StandardAero - Avis

Trouvé 34 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 189 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Keep looking / Do not recommend.
Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB28 août 2019
Morale is at an all time low in plant 6. They need to look after the employees that have been there for a long time. The Wages are the lowest in the industry. There is way too many polices. There are 100's of them..... Enough to drive you nuts. People need to work together rather than creating snags and tattling like little kids or for that matter writing another policy. Upper management does whatever they want. They need to work together with senior employees to figure out better production rather than listening to bean counters.
Points positifs
Some good people
Points négatifs
Way too many polices. Low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great community
Senior Logistics Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 juillet 2019
Love the people I worked with. Great community. Lots of extracurricular activities. Flexible shifts and lots of overtime available
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
meh
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 mai 2019
as a trainee going into an a big atmosphere like standard areo is not a fun time. Asking questions felt like it was frowned upon. like they say " theres no such thing as a stupid questions" just don't ask questions there. buncha know it alls. for the amount of work you do the pay isn't that great either .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
We treat each other like family
Purchasing Analyst - Sub Contract and Calibration (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC3 mai 2019
Started as an Admin assistant then Parts Controller then Sub Contract Analyst. Learned a lot along the way from very good people who were always willing to help me improve.
Points positifs
bonuses and free lunches every quarter
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company!
NDT Technician (FPI Method) (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC23 avril 2019
Amazing place to work at, I learned a lot and had a great time with my co-workers! I had the opportunity to build an grow and learn in this amazing company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great working environment
Purchasing Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC2 avril 2019
Great working environment with excellent employee benefits. Cross trained in both new parts procurement, subcontract purchasing and calibration.

On-site gym and cafeteria are a bonus.
Points positifs
on-site gym and cafeteria, flexible hours
Points négatifs
job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace environment, hardworking employees
Administrator, Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC24 mars 2019
Aerospace company that's focused on growth and delivering a good product. Fast paced working environment in order to keep aircraft moving. Employees are hard working and dedicated to meet customers' requirements.
Points positifs
Periodic BBQ lunches and Christmas Party
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent team driven environment
Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg12 février 2019
Was a fantastic environment to learn and grow out of school. Supportive mentors and co workers. lots of opportunity for new employees to learn and take on challenges or projects
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable Workplace
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC8 novembre 2018
Enjoyed working there, company culture was inclusive, Management willing to listen. Most enjoyable part of the job was leeway to make decisions and assistant senior management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work at
MRO Technician (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC14 octobre 2018
Flexible start time
Great people
Good place to work at until they decided to move the company to Winnipeg. Low raises unless liked by supervisor who power trips.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive MRO facility
Process Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC10 septembre 2018
I worked for the company when it was Vector Aerospace. Management was great and I enjoyed working there. Unfortunately, shortly into my first year of full-time employment, Vector was bought by StandardAero and later the facility was shut down. Naturally, morale has been low ever since. I cannot give a fair review of this workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Standard Aero gave me all the training a person could ask for
Senior Logistics (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 août 2018
I Grew as a person as well as an employee I was given the opportunity to challenge myself. With Standard Aero I was basically given the freedom to express my Customer Service Skills, My computer skills, I gave Presentations I created learning logs. I felt appreciated for all the hard work I put in. I carried an afterhours phone and worked from home a lot of the time. Until one day the company was bought out, and a lot of what we did from Canada was sourced out to the USA. Because of the outsourcing the logistics team was minimized.
Points positifs
Logistics Team was a close knit team I didn't feel like I was going to work.
Points négatifs
Outsourcing and Management changes brought the moral down company wide
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a great place to work.
NDT/Quality Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, Manitoba3 août 2018
I was first an NDT Inspector; then moved into quality. Excellent training program. Good coworkers overall, some very good cell leaders/managers. The workplace culture was very good. I learnt the importance of quality. Personally, I never had any negative things to say about this employer and would highly recommend StandardAero as a great place to work.
Points positifs
Christmas party, excellent training program, family orinteded.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 12Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good operations based company culture
Sr. Director, Engineering (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 juin 2018
Operations based company with great culture, but more geared for manufacturing/operations work schedule and benefits. Fantastic to work for and support for internal promotions
Points positifs
monthly employee/team lunches
Points négatifs
Structured time for work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Quality Inspector Product and Backup Plant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 mars 2018
Could be more informed and active when it comes to personal development of staff. Knowing what staff do what and when would be beneficial. Winning or loosing at your career should be based on skills and effort and these things need to be noticed and acted on.
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Staffing not accurately monitored
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good culture, abysmal pay
Aircraft Mechanic (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB31 janvier 2018
The company in years past had a small business feel. It didn't pay the best, but the structure of the company and home like feel kept people around. Lately however it feels cold and corporate. Job security is no longer a good feeling and the pay has remained poor.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Poor wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job is not mundane and there is a lot to learn. The people are great to work with.
Gas Turbine Technician (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB22 janvier 2018
A typical day is either dismantling, building or inspecting a jet engine.
The job has taught me highly technical skills.
The company has too many office staff and seem to favor them rather than their skilled staff.
The hardest part of the job is the low pay
The best part of the job is that the company is well structured and the actual work itself is enjoyable.
Points positifs
Paid Christmas party.
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working as apprentice
Apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB13 janvier 2018
Working as an apprentice really helps gain more work experience. Everyone is willing to teach me new things and is very helpful. Working in Standard Aero is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Points positifs
Fun workplace
Points négatifs
Not paid since apprentice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An incredibly interesting place to work
Customer Account Leader (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 octobre 2017
Claiming an engine when it arrives on the dock and being responsible for it through the estimate and overhaul process was an incredibly satisfying experience. A great place.
Points positifs
town hall lunches every quarter
Points négatifs
pay was on the bottom range of ok
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 22Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Keep looking
Admin (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 juillet 2017
Management is truly unqualified right from the top down and don't expect HR to care because they will only provide lip service while thinking there is no problem.

There is a good reason why they are always looking, qualified workers know that they will be better appreciated elsewhere.
Points positifs
There are some great people there. Sadly, they all get treated poorley.
Points négatifs
Inexperienced management, poor training and a buddy system that ensures you have no future there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez StandardAero. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 189 avis
560
452
347
211
119

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu