Avis des employés pour Administrative Assistant chez Stantec

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 595 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great starting point
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 juin 2019
This was a wonderful company to learn all my Administration education from. Staff was wonderful and I had many different jobs to do. I enjoyed my work day and the people around me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hung out to Dry
Adminstrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 février 2018
This was a confusing place to work. I found that I was often told things that were not true, ranging from small to large. An example of a small thing was being told repeatedly that I would be getting two monitors but then that got switched to one. An example of a larger mistruth was being told "there is a lot of work here." One day I showed up to work and they told me I was switching teams and before I knew it I got called into the "big boss" office. He terminated my contract on the spot (harshly) telling me "there is no work here." I felt they could have been nicer to me by being more upfront about things, instead of creating all of this confusion that left me hanging.
Points positifs
Great pay, nice office, good training
Points négatifs
Confusing place to work, lack of respect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting place to work
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, Alberta22 janvier 2018
Was hired on with all kinds of promises of advancement opportunities. Statements such as this is a global company so there are relocation opportunities as well were used. Showed up to work Monday morning after a year and was told I no longer was employed. No warning, no explanation.
Points positifs
Big company
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 juin 2017
This place lost its soul. It's driven by the bottom line and not by caring for the welfare of its people. I appreciate everything I've learned from them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Place to Work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 février 2017
Loved working for Stantec, great people, lots of great perks for the staff. I would have loved to stay working there except for the downsizing of the departments so thought it was time to look for another job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace, with many learning opportunities
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 décembre 2016
I came to work ready to work. I learned a basic knowledge of their computer programs. I enjoyed being kept busy during my shifts, and keeping the files organised. Deciphering the handwritten letters from management in order to type them into Word programs.
Points positifs
Learning about how land surveying works
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good environment
Adminstrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 septembre 2016
Do not recommend this organization for someone looking for a positive work environment
-No job security creating undue stress on employees as they are constantly let go on a weekly basis
-Remaining employees obtain additional work load with no pay increase and continue to face uncerainty (job loss can occur at anytime)
-Pay freezes for 3 years with staff already being underpaid
-Forced office closure that is unpaid
-Improper systems in place lacking control
-Good work life balance
-Decent benefits
-Pay is not good or bad, slightly below average
-Poor Management in place, do not know how to coach and mentor employees
Points positifs
Good work life balance, decent benefits
Points négatifs
Job Uncertainty, pay freezes, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 juillet 2016
Great place to work, started out as file clerk and climbed to an executive administrative assistant to VP of Human Resources
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 juin 2016
Good starter position when getting out of university and in to an administrative position. Great for Engineers and Architects.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 avril 2016
Management cares about employees. People are awesome. Office morale is great. Salary is good. Work duties are consistent with skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fast paced & enjoyable environment.
Admin Supervisor/Assistant-Project Services (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, Alberta16 juin 2015
I love the people I work with as many of us came from Cimarron Engineering prior to being acquired. I greet everyone with a great big hello and smile. My day consists of supervising the administrative team and produce deliverables for project services oil & gas engineering.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment to work
Administration Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 janvier 2014
it was fun
It was very friendly
but it have no job security
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 34Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional place of employment
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 septembre 2012
I worked for Stantec for 8 years. Enjoyed my job very much. Raise every year. 400+ employees, with offices all over the world.
Points positifs
winter gala every january, raise every year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and professional work place
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary,AB15 juin 2012
• Data entry for the vegetation and wildlife departments
• Re-organized the company library
• Editing and compiling reports
• Summarizing expenses for the accounting department
• Worked on projects as a part of a team
Points positifs
the people
Points négatifs
lots of overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 8Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Stantec

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Stantec. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 595 avis
5165
4215
3127
241
147

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise