Sporting Life - Avis

Trouvé 204 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 208 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t work here
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 octobre 2019
Overall I would not recommend this company as a place to seek employment. Management is god awful and create a hostile work environment. You will hate your life working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely corrupt
E-commerce assistant manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 septembre 2019
I worked there for 2 years as an E-commerce assistant manager for customer service. I made some great friends in my department however the management is absolutely terrible - racist, rude, not helpful, doesn't even know what their own job is. Employees are expected to break their back only to find out they get a 30 cent raise - lovely.. enticing... If you were ever harassed at work don't worry about it - THEY WILL NOT FOLLOW UP ON IT. Worst company I've ever worked for. I feel sorry for anyone hopeful that it may go well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rather have my teeth pulled
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON17 septembre 2019
It's your standard retail industry full of disconnected corporate drones. They crave those who conform and anyone slightly different is a threat. Managers will force unreasonable quotas and if you miss them only slightly they will lose their minds. They will hover and follow you everywhere if you cough out of line they will make your life miserable. Meanwhile, they'll disappear for a while and most likely in the break room watching something on their phone.

They'll claim they have "open door policy" hoping to get ideas from employees as to how to be a better company, but it's just for theatre.

The "discount" is a carrot that is smaller than offered. Look at the % then reduce due to tax included.

They regularly cycle through firing people for no real reason. If you're in school and need time off for exams etc they will most likely get rid of you.

The policies are outdated and soon to go the way of the dinosaurs.
Points positifs
Fellow employees
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON17 septembre 2019
your day starts by greeting customers and further helping them with their winter outerwear which is my position. i sell winter jackets to customers and its usually busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Management
Footwear Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brentwood Mall , BC13 septembre 2019
I gave an interview over phone with some hiring company call Mindfield recruitment for about 30mins and after all the discussion he asked me to go for another interview with the manager at brentwood mall. I went and everything went well at the second interview and they took my government id’s and consent for background check. They said they’ll call me around September 16-17 for training. But after 4 days they sent me an email saying we’ve hired someone else. I Rejected another job offer because of them. And it’s been a month I couldn’t find any job. They say they’re better than sportschek but believe me they’re not.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A day in the life of a merchsndiser
Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON11 septembre 2019
Sporting Life is an amazing place to work. Great management, great employees. Heading into the busiest time of year for us. The worst and hardest part of this time of year is keeping up with the amount of soft goods coming in. You pretty much have to chop yourself in two. Previous season isnt leaving fast enough, but I love my job. Couldn't see myself anywhere else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a person who is trying to to get started in the retail industry
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON10 septembre 2019
A job that is good for a person who is trying to get started in the retail industry.Learning how to sell merchandise at a high end retail store and what shopping tendencies and habits customer's have was interesting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to start
Warehouse Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 septembre 2019
Company offers barely any advancement and requires workers to go above and behind to achieve goals set by buyers/upper management who are out dated and far removed from the current populous
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good managers
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON9 septembre 2019
good managers and are able to work around your schedule. good amount of hours, however, they could do better with the way they treat their employees, some of the staff are completely rude.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people, management is behind the times
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 septembre 2019
Fun place to work as a student with flexible hours and not bad hours, Retail is dying and this store needs to adapt firstly by hiring an entirely new IT team who know how to run a website
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good learning experience
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 août 2019
My job was to guid individuals to open parking spots and where the event was taking place. Although it was winter I still can gather form this experience valuable lessons like, communication, kindness and clarity.
Points positifs
Breaks throughout the day
Points négatifs
Had to stand in the cold outside
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High standard of costumer service
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 août 2019
Held a high standard of costumer service with emphasis on product knowledge. Forced to constantly reach out to costumers to make sure that they are being looked after
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Yorkdale, ON19 août 2019
Good place to work and learn. Easy to get along with co-workers. It's difficult to get a raise. Understanding when you have two jobs or when you are a full-time students, can be flexible with you.
Points positifs
Free Ski trips
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
E-commerce Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 août 2019
I worked at Sporting Life for almost 6 years. Sporting Life pays their employees minimum wage. They promise a potential raise yearly that you have to fight for. Recent change in management in the E-commerce department. Blatantly made racist remarks and displayed racist behaviors. Owners and HR were made aware but swept it under the rug. Owners didn’t even have the decency to reply to my email with my concerns on the work environment. Do yourself a favour and apply somewhere that will treat you with dignity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Commison
Restocker/sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 août 2019
Commission makes it hard to develop a good relationship with other employees and being in the marketing team there is no opportunity to make commission which is unfortunate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is absolute garbage, but really good benefit/hours
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON23 juillet 2019
Management is arrogant and annoying always feel like there better then everybody else, the benefit good are and they give good hours. But during holiday season or rush the place has zero organization whats so ever . Sometime it can feel like the place fire is going to be on fire(not literally).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  southcentre5 juillet 2019
Not a friendly work environment, and the managers do not take anything seriously
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Repetitive and Fun
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2019
I worked as a volunteer handing out race kits for sporting life marathon. I was told how to do it by a supervisor who was very nice. A lot of the work is looking through numbers and vast amounts of packages for a specific person's kit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hardest part
Warehouse worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 mai 2019
doing the same thing unpacking new products. the tasks you did were very repetitive. the amount of product that has to be unpacked is very large. the staff is great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Restocker (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON27 mai 2019
Work was easygoing, as were the managers. Learned a lot about customer service and management is very flexible when scheduling shifts. Very enjoyable job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sporting Life. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 208 avis
545
453
350
232
128

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise