points positifs
Great Benefits and Opportunities for Support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 mars 2019
Very busy store, some employees only wants to stay at the bar station, sometimes the rotations of each positions are limited, specially when you want to learn making drinks but they will only put you in the cash the whole time of your shift. It is unfair sometimes for other people who wants to learn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s okay, customers make or break your day.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC17 mars 2019
Management is typically okay but can be unorganized. Training is very minimal and doesn’t really prepare you for the job all that well. Co workers are pleasant
Points positifs
Benefits in and outside of the store are great
Points négatifs
Ancient way of doing scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quality cusomer service and product
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 mars 2019
i am always a big fun of start backs quality coffee.when i get the chance to work there i was so excited for,coffee industry is also my passion ...i am always grateful for the opportunity.
Points positifs
free drink
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB15 mars 2019
Worked on my feet for hours but made customers happy. Remembered a lot of information that I still retain. Coworkers were good but some were mean and untrustworthy.
Points positifs
Great discounts
Points négatifs
Bad coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Energy Establishment
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Powell River, BC15 mars 2019
You must think quickly on your feet and be able to adapt during peak times to have your right people in the right places. I'm a people person and to me that was the most fun part. Training new people for new skills, watching them succeed, grow and advance. I want everyone to be successful who works with me.
Points positifs
benefits and perks
Points négatifs
non existent work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Starbucks. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 31 840 avis
512,9 K
411,3 K
35,5 K
21,4 K
1810

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise