SSENSE - Avis

Trouvé 59 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 60 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting job experience with room for growth
Senior customer experience agent (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 septembre 2019
I learned a lot from my time working with SSENSE and am grateful for the skills I gained during my time there. A typical day included extensive multitasking, including answering phone calls and emails, managing security situations, coaching, projects such as recruiting, and much more. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers and going above and beyond to provide a superior customer experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
False advertising for a terrible work environment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  333 RUE CHABANEL13 septembre 2019
All male managers pretty much, who play favourites. You will see some of the pretty girls promoted to basically just sit and watch the queue the whole time and yell at people to go online if they are off a call for more than a minute. It seems like the higher up in the department you get, the less work you actually do.

The position itself is pretty straightforward and easy. It's the managers and their incompetence that is the issue. It's like they are reinventing the wheel every time they are trying to introduce new mandates or improve existing policies. Change is very slow or non-existent in this department, mostly because everything has to be run by the head manager (you will know who I am talking about) who is very close-minded to innovation. There is another young manager who is actually really cool, and he has lots of enthusiasm for the job and ideas, but unfortunately nothing seems to get implemented. The managers tend to deflect work- i.e. if there is a legitimate need for a manager call, they will all try to avoid it... so they can sit at the screen watching the queue. It's laughable how they even got into these positions, because they are not really effective at training or managing teams.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
eduacative, producrive place
Quality specialist (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC22 août 2019
I work there as a summer job. it was so educative for me. I could find some good friends there which we could talk with each other during the work and outside of the work,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Director (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC6 août 2019
I love working here for so many reasons, but it's not an easy company to work for. Because we are growing and have only been around for 15 years there are a lot of growing pains, but I think that's actually what I like about it. There are endless things to do, problems to solve, challenges to engage in and the best part about it is that it's easy to make your mark here. If you're interested in doing fun things and working on hard problems, this is the place for you. If you're looking for an easy ride and a job that fits inside of a box, keep looking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and exiting place to work, but exhausting
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC29 juillet 2019
Great company to work for. Even though I'm aspiring to a better career, I would say that I like the culture at this job. I would recommend this job to any body interested in the career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with nice people, there is no guaranty to hire you even though you work so hard and respect all their criteria
Packer and Picker (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC22 juillet 2019
Nice people, fun and good experience, but it is too hot there during the summer, there are only 3 or 4 fans throughout the warehouse.
There is only one bus (72) from the metro station which is so crowded most of the time, and it is unbearable especially when you are comming back home from Ssense after a long day, most of the days working in Ssense during its big sales are long days....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and easy job
inventory clerk (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 juillet 2019
it is a very good company. it respects all their employees and has several service advantages. relaxing work environment. friendly behavior even with supervisors and managers. the salary increases every six months. i learnt packing and unpacking of products, labeling, transit items to another SSENSE warehouse, shipping (picking of items purchased by the clients).

the hardest part is packing and unpacking.
the most enjoyable part of the job is labeling and items picking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company poor management
Shipping Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 juillet 2019
I worked here for two months then moved to the other province there i need reference as experience but seniors doesn't verify my experience or job which wasn't good during this job every time i run to complete my work but i was shocked to hear why they dont care about their ex workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An ok
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Laurent, QC11 juillet 2019
It was an ok place to work. But the new manager is not so cool.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a perfect job with week management system
Warehouse clerk (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC9 juin 2019
mostly packing, carrying cloths carts
Learned how to pack and work under stress
management was not good, not good at evaluating workers and some firing warning stress
however, friendly workplace environment
hardest part of job was not allowing to sit even when there is not any packing or order , standing all day was not healthy at all,
Points négatifs
standing all times and shoulder pains
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning opportunities
Recruiter/Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC26 mai 2019
This job has helped me grow a lot- professionally and personally. It teaches you to multitask, be independent, and be assertive during group meetings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dishonest
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC14 mai 2019
unprofessional and dishonest HR with snooty bad attitude and bad judgement. They hire people who can hardly speak english because they dress well over people with years of experience. they trick you into coming to interviews (in the middle of nowhere) for horrible jobs you didn't apply to. Bad judgement = bringing people with bachelors degrees to work in warehouse lol
Points positifs
its a call center
Points négatifs
unprofessional embarassment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big name yet experience does not live up to the expectations.
I INVENTORY SPECIALIST (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC1 mai 2019
Management needs to step their game up and actually manage rather than sit in the office/cafe. Hard to respect management when they barely lift a finger all day long and just parade back and forth on their phones! Workplace lacks cohesiveness, everyone is rather lost and insufficient. Also, company treats their employees like prisoners (suitable since the architecture of the place resembles a huge cold steel prison cell) noooo work to life balance whatsoever, employees are overworked, are not allowed to book off any days off! Forget about vacations!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best decision of my life
Technical Support Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC22 mars 2019
Working at Ssense is the best decision I have made in my professional career.
I feel very involved in my day to day tasks. There are lots of different activities to make your day that much better. Colleagues are very open minded and the collaboration I have experienced here has no equal to where I have worked before.
I've learned a lot from my time here and I know there is a lot more that I will learn in the years to come.
It may be overwhelming sometimes when there are lots of things on your plate, however, knowing I can count on my colleagues for assistance works out for the best.
Points positifs
Lots of things provided by company
Points négatifs
Location could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC21 mars 2019
I've been working at SSENSE for the past 2 years and thoroughly enjoy my position and the company. Innovative vision coupled with knowledgeable, talented and diverse colleagues.
Points positifs
Great culture
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They always push you to take a step forward. :)
Mandarin Customer Service (CX) Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC16 mars 2019
SSENSE CX is a very beginner friendly place. It gave my first full-time job after university and I stayed here for about two years.

Although there are ups and downs on my learning path, CX has been very accommodating to my needs. The manager and team-leads are good at spotting the talent on each agent and find them projects where their talents can grow.

The manager welcomes every agent within the department but also pushes everyone to try other positions. After every sale, there were, on average, 3-4 agents who were promoted to other departments and are currently still enjoying working there. I appreciate that they want to see you succeed.

CX has a strong recruiting team who represent the company pretty well. The recruiting team lead who interviewed me 2 years ago convinced me to pick SSENSE among the several offers that I had. Now I have temporarily left SSENSE for a longer term, my teammates feel sad but are more delighted to see me making a choice that I am happy with. It's CX's supportive and dynamic working environment that makes it a brilliant part of SSENSE, which makes SSENSE stand out among this industry.
Points positifs
Supportive team-leads
Points négatifs
Long hours at night
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid SSENSE at all costs..
Customer Service And Sales (Ancien employé) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC22 février 2019
very selfish management who only seem to hire the pretty young girls and all the managers are men which seems a bit odd when you're there. Very unprofessional and they make you work 8 hour shifts and respond to hundreds of unhappy customers who never received their package or item. The only benefit is there is free coffee but it doesn't make working there any better... The salary is pitiful and the management is so unprofessional and the male managers seem to flirt a lot with the female workers... For example trying to date them after work. Pretty disgusting... You need to suck up to them for them to hire you and be a pretty girl or else you're gone after the contract. No matter how hard you work.

You think you made it once you work there but once youre there and been there for more than 3 months, you'll be disappointed and wanting to leave.

don't waste your time! these people won't appreciate your work!
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
Bad management, Unprofessional and fake
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unstable work environment
Set Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 février 2019
I was hired to work on set and was told it was a freelance position. Not my ideal start but okay i trained for a few days and felt like i was finally getting the hang of this insanely fast paced work environment when all of a sudden there was a huge lull in work. In fact more then 6 months. They told me things would pick up in January. I emailed the people with whom I had been in contact with and received no answers regarding when I would or if I would be working there again.

The worst part about it, was that i was finally getting it, and now if i was to go back i would need to be trained all over again since I have probably forgotten things.

Its a great work environment with great people but they need to adjust their turn around and consider that people actually need real work, not a merry go round.
Points positifs
food, coffee, comfortable, nice and creative people
Points négatifs
intense learning curve, too much turn around, not enough training, not enough work, expectations are too high for low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace.
Packaging Operator (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC31 janvier 2019
good company. happy to be part of this company. ssense provided a safe and enjoyable environment. it is a fast pace work and 8 hours shift. one has to pack the orders and ship them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Maybe other departments are better? Cannot recommend customer service
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 janvier 2019
They hire for two sales each year, for contract positions, and give you the 'possibility' of a contract extension or permanent employment. I have worked in customer service before and found the position very easy, and even fun at times, but the way they manage the department really ruined the overall experience. They apparently do not have the budget to really offer what they claim, because at the end of my contract they offered me a sort of informal extension..... with no benefits.

Aka I keep working, but don't get health insurance or really that much job stability. They typically offer return bonuses of $500 for people that worked in one sale, then come back on contract to work for another, so if anything I would say work for them for the sales and get that bonus, but don't buy into their bs regarding 'permanent' employment opportunities. Best case scenario, they will try to scam you by 'extending' your contract. Full time employees have decent benefits from what I see... 50% discount on the website, healthcare and dental. These employees also seem to get out of doing most of the job, like calls. They will instead be put on 'queue monitoring' or 'ticket push' the entire time, aka staring at the screen and telling other people to get off of after-call, or listening to music and answering emails. They also are incredibly inflexible with scheduling. Like the person below said, some of the managers will just stop responding to you completely. The only plus I could say really is that some of the other contract employees were cool, and the downtown office is nice. However, you
  plus... will most likely work at the head office in chabanel which is in the middle of nowhere, and has a really cold vibe, so yeah... I don't recommend it, but maybe give it a shot and see for yourself.  moins
Points positifs
some cool colleagues
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SSENSE. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 60 avis
519
412
36
24
119

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise