SSENSE - Avis

Trouvé 48 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 49 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dishonest
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC14 mai 2019
unprofessional and dishonest HR with snooty bad attitude and bad judgement. They hire people who can hardly speak english because they dress well over people with years of experience. they trick you into coming to interviews (in the middle of nowhere) for horrible jobs you didn't apply to. Bad judgement = bringing people with bachelors degrees to work in warehouse lol
Points positifs
its a call center
Points négatifs
unprofessional embarassment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big name yet experience does not live up to the expectations.
I INVENTORY SPECIALIST (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC1 mai 2019
Management needs to step their game up and actually manage rather than sit in the office/cafe. Hard to respect management when they barely lift a finger all day long and just parade back and forth on their phones! Workplace lacks cohesiveness, everyone is rather lost and insufficient. Also, company treats their employees like prisoners (suitable since the architecture of the place resembles a huge cold steel prison cell) noooo work to life balance whatsoever, employees are overworked, are not allowed to book off any days off! Forget about vacations!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best decision of my life
Technical Support Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC22 mars 2019
Working at Ssense is the best decision I have made in my professional career.
I feel very involved in my day to day tasks. There are lots of different activities to make your day that much better. Colleagues are very open minded and the collaboration I have experienced here has no equal to where I have worked before.
I've learned a lot from my time here and I know there is a lot more that I will learn in the years to come.
It may be overwhelming sometimes when there are lots of things on your plate, however, knowing I can count on my colleagues for assistance works out for the best.
Points positifs
Lots of things provided by company
Points négatifs
Location could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC21 mars 2019
I've been working at SSENSE for the past 2 years and thoroughly enjoy my position and the company. Innovative vision coupled with knowledgeable, talented and diverse colleagues.
Points positifs
Great culture
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They always push you to take a step forward. :)
Mandarin Customer Service (CX) Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC16 mars 2019
SSENSE CX is a very beginner friendly place. It gave my first full-time job after university and I stayed here for about two years.

Although there are ups and downs on my learning path, CX has been very accommodating to my needs. The manager and team-leads are good at spotting the talent on each agent and find them projects where their talents can grow.

The manager welcomes every agent within the department but also pushes everyone to try other positions. After every sale, there were, on average, 3-4 agents who were promoted to other departments and are currently still enjoying working there. I appreciate that they want to see you succeed.

CX has a strong recruiting team who represent the company pretty well. The recruiting team lead who interviewed me 2 years ago convinced me to pick SSENSE among the several offers that I had. Now I have temporarily left SSENSE for a longer term, my teammates feel sad but are more delighted to see me making a choice that I am happy with. It's CX's supportive and dynamic working environment that makes it a brilliant part of SSENSE, which makes SSENSE stand out among this industry.
Points positifs
Supportive team-leads
Points négatifs
Long hours at night
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid SSENSE at all costs..
Customer Service And Sales (Ancien employé) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC22 février 2019
very selfish management who only seem to hire the pretty young girls and all the managers are men which seems a bit odd when you're there. Very unprofessional and they make you work 8 hour shifts and respond to hundreds of unhappy customers who never received their package or item. The only benefit is there is free coffee but it doesn't make working there any better... The salary is pitiful and the management is so unprofessional and the male managers seem to flirt a lot with the female workers... For example trying to date them after work. Pretty disgusting... You need to suck up to them for them to hire you and be a pretty girl or else you're gone after the contract. No matter how hard you work.

You think you made it once you work there but once youre there and been there for more than 3 months, you'll be disappointed and wanting to leave.

don't waste your time! these people won't appreciate your work!
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
Bad management, Unprofessional and fake
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unstable work environment
Set Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 février 2019
I was hired to work on set and was told it was a freelance position. Not my ideal start but okay i trained for a few days and felt like i was finally getting the hang of this insanely fast paced work environment when all of a sudden there was a huge lull in work. In fact more then 6 months. They told me things would pick up in January. I emailed the people with whom I had been in contact with and received no answers regarding when I would or if I would be working there again.

The worst part about it, was that i was finally getting it, and now if i was to go back i would need to be trained all over again since I have probably forgotten things.

Its a great work environment with great people but they need to adjust their turn around and consider that people actually need real work, not a merry go round.
Points positifs
food, coffee, comfortable, nice and creative people
Points négatifs
intense learning curve, too much turn around, not enough training, not enough work, expectations are too high for low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace.
Packaging Operator (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC31 janvier 2019
good company. happy to be part of this company. ssense provided a safe and enjoyable environment. it is a fast pace work and 8 hours shift. one has to pack the orders and ship them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Maybe other departments are better? Cannot recommend customer service
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 janvier 2019
They hire for two sales each year, for contract positions, and give you the 'possibility' of a contract extension or permanent employment. I have worked in customer service before and found the position very easy, and even fun at times, but the way they manage the department really ruined the overall experience. They apparently do not have the budget to really offer what they claim, because at the end of my contract they offered me a sort of informal extension..... with no benefits.

Aka I keep working, but don't get health insurance or really that much job stability. They typically offer return bonuses of $500 for people that worked in one sale, then come back on contract to work for another, so if anything I would say work for them for the sales and get that bonus, but don't buy into their bs regarding 'permanent' employment opportunities. Best case scenario, they will try to scam you by 'extending' your contract. Full time employees have decent benefits from what I see... 50% discount on the website, healthcare and dental. These employees also seem to get out of doing most of the job, like calls. They will instead be put on 'queue monitoring' or 'ticket push' the entire time, aka staring at the screen and telling other people to get off of after-call, or listening to music and answering emails. They also are incredibly inflexible with scheduling. Like the person below said, some of the managers will just stop responding to you completely. The only plus I could say really is that some of the other contract employees were cool, and the downtown office is nice. However, you
  plus... will most likely work at the head office in chabanel which is in the middle of nowhere, and has a really cold vibe, so yeah... I don't recommend it, but maybe give it a shot and see for yourself.  moins
Points positifs
some cool colleagues
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They use you
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 janvier 2019
At first, it seemed like a dream coming true working at SSENSE. They hire you for a contractual position then slowly start telling you how much of a GREAT opportunity it is to step into the company, grow in it and all that blabla.

Then, they start assigning you to different projects, making you feel like you’re doing something to help them out and that it’ll count on keeping you permanently (L-O-L). My advise is: never believe these foolish managers and supervisors. If you’re only looking for a temporary position or are a student, SURE! Otherwise, you’re better off working elsewhere- TRUST ME. Complete waste of time.

Just because they sell designer they think they’re entitled to the way they treat people.

After the first two months, you start seeing the true colors behind these employees. One of the male supervisors- you’ll know who I’m talking about if you’ve worked there, loves to run his mouth and promise you everything- he’s full of —!!!

How can they feel okay by exploiting temporary employees by making them do so much and lie about them possibly staying?

Oh I’m not done... the communication between TLs, management and supervisors is complete s... Also, they love to shoutout publicly the people they prefer but completely forget the employees who’ve done so much.

This department is full of ..., the job is redundant, the permanent employees feel some type of entitlement. God forbid if you want to switch your shifts scheduling, he won’t even continue responding to your messages, which is completely disrespectful. There’s so much negative things out of
  plus... this particular department that I don’t even want to know how the rest of the company runs.

Full of lies, 0 certainty yet they act like you have a chance at the beginning, but towards the end of the contracts they start saying how much of a competion it is and how hard it is to keep a permanent job there.

Honestly, keep acting this way with temporary employees and you’ll see how “far” you’re going to go.
  moins
Points positifs
Free yogurts, coffee, cereals and biweekly bagels.
Points négatifs
Everything... e-ve-ry-thing. They treat you like a dog.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mauvaise affaire
Comie d'entropot (Ancien employé) –  Marie curie9 janvier 2019
Celui qui travaille dur et la maîtrise est le premier à être expulsé
La plupart des personnes qui ont un emploi fixe sont des hypocrites et traitent les personnes temporaires comme des prisonniers
Points négatifs
Profite les gens qui travaillent saisonnière et ne les respecter pas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Customer Experience Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC15 novembre 2018
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
2 étoiles
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 novembre 2018
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun workspace and environment!
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC1 novembre 2018
A typical day at work includes a free breakfast (fruits, cereals, yogurt), chatting with friendly colleagues and attending educating and exciting workshops. I've learned a lot from my position as a customer service agent, such as how to communicate in a professional manner and how to de-escalate situations. The workplace culture is very modern, laid-back, and fun! I have already attended the Halloween party during lunch break and the food and entertainment were great! I would say that the hardest part of the job is dealing with very angry customers, however, the most enjoyable part is receiving phone calls from very friendly and happy customers which occurs more often than angry customers!
Points positifs
free breakfast
Points négatifs
angry and mean customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast growing company
Warehouse Driver (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC25 août 2018
The company alowed me to have experience as a Delivery Straight Truck class 3 driver for commercial entities. Ssense has given me the ability to interact effectively with others and to develop an appreciation for professionalism in the field of distribution and logistics.

I highly recommend Ssense as a job to anyone no matter the capacity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice Workplace
Warehouse Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Québec City, QC17 août 2018
The Management handles the employees superb. Cereals, coffee, milk and etc. its eat all you can and drink all you can. The workplace is very nice.....
Points négatifs
Long Standing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a good place to start
Warehouse Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 août 2018
It's a good place to start. People are good but the problem is the job is temporary and as soon as the sale is gone they will terminate with you.
Work is not that hard but you need to stand all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 10Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environneent des travail productif
préparateur de commande (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC9 juillet 2018
la journee commence a ramasser les article et mettre dans le chariot et l'aspect les plus diffcile est de se mettre debout pendant des heurs et le plus facile est de reste assie sans rien faire
Points positifs
repas gratuit
Points négatifs
courte pausse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 13Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad company policies and dishonest managers
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 juin 2018
It was good for the first week and after you start to see the true colors of managers. They like to talk behind peoples backs and its all Men managers and 98% of the employees are women....

They only hire pretty women and the manager were very flirty with employees, which some told me they got uncomfortable.
I left on my own terms but I warn anyone joining this company.
Find another job because you will have no career potential at SSENSE.

Very unprofessional managers but the employees are super nice and friendly. You think SSENSE and u think luxury and class but they are far from classy and also very dishonest.
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
All men managers who hire pretty young girls.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love this place!
Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 avril 2018
SSENSE has a great work ethic and amazing head office. Vibes and people are cool and i would definitely work here again! Great kitchen area with tons of snacks for the whole office.
Points positifs
work ethic
Points négatifs
salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 23Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SSENSE. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 49 avis
514
410
34
23
118

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise