Starbucks - Avis

Trouvé 3 051 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 37 293 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place.
Barista/Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 septembre 2019
I enjoyed my time with Starbucks alot! I'm still good friends with alot of my co-workers even years later. It gave me many of the skills I needed to bring into many of my other future jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, but tiring
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 septembre 2019
The co-workers were great people, but the customers most times were not. Having to smile all day was the hardest part. It's a good job, but it's a hard one to make a living off of.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
Low Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Experience Working At Starbucks
Cashier/Barista (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON19 septembre 2019
I’m going to try to list the events that took place in chronological order.
I applied frequently every month for a year and a half.Finally got a call back during July, during my interview I met with one of the Bowmanville managers, who for legal reasons if this goes public I shan’t disclose.We had an amazing interview, even she herself stated this. She told me during the interview, that she would get me in at the Whitby location for training, so I wouldn’t annoy the “girls”. (failing to mention men had in fact, worked there too) A whole two weeks went by and just as I was about to lose hope, I received a call, bare in mind that a company like Starbucks established as such I thought I’d receive an email, but maybe she just wanted to protrude the “Starbucks way” and basically just told me to meet with the other manager of the Bowmanville store, without mention of the training discussed. To top it all off, I was fired before I got opportunity to familiarize and get comfortable with the environment and team. I felt like an outsider as a minority on the team, with starved room to grow. I was cut off one month during my 3 month period probation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work culture
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 septembre 2019
Not every store or district is at the same level yet, but usually, training is great and the staff is great although can be stressful during peak.

Many stores, if not selling well, will not have enough hours, resulting in shifts with low staff, which can lead to stressful days. And not every manager is the same, so some stores, can be in bad shape,

But overall, the company is great, and you can usually transfer to other stores if you need to.

Customers are usually patient and nice too, except for the odd one here and there that will complain their cappuccino isn't dry enough or something.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun community style job
Shift Supervisor/Barista (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC18 septembre 2019
a typical day could be stressful while you where there but at the end of the day you could go home and sleep easy. I learned a lot about team work and supporting on an other both at work and out of work. I found the hardest part to be the face pace that everything goes at but I loved always finding time to connect with customers and enjoy their company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work expectations are unrealistic
Shift Leader (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC18 septembre 2019
Work load is a lot, must clean vigorously and serve customers at the same time. Hard to get all of your tasks done in a small amount of time. Standard procedure and protocol is intense. Very condescending customers since customers at Starbucks believe that they have the right right to disrespect you for paying a high price for their drink. Management tends to be corrupt. However, the flexible hours and the dynamic team are nice,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive atmosphere with flexible hours
Starbucks Barista (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC17 septembre 2019
As a first job, starbucks is a great place to learn so many important skills. I enjoy the fast paced atmosphere and co-workers who support me. There is always a variety of customers and new products and drinks to explore.
Points positifs
young staff
Points négatifs
no free drinks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was dynamic and a fun
Barista & Employee Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Westmount, QC17 septembre 2019
Starbucks Canada was a good job to have while attending University. It had good benefits, a pretty good working environment, and very flexible hours. It could get very tiring but for other University students, I would highly recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Shift supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Whitecourt, AB17 septembre 2019
Fast paced at times but manageable. Friendly staff. Great manager. Good wages and benefits. Most enjoyable part of the job was getting to know repeat customers and making a positive impact on their day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High stress, low reward
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC17 septembre 2019
Positive: learning to cope under pressure, meeting and bonding with new people
Negative: long days on foot, irate costumers, being called in on days off, closed-off work culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no trianing or feed back from store manager
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 septembre 2019
manager was lazy and blamed night staff for all problem was never around to help or answer.questions trianing was a joke. 3 weeks in 3 days staff very unhappy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The customers rock........the upper management are mouth pieces
Store Manager - District Lead (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 septembre 2019
I was blind sided badly by upper management and humiliated in front of customers that I had served for over seven years. Disillusioned by the words not being followed through with their actions. Promising support and then leaving me hanging. My teams and my customers were my passion and the best part of my days. I never felt like i was working, it was like welcoming people into my home
Points positifs
customers
Points négatifs
the lies they tell
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun environment
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 septembre 2019
2 years of work experience in leading IT, finance, and manufacturing projects through all phases of project life cycle including initiation, planning, monitoring and execution
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best part time job
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 septembre 2019
very flexible and all the coffee you can handle.
There a lot of cleaning each shift. Not for the lazy barista. Must be able to memorize recipes, connect with customers, and communicate to partners at the same time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coporate doesnt care about you
Barista/ Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 septembre 2019
I had mono and was fired due to time off, you are underpaid and over worked, no benefits. No sick days, only unpaid time off. 10/10 would not recommend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work environment
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 septembre 2019
definitely would recommend to work at Starbucks.
I have learnt so many things by working part time at Starbucks such as time management, relationship with customers and partners, and efficiency.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Co-workers
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC16 septembre 2019
Very busy location always on the move and doing three things at once. The co-workers and management team are unbelievably amazing and really care about their team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Opportunity
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 septembre 2019
Starbucks is a great job while in school. The employees there are supportive and the company heir from withing making it easy to grow with the company.
Some location are high pace and I would not recommend for someone who can not cope in fast pace environment.
Points positifs
Free drinks
Points négatifs
Can be high pressuring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor in respect
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 septembre 2019
Im not going to say much cos its not worth my time, but all i can say in my experience some been in my place has a new starter and they didn't try to help much. Manager was ok, but i think it was good for me to leave i couldn't do one more min there that's all. The only thing good and cos im trying to at least be nice was the tips even they was little for the hard work you do at there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment with lackluster management
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON16 septembre 2019
You get to make drinks, try new drinks, work with many wonderful people, and get to meet the regulars. I have learned how to stay calm in a high paced environment. The outside hire SMs and DMs are not the best when it boils down to front line workers from making terrible decisions that affect the rest of us. The hardest part about the job is learning the ropes of certain things, appeasing some customers, and tolerating your SM or DM.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Starbucks. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 37 293 avis
514,8 K
413,1 K
36,5 K
21,8 K
11,1 K

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise