SPUD.ca - Avis

Trouvé 30 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 31 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Truly a bait and switch company
Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary10 juillet 2019
Spud has been the worst employer in my personal experience. You will be hard pressed to get a wage over 15$/ hr, management does not respect time off and won't hesitate to contact you on your days off.

Management are not properly trained in OHS safety and ignore bullying in the work place and have no follow through on workers concerns. They refuse to update proper equipment and have little respect for warehouse workers.

The entire warehouse is in constant tension and has been the most negative environment I have worked in.

The benefits however are quite good,
Points positifs
Some cool warehouse staff
Points négatifs
Negative work environment, little wage for hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run. Run far away.
Grocery packer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 juin 2019
Do you like being yelled at? Do you enjoy being belittled? Does getting injured on a weekly basis thrill you? Do you love working beneath utterly incompetent people? Does being threatened to be sent home or fired constantly just get you going?

Then SPUD Vancouver is perfect for you!

This dangerous and idiotic warehouse welcomes you with open arms and angry hearts.

Enjoy working at SPUD for as long as you can tolerate. I know I did!
Points positifs
Benefits, ok hours
Points négatifs
Incompetent management, dangerous work environment, Constant threats, overworked, smelly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Irresponsible and dishonest
Driver/Delivery (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC31 mai 2019
This company has a lot of promotional material that makes it seem like an awesome company to work for, but they don't follow through on most of what they say. They don't seem to value my safety or my health, and most of the other people that I speak with feel the same way. They moved everybody to their new warehouse location (where safety equipment is required) and expect people to work without safety equipment. When I brought up my concerns to leadership, they argued but changed nothing. In debates they're willing to say pretty much anything to get their way.
Points positifs
Benefits for employees over 24 hours a week
Points négatifs
Long hours, stressful environment, irresponsible leadership, unsafe working conditions, dishonest communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job ever
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 mai 2019
If you want to waste your time come and work for SPUD.CA
No management!!! It's their way or highway. No respect to their employees. The work schedule is how it suits SPUD and so on.
Points positifs
No pros
Points négatifs
Everything is cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC11 avril 2019
I get to work by myself when driving but still get to be social when delivering customers bins. Everyone is nice to work with. Packs are not always ready on time which can cause delays and be frustrating.
Points positifs
Great people, B Corp
Points négatifs
Warehouse can be behind
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good environment.
spud (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 mars 2019
we can learn various things while doing work there. Everyday learn new skills and how to do work in team,get new knowledge anout the variety of products.
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was good.
WAREHOUSE & DELIVERY DRIVER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 février 2019
They knew I was a student and I was able to get a flexible work week. I started at the bottom, gave some effort and was given opportunities to go further. There are some cool people who work there and I respect those cool people. Sometimes it gets stressful, but what job doesn't?
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
questionable delivery vans, wear good shoes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment, but a bit disorganized.
Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 janvier 2019
So much fun to work there! The people are amazing. Work culture is great - really fun, down-to-earth, and unique. Everyday work tasks are a bit disorganized and chaotic though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 janvier 2019
I've tried the position of driver for a short period of time and it was really disappointing. At every shift I had a different problem (no vehicle assigned, problem with the vehicle, etc ) that need to be solved by a manager or a supervisor. I had absolutely no clue who was on service neither the staff in the warehouse and I had to find out on my own where he was on a two story building with no key card to access any section of it. No phone number on the work cell phone to contact any of them. I was waisting so much time at the start of my shift to answer those questions that I could haven invested it in the main purpose of my job. Almost every employees was seems annoy that I asked them to help me. I never received a hello or a smile coming to work. Neither any feedbacks from the management. It have no atmosphere in the company. Also the vehicle could be better maintain. Overall a disappointing experience and I hope they will change how they run their delivery department because it's a chaos. Good luck!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dont work here if you value your time
Graveyard packer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC21 novembre 2018
not the best job to work at. they withheld my benefits card because of oneidentification that was too unreadable for them that I couldn't even get replaced because I was working nights. isn't worth the stuff they put you through and they now have implemented a new system that has current employees overworking themselves and they're just losing money left and right. they call in temporary workers and are so desperate to keep people that most are not learning from their mistakes and not up to the standard they say they want for speed of packing and they still keep them on. most of the day time staff is older employees that have been working there for years and get upset at the smallest changes including if they are put in the fridge instead of the station they want to be at. there's been issues with one of the older employees who is literally just ignored whenever he does something that makes a newer employee uncomfortable and most of the management just avoids talking to him. they don't take care of their employees and if you want any decent discounts it's for their already expired be fresh salads and meals. 13$ an hour is not enough for this job and the only people being paid a decent wage are management and the people who have been there for 10+ years. everyone is unhappy and overworked.
Points négatifs
long hours, bad pay, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
temporary
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 octobre 2018
i work spud.ca through Destination company who provides jobs to those who need and i am one from them.i work on night from 11:00 pm to 7:00am three days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 14Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sustainable company that is changing the world!
Marketing (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver13 septembre 2018
The company is very committed to causing a positive impact on the world, in an industry mostly focused on scraping profits and hiding food waste...SPUD is a place you can be yourself and thrive - all sorts are welcome and different perspectives are encouraged! It's a rapidly growing company that is super exciting to be a part of. It's also really cool how much SPUD hires / promotes from within, many of our coworkers in the office in the office started in the warehouse, delivery team, or in customer service. Upward mobility is very much a thing here.

Salaries are not high compared to other companies, but that is to be expected - big corporations that suck to work at have to bribe you with $$, but it's really fun working at SPUD so that isn't needed here. As a small(ish) company sometimes you have to take on more than your job title, but depending on who you are that can be a good or bad thing. You have to work hard to not tons of money, but at the end of the day you go home satisfied you're making a positive impact on the world.

Overall this is way more rewarding than my last job which was super corporate and evil!
Points positifs
Promotes from within, tons of opportunity to grow, on-the-job training, good benefits after 90 days, and 20% discount on food isn't too bad either!
Points négatifs
Smallish company, so sometimes take on more than your job title
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 19Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Flyer Distributor (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC28 août 2018
Had done it with my friends handing out flyers was enjoyable. It got a little difficult because we started to get tired. Going house to house in the cold weather with no car was a struggle.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fairly laid back but often disorganized in warehouse
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC28 juin 2018
Fairly high turnover rate of warehouse staff and delivery staff. Although some delivery drivers have been there for many years, lately the newer drivers don't stick around very long.
Warehouse staff are often behind schedule and under staffed which is frustrating for drivers as 2-3 hour backlogs can be common.
Points positifs
Health and Dental benefits after 3 months
Points négatifs
warehouse is often behind schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Brutal. Exhausting. Avoid.
Driver/Delivery (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC20 mai 2018
First the positive: the people there are pretty awesome.

However if you don’t want to be very underpaid compared to industry standard for a more brutal workload, death of a work/life balance, and unrealistic expectations, I would avoid.

It’s not a driving job. It’s’more of a haul heavy bins every few feet job and also a garbage man position, having to take and clean out other people’s used bins full of trash.

And the expectation as to what you can get done per hour isn’t realistic, especially downtown.

You don’t get a set off time, so good luck making plans and keeping them. And lunch breaks? HA!

Run.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule for days off
Points négatifs
No off time. No breaks. Brutally physical. Poor pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the filthest kitchen ever.
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC28 mars 2018
Do not work in there commissary kitchen it is by far one of the filthest I've ever seen..and this is a production kitchen.. especially the dish\prep area.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Tight work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good workspace
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC15 mars 2018
Easy work space because of very approachable management. they are super understanding of personal time needed off and are very flexible to your schedule and what you need. also willing to adapt the job according to your physical needs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 18Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful company to work for.
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB23 janvier 2018
Its a very good and supportive business where everyone work together as a team. as a driver, I am responsible for deliveries and customers are always pleased.
Points positifs
Supportive employers and co workers.
Points négatifs
Sometimes hour fluctuate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 31Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a good place to work
Department Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 décembre 2017
Hope nobody takes a job there your treated like idiots management are awful they don't have a clue how to run a company if you decide to take a job you'll soon find out if you have an opinion your out the door
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
very short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
AP Position
AP Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 décembre 2017
High Turn Over and Unprofessional People
Worst IT Issues
Dogs and Food in Office, But No Janitors
3 Male and Female Toilets for 100 People
100-year-old AP Manual Process
A lot of papers
Points positifs
Fresh Products
Points négatifs
ALL
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SPUD.ca. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 31 avis
56
48
33
23
111

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise