Starbucks - Avis

Trouvé 2 737 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 33 360 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 mai 2019
Everyone you work with is great. The attitude and values of the company add to your work day to make it better. Loved the culture and how busy it was.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be ready to work 60 hrs a week like your getting paid for it
STORE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC21 mai 2019
Work life balance is near impossible in a store manager role with this company.
They offer good wages and good benefits but be prepared to use those benefits on your mental wellbeing.
Working at Starbucks is like you are expected to be a perfect human at all times even when you are being called names/spit at/yelled at/disrespected/assaulted and generally being treated like garbage from the majority of people. If you are a workaholic then this is the job for you. Also be prepared to answer for things you have no idea about when you return after vacation because you should always know what is happening in your store
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
No work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent employee treatment, fun, and encouraging place to work
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC21 mai 2019
Starbucks was an enjoyable place to work, they offered great benefits to employees and I was treated fairly every shift I worked. Management is great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC21 mai 2019
Starbucks is a really fun workplace, and I improved my up-selling, customer service and of course making coffee skills there. I love people there, my coworkers are some lovely people who are always taking care of each other and help each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great benefits
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC20 mai 2019
The training program was excellent. The benefits are pretty fantastic. But the work itself was a little too structured. And the dress code is a bit much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 mai 2019
My experience at Starbucks was not great, but not terrible. I had an amazing manager that was kind and so down-to-earth. My supervisors on the other hand varied. One was terrible, which made work miserable for me there. Other than that, the environment is super welcoming and I have learned a lot from this job. I have learned how to deal with a wide range of people(some very terrible people), make drinks and work cooperatively with my workmates.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Zero work life balance
MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 mai 2019
I did not have a very good experience with this company. I was in constant fear of loosing my job and unable to take a day off ever. Even when on vacation I would have to be reachable by my District manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great first job.
Starbucks Barista (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON17 mai 2019
Starbucks is a great for a first job. The benefits of Starbucks are extensive. The job generates a healthy sense of camaraderie between workers. The one negative about Starbucks is that sometimes the job can be extremely stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy but Fun
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 mai 2019
Very early shifts starting at 4:30AM, fun and close team to work with. Lots of friendly customers. Downtown Vancouver is hard to work in, got approached with a needle twice.
Points positifs
Fun team
Points négatifs
Negative customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is not good at select locations
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK17 mai 2019
Far too much is expected from you with very little pay. I have been with the company for two years, and lived in BC and SK working for the company, and there are many perks to working here, like free coffee, and stock benefits, etc. but many stores can be very busy and if you are someone that easily becomes stressed, then this may not be the position for you.
Points positifs
free coffee, stock benefits
Points négatifs
very busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with a fun atmosphere
Baristas and Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 mai 2019
It was great getting to know and build relationships with the regular customers. The management was typically good, but there seemed to be a high turnover rate of managers which made it hard to build relationships with them. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the relatively high rate of new employees coming in and leaving but as previously mentioned, the relationships built between myself and the customers was the best part of the job.
Points positifs
Customer relationships
Points négatifs
High turnover rate of employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
everyone treats each other as family
Starbucks Barista (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB15 mai 2019
a nice place to work . we are like family at starbucks and we get free drinks. the owner is very nice. customers are friendly. employees stay as it is not very stressful
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
no insurance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC14 mai 2019
Good option for people who have just started their career. The task is fairly basic and easy to pick up. My co-workers are very friendly and fun to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Good Job
Barista/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 mai 2019
Hours can be frustrating b/c may work every day but it is only a 5 hr shift. Hard to come by 8 hr shifts just being a barista, at least for me. Overall, great training and the work keeps you busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to start out, but quite low pay
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Victoria14 mai 2019
Overall, my time at Starbucks was challenging and stressful but a good learning experience. The training was thorough and I really liked my coworkers, but we were often understaffed with low pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Shift Leader (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON14 mai 2019
a good fast paced environment. helpful staff but the one at wonderland does not have air conditioning gets hard to work in the heat. overall, good experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Best Work Place
BARISTA/ CASHIER (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 mai 2019
So far the most fun store I worked with. I get lots of benefits. Free drinks. Best teAm. Flexible hours. Great culture. Lovely people. Coolest manager.
Points positifs
Benefits, Free Drink, Coffee, Discounts, Easy scheduling, Easy uniform
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC12 mai 2019
I made drinks for customers, learned to manage the cash system, the espresso machines and more. It was stressful keeping up with orders and the happy hour rush.
Points positifs
free drinks, good customer service experience
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Benefits are good, hours are okay, good for students
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 mai 2019
Where to start...

The hours are very very flexible, so while I was a student they were perfect. It is usually hard to get lots of hours at your 'home' store, as Starbucks makes it a habit to hire plenty of part-time employees as to cover shifts. Starbucks does offer the "Network", so that gives the employees the opportunity to pick up shifts at any store in their city. You have no guaranteed hours, unless you are a Shift Supervisor, so this is a huge plus if you have the ability to drive to a different location.

I have found that often times, people work a second job or work at Starbucks as a second, weekend job "for fun". After getting a full-time job, this is exactly what I ended up doing. I still think about going back to Starbucks, because the free coffee during shift, weekly markout, and health + student benefits are unparalleled in any other job I have had thus far that is UNUNIONIZED.
Points positifs
Free coffee before, during, after shift.
Points négatifs
Short shifts, no hours to go around
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stable job with good benefits
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 mai 2019
It’s a nice and fun job, lot of stuff to learn about coffee, especially if you get to work at a Reserve Starbucks. The benefits are interesting, they have nice coverage for health/dental/etc. expenses. You also get discounts to a number of places, so that’s a plus. The employees are usually super fun to work with, it’s a nice atmosphere and you’re never bored.

As a barista you only get minimum wage and the salary for higher positions is not that interesting. The managers sometimes ask a lot more of you, like to do tasks that are not barista tasks and just always expect you to do them without saing anything and not getting any rewards.

A lot of hours to choose from, so that’s good. Usually bad tips, i’ve worked at three different stores that were all a different kind of pace in different parts of the city and people just don’t tip their baristas.

The pressure to give this perfect “customer experience” and make “customer connections” can be really heavy in some stores, depending of the managers, it really kills the atmosphere and the genuine enjoyability of the job.

Very strict about the lunch breaks and smaller breaks, it’s computerized so sometimes you have a break within your first hour of work and it just doesn’t make sense.

All in all good job as a student or just as a stable job.
Points positifs
Benefits, good employee atmosphere, interesting job
Points négatifs
Breaks, managing, salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Starbucks. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 33 360 avis
513,4 K
411,8 K
35,8 K
21,5 K
1869

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise