St Vincent de Paul Society - Avis

Trouvé 44 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 964 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to Volunteer
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Dunnville, ON6 septembre 2019
A charitable thrift shop that offers so much to the community. I enjoyed always seeing regulars. I sorted through donations and stocked them on shelves,cleaning them when needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and a Healthy environment
Camp Counselor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 septembre 2019
we were all like brothers given that new people come each year, the family grows quickly. I have seen people grow, even my self. people coming out of there shells.
Points positifs
nights off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helpful, and positive working environment
SOUP KITCHEN VOLUNTEER (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON2 septembre 2019
Volunteering at St. Vincent de Paul was an amazing working experience. Each time I went there was always a very positive working environment. They were very welcoming when i first joined. The work there was fairly easy to pick up on and even if you're not a fast learner you had someone else there guiding you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to volunteer.
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON14 janvier 2019
St. Vincent de Paul was a very great place to volunteer. Atypical day at work involved: cleaning, talking with customers, pricing toys, etc. I learned a variety of social skills. For example how to interact with customers. They are very friendly and treat everyone with respect. I didn't find anything hard in this position. My favorite part was getting to go pickup stuff from peoples houses, and unload the truck when we got back.
Points positifs
They're very friendly.
Points négatifs
Run out of stuff to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work Place
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON9 janvier 2019
It was an great environment to work in and there was a lot of people who would visit the place at least once a week and there was a lot of diversity there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome!
Soup Kitchen (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON4 décembre 2018
love helping around there everyone is so nice just a great place to be! everyone is so help full when i first arrived and no trouble was giving great management as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good community and good work.
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON16 octobre 2018
The St. Vincent de Paul is an organization that gives all of it's profit to charity. All of the staff are volunteers and very kind and dedicated. The workplace was enjoyable and the staff make it a good environment to work in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
volunteer work
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 août 2018
lots of heavy lifting but worth it when you help the less fortunate in our society. it can be dangerous work since many locations are hard to access especially apartments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wonderful place to volunteer
Clothing Sorter (volunteer) (Employé actuel) –  London, ON19 avril 2018
I am pleased to volunteer at St Vincents de Paul thrift store because I enjoy working with the many other volunteers sorting the clothing donations. It is always interesting to see the variety of clothing people have donated and I am glad to be part of an organization that does so much to help the community.
Points positifs
good work environment
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Out-of-the-way thrift shop
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON27 mars 2018
St. Vincent de Paul Society is a reasonable place of employment. The work is not terribly difficult; the most physical task is typically the breaking down of cardboard and moving of heavy bags. The atmosphere is very laid-back and relaxed; little is taken very seriously. Whether this is a positive or a negative is highly subjective. Note that employment is volunteer only. Good for earning high school volunteer hours, not so good for getting paid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Nice
Back Door Team (Employé actuel) –  Bowmanville, ON8 mars 2018
Very Nice St . Vinncent De Pual is a great place to work and is lots of friendly faces and is right next to plenty of places to get food and which is great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it is an awesome work place
Merchandise Sorter (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON26 février 2018
the people there are amazing and are very helpful if you need help with something and the work environment is amazing as well there is a lot of work to be done so you are always busy and always have something to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is an amazing place to work amazing people and good work environment
Merchandise Sorter (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 février 2018
I would recommend to people to work here because it is an amazing work environment to be in amazing people if you ever need help they are always willing to help you with anything you may need.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
customers are always amazing
Floor Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 février 2018
Loved being able to help customers and interact with them. Learned a lot about different people and loved being there to help whenever either staff or customers needed the help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be fulling being a volunteer delivering food to peolple in need
Presently Volunteering (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB28 septembre 2017
I volunteer once every 2nd week after work hours, no salary.
Indeed will not allow me to take this off my work experience since I currently still a volunteer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun quiet and easy going
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON28 août 2017
the staff were very kind and accepting people. they made the place fun to go to and it is a very calming and nice place to go. but sometimes it was to calming and quiet the time seemed to drag on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
St. Vincent De Paul
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Nepean, ON15 juillet 2017
At this location I was a sales associate, and what I did was I folded clothes that were messy, I took clothes off the stock and put them onto the racks where customers could see them and I also arranged clothes that were strewn around so that they would be appealing to potential customers. The hardest part of the job would have been to arrange the clothes as this took a lot of time and had to be done meticulously. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with customers and helping them with their problems.
Points positifs
Customer friendly
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable experience
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON2 juin 2017
Nice people, fun and enjoyable experience. Assist customers and maintain the cleanliness of the store. Manager is friendly, knowledgeable and very wise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Volunteer
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC16 mai 2017
Helping the community is a great experience and feeding those that cannot afford food themselves makes a huge difference in their lives. Something to do that makes you feel good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respectful environment
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC19 avril 2017
St. Vincent de Paul was a fun work experience for me, it is a safe work environment. It was fast paced and beneficial for me and my mother to be a great way to be a better person.
Points positifs
Gain work experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez St Vincent de Paul Society. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 964 avis
5499
4254
3122
236
153

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise