SQUAMISH NATION - Avis

Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All in your last name
Receptionist/Admin Support (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC20 mars 2019
These people do not accept those that are off reserve First Nations. You are given minimum wage even with years of experience. IF you are blessed with the right last name, you do not need experience, you will get the job, and at twice the minimum wage pay.
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
Nobody likes you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible and engaging work place
Youth In Trades (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 juillet 2018
I liked the people who trained us and everyone there you met whether it was the office people or lunch ladies, everyone had a smile. I was being trained to learn a whole bunch of skills such as my first aid level 1, fall protection, boomlift, and Ariel lift, and my WHMS. It was everyday weekday from 8-3. I got about $800 every 2 weeks.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
In the hot sun everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Graphic Designer (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC16 mai 2018
Bosses have been great! It has been a great place to work. Very family oriented. Bosses actually care for your well being. Staff is very friendly. This is a great place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good work place for me, good enviroment.
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 octobre 2017
I had a great time workimg for my nation over the years, it was a good work environment and the people I worked with were really easy to work with. All in all it was a good experience.
Points positifs
Good work enviroment, great coworkers
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Every Day Business
Receptionist/Admin Support (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC24 août 2017
There is a major amount of office politics to deal with. The people that work here are related to each other directly, and they do not like new faces, or new ideas floating around them.
They attack in groups, and they do not work for the cause at hand.
They blame others, and do not take responsibility for their actions.
The most enjoyable part of this job was the people we were actually working for.
Points positifs
Working with people
Points négatifs
Working with people in the office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Payroll Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC24 janvier 2017
It was a first in terms of securing employment with a First Nations government agency run by an outstanding team of educated leaders inspired to create a better life for their team. Truly an honour.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meet a new challenge daily. Never boring.
Department Head (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BRITISH COLUMBIA, CANADA4 mai 2016
eight hour day.
learned to coordinate several agencies to move in the same direction to get a job done. i.e. municipal services, environmental standards met, Provincial and Federal criterial met in order for a project to move forward.
Worked with professionals on a daily basis e.g. civil engineers, environmental consultants, CGA- Accountants, Municipal Engineers, worked with other department heads as required.
Points positifs
Meeting with exciting, positive like minded people.
Points négatifs
the job, although not required, turned into a 24/7 job. Considering I live in the community I work in, it's inevitable to run in to a client or co-worker after hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice place to work - interaction with all Cliental- and co-workers
Aministration support worker (Employé actuel) –  Squamish, BC18 février 2016
typical regular day is awesome smiling faces first thing in the am also interaction from co-workers friendlyness - professional-
Points positifs
close to home - no commuting
Points négatifs
wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aboriginal corruption at its worst
Case Worker (Ancien employé) –  West Vancouver28 septembre 2015
Sadly a very poor example of an Aboriginal agency being hypocritical as staff have poor professional boundaries, time managment and professionalism yet expect that from staff. Several Squamish Nation members of staff have reported lateral violence in the work place. If you fit in with the click and do as they say, not as they do you will be fine. Otherwise find a healthy organisation that treats all of its members fairly, respectfully and with compassion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quiet and productive
Employment Service Coordinator Assistant (Ancien employé) –  3-1500 Railway Street North Vancouver24 novembre 2014
a typical day start out with a meeting with supervisor, to plan out the tasks I will be performing example researched and recorded information on employees for pay role, using excel 2013. Filed Faxed documents to proper departments, answered phone calls, cleaned working areas and took out the garbage
Points positifs
easy going
Points négatifs
starting time not always the same
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a great place to work, I worked for Ayes Men men child and Family Services
Case Manager, Acting Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Leader, SK30 octobre 2014
This was a great place to work, staff supported one another, and more importantly the Executive director Kelly Mc Renolds was very supportive of her staff and moving the agency forward to esnureing children are safe, protected and by First Nations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with good benifits
Environmental Officer (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver15 janvier 2013
Great bunch of folks to work with. I managed the Environment & Natural Resource Department for Squamish Nation so my job would consist of 50% field work and 50% Office work. Everyday was a different day and never knew what new and exciting challenges awaited me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SQUAMISH NATION. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 13 avis
55
43
33
20
12

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise