Staples - Avis

Trouvé 1 137 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 064 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
Stock Person (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC19 août 2019
It was a great job however its very long hours when you do stock and they can be very disorganized. It was a new store that just opened so it was a very good job
Points positifs
nice break
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was not clearly given a reason why I was let go
Cashier customer service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 août 2019
I was not given a reasonable explanation explanation as to why I was being let go l honestly didn’t feel I was given a proper training I didn’t really feel comfortable at all around any manager when asking for help or having any type of question. I did feel uncomfortable at times to ask for help.
Points positifs
Cashier
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement du travail exellent
conseiller en Vente et service à la clientèle (Employé actuel) –  Gatineau, QC16 août 2019
A l'entrée au travail, qui était souple, je me change d'habit en mettant un pull rouge de la société tout en étant habiller d'un pantalon rouge;
Ensuite , je pointe mon entrée au travail sur l'application dans l'ordinateur.
après cela, je rejoins le plancher de l’électronique et je commence à arranger les machines et les fournitures au besoin.
Puis, j'entame le réception de la clientèle tout en les dirigeant et les conseillant au besoin.
Je remplie les étages vides.
A la fin de la journée, je nettoie le plancher et je pointe mon arrêt du travail de la journée. je change mes habits et je quitte les locaux du travail.
j'ai appris beaucoup de choses dans ce travail.
tout d'abord, veiller sur la satisfaction des clients tout en les assistant, leur conseillant et satifaisant leurs louanges.
le poste de conseiller de vente m'a appris à travailler dans des condition de pression. il m'a appris l'endurance et la patience pour arriver à un bon résultat.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 août 2019
Great people i worked with although management was very judgmental and hard on a people. Overall i enjoyed the atmosphere and going experiences in different places like customer services and cashier. It may be my first job but it taught me a lot.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
Rude managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible people and place to work
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 août 2019
They make promises to promote to get you to work hard and when you do they dont give you the credit you deserve poor management and supervisors I was promised a higher position and never got it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive and educational.
Services Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON11 août 2019
I learned a lot especially as an outside hire. The recent transformation of the company has led to many positive changes.
A typical day would consist of checking metrics, seeing what goals we're meeting and who requires coaching where. Following that, there are a number of reports that need to be done to ensure protocol is being followed. I also need to check with any changes that have come in overnight and ensure the team is in the know. A number of hours are also spent on the sales floor ensuring the store is kept at very high standards, that stock levels are constantly met (reaching out to vendors when needed) and keeping it clean. Meeting our loyal customers and reaching out to connect with any new businesses in the area to see what we can do to create a relationship from which both parties benefits is a key part of the position. I also take part in the hiring process. I work closely with our technician and oversee work done on customers computers. The position itself is fairly demanding but also rewarding. I have learned a lot about both the company and myself over the last few years working here.
The company has fairly good benefits and the workplace culture can vary from location to location, but on the whole, it's generally positive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Renewed experience with hands on inbound customer service
Customer Service Representative - Inbound (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 août 2019
fairly routine work day, inbound customer calls for the entire day. Take orders, up-sell, handle returns and customer complaints. Athere to time schedule. Working as part of a highly productive team
Points positifs
Good people to work with
Points négatifs
Inbound customer contact - has many cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for short term and experience
Print and Marketing Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 août 2019
I found this job depends heavily on management. I've had some managers who are more relatable, and others who breathe down your back with every move you make. Didn't feel very appreciated by most of management. I'd say overall, not terrible, but if you can help it, don't stay for more than two years. It's at that point where they try to overwork and underpay, and really start to take advantage of you. Job is very secure, but unless you dedicate your life to the job, you will not advance. People are great, but you have to break through that initial cliquey sort of stage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced company with good employee benefit package.
Furniture Installer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 août 2019
-You learn through the success and failure of the team.
-Learned general warehouse operations and how to operate shop equipment.
-Management was lacking in communication with general operations, but the intentions were good.
-The workplace culture was changing often due to high turnover rates.
- The hardest part of the job was not being able to go home until the job was done.
-The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the team to achieve the goal.
Points positifs
Good benefits and good equipment.
Points négatifs
Poor starting wages and working excessive hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work-team, high demanding company
Conseillère au centre de copies et d'impressions (Employé actuel) –  Sherbrooke, QC7 août 2019
The company's expectations can be unrealistic and create unnecessary stress on its employees. Usually good employees and managers (when not too stressed about the company's expectations)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to work
STORE SUPERVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 août 2019
Partners with management to set sales goals and targets. Ensures team understands connection between store financial success and bonus programs.
• Leads, promotes and coaches selling and cultivates an inspired selling culture with associates. Maximizes sales opportunities by leveraging the sales capabilities of associates by using current selling techniques and company programs.
• Accountable for the prevention and resolution of customer issues by ensuring a high level of customer service is provided by associates.
• Models, promotes and partners with management to hold others accountable for customer service excellence in the Services departments.
• Partners with management to oversee coordination and execution of services and maximizes department productivity. Responsible to execute, communicate and ensure understanding of flyer or promotional items.
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work with good environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC4 août 2019
Everything is great except salary is a limited one with steps. If you reached step 5 which is 18:50$,there is no chance that salary will be raised after this. No promotions etc. After all its great place with good management and nice people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and so much to learn
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC1 août 2019
I learned a lot from staples. It comes in professional category.
Everyday there was a new challenge to achieve and you will get rewarded for that. Management is doing great, to make the store growing. They always appreciate for your efforts. Salary is low.
Points positifs
Self growth
Points négatifs
less salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good People but not enough advantages
Lead/ Sales support (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC1 août 2019
I love the people which who I worked. But the balance salary/effort was bad. It was really a rough experience, but I will always remember the friends I met.
Points positifs
Good Boss, Good listenings from them
Points négatifs
Low salary, Long hours, Rough job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and okay
Associée aux ventes (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC1 août 2019
Was okay. Not a bad place to work as far as the company itself. It really does depend on the location you work at. Staples is an exciting company with a lot of changes happening. With change comes a lot of people who do not like change and a somewhat stressful and not positive environment at store level.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to start a carrer
Technology Sales Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON29 juillet 2019
Company is a great place to start out as a first job. Advancement through the company can be an added bonus, but you usually have to fall into a good situation where they promote due to someone leaving the company or moving up themselves. You can only climb the ladder so far despite years of service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work
Technology Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Ontario29 juillet 2019
Not a bad place to work as far as the company itself. It really does depend on the location you work at. Staples is an exciting company with a lot of changes happening. With change comes a lot of people who do not like change and a somewhat stressful and not positive environment at store level.
Points positifs
Lots of communication from head office, great benefits, Love the employees and always room for advancement if willing to travel to different store locations
Points négatifs
Management at some locations don’t communicate all information, This makes it hard for employees to be the best they can
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS28 juillet 2019
If someone prefer status of good job culture, stay away from staples warehouse job. People here are like pond fish who never knows what is ocean like.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not get paid if you quit yourself.
Copy and Print Associate (Ancien employé) –  West Vancouver, BC27 juillet 2019
I worked in staples Park Royal (West Vancouver).

I am stonished how a manager would be able to prevent you from getting paid if you decide to change your job. I followed up several times, but I realized that he doesn't want to pass my last hourly report to the head office. it's not acceptable during this era where every employer considers the long term effects of how they treat their employees. Staples owes me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Tech Sales Leader (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 juillet 2019
I have learnt a lot being at Staples. I have learnt that I am a born leader driven by results. I do not shy away from a challenge and want to grow in this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Staples. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 11 064 avis
52,7 K
43,4 K
32,9 K
21,1 K
1913

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise