St. Mary’s General Hospital - Avis

Trouvé 39 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 40 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not like it used to be
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON8 juillet 2019
Housekeeping manager(s) have their favourite. So they favour them. The manager he favours maintenance staff over the housekeeping staff. The supervisor she can be very rude and nothing gets done about that. SMGH is not like it used to be at all. If you don’t smoke and say hi you get in trouble. Not the best place to work
Points négatifs
Managers are very stuck up and rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Porter (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC22 septembre 2018
overall great facility and great experience. very friendly staff, very clean and respectful enviroment. was working as a porter and would like to find something now in my field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Patient Assistance
Patient Care Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON12 juillet 2018
This was one of my favorite places to work. I really enjoyed working with the residents there and taking care of them The people that worked there were great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very positive environment to learn a lot
Student RPN (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON24 février 2018
I had a great experience thank to my great teacher who was covering every possible subject by creating a good learning environment to all of us. The nurses was great in helping us get the chance to get all possible learning experience by allowing us in different care which are within our scope of practice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Nursing Staff
Student Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON27 janvier 2018
Helpful nursing staff willing to teach students. As a student, the staff helped me become part of the team, including me in procedures, and allowing me to learn and assist.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Registered Nurse - Full Time (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC17 novembre 2017
The management is under change. It is not what it used to be. Coming under french management, an originally English hospital is stressed at this time. Budget cuts are compromising the quality of care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic work atmosphere, fostered friendly environment
Medical Laboratory Assistant/Technician (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON22 juillet 2017
The only negatives I have at all to say about SMGH is that it is exceptionally hard to have any job security beyond your current contract. Like very many places, no one is hired to full time and therefore no one gets benefits, without having been in the company for very very many years. That being said, after the contracts expire, I've been told the vast majority are renewed anyway--though only with very part time hours expressed in the contract, if any at all.
Points positifs
friendly, learning-friendly, goes above and beyond for their patients
Points négatifs
no job security, no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful supportive team
REGISTERED PRACTICAL NURSE (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON14 juillet 2017
The managers are supportive and encouraging. The hospital is constantly looking for new ways to improve and be more effective in serving their patients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The operating room is fun feels like a family
Operating Room Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Camrose, AB10 juin 2017
I love working in this hospital. I've worked on every unit and have always felt comfortable with the people I work with. Great patient care, safe environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Medical Device Reprocessing Technician (MDRD) (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON10 mars 2017
Everyone is always willing to answer your questions you have and is always supportive of each team member. We also had fun joking around with each other lightening the mood in our workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work not much opportunity for advancement
Cardiac Surgery Coordinator Asst (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON13 janvier 2017
good place to work on a day to day basis. Not much opportunity for advancement. The staff are great overall to work with on a day to day basis. Salary is great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
St. Mary's is an older hospital that has serviced the Kichener area for many years.
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON9 septembre 2016
St. Mary's is an older hospital that has serviced the Kichener area for many years. Staff are fantastic and the Hospital has recently been renovated. It is smaller but does not lack in comparison to Grand River. The location is on the bus route and close to the downtown core of the city making it very accessible for patients.
Points positifs
Easily accessible
Points négatifs
Very limited parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed my job
Medical Records Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC17 août 2016
I enjoyed working as St Mary's hospital. It's been 6 years I made great friends that I will cherish forever, The doctors are wonderful. The patients are so sweet and a pleasure to work for. I loved going to work everyday hardly missed a day it was pleasant to go to a job I loved. Unfortunately with the cuts I lost my job that i love so much. I will miss my co-worked my boss and mostly the wonderful patients.
Points positifs
enjoying my job
Points négatifs
because of the cuts I will lose the job I loved
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
er billing clerk
cc clerk day alocator and minor treatment (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON15 août 2016
i loved this position. i left it to go to another department whiich lookking back i never should have done. if i could get a job doing that job in that department, i would finally start feeling normal again.
i have officially retired but if this job was ever offerred to me, i would accept in a heartbeat.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Switchboard Operator
Switchboard Operator (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON19 mai 2016
Excellent hospital, super team players, staff are happy and seem to enjoy their work.
I have learned a lot about cardiac care and hospital procedures as well as all the cogs in the wheel that make everything work. I enjoy talking to the patients and helping them with finding loved ones or directing them to where they have appointments.
The management here are wonderful, thoughtful and easy to speak with. My co-workers are wonderful, everyone is cherry and helpful and we get the job done no matter how busy the day or evening is.
The most enjoyable part of the job for me is the sense of community with the staff and the patients, we are all compassionate individuals with our willingness to make others feel welcome. The hardest part for me is when a loved one passes away and their family are passing by often after hours and are grieving, my thoughts and prayers are with them.
Points positifs
Great staff and management
Points négatifs
No enough hours as a part time employee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work. Commitment to patients and employees from the top all the way down.
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON5 mai 2016
Visible and supportive executive team. Caring management. I'm proud to work at St. Mary's.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the knowledge that we're all committed to patient safety and wellness every minute of every day.
The hardest part of the job is that there is a constant push to get better at what we do. Sometimes it's hard to prioritize and implement all the great ideas that are encouraged from staff.
The people jump in to support each other every day. I've learned what teamwork truly means through the dedication to a common cause.
Points positifs
Culture that encourages good ideas for improvement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 23Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun volunteer leadership
summer internship (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON21 février 2016
a typical day at work is fantastic in the month internship i performed to get my required hours for highschool. The day starts off with friendly greetings from al the staff, and you don't really feel like you are actually performing a job. as for management, i never had communication with management at the hospital.)
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Time being at St. Mary's General Hospital
Hospital Elder Life Program (H.E.L.P) Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON5 février 2016
Staffs and volunteers are great, everyone are very nice and helpful. Staffs are very knowledgable people, they know that they are doing and very kind individuals. Very flexible with student hours for volunteering. Lots of volunteer opportunities in verity departments for students to learn and gain new insights.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a happy Place
LICENSED PRACTICAL NURSE (Ancien employé) –  Camrose, AB30 janvier 2016
The staff is great to work with but bullying comes from management and trickles down to a few staff. Even a manager has been bulled into quitting by a staff member,
Points positifs
Excellent staff and physicians
Points négatifs
Bullying is encouraged from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good staff good hospital to be a patient in good working experience
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON29 janvier 2016
Great hospital to work in.....Management is great. working experience excellent.....a typical working day was form 8 am. till 4pm. or later. We collected blood samples and then analyzed them for irregularities. We would then take the completed test results to the floors where the patients were and return to the lab for more of the same all day. We occasionally were called to take out patient blood samples or run to ER. to perform a phlebotomy and return to analyze this sample immediately for the ER department. We worked most of the day in the lab on blood specimens from out or in patients. There was a lot of microscopic work done on blood samples during the day also. There were many frequent requests to run to a specific floor to obtain a blood sample for an immediate assessment. We also took heel blood samples from the babies in the nursery to make sure they were healthy and if not then many more trips to the nursery for more samples from the infant. But most of the day was spent in the lab working on blood samples for various tests specified by the doctors.
Points positifs
developed a good work ethic of punctuality accuracy and diligence in test performance
Points négatifs
it was wonderful to see a patients results improve over the course of days or weeks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez St. Mary’s General Hospital. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 40 avis
521
412
37
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise