Sprott Shaw College - Avis

Voir les 66 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
staff is very friendly
Clinical Instructor (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC, ABBOTSFORD15 septembre 2019
I am fortunate that, i Have a job with SSC, The management is very supportive, well organized and very resptectful towards their employees.
They have done a great job with the LPN students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great company to work for
Compliance Officer/Employment Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC20 août 2019
I had a fantastic time working at Sprott Shaw College. I had just finished school, and this company gave me a chance to jump start my career right out of school.

I really wish I could have stayed with the company, but financially it didn't make sense for me to stay. All the management were great to work with, and I really learned a lot working with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very cooperative and flexible
ESL Instructor(Summer Camp) (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 août 2019
It was lovely to work with other teachers.Coleagues were very friendly.Management is also helpful and kind.
However,there is little or no chance for getting into regular teaching. A good temporary job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for for a happy work and home life
Support Member (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC2 août 2019
Sprott Shaw celebrates often, company anniversaries, special events, new programs, advancements, new staff,new students, new ideas.

An evolving company for an every changing world
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great, Knowledgeable school
Student Early Childhood Educator Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC31 juillet 2019
I have learned a lot here, all the teachers are very helpful. I feel confident to head out into the workforce. My teacher ensures to spend extra time helping us in any areas we feel we need extra help and he answers all questions we have about heading into the field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Community Orientented and Student Focused
Director (Employé actuel) –  East Vancouver24 juin 2019
Sprott College since the time I started has been very supportive and team oriented. One of the many reason's working here has been a positive experience, has been the focus on the student. The college and the East Vancouver Campus from all staff and Instructors is very focused on the success support of the student throughout their academics. The East Vancouver campus is very community oriented and is continuously finding ways to reach out to those in need around the Vancouver area.
Points positifs
Community Oriented, Student Support and Success focused and thrives through working as a team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing staff and work environment
Administration (Employé actuel) –  East Vancouver24 juin 2019
Working at the East Vancouver campus is always a treat. The campus is very community oriented and works with our students to ensure they receive support and guidance through their entire program. The Director of the campus keeps the staff motivated with her positivity and makes sure staff feel respected and heard. Overall the campus is a fun and enjoyable place to work.
Points positifs
Director, community events, positive environment
Points négatifs
Lower Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here. Do not study here.
Anonymous (Ancien employé) –  Anonymous14 juin 2019
This is an immensely corrupt company. There is absolutely nothing you will gain from employment there. You will lose years of your career not having the tools, support or capability to do your job. Your compensation will be the lowest possible and you will not be paid according to the law.

As a student, you will feel that you have transferable skills, but you don’t. It’s all smoke and mirrors. You will be completely unequipped to enter the field of work you hope for. At best, you will end up in an entry level, minimum wage administrative role.

Do yourself a favour, ignore this “school” as an option for education or employment. Go elsewhere and be valued and treated with respect and integrity.

Take my word or don’t. It’s at your own peril.
Points positifs
Understanding how bad things can be
Points négatifs
Having to endure it to learn your lesson
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great opportunity
Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Seymour, Vancouver, BC31 mai 2019
It is a great opportunity to work for Sprott Shaw (Seymour-Vancouver) as an Instructor. This job satisfies my passion for teaching, it provides a good balance between having the freedom to plan for the course as well having resources available. The director/assistant director has created a warm, friendly, respectful and professional environment, therefore it is a joy to be at work. This job position can have longer working hours, outside of class time, however, because of the welcoming environment I do not mind that. Also, spending more time at the campus helps me stay connected with other instructors. Another great part of the campus is the open communication that is between the instructors and the directors, so that everyone is on the same page, in addition to monthly meetings. Throughout my experience, I am getting better at finding the balance between work and personal life. Also, learning about different cultures of students and finding the best techniques and methods that work well for their learning.
Points positifs
workshops and professional instructional days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Evolving and Growing
Admissions Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Seymour Campus Vancouver28 mai 2019
Since I've worked here I have witnessed many positive changes with benefits, increased staffing levels, and management wanting to get feedback from employees.

The best thing about my job? I get to meet great people, each with unique story, with a desire to become a "better version of themselves".

With each student you register, and see graduate, you are able to reflect the hope-buildling and support to the person sitting across from you. So many people have overcome so many challenges and have found gratifying employment.

Each campus has its own feel - like a family - and we work in tandem to make it a great place to work, and a great place to learn. By the way, you will NEVER stop learning in this position! NEVER.

Every job has its paperwork and this one certainly does as well as achieving targets. So the person who is the best fit for this is a well-rounded communicator. Follow the protocols, stay positive, remain open and follow your heart. (The paperwork comes after :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
LPN program
Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC24 mai 2019
best college to work for. The LPN program is well organized to prepare the students for the success for in nursing career. College works hard to find a good places for the clinicals so that student can practice all the their nursing skills
Points positifs
The management is well experinced
Points négatifs
none that I can point out with my limited experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company and culture!!
Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Seymour St., Vancouver BC23 mai 2019
I am an instructor with Sprott Shaw College at the Seymour location, downtown. I've been with the company for four years and love it. Our campus has a wonderful community feel. We all work together and support each other. We are unique and different in our own ways and still feel connected and valued. Management is very approachable and open to communication and feedback. The company offers benefits to full-time and part-time employees. Sprott Shaw College promotes professional development and pays for the instructors to further educate themselves and be the best they can be. I am a full- time salary employee and feel secure and happy. I can balance my work life and family life without feeling stressed or overwhelmed. I have been given opportunities to challenge myself, work on projects and further grow. I feel that this company cares about me and acknowledges my hard work and loyalty. I also appreciate the social culture dimension. We support Mental Health on various levels, staff, student and community. We stand out for what we believe in and make a difference in the world. I actually feel very blessed to be a part of this company and look forward to what my future holds.
Points positifs
Opportunities for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Seymour23 mai 2019
Kept busy everyday. Answer enquiries over the phone and from students. Enter files on system, print transcripts, create student accounts for printing documents. Management helpful. Workplace culture is good. Helping students to achieve their goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great workplace starts with a great team
Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Maple Ridge, BC23 mai 2019
A good team creates a great culture that inspires you to do your best.

Having a consistent management style that allows for mentor-ship and growth within the company inspires team members to focus more on the work they are doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People and Great Culture
Campus Director (Employé actuel) –  Seymour23 mai 2019
I have been with Sprott Shaw for 10 years and it is the people and the culture that makes it an amazing place to work. With locations all over BC it makes job mobility and progression a real possibility.
Points positifs
Strong Company Culture, Opportunity for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big organization but lack of management
Admissions Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 mars 2019
There is a large room for management to improve, to be more efficient and productive.
Each team or division should work together and learn from each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great school
Financial Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC1 octobre 2018
I went to school here and graduated.
I loved my position at this establishment, it was an amazing opportunity for me to apply my skills after I graduated, but there was no room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Student Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 septembre 2018
Good college to improve the knowledge regarding nursing. Also helps us to do celban test. Nice campus and good instructors. They have any objections to do the part time jobs @24hours per week
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sprott Shaw
English Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC30 août 2018
I have established a good relationship with other teachers. On the top of that, I got to know a lot of different learners from other countries. I taught reading, grammar, listening, and speaking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a day at work
Practicum Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC28 mai 2018
Management is very supportive. Good team building. Open door policies exist. I get to go from site to site and learn new skills and build rapport. I act as a liaison between sites and the college.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sprott Shaw College. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 66 avis
526
415
37
22
116

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise