Avis des employés pour Sales Associate chez Staples

Trouvé 129 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 518 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON2 novembre 2019
i work here part time in school days and full time on holiday. i learned a lot from staples. i took responsibility in cash register, returns, and reserve online pick up. the management and culture is also amazing. print and marketing section is a little hard. other than that, everything is perfect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place to work
Technology Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB30 octobre 2019
I enjoyed my time at staples. I appreciated staples university online training program. It taught valuable skills about selling in the retail environment. Management always encouraged further training and product knowledge and development with kind and encouraging support. The only downside is the wage. It was minimum wage and the benefits, for part-timers were only okay. If you love helping people with technical support then this is the job for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a first job
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK24 septembre 2019
If you're in high school I would suggest staples because of their flexible work hours, especially during the summer when it is back to school season when they need the most help. The wage and raises are not so good. Any other retail job would give better raises.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB16 septembre 2019
If this aint your first or second job don't work here!! Terrible management all through out but cant speak top-head store management. Seems easy going but its so ever not with soo much worse in store.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
too many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun envirement
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC15 septembre 2019
Staples provides a very flexible schedule and they encourage you to push your limits in sales and teach you about electronics and day to day articles.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a paycheque
Merchandiser/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Nova Scotia14 septembre 2019
I have worked for Staples for over five years, I started out as a temp at Back to school one of the busiest times of the year for Staples. I started working Full Time hours with Staples but was never offered a full time position I was still technically a part time associate.

I worked these full time hours for about two years and asked a couple times if I could be brought on as full time so I could get the benefits and have vacation time. I was never given the full time position I was asking for. I started to grow tired of the way they were using me as a full time associate but never seeming to want to give me the full time benefits. The work isn't too bad I worked shifts from 6AM-3PM they are long and we only get a half hour unpaid lunch and two paid 15 min breaks. I worked as a merch associate so I was responsible for putting out the stock when It came in and keeping the shelves full.

I feel like there is nowhere for me to move in this position you have to be in a sales position for management to pay attention to you and allow you to get promoted and move up in the company. For Staples its all about the sales numbers and as a merch associate I hardly ever get any sales.

The workplace culture is good they buy us lunch some days and they will even give people birthday cakes and will do summer and winter staff parties.

The hardest part of the job is dealing with the lack of training I received. They expected me to work the cash when I had no training and cover the receivers position when I only had a few hours of training. This made the job really stressful for
  plus... me.

I have not had a great time working for Staples. I have very little respect for this company and the way it treats its non sales employees. After working for Staples for this long I see no way for associates with non sales roles to move anywhere with this company. After trying for so long to even get a full time position I lost all motivation to try and move anywhere with this company and it just became a paycheque at the end of the week while I went to school to move away from Staples.
  moins
Points positifs
Work enviroment is good
Points négatifs
No oppertunity for promotions, Pay raises are based on individules sales preformence, Management can be rude at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work with good environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC4 août 2019
Everything is great except salary is a limited one with steps. If you reached step 5 which is 18:50$,there is no chance that salary will be raised after this. No promotions etc. After all its great place with good management and nice people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
General retail environment
Technology Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 juillet 2019
Day at work included stocking and customer assistance, learned a lot about current technology, management was very linear, associates were very fun to work with.
Points positifs
Tasks were very easy to complete
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad bully management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 juillet 2019
Worst place ever , clicks , Manager is a back stabber. Throws everyone under the bus . Has a Mean Woman’s Club . President, Vice , Secretary, and they will bad mouth and throw people under the bus . Let President tries to get people in trouble every day.Really tired of games .
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Too long to tell
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
helpful and understanding Co-workers
Tech Sales Associate - Staples (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON24 juin 2019
Very team based work experience where working with others in the work place to help better customer service and experience was encouraged and enforced
Points positifs
Promotional fun days
Points négatifs
Short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  South Surrey, BC22 juin 2019
this place is a fun place to work at. Staples is a nice ad calm environment to work at. I learned a lot from this job, i learned great communication skills because i would interact with customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  London, ON31 mai 2019
the work place is alright at best although they expect unrealistic warrenty sales on their products and give you terrible hours to achieve it, so due to that you get talked to frequently as to why you havent achived said goal in the small 4-5 hour shifts at night.
Points positifs
close by
Points négatifs
Lack luster Management, Slow work pace, No water on the floor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive team and good work-life balance
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 mai 2019
I learned to work well in a team and operating cash systems and becoming better at sales. An okay company to work for, sometimes stressful with lack of organization and difficult expectations from management, but in general nice customers and a good and fun/supporting team.
Points positifs
a supportive team and okay work-life balance
Points négatifs
not a lot of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun coworkers and a relaxing job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC8 mai 2019
You can learn so much at Staples from chairs to pencils to computers. The place, in general, is a nice place to work. Break time is very good. They treat very kindly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dynamic environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON6 mai 2019
Many different departments with very different views and approaches to work ethic from each. Led to confusion for those who cross trained between one or more but allowed for experience in dealing with many unique responsibilities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy work environment with lots of tasks
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 mai 2019
As a tech associate a typical day starts with tracking down inventory that is scattered around half the store and physically confirming that we have the number of items specified. While doing this you are to also assist customers with finding products they need. Upon finishing the inventory you are to pull new inventory and stock shelves with it while still helping customers. As the day comes to a close you are to clean up items left on the floor and at the bottom of shelves as well as bringing product to the front of the shelf to make the shelves look orderly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the workplace was fun and full of hardworking people
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC15 avril 2019
A typical day at work was fairly routine, coming in at posted hours we would help customers find what they needed and take turns on lunch breaks. The best part of the job were the people working there, if ever a customer had a question I couldn't answer my co-workers were always there to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 avril 2019
The work Environment is amazing , great diversification of cultures. the management takes great steps to look after their employees, always fun working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team members
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON15 février 2019
Team members were great to work with, very friendly and supportive. Management style was autocratic, and did not have the ability to be relatable to employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
Tech Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB17 janvier 2019
I really enjoyed working there part-time while I went to school. This job was really flexible with all sorts of schedules. Some of the management took some getting use too but they were all apart of a common goal MAKE THE CUSTOMER HAPPY.
Points positifs
People
Points négatifs
the costomers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Staples. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 11 518 avis
52,8 K
43,5 K
33 K
21,2 K
1991

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise