Staples - Avis

Trouvé 818 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 8 502 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Awful management
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON19 avril 2018
The absolute worst management I have ever had. They do not care about their employees AT ALL! They are not understanding, and so too faced. And the other associates are bad too. Everyone is gossipy. They are all either teenagers or adults that can't go anywhere in life. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Points positifs
Other stores are not nearly as bad
Points négatifs
MANAGEMENT SUCKS!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
temporary for renovation
Temporary Worker (Ancien employé) –  Duncan, BC18 avril 2018
was good first job experience as a team and for starting to move towards goals i want to succeed with. stocking moving and cleaning. rearranging stations and building projects desks ect
Points positifs
team exercise and good work hours
Points négatifs
was only temporary work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Inventory Integrity
National Inventory & Logistics Manager (Ancien employé) –  New Zealand and Australia16 avril 2018
Multi City Warehouses
Logistics
Recruitment and Training
Cost cutting
Continuous Improvements
Lean Methodology
End to End Supply Chain
Employee Apprisals
Points positifs
Extensive travelling
Points négatifs
Away from Family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
My First Job
Sales Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON10 avril 2018
Working at staples as a cashier was my first job and I had so much fun. The management and employees were great and we all worked well as a team. Their training process is also very well done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
Furniture Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON9 avril 2018
Don't get support from management. Alot of favoritism in the workplace. Nothing is organized, managers don't give clear instructions, back room is always dirty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at with great management
Claims Representative (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC9 avril 2018
I was lucky enough to work from home. I worked at the claims department and i would open claims for customers. Working from home was great but long hours in front of a computer with high volume calls made it somehow difficult for me. Everything else was great
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
High volume of calls
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
They expect something for nothing.
Print and Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Lower Sackville, NS6 avril 2018
Depending on the department you are in, the managers will expect you to do not only the job you were hired for, but other departments jobs too with little pay. Now don't get me wrong, I am not a lazy worker, but when you, one person, are expected to do a 6 person job and get in trouble when you can't get it done, it really kills your spirit. They also do not like giving second chances for mistakes. What I mean is, if you are unaware you are supposed to do something (or not do something) they do not give you another chance, they instantly write you up.
Points positifs
Nice co workers
Points négatifs
Horrible managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Strict Management Little Benefit
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON4 avril 2018
The company is very strict on policy, the managers make time to ensure that you have a balanced schedule but nothing else. Sales are forced and you feel obligated to push extras on customers even though they do not need it.
Points positifs
Staff are very friendly
Points négatifs
Strict sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
great atmosphere
Caissière (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC2 avril 2018
nice coworkers and understanding bosses that always take care or employees, they are patient with both employees and customers, help new ones learn how to handle their jobs with patience. they are suer fun to work with as well
Points positifs
flexible shifts
Points négatifs
finishing late some days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Mismanaged
COPY AND PRINT LEAD (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON1 avril 2018
Had a good group on employees but management isn't trained in all aspects and is unwilling to support the team fully. I often found myself in need of a manger to fully provide a customer solution and they were unwilling to respond.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work
Tech Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC31 mars 2018
- Not the best pay
- Amazing staff
- Slightly pressured sales without any real consequences
- Fun atmosphere
- Lowest prices
- General manager was very nice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work but a lot of politics and the rules always changing.
Fax Department (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK28 mars 2018
Entered fax orders/email orders and helped with phone orders when the queue was busy. Custom imprinted orders for businesses and schools. Contacted customers for any irregularities on their order.
Points positifs
Stock purchase plan, RRSP matching
Points négatifs
Needed a doctor's note for just about everything, had too many games going on (coloring, guessing games etc), timed bathroom breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Work for them for a LONG TIME
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 mars 2018
Okay company to work for.
I had a good boss and a fun staff to work with. Also customers make it fun. I would work for them again. Maybe if I was offered a manager position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work.
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Sackville, NS26 mars 2018
The workplace environment is friendly and positive. There is lots of opportunity for advancement within the company. The staff and managers are always eager to help. Working for this company has been amazing. The pay as well as commission is well above what I anticipated it to be. Overall a wonderful place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Currently enjoying my time at staples
Cashier/Tech associate (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC25 mars 2018
I'm currently working here and I have very few complaints. The management is nice and the fellow employees are also very nice and helpful. The hours are flexible and the breaks are fair.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Technology Sales Area Representative
Technology Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC22 mars 2018
The best thing about working with Staples is the flexible schedule, great part time job for students or if you have a second job. The pay is very low (15 cents over min wage) and not a lot of performance based rewards. Also not a lot of room for growth within the company. Managers were friendly and is a welcoming environment. Work with a lot of great people, however there is a very high turnover rate and a lot of new people on a monthly basis, which led store being understaffed frequently. Great job if you like doing sales and learn a lot of new things.
Points positifs
1 Hour long breaks when worked over 7 hours, 10% off electronics, 15% off Office Supplies, Easy to book time off, flexible schedule
Points négatifs
Low compensation, not a lot of room for growth, were understaffed many times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Its okay as a student
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON21 mars 2018
Its a decent place to work as a student looking to make some money, however, no room for advancement or hours despite being a veteran associate. Managers are decent with being accommodating, however good luck getting hours as the company is strapped financially.
Points positifs
Decent co-workers
Points négatifs
Poor hours, not enough.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
i learned a lot here
IT assistant (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON20 mars 2018
it was a co-op placement and i did data wipes and the occasional troubleshooting and spent the rest of my time doing sales and stocking. i learned a lot about troubleshooting and sales, management was very forgiving and all my co-workers were friendly.
hardest part of the job is sales because of the knowledge required, and the best part is learning IT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Staples
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB18 mars 2018
I have worked with Staples for 2 years now, and I really like working there. I have learned to work in many different areas of the store which helps me expand my skills as well as being able to expand my knowledge of products and services that enables me to help customers better. Staples has been really good with working around my school schedule while giving me the hours I need to pay the bills. The managers are really amazing.
Points positifs
Good student job
Points négatifs
sometimes getting shorter shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Sales Coaching Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Lower Sackville, NS15 mars 2018
Training and development of associates, Very diverse in its hiring practices, Job challenge was dealing with the various personalities while ensuring success or sales goals
Points positifs
Opportunity to make great commission
Points négatifs
autocratic management team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez : Staples. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Posez une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 8 510 avis
52,2 K
42,7 K
32,2 K
2785
1602

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Management
3,4Culture d'entreprise