Starbucks - Avis

Trouvé 2 884 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 35 365 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with amazing staff
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 juillet 2019
Fun workplace with friendly and caring staff and management.
Got to learn new things everyday and got to meet new people every single day which increased my confidence.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
way too busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All depends on management
Assistant Manager/ Barista (Ancien employé) –  Camrose, AB22 juillet 2019
My manager was erratic, moody and promoted cattiness, so my experience was more like high school all over again. The customers made it great, and I was and still am a huge fan of the products, so it made it bearable. But seriously, some people should not lead. Period.
Points positifs
Free snacks and coffee!
Points négatifs
Terribly bipolar supervision
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Barista and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON21 juillet 2019
It was fun working at the starbucks. Customers and co-workers are very friendly. I had chance to be a part of the Starbucks family. Learning about the companies way and process of working and all. A very good experience that I got learn new and more business related stuffs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and workplace fun
Barista (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB20 juillet 2019
I learned excellent multitasking skills, customer service and working in a fast pace environment. Working with people that always wanted to help if you needed it.
Points positifs
Free drinks when you are on shift and a 30% off discount. Excellent benefits.
Points négatifs
Early hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It sucks but somehow, you still love it
Starbucks Barista (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON19 juillet 2019
I was working at a grossly understaffed location. Work-life balance was a foreign concept. Benefits were great but they won't hesitate to drop you. Management was... apathetic. Yet somehow, every barista at my location was willing to give their all for our branch. I have yet to find employees so devoted to their work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 juillet 2019
Everyone who I meet everyday is good. And Coworkers are also fantastic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 juillet 2019
Very dramatic, manager treated it as if this was our career, would make my coworkers cut class from university across the city for “mandatory ” meetings when they didn’t even have cars and had to take public transit. Everything was constantly broken as well.
Points positifs
30% discount, 5 free drinks if working an 8 hour shift, 1 free box of tea or coffee a week.
Points négatifs
Unpredictable schedule will call you in when ever, sometimes will book you for 6 days a week but 5 hours each
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and diverse company
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 juillet 2019
Management needs some work, but the company its self is wonderful to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work, everyone is so kind and loving.
Barista and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB18 juillet 2019
Such an amazing place to work, you meet so many new people, you can build and create relationships with the regular costumers who come in everyday for their daily coffee. Working in a place where costumer service is their top priority has really taught me that a little can go a long way.
Points positifs
Everyone who I worked with was very outgoing, and welcomed me with open arms.
Points négatifs
Repetitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace to grow
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 juillet 2019
For those willing to grow in responsibility, Starbucks is a safe and wonderful environment. It provides a lot of video training in order to have the employees aware of any changes and it adopts a very supportive culture/atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starbucks is great first job!
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 juillet 2019
Starbucks offers more benefits than many other minimum wage jobs. You make some great friendships and meet some interesting people. However, it can be a stressful job if you are someone who gets overwhelmed easily. You have to make drinks and warm up food all day while also smiling and greeting customers as they walk in and out.
SELF CARE IS KEY!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, flexible hours, but has gone downhill lately.
BARISTA (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 juillet 2019
I loved working here, made lots of friends and was very close to my customers. I trained new employees and was really enjoying it until they changed the training protocol and reduced the amount of time each new partner got to be trained. I found they began to focus more on drive-thru times and sales rather than the happiness of their own employees.
I will say that If you want a job with super flexible hours and good benefits for full-time employees and some for part-time, it's a great job to have. The perfect job for a student who will need to get random shifts covered in order to study, etc.
Points positifs
Free drinks on breaks, fun place to work, good people, great drinks, you get to know customers
Points négatifs
Fast paced, on your feet all day, more about times than employees, training is short
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Job.. Depending on a lot of things.
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB15 juillet 2019
I’ve worked at 4 different Starbucks locations and honestly, a store manager can make or break your Starbucks experience. Good benefits and fair pay for shift supervisors, depending on where you’re located. Very fast paced and can be stressful at times. I’ve had 3 District Managers and 6 Store Managers in my 3 years employed at Starbucks. 3/6 Managers were fantastic, other 3 could have made me make the decision to quit. All 3 District managers have been great, but unfortunately they are not in the store enough to catch poor attitude and bad treatment from managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB15 juillet 2019
fun workplace, very productive and scheduled, as well as very informative and easy to follow steps for each drink needed to make. Coworkers were very fun to work with, and hardly ever had an issue with anyone.
Points positifs
Good benefits, free drinks, sometimes free food
Points négatifs
Very early morning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good short-term
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC14 juillet 2019
Overall good experience. Typical day at work includes making drinks, front of house/till, cleaning, drive-thru. Management at my store was good. Very enjoyable building connections with regular customers.
Points positifs
Partner discount, markouts
Points négatifs
Stressful at times, physically demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work when a good manager was in place.
SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 juillet 2019
A good place to work when I had a good manager, a stressful place when had a bad manager. The company focus has changed, now its sell sell sell..it used to be about customer connection. Hard to maintain good staff.
Points positifs
Good morning hours, flexible
Points négatifs
Poor management and hard to move up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC13 juillet 2019
Great starting job for kids out of school learning responsibilities. Great consistency in training protocols.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and challenging but tough at times
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON12 juillet 2019
Great place to work (depending on your location, which makes a lot of the difference) with easy (albeit a lot of) tasks.. Its a lot to learn at first, but once you get the hang of it and get confident it gets VERY easy. It's nice to get to know your regular customers, and if you're like me you can constantly try to get better at bar (making drinks quickly) or serving customers.. or even multi tasking

Some locations are stupid busy (like the one I worked at) which is kind of fun i suppose. Some employees develop little cliques and exclude you, which is very very annoying and disheartening to staff morale. Some people also get all the favourtism and get all the good hours (like never opening or never staying passed 1pm or 1:30).. so watch out for that. Head office is constantly trying to implement new policies and procedures but you can tell theyve never worked on the store front before. Management (store level) sometimes has to be PUSHED to schedule properly and hire more people.

Once you establish a routine and get to know your regular customers the job is very rewarding and fun. Some customers even give you presents lol.

My advice is come to do a job first, and if you make friends you make friends. Trust your instincts.. when I quit it turns out that no one was really my friend or acquaintance and just talked to me because they had to. People at sbux are two faced.
Points positifs
Fun job, easy tasks, rewarding to get to know your regulars, free drinks, AMAZING benefit package, discounts are good (30%)
Points négatifs
Long hours, can get very busy, known to be understaffed, some brown nosers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too much stress low pay
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC12 juillet 2019
Too much work and not enough admin time (always had to work during my break and after shift)
It is salary based but you will get paid by hourly (If you work OT, manager will get mad at you. So basically you will do OT and not get paid for it)
Managers will never respect you
Hours are horrible ( you basically have to work the time no one can work like 4am )
you will file incident report at least once a day ( too many disruptive people)
Baristas are too immature and irresponsible ( hard to manage them)

Job can be fun if you have a great team and manager. I had really good time at starbucks until I have new manager and new team.
Starbucks wants to create warmth culture but it will be depends on store.
Points positifs
health benefit
Points négatifs
disruptive customers, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good benefits, good people
Barista, Supervisor, ASM - Full Time (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB11 juillet 2019
Solid place to work. Starts at minimum wage for baristas, but there are experience raises every 6 months. Easy to promote to supervisor within a year. Issues with promotion to management; management training program needs some work. Great medical benefits for anyone working more than 20 hrs a week. Lots of great people employed across our locations, customer base is solid. Ability to memorize dozens of drink recipes definitely a requirement.
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Starbucks. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 35 365 avis
514,1 K
412,5 K
36,1 K
21,7 K
1975

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise