Starbucks - Avis

Trouvé 2 446 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 29 916 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but draining environment.
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC16 janvier 2019
A great group of people working through busy days. Very fast paced, exciting environment. But overall extremely draining work environment. At the end of the day, you always have to say YES and make sure the customer is happy despite how wrong and rude they can be. Very good experience and teaches exceptional customer service skills, but not a job for everyone or at least not long term wise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was an amazing job to be at. Had a few minor issues with the management. But I love making the coffees and the connections.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC14 janvier 2019
My manager was always trying to make it his way and not the original starbucks way. I loved the people I worked with, great atmosphere for sure. Everyone was always joking and getting along until the boss would tell us that we weren’t allowed to be communicating on the floor and that we couldn’t dicuss personal things even if we wanted to just vent. I had a really rough time at one point and my boss gave me trouble for almost going suicidal said that work and life should be different and not to bring your problems into work.
Points positifs
Got free drinks!
Points négatifs
Staying later to make sure everything was done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work. fun environment
Barista (Employé actuel) –  calgary14 janvier 2019
a very upbeat and friendly place to work. supportive management and articulate trainers. there is lots of flexibility involved in making my schedule and it is easy to get shifts covered and pick up shifts
Points positifs
free drinks, lots of knowledfge learnt about coffee
Points négatifs
busy shifts, i dont really know what to write here, but indeed wont let me upload my resume without writing more stuff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work environment
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 janvier 2019
Great place to work with genuine partners and management. Management is encouraging and strives for their employees' success. Coworkers are amazing and puts in the team effort for a successful day during peak hours.
Points positifs
Partner beverages, mark outs
Points négatifs
Long hours, rush hour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really Good
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC12 janvier 2019
I really like Starbucks and miss my colleges. My colleges are very nice and helpful. And work environment is easy and safe. If possible, I will go back as a part-time position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Barista & Certified Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Camrose, AB12 janvier 2019
I LOVED working at Starbucks! Not only is the coffee atmosphere a really fun and social one, it's also very fast paced and there's always something new to learn - a new drink, a new fact about a regular customer, it always kept me busy and in great spirits!At the location I was at, there wasn't much room for moving up, but that was just specific to our store. The hardest part of the job was being alone in the kiosk - especially when there was a lineup at peak times. I think my favorite part of the job was just the social aspect of it all.
Points positifs
Samples, social atmosphere, quick pace
Points négatifs
occasional grumpy customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB12 janvier 2019
I loved working at Starbucks. Its fast paced, the people are great, and you get free coffee. Legendary customer service is what the strive for, and thats something I can get behind.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Lots of young students working there with attitudes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Muito bom
caixa atendente (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver - BC, Canada10 janvier 2019
Os horários são bem flexíveis e o ambiente de trabalho era bem amigável e moderno.
Points positifs
Bebidas de graça, descontos em bebidas em qualquer unidade da rede.
Points négatifs
Não tem nem um beneficio mas também não fazia falta
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Learn & Grow
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON10 janvier 2019
I owe a lot of my learned skill set to being a partner at Starbucks. The company does an amazing job of sourcing and hiring individuals who would have a positive impact on the company, it's partners and its human connection with their customers. I will be forever grateful for the amazing mentors I had while working with this company. It wasn't always sunshine and rainbows, but in those stormy times, my team was always there to raise me up - even if it was tough love. My peers pushed me to grow, and management wasn't something to be afraid of. In fact, management took great interest in learning about all the partners and the journeys they wished to pursue whether that was with the company or another pathway. I can't say enough good things about the company. I know this review is on more of a "front lines" level, but the company as a whole is a global leader and I know for sure other companies look towards Starbucks as a positive model. Of course there are SOME bad eggs employed by this company (as in every other company) but the "higher ups" are always ready and willing to listen and be an unbiased third party perspective in the eye of non judgement and fair justice. I'll always be grateful for being a partner and I will always look back on my 5 years of experience with a huge smile (along with the life long friends I have made while working for this wonderful company).
Points positifs
Opportunities to grow, Positive work environment, Amazing partners, Safe Non-judgmental atmosphere, ability to learn a lot of new skills
Points négatifs
None.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasant working environment
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB9 janvier 2019
-Stock and prep for the day

-Make samples for things that would be going bad soon so there was less waste

-Worked with a small team, so trying to accommodate for each team members needs whenever possible

-Running the Kiosk alone was slightly daunting due to the fact I had not had much training before I was left to work it alone.

-The most enjoyable part of working for this company was all of the fun drinks and food combinations to make
Points positifs
Trying all the products so you have a good idea of how to sell it to people
Points négatifs
Not enough training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace and amazing people to work with
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC9 janvier 2019
An average day of starbucks would be coming to work and punching in, putting on the green apron and going on the floor. you get greeted by everyone your working with and get told to go to the position they need you to be in, either on till or bar.
Points positifs
free drinks everyday and free coffee every week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excelente empresa para se trabalhar
Supervisor de Equipe (Ancien employé) –  toronto8 janvier 2019
Otima empresa, pois lhe fornece treinamentos necessários.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really bad
Starbucks HMS Host (Employé actuel) –  Québec City, QC8 janvier 2019
Really needs new management. Short staffed and unfair work schedules. I have never worked in a more unprofessional environment. I do however respect Starbucks as a whole and believe that they are clean and well run in other locations.
Points positifs
Friendly coworkers
Points négatifs
awful management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place, Great people & Amazing Free Stuff Partner Mark-Out
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON7 janvier 2019
Kept me busy, moving and on my toes! A great first job that is for sure, you meet so many different kind of people and learn that COFFEE is not just COFFEE to them !!!!
Points positifs
Free drinks during breaks
Points négatifs
30 Minutes to close shop !!!! Too much pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company to work and get experience
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC7 janvier 2019
I Have learned a lot from Starbucks; management, business, culture and sales. Starbucks taught me a lot especially retail sales and how to deal with fast environment. It is hard sometime when It is a peak time. But I am enjoy to do that with my team members.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 janvier 2019
Really enjoyed working at Starbucks. meeting new people and friendly staff and mutual respect from management. lots of locations so many options to relocate
Points positifs
free lb of coffee each week and stocks
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work.
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Canada6 janvier 2019
I was a fun place to work and taught me multiple life skills, especially multitasking. It took a long time to get used to the job, as the training program does not completely prepare you for the reality of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier and Barista
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Québec City, QC6 janvier 2019
Loved the working environment! I met a lot of people and discovered different types of ways to market and sell products. Starbucks was very fun, exciting and a learning experience!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 janvier 2019
fast paced, great coworkers but poor staff and management. Worked at the utm starbucks on campus and it provided a flexible schedule in terms of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great customer connections
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB3 janvier 2019
I love working at Starbucks for the customer interaction. They show a lot of passion for their employees. I also enjoy my employees i work with they make a fun environment to make the day go by!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Starbucks. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 29 923 avis
512,2 K
410,6 K
35,1 K
21,3 K
1739

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise