SRG Canada - Avis

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 26 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Helpful!
Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON18 octobre 2017
I was hired through SRG as a forklift operator and was recently hired onto the company I was sent to after only 3 months. My experience with SRG was fantastic! They were quick to call me after I applied and worked with me to find the perfect job in the best location for me. I had some worries about being laid off again but they reassured me their client was looking for long term employees and it turned out great for me! They offered me a gift card when I referred my friend to them and they even offer gift cards for Employee of the Month!
Points positifs
Great Customer Service, Quick Responses, Referral Programs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just another temp agency
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON25 avril 2017
Working for temp agencies is the only way to get into most companies but the wages are ridiculously low and there is no job security with them what so ever
Points positifs
Find a job for you
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great culture
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ingersoll, ON28 février 2017
I have worked for SRG for over 16 years. I started as a clerk and have moved up in the company. They promote to their internal staff customer service and a culture of helping people.
Points positifs
fun culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 11Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive & nice staff to work with
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Tillsonburg, ON21 février 2017
It's nice place to work with. Staff are helpful
However you don't know how long you'll be working for can be from a few hours to years. So you always have to keep a positive attitude going into work yet at the same time it's always in the back of your head wondering if it's gonna be your last day or not
Points positifs
Garantee 4 hours minimum
Points négatifs
Can be let go at anytime without notice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people but not enough open positions at this time
Production Team Associate (Employé actuel) –  Tillsonburg, ON14 février 2017
stellar staff lack of contracts honesty hardworking individuals who will help to best of their abilities
not enough open ongoing placements for the amount on the employment and availability list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Production Associate (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON13 février 2017
Friendly staff willing to help you with questions, and fas at placing people, they are there to help you long the way from start to finish and easy to contact email, phone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 10Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff
Machine Operator / Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON31 janvier 2017
Metal stamping an press
Very dirty
learned to run the press
packaged finished products
Overall was not a bad place to work just wss nit what I as looking for. did not want to work for a placement agency,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Use any other agency
registered employee (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON26 janvier 2017
Unprofessional. Don't even take the time to get back to you regarding job inquiries...even if you're registered with them. I found that Liberty and ABS are much more helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Workforce Development Manager (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON25 janvier 2017
Having worked with them for a number of years, I was from day 1 and continue to be as as tenured employee impressed with this organization. There is a great company culture with a strong community focus. Everyone from upper level management to the local office is very approachable, team oriented, and all about finding people great employment opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helpful way to get into the door.
Vuteq Glass Department Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON20 juin 2016
As someone looking to get into assembly, and manufacturing I had to resort in going to an agency to help me out, SRG helped me get into a position that best suited me quickly, and effectively. Although wages aren't as high as contract members, it allows you to gain experience and knowledge moving forward.
Points positifs
Open opportunity
Points négatifs
Lower wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company Values
On-site Coordinator- Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON13 mars 2016
Great employer. They are a very positive company, want to go above and strive to truly be the best in the industry. Not just your typical staffing agency. They are a true employer. Management is supportive and helpful. They have provided many different opportunities for me and encourage self development.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Place to Work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON29 septembre 2015
Call you in for an in depth interview. Have you fill out a bunch of forms (which is fine). Make you sit and watch videos (which is fine). Send you out on an assignment....assignment is over and they never call you back for another one. They send you an e-mail stating that your employment with them has been terminated and that they have submitted your ROE to Service Canada (which they don't do).
Did an assignment for them three years ago, and to-date still no ROE has been submitted.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Liars
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 71Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most horrible place to work!
Unknown (Ancien employé) –  Unknown17 août 2015
SRG is a horrible agency. They will provide quick jobs however will end employment immediately with no just cause. Word to the wise find another company to work through!
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Not understanding, will fire on the spot!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 66Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of work but consistent and plentiful hours
Floater/Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON29 juin 2015
I would come into work and wait for the buzzer to begin my day, I would then work four 2-hour increments with two 10 minute breaks and one 20 minute lunch separating them. We would then leave at the final buzzer. I learned what factory life was like and how to do basic tasks for hours on end. Management was good and helpful for the most part and the co-workers were average people that just needed a job. The hardest part was the really hard work put in for only 12.50 an hour, but it was enjoyable because Vuteq and SRG take really good care of their employees considering we got free lunches provided and we got a call to get hired roughly three days after dropping off a resume.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Machine Operator / Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Tillsonburg, ON31 mars 2015
Worked on a mig welder.very friendly environment. Co-workers help each other. Also worked on stamp press. I trained on 5 different welders.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 27Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely misleading, low pay, poor conditions.
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  London25 septembre 2014
After several long tedious skills tests and videos, I sat down with an interviewer who told me that the office was so busy that they were always hiring and that there were always different sites looking for new people. I accepted the position and was place with a job outside of town. The job was very fast paced, the breaks were far too short to allow for a washroom break and a meal. The facility was very hot with poor ventilation allowing the fumes to build up. When I asked to be moved to a new placement I was told I would get a call back and the next thing I know they are sending me an ROE saying I had quit. This job is ok if you need some quick money (as they pay weekly) and you are willing to work very hard, with little to no breaks and low hourly wage.
Points positifs
Weekly pay
Points négatifs
Long hours, no breaks, low hourly wage, misleading management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 110Non 18Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok place to work
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  St. Marys, ON7 avril 2014
ok place to work. work in factory some people are nice some are not. not great work not great pay but ok for a time
Points positifs
food discounts
Points négatifs
few hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 46Non 23Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
customers are only numbers
BRANCH ASSISTANT /RECRUITER (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, On30 janvier 2014
people does not even understand the values of the group, managers, do not provide performance appraisals or on time feedback, they are fun but they treat customers only like the numbers they are to provide clients with people. not that great
Points positifs
Nice people
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 66Non 26Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok company
Sorter / Packager (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON28 janvier 2014
Ok company that hires you for a month then lets you go and no longer returns phone calls or anything like that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 81Non 19Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
General Laborer
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON25 janvier 2014
-through different placements learned different skills
-welding
-quality assurance checks
-team work
-sorting
-safety procedures
-placements were short term: 2 weeks to 3 months
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SRG Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 26 avis
55
49
33
23
16

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise