SSP Canada - Avis

Voir les 36 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Where do I start
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC15 octobre 2019
I don’t ever know where to start but All I have to say is you’re looking for something that looks good on your CV here is the place. Managers don’t care about you ,you’re just a number .Some of the so called team leaders have no respect for you talk down to you ! You can do a over time and get rip off..Work with for this company on your own risk
Points positifs
Low paid, rude team leaders, everything
Points négatifs
Your pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Short Order Cook (Ancien employé) –  Pearson international airport ,Ontario29 septembre 2019
Good company policies .
Fair , genuine
In nutshell excellent company
Proper payscale on time and ethically performing all the duties and responsibilities .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  montreal airport23 septembre 2019
alot of people quit this place its a good company all the time missing emplyees long hours of work less pay and the bosses are not ahappy make u do alot of diffrent things
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A generous 3 only for an exception of 2 team leaders and a good manager. Understaff, there is no motivation to pursue the job (like promotion)
Food Services Attendant/ Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Dorval, QC9 septembre 2019
I’m an International student who works there since the beginning of the year and so far it was decent and a pleasure to work with good coworkers. However, the good coworkers left due to the incompetency of an assistant manager. It’s a proper job for starters, no mind blowing qualifications are required. I’m very close to quit because of lack of motivation and no job advancement.Personally, the only way for me to extend my working career there is to get a promotion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
uncompensated under management
Admin (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 août 2019
i think its a good company but the managing managers are cheap. they doesn't care about the needs of the employees. not fair with the staffs and rate is not enough.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC23 juin 2019
Management treat you like thief's, never helping just blaming you for everything, horrible hostile work environment. They treat you like numbers do not apply I’m warning in advance. Long hrs no benefits.
Points positifs
Working at airport
Points négatifs
Working for this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK job
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2019
Good for a 1st level entry management job where you want experience in the f&b industry. Can be overwhelming with many responsibilities. They pay for all external traininig courses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Airport work
Administration Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 mai 2019
Great job if you like to walk, most roles are standard to low wages, typical food services roles. Parking is difficult and requires extensive security clearance to be employed in the airport.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 février 2019
Horrible work environment, managers treated you with little to no respect. Hr never answered the phone and when they did a lot of attitude was given..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unstable schedule, bad management
Barmaid-Serveuse (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC29 janvier 2019
You can get your shift cut anytime is there is not enough customers, you have to work starting a 4 am at least once a week, even if you have no car. The management are not there for you, all they think of is profit, you are nothing but a number to them. 8 hours shift but only 30 min break in your day.
Points positifs
50% off meals, looks good on your resume.
Points négatifs
Bad schedule, no flexibility, managements dont listen to you, you are just a number to them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Toron24 octobre 2018
Good managers, very understanding, and great at motivating others. I would highly recommend working at SSP Canada. The team members they have are amazing too!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Time goes by quickly, if busy
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 juillet 2018
When working for SSP candada, I got wondful hours and the pay was really. However they were not considerate of people's life after work. Management was good.
Points positifs
Good pay and breaks
Points négatifs
not flexible when it comes to real life situations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
milieu de restaurant comme tout autre
Restauration (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 mars 2018
milieu de restaurant comme tout autre. L'organisation de l'entreprise est mal faite, mais en général, les employés et employeur sont positifs.
Points positifs
OPUS tarif étudiant payée
Points négatifs
Désorganisation au niveau du personnel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard fir beginners, easy for experts
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC27 décembre 2017
I'm a certified chef and I've worked at high end, fast paced, high pressured restos in the last 15 years. Working at SSP is a piece of cake.

Only downside is my coworkers aren't as experienced as me. A lot of them do not know how to fix a minor problem such as uneven heat across the griddle. I discovered the problem after a few days and went to fix it... lo and behold... even heat throughout the griddle.

Working for SSP as a cook isn't always ideal for beginners, basic knowledge and abke to work in a high pressured environment. Comparing my past employment... SSP has got to be the most simple, easiest job I've ever had. Sometimes I get bored when there are no orders but at least it gives me a good few mins to really go through the kitchen and see what can I do to make it better and easier... etc.

The managers and supervisors I've met so far have been really nice.

I'm liking it there 😊😊
Points positifs
Friendly people
Points négatifs
Disorganization caused by coworkers, and low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing staff and great service
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB4 décembre 2017
Working for SSP as a supervisor I've met a lot of different people that share the same passion as me in serving good service and food. SSP is a great company world wide.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Travaille bien
Aide-cuisinier (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC23 octobre 2017
J’aime bien travailler avec tout le monde je veux travailler avec plein de monde j’adore ça je soir d’être choisi je vous montrer comment je travail
Points positifs
J’ai bien sa
Points négatifs
Ouais essayer dans la vie
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
travail productif
Serveuse/Caissière (Ancien employé) –  Montréal-Est, QC1 septembre 2017
j'ai adorer mon expérience l’environnement de travaille étais très stable et accueillant .
Points positifs
reduction pour les employer
Points négatifs
syndicat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very exhauting
COUNTER SERVER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON15 juillet 2017
where i work with SSP, the place can leave you feeling mentally and physically drained. on the other hand it does have it days when everything is easy going.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management issues, lack of direction, huge turnover rate, unprofessional supervisors
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC26 juin 2017
Worked for Monk's Grill for years, we were one of the pioneers who opened this restaurant. People do come and go. Some did stay but for aspiring cooks or servers, stay away. Been given alot of empty promises. All they care about is making money and not the employees who helps them make it. Stay away.
Points positifs
Tips
Points négatifs
Dragging co-workers, unprofessional managers, poor work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environement agrealble
Multi-unit Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC16 juin 2017
Responsable de l’embauche, de la formation et de coacher les adjoints, chefs de quart et employés
Veiller à ce que les normes, procédures et objectifs soient atteints
Voir au respect des normes de préparation, de livraison, de fraicheur et de qualité des produits alimentaires
Prendre en charge le service clientèle en prêchant par l’exemple
Prendre une part active aux opérations journalières
S’assurer que l’environnement de travail soit sécuritaire
S'assurer que les inventaires sont mesurés et entretenus conformément aux politiques de l’entreprise
Assurer une bonne exploitation du restaurant
Faire la gestion des différents comptes et fournisseurs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SSP Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 36 avis
56
48
311
24
17

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise