St Joseph's Health Centre Toronto - Avis

Trouvé 71 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 73 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Dietary Aide (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON3 avril 2019
Wonderful staff members, very nice and supportive. Great management and organization. The team goes above and beyond to keep employees happy. The residents are great, they are very kind and respectful. A very great and positive atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good work setting
Hospital Custodian (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 février 2019
I cleaned rooms, made beds. It was a housekeeping position. The hardest part of the job was watching the patients who were so terribly ill. Some of them had never left their bed for years. The best part of the job was that everyone was friendly. It was event enjoyable to joke around with some of the patients who were less ill.
Points positifs
Clean environment
Points négatifs
Patients were very ill
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unfortunately not a very dynamic place to work these days
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 janvier 2019
A typical work day the majority of the time is short staffed. My current work area is just getting over a crisis with the previous manager of the area. She has been removed and a new Manager has taken over.

The hardest part of the job is to work hard and feel that it has not been recognized.

The most enjoyable part of the job is to work with supportive co-workers and to work as a team
Points positifs
the hospital has good compassionate staff in the religious support
Points négatifs
very long hrs. caring for chronic patients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved this Place
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 décembre 2018
I would never have left if I didn't have to leave the city of Toronto. Great culture, amazing co-workers trustworthy managers. I wish I could go back...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My years at SJHC was very rewarding accomplished a lot trained many technologists started as a senior tech with many in teaching in imaging
CT/INTERVENTIONAL TECHNOLOGIST (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 octobre 2018
Every day can bring new challenges when working in the health care sector, with your knowledge and acquired skills you always have to be on the alert, be observant of your environment from a safety point of view and be mindful of your client's needs and at the end of the day you can feel a sense of accomplishment that you have help or assisted in helping in the well being of someone.
Points positifs
Always some new to learn
Points négatifs
Very long and exhausting hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Harmonious and peaceful environment.
Biomedical Engineering Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 octobre 2018
I have been working with St. Joseph’s Hospital since 2016, first for my internship program and now as a volunteer. I serviced, installed, maintained and repaired all medical equipment including lab, diagnostic and electronic equipment safely and promptly, and have experienced performing incoming inspections and testing, and enjoyed working in a fast-paced settings. In addition, I have performed preventative maintenance tasks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Administrative Coordinator- Contract (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 octobre 2018
A separate group from the hospital. Not directly paid from the Hospital. Not apart of the Union. Pension starts right away, benefits after three months.
Points positifs
Culture, environment
Points négatifs
no real job protection.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
St. Joseph's
Administrative assistant, Renal Technician (Employé actuel) –  30 The Queensway, etobicoke12 septembre 2018
By working in many different departments and units I 've learned excellent customer service skills, payroll management and scheduling large groups. The management is always approachable and fair.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Place to work
Receptionist - St. Joseph's Villa (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON21 juillet 2018
Great place to work. Amazing culture and coworkers. Staff and Residents provide a unique work experience. I highly recommend this company as an employer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 mai 2018
St. Joe's is a great place to work in. Amazing team and culture with many benefits and flex hours. Everyone is caring and helpful at the hospital. You will learn a lot on everyday basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Drama
Personal Support Worker (PSW) (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON8818 avril 2018
Pays well and depending where you work its pretty easy and laid back.
Other places not so much the same.
Hours are never garunteed and you cannot get full time.
Seniority never matters.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fair
Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  London, ON4 avril 2018
hours where cut back , they never want to hire anyone fulltime , great place to work other then that , I enjoyed everyday I went to work it was the best Job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and high turn around caring for patients in the ED
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 mars 2018
Nurses collaborate with the multi-disciplinary team to care for patient's of all ages in an acute setting. Patients in the Emergency Department at St. Joe's Toronto come from all ethnical backgrounds
Points positifs
keeps the nurse on her/his toes
Points négatifs
I live in Hamilton so the commute is tiring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of overtime
Finance Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 février 2018
Learned a lot, management exposed to leadership discussions, information was shared and accessible. Unfortunately, reports did not match data source and stole a lot of time from analysis. This drove lots of unpaid overtime, the day was extremely tiring, did not have a chance to recover for the next day, no time for any personal outings or plans.
Points positifs
learning opportunities
Points négatifs
overtime is nnormal work schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work/life balance
RPN (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 février 2018
Salary not as good but great benefits. Good work/life balance. Work load is very challenging but relationships with immediate boss and other colleagues are harmonious.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent and very welcoming workplace.
Medical Lab Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 février 2018
During my time at St. Joseph's Healthcare I made quite a few advancements in my career and they provided a great balance between work life and personal life. The staff of professionals within the core lab were like family to me, always very friendly and teamwork oriented. They were always creating events to bring the staff together outside of work, were very social, and worked extremely well together day in and day out. For my very first job in my health care career, this facility and the people within it made a lasting impression on my heart and my decision to work in this field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not pleasant and very stressful
Unit Aide (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 février 2018
In simplest terms..if you don't suck up, you aren't going anywhere within the department or hospital setting, Management is clueless and delusional. Everybody thinks that they are the boss. Therefore, no communication is ever made and redundant mistakes always keep happening. It is pretty ridiculous what staff can get away with there. There is no control of the department. Period.

The only bright side, I was always praised by nurses for my hard work, and for correcting other staff members mistakes.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
lack of teamwork, favoritism, mentally and emotionally stressful as a result of poor management team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON7 janvier 2018
Overall, I had a nice experience working alongside many like-minded people. I learned a lot about other cultures and people in developing countries. It was a very fast-paced experience, but in the end it was always enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly Managed
Addiction Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Torontoto, ON2 janvier 2018
The position itself was terrific. I was so happy there.
The shift work was hard.
The manager did not seem genuinely interested in the welfare of the people we served.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Continuing Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Macklin, SK6 décembre 2017
Really good people and staff members! The residents and the love they receive from their families is honestly amazing! The union is really good about supporting us as well the staff when we need something.
Points positifs
Kind people
Points négatifs
hard on the feet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez St Joseph's Health Centre Toronto. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 73 avis
529
424
39
28
13

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise