Avis des employés pour Copy Center Associate chez Staples

Trouvé 75 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 531 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult place to work at copy centre
Copy and Print Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 novembre 2019
Staples had been difficult for all the jobs I have worked for. Although there was support from managers, supervisors of the copy centre not approachable. They always had problems understanding a person. They do not treat employees properly. Staples needs to switch its copy centre supervisors and hire better people with empathy. People working there deserve respect. This is on top of all the filth people have to take from the annoying customers because they hire less production team to produce work, which means people at the front are answerable to the customers, and not the production team that had to get work done because they are always short-staffed. This is because of the way people are treated at the copy centre at Staples. Many people just quit their jobs due to lack of respect, lack of pay and lack of appreciation for the amount of work there is.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't Expect Much
Copy and Print Associate (Employé actuel) –  Saskatchewan9 octobre 2019
Working in the copy center was horrible. There was never enough staff and those on the floor and management were not copy trained. There was never enough help for when many people came in at once. A lot of the time costumers would get frustrated with me because I couldn't help them but as one personI can only help so many people in at one time.

The management was never helpful. A lot of the time they seemed to think they were more superior and better than everyone else, that they didn't have to do any physical work and could just order everyone else around. There was never any consideration in that regard.

A few people in my department had quit, and had given minimum two week notice but they were never able to hire anyone to replace them so they begged the associates to stay another week or two (one person had given 7 weeks notice and another had given three weeks). A bunch of the shifts had fallen onto me because of their inability to hire someone new. I never wanted more shifts, if anything I wanted less. I had made sure to tell management two weeks before both people left, that I wanted my availability changed to less days but when they finally left I was asked to change it and questioned on why I couldn't work certain days, even when before I had told them I'm going back to school. From what I know, as a part time worker the employer is supposed to work around the employee's schedule but that could be wrong.

The work itself isn't hard but there can be a lot of difficult costumers and a lot of the time I can't do what they want. When I get a manager, most of the
  plus... time they take the costumers side even though it goes against what I know is right. Most people aren't trained or have any knowledge on what the rules of my department are so they just do whatever they want.

Schedules are another issues, we get the schedule for Sunday-Saturday the Thursday/Friday before. It's hard for me to plan appointments and do school work properly let alone have time for family and friends.

Since our store opened the same people have been the head of each department but our managers get switched out at least once a year. No one ever gets promoted and your raises are based on how many hours you work in a year, not on performance.

If you're a high school student who just needs a job for spending money, I'd say go for it and get a couple shifts a week but if you are looking for a more serious job then I'd say to look elsewhere.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not get paid if you quit yourself.
Copy and Print Associate (Ancien employé) –  West Vancouver, BC27 juillet 2019
I worked in staples Park Royal (West Vancouver).

I am stonished how a manager would be able to prevent you from getting paid if you decide to change your job. I followed up several times, but I realized that he doesn't want to pass my last hourly report to the head office. it's not acceptable during this era where every employer considers the long term effects of how they treat their employees. Staples owes me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Place
Copy Centre Representative (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON22 avril 2019
This is the best work environment I have ever had. The staff is friendly and work great as team members. The management is just as great. I loved working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great first job
Copy Centre and Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 février 2019
I got a job at Staples while still in high school. It gave me a great first experience in customer service, printing, and dealing with customers. It was a great first job.
Points positifs
Great working environment
Points négatifs
Bad product ordering services
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Copy Center/Tech Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB31 janvier 2019
Management does a good job of pushing the employees to do there best. I really enjoy the people who work at my branch, all around very good, nice people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Staples
Copy Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 janvier 2019
Working at Staples was a wonderful experience. As mentioned in my resume, I worked there for 6 months. The reason why I left is because I had to move, otherwise, I would've absolutely love to continue working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So-So
Cashier/Copy Centre (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK30 décembre 2018
Taught me a lot about being a cashier, and taught me a lot about making binding and cerlox books, making posters and blueprints, black and white and coloured print outs as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work experience but bullies for management
Copy and Print Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON18 septembre 2018
Working there is great the copy centre is small and you get close with your other copy people but when it comes to management getting involved they can intimidate and bully you everyday that you go home crying,
Points positifs
discounts up to 15%
Points négatifs
terrible managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for new to workforce
CashierCopy Centre Associate/Lead (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 juillet 2018
worked there for three years. Was a great place. Moved through multiple departments. So long as you work hard you have plenty of room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was not a good place to work
Customer Service & Copy Centre Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON27 mai 2018
It may have been my store specifically but the management team were mean to employees, especially regarding sales. You could never make mistakes so it was not a great learning environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring, slow paced.
Cashier/Copy and print center worker (Ancien employé) –  Miramichi, NB24 avril 2018
Not much room to further yourself. No benefits. Management gets frustrated easily, even though there is not much work to be done. Shift really depended on who you were working with.
Points positifs
Easy job
Points négatifs
Boring work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great!
Copy and Print Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 janvier 2018
Really great work environment and great if you are looking for part time work! Loved the work in the Copy Center and they offer so many useful products and services.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed the work but management was there to hang you out to dry
Copy and Print Associate (Ancien employé) –  Olds, AB28 novembre 2017
Loved the work, and co-workers, but management put their overseeing responsibilities onto the floor staffs shoulders and when they didn't the results they were hoping for, employees were railroaded out the door. Very unprofessional and sneekie.
Points positifs
Steady, good co-workers, enjoyable atmoshere
Points négatifs
Management very deceitful, unprofessional, and callus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace, big family
Copy and Print Associate (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB14 novembre 2017
I love working there, but I'm not getting the hours needed even after I ask repeatedly. The management is nice and well respected, they always have something to keep us busy which is very important for me. they're understanding of the hours and when theirs an emergency.
Points positifs
understanding for hours
Points négatifs
not many hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be excellent depending on management
Copy and Print Associate / Aisles Lead (Employé actuel) –  Cold Lake, AB7 novembre 2017
I have had the pleasure of working in two different locations for this company and can say without a doubt this employer can be wonderful and provide excellent career advancement opportunities when good management is in place. However when the management is lackluster the job satisfaction and employee rentention plummets.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
Copy & Print Centre Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON24 octobre 2017
Its alright, could pay Copy centre associates more for the work load they have opposed to a simple cashier.
Management needs to be a bit kinder to the different associates in different parts of the store.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Trash pay for Copy Centre
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced hands on job
Copy & Print Centre Lead (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 octobre 2017
It was really enjoyable to work in an environment where you would be creating projects for the client and seeing the finished works come to fruitition.
Points négatifs
High turn-over, hard to keep people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well rounded learning oppertunities
Cashier and Copy Center Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 août 2017
This Job allowed me to learn and move around many positions throughout the store. I was able to start on cash and the move to stalking aisles as well as running the copy center. I was able to learn to deal with business owners and party planners helping them market their events and enhancing the profession look of their business.
Points positifs
great learning experience
Points négatifs
slow paced working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long time employee
Copy Centre Consultant -Divisional Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 août 2017
Long time employee of this company. Wonderful people and great staff but it is retail, so little to no more for advancement unless you want to jump through flaming hoops till the day you die.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Staples. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 11 531 avis
52,8 K
43,5 K
33 K
21,2 K
1992

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise