SSP Canada - Avis

Voir les 36 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC11 avril 2017
A typical work day requires food preparations and cleaning of the restaurant.
helping and interacting with airport passenger is the most enjoyable part of the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High-strung restaurant job
Préposé au service alimentaire (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC18 février 2017
A typical day at work: arrive, sign in, put cash in after waiting possibly an hour for a manager or team leader to show up, serve clients, replace empty or old food, rearrange "grab and go", operate cash register, clean dishes/ any surfaces. Go for a half hour lunch break, and back to work. Hours very often go over designated shift times.. we close when we close, it's not like we can leave at 9 on the dot and leave a mess. We often finish closer to 10, 10:30. It's very fast-paced and high-stress, always moving and rushing and thinking of a million things at once.

Management is fluid. Some managers are great whereas the majority look down on you and talk to you very condescendingly, very passive-aggressively. They don't seem to realize we're humans, often telling us to do one thing after the other, even if we're not finished the first ten things they told us to do.

The people are mostly miserable and when the topic of leaving comes up, most say they're not going to last a year at all or that they're planning to leave soon.

The hardest part of the job is the very fast pace that occurs at the airport, which of course is unavoidable when working in that environment.

The most enjoyable part of the job are the people. Most are very friendly and we seem to bond over our shared pain. I've made quite a few friends here and I am not looking forward to the day I will have to leave them.
Points positifs
50% off one meal a day, fun people
Points négatifs
long hours, rushes, exigent managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great atmosphere
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON16 novembre 2016
Great benefits and overall SSP has prompt managers. Working at the airport, the company has provided a clean environment with safety guidelines that are easy to follow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace, ipportunities to meet alot of people from different cultures/ethnicities
Counter Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON4 octobre 2016
a typical day at work consist of greeting and serving customers, travelers and workers at the airport, answering questions/helping travelers. Cleaning and preparing the store for the morning shift and customers, collecting the pastries from the baker and putting them out in the showcase and making sure that the morning shift is ready and prepared to work.

The management is not very good, managers show up late to clock workers in on time, they leave the job early, or are inactive on the job, usually conversating with distracted workers, English and french are the only two languages allowed to be spoken on the job but some employees and managers break that rule to speak with each other in front of customers who later complain about it. managers do little to help fix problems in the store(s), such as appliences not working or customer problems.

most co-workers are fun to work with but there are a few that don't like to work or are always distracted and not helping the customers or are always fighting with other workers and customers.
the hardest part is cleaning up after the shift before you, while getting the store ready for the shift after and at the same time serving and dealing with customers.

the most enjoyable part is working with someone who is on the same page and having everything go well. meeting new people celebrities included and getting possibly other great opportunities
Points positifs
working in the airport, meeting celebrities and new people, great job opportunities withing the airport.
Points négatifs
gets extremely busy at times, bad co- workers and managers, angry airport employees who like to skip the line, large orders
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
full of attitude with workers
General Helper (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 septembre 2016
specially managers dont know how to talk with workers,they have full of attitude no manners if they have high position.if you dont know french they just ask for cleaning and all.do not go there if you dont have any expereince.not good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON1 juin 2016
High volume and fast face environment. Requires experience, customers are in a rush and require fast and adequate service. It is still a new restaurant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it's a fun place and always a productive day.
Cashier/ Service Crew (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB25 janvier 2016
Working at SSP Canada is fun. working with different kinds of people is kinda exciting. I always enjoy working with them.the management is great. I learned lots of things everyday. The hardest part of the job is sometimes customer don't understand what we are saying and they become rude to us but we need to accept that fact cause we are on the field of customer service and customer is always right. the most enjoyable part of the job is we meet different people and we enjoy every single day that we work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its good place to work
Host/Cashier/Busser (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 avril 2015
Nice place to work the environment of work is good talking with different type of people is good experience.

overall is a great experience to work in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stay away
Multi-Unit Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 mars 2015
great experience, no room for advancement, under paid while working long hours.
short staffed and management.
Everybody overworked
Points positifs
fast paced
Points négatifs
not appreciated, under paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great service team and working environment.
Food Court Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver B.C.25 mars 2014
Great teammates to work with.
Worked hard and had fun in a very pleasant environment.
Points positifs
Pleasant environment.
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working with people in a busy environmet
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Pearson, ON14 novembre 2013
Late working hours not suit with the family life and children.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not so Productive
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 novembre 2013
Not so fun workplace. People are dragging each other down. No chance of advancement or no potential for an employee to grow and learn more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was fun and fast paced
Cook (Ancien employé) –  toronto on31 mai 2013
It was very fast paced, you had to always be professional with the customers and make sure they felt welcomed. Co-workers were okay, they were friendly and very enthusiastic. The hardest part of the job was the overtime due to the airport being soo busy usually my 8 hour shift would turn to 12 hour shifts. The most enjoyable part was that you got to meet people from all over the world.
Points positifs
incentives, free lunch
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer-oriented place. fun of communicating many different people
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC4 septembre 2012
Learning to deal with lots of people of different nationalities.
Points positifs
50% discount on meal
Points négatifs
lack of employees to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ssp
Food Service Attendant (Ancien employé) –  toronto on21 avril 2012
a typical day at work was standing behide a counter with a smile on my face and ready to serve customers. i would usualy make sandwichs serve tea also baking at night.. i have learned to be patient with customers. my co-workers were very diverse which i enjoyed. the hardest part of my job was dealing with people anger people. the most enjoyable part of the job was getting to meet new people everyday.
Points positifs
alots of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SSP Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 36 avis
56
48
311
24
17

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise