Staples - Avis

Trouvé 1 181 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 376 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No value of their employees or customers
Sales and Merchandising Manager (Ancien employé) –  Canada11 octobre 2019
Don't go there if you expect a career. Staples only cares about sales numbers and turn over staff regularly. Employees who prey on customers to take their last dime are praised by upper management. Staffing hours are low but tasks are regularly being added on. All management and HQ seem terrified of losing their jobs and as such the comradeship in the company is almost nonexistent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Is an average workplace
Break Pack Picker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 octobre 2019
Staples warehouse is a standard workplace with bad management and rude supervisors. Minimum work ethics. There is often a high work load with less workers. Good for people who want overtime hours,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very flexible work in nature and advancement
Conseillère de service d'impression et de marketing (Ancien employé) –  St Laurent, QC10 octobre 2019
If you work hard, they reward. Bonuses are given within teams and departments. I personally had a great manager and great supervisors that supported me and were very understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Senior management expectations
Delivery Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC10 octobre 2019
Non supportive culture and long days. Senior management not truthful of what expectations are. In house deal making for personnel gains promoting division between staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't Expect Much
Copy and Print Associate (Employé actuel) –  Saskatchewan9 octobre 2019
Working in the copy center was horrible. There was never enough staff and those on the floor and management were not copy trained. There was never enough help for when many people came in at once. A lot of the time costumers would get frustrated with me because I couldn't help them but as one personI can only help so many people in at one time.

The management was never helpful. A lot of the time they seemed to think they were more superior and better than everyone else, that they didn't have to do any physical work and could just order everyone else around. There was never any consideration in that regard.

A few people in my department had quit, and had given minimum two week notice but they were never able to hire anyone to replace them so they begged the associates to stay another week or two (one person had given 7 weeks notice and another had given three weeks). A bunch of the shifts had fallen onto me because of their inability to hire someone new. I never wanted more shifts, if anything I wanted less. I had made sure to tell management two weeks before both people left, that I wanted my availability changed to less days but when they finally left I was asked to change it and questioned on why I couldn't work certain days, even when before I had told them I'm going back to school. From what I know, as a part time worker the employer is supposed to work around the employee's schedule but that could be wrong.

The work itself isn't hard but there can be a lot of difficult costumers and a lot of the time I can't do what they want. When I get a manager, most of the
  plus... time they take the costumers side even though it goes against what I know is right. Most people aren't trained or have any knowledge on what the rules of my department are so they just do whatever they want.

Schedules are another issues, we get the schedule for Sunday-Saturday the Thursday/Friday before. It's hard for me to plan appointments and do school work properly let alone have time for family and friends.

Since our store opened the same people have been the head of each department but our managers get switched out at least once a year. No one ever gets promoted and your raises are based on how many hours you work in a year, not on performance.

If you're a high school student who just needs a job for spending money, I'd say go for it and get a couple shifts a week but if you are looking for a more serious job then I'd say to look elsewhere.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enhanced Customer Service
BILINGUAL Part Time Associate (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB8 octobre 2019
Accuracy is very important
Customer Service is very important
Multi-cultural experience
Trained as a Floater to move in various departments
Ability to speak french freely - customers very pleased with this option
Willing to learn in more departments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of Pros and Cons
Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  Bracebridge, ON8 octobre 2019
I love working at staples. I love the people and it is a great atmosphere. The people are what make me stay.

We don’t get budgeted enough hours to get everything done. The company expects two people to do the jobs of four. It gets overwhelming and eventually people leave. Staples has given me great opportunities and I am thankful for them, but I am uncertain of my future there as I feel so stressed out that I can’t enjoy my job the way I used to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place
Sales Support (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON8 octobre 2019
Don’t work here unless you want to be belittled constantly. Not one of the managers are on the same page, and they have extremely unrealistic expectations. And if I do reach those expectations, don’t expect a thank you or anything of the sort, they just expect more from you. If they don’t like you, they’ll cut your hours, to un-liveable amounts. Don’t work here unless you’re prepared for ridiculing and bullying.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Technology Consultant/Tech Lead (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC7 octobre 2019
It was fun to work at staples. I learnt a lot from the management, and everyone is very helpful and friendly. Although, the chances for the advancement is scarce but it was knowledgeable experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Complete chaos, staff run the stores
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Greater Vancouver Regional District, BC6 octobre 2019
Worst place to work ever. Staples has lost its way, not relevant and a partial makeover does not buy credibility in the market place. The staff run the store, there are no repercussions for bad behaviour, pretty much every day the calls for “I’m sick and can’t come in” begin. There’s constant in-fighting, positioning for advancement when there isn’t any. It’s hard to find staff to hire, harder to get them to stay or just show up for a scheduled shift. IT systems are outdated, slow and pretty much shocking for a seller of “tech”. The company spends a lot of time placating to the store teams providing union perks without a union. If you’re management you’ll be run off your feet, your schedule will be erratic and you’ll go back in time instead of a modern workplace. Impossible to get real work done as all you do is cover for the staff who bail on their shifts.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
All of it; hours, work load, work life balance, stress and old fashioned stores and leadership.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Accounts Payable analyst (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON5 octobre 2019
currently working under a great management team. Management care about the employees. Fun activities through out the year.employee appreciation events and all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Advancement very slow
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 octobre 2019
I was offered a district manager position with another company shortly after I started as a department manager with Staples. I spoke to Staples regarding advancement only to be told it wouldnt be considered for at least 5 years. I accepted the other position.
They were upset and basically blacklisted me from working with them again


I acce
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Compagnie en transformation pour mieux servir les clients
Directeur des ventes et autres postes (Ancien employé) –  Longueuil, QC1 octobre 2019
Toujours du nouveau, bonne culture de management.
Bonne balance des heures vs famille.
J'ai appris au cours des années mes aptitudes de manager par le coaching des directeurs supérieurs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t bother
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON24 septembre 2019
The company is all numbers oriented has no care about family and work life balance
I would not recommend this company to anyone that wants a job long term
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a first job
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK24 septembre 2019
If you're in high school I would suggest staples because of their flexible work hours, especially during the summer when it is back to school season when they need the most help. The wage and raises are not so good. Any other retail job would give better raises.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High-Pressure but good place to work
Services Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Salmon Arm, BC23 septembre 2019
I was managing three departments so there was a lot to learn and I was lucky I had good training but it was rushed. I loved the staff but they were all fed up with all the work they had to do. I had so much to do in my role that I had a tough time helping them. I enjoyed helping customers and luckily, they have a good attitude toward keeping customers happy. I hated standing at the front while on manager-on-duty shift as I couldn't do my work or help staff...only direct customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Sales/ Inventory Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 septembre 2019
Great people and company. Good company to build your career and they really help you move up. Fun stores to work as well. Lot of Potential to build your career,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Services Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON20 septembre 2019
love the customers and the staff, great opportunity to coach train and build sales. The company is rebranding its self and doing a wonderful job of creating a new culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB16 septembre 2019
If this aint your first or second job don't work here!! Terrible management all through out but cant speak top-head store management. Seems easy going but its so ever not with soo much worse in store.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
too many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad culture
Tech Associate(Part-Time) (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 septembre 2019
As a student, if you think you have time to spend in a dustbeen than obviously join here as a team member but choose alternative jobs for better future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Staples. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 11 376 avis
52,8 K
43,5 K
33 K
21,1 K
1966

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise