Staffworks Canada Ltd. - Avis

Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collaborative and fun workplace
Recruiter (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 décembre 2018
I am given the freedom to take on more creative projects outside of my role. I enjoy being engaged in other aspects of the company as it gives me the opportunity to see the bigger picture and be part of that growth.

I am given enough direction so that I know what my goals/deadlines/objectives are, but overall this is the perfect place for someone who takes the initiative to ask questions and implement new processes. I appreciate that management is open to receiving feedback and suggestions for process improvements, and I know that my contributions are valued.

Overall the team works well together - collaborative, proactive, and open to feedback.

Hardest part of the job: slow interview days/no shows
Most enjoyable part of the job: my colleagues, and helping candidates get placed
Points positifs
Lovely team of people, easy to ask for and receive feedback, lots of other creative initiatives to take on
Points négatifs
Days can be very jam-packed!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No positive vibes except for free food treats
Anonymous (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 septembre 2018
Horrible place to work. Staff is micro-managed and not given any freedom. Processes are not in place for being in business for 17 years - very surprising.
You spend all day long on the phone like a telemarketer with no headset (ancient refurbished phones that are difficult to use).
Commissions on temp work are a joke - maybe a Starbucks coffee for a week's work?! Stay away! In fact, run!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Abusive Work Environment
Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 août 2018
If I could have rated this place no stars, I would have.

Opinions:
- abusive work environment
- owner micromanages
- many issues arose and the owner did nothing about it ex. bullying, harassment

The most enjoyable part of the job were the employees.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Every Aspect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Payroll and Benefits Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 septembre 2017
Great place to work. Staff are friendly and professional, and you are always learning something new. The hours are good and management is always ready to help.
Points positifs
Great enviroment, great employees
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work if you love the recruitment industry!
Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto18 septembre 2017
Great place to work while learning on the job, making money and having fun. Everyone is very easy to approach and ask questions. Beautiful location and easily accessible
Points positifs
Good work life balance; Great environment to work in, good coworkers. Everyone is very easy to approach and ask questions; location!
Points négatifs
None besides Benefits after 3 months
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tight Knit, fun and productive work environment
Social Media Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 septembre 2017
Staffworks is an employer that gives me autonomy with my job and the opportunity to make an impact. It may not (yet) have the name recognition of some of the bigger firms, but it's given me the ability to do a lot of tasks, and see the impact I can have on an entire business.

Great people as well, and terrific location.
Points positifs
people, ability to see your impact
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Environment
Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2017
It's great working with such a nice group of professional people. Everyone works well together and the management team is supportive and open to new ideas.
Points positifs
Great Location, Casual Fridays
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work!
Office Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2017
Great place to work! Great co-workers and atmosphere! My experience with Staffworks has been wonderful and I highly recommend them. 5 Stars all the way!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Place to Work!
Office Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2017
Great place to work, great co-workers!
My experience with Staffworks as an employee has been fantastic and I highly recommend them.
5 Stars all the way!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work!
Manager- Recruitment and Operations (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 septembre 2017
This is a great place to learn and grow. Very collaborative environment. Exceptional team to be part of. People have the opportunity to contribute and suggest new ideas. Centrally located. Great work/life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy place to work
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT/CSR (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 octobre 2013
Every day is very hectic. There is always something new and/or unanticipated to complete. Thus, I have gained working knowledge of a lot of administrative and clerical tasks. I enjoy feeling needed.
Points positifs
Increased working knowledge
Points négatifs
Too little hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Staffworks Canada Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 12 avis
56
44
30
20
12

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu