Sport Clips - Avis

Trouvé 32 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 365 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All about them
Hairstylist (Ancien employé) –  Collingwood, ON2 juillet 2019
Their all about them and no one else. Not employees just only about making money. Always understaffed and not able to take time off. Owner always had bill collectors calling and almost had hydro cut off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was okay
Hairstylist Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON1 mai 2019
The coworkers were really nice, the boss was really rude and forceful, especially for never working in a salon. Very hard to move up and get the "commission" they talk about.
Points positifs
Coworker
Points négatifs
Boss that doesn't know how to run a business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A day at sport clips
Journey person candidate Hairdresser (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON25 avril 2019
I learned to do haircuts more efficiently in a certain amount of time. I got up to doing 10 haircuts a day at the least on a timer. Friendly environment and great place to work. exciting sports channels and room to grow within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful
Hairstylist (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON9 janvier 2019
I really enjoyed working in an environment where I knew each day what I would be doing and that was the environment there. Excellent training and bonuses! I also got to work in other locations which let me make more money as well. I looked forward to be given that opportunity! I loved working with the stylists and the owners were exceptionally nice and allowed me to be me and to do the best job I could! Thank you so much for all you have done for me.
Points positifs
Bonuses for job well done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clients are nice
Barber (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK6 décembre 2018
The clients were great to talk to, but the manager and her lap dogs not so much. Very clicky place not will to work with you at all. If the manager or minions dont like you might as well quit right away
Points positifs
Owners are amazing
Points négatifs
Manager an A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC4 novembre 2018
Really good manager and assistant manager. Everyone who works there is great. Very little drama, and everyone is really friendly and good to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run, Don't walk away.
Barber (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON26 septembre 2018
Lasted 5 months there. Girls were great fun, but the owner was an ostrich that liked to bury his head in the sand and pretend that problems would go away on their own.
Staffing was always an issue, and you were made to out to be horrible by the owner if you couldn't switch your shift last minute.
The list goes on and on and on.
Points positifs
Tips were decent
Points négatifs
Too many to list.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun energetic place to work.
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON24 septembre 2018
work flow was very hit and miss because of the no appointment rule. I got to develop my cutting skills and confidence with the 5 point play system and created a family with my coworkers. overall a very good place for me to start my adventure into the hair industry!
Points positifs
fun
Points négatifs
inconsistent management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Hairstylist (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON10 septembre 2018
Amazing atmosphere in Sport Clips. Was a very fun place to work, as well as professional. They teach you quite a lot about customer interaction, and communication skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC31 mai 2018
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I got an hourly wage at sport clips, health benefit plan , 80 hours every 2 weeks
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 mai 2018
The concept was cool , it was a but gimmicky for me , however it was a fairly good experience . i enjoy to cut hair and being a barber is awesome. the management was not very good at communication , or reliable so a lot i hd to figure out on my own and show others so we could together keep operations and customer service standards.
Points positifs
was a positive work environment
Points négatifs
its franchise, big Tvs on our stations i didnt really like
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun at first
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON25 avril 2018
being in management, I was salary. the amout of hours i worked was insane. Micromanged by the shop owner who had NO clue of the hair industry and was difficult to convince how the shop needed to be ran.
Staff needed reprimanding and owner was not willing for me to discipline due to staffing concerns. Staffing was a mess. NEVER
Not allowed to have students/apprentice hired. Too many cheap haircuts and NO tipping.
Points positifs
Men only and modern workplace
Points négatifs
no tips, forced to work long hours with no days off, owners lack of knowledge in industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC18 mars 2018
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very boring
Hair Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC16 mars 2018
it was very boring doing all the same hair cuts all the time. the owners are very forceful for you to do everything a certain way. easy to move up if the owners and managers like you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC6 février 2018
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst management and pay structure ever.
Barber (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC12 décembre 2017
Free haircuts given out, no tips.
Tips were ok.
Sent home when slow, was working full-time but ended up with part-time pay. Not worth the gas/commute.
Assistant manager would freak out if she thought you were not respecting her. They would always pick on someone, and when that person left they would choose another. Overworked staff, drama, too competitive.
Points positifs
Some of the employees
Points négatifs
Everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a fun place to work
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC1 décembre 2017
I’ve worked at Sport Clips since it has opened and it is such a fun place to work , I enjoy coming into work everyday and it is such a positive place . There is truly no drama and when there is management handles it and it’s done which I really like as salons can be full of it . It’s very busy and I like that the uniform is comfortable , and the company really cares about you. The pay is also higher than a lot of franchises too. We have never had an issue with theft , or any major issues really which is nice
Points positifs
Team dinners, fun activities, snacks, busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fantastic workplace
Apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC23 novembre 2017
I love working here! Great training for an apprentice & lots of help. Great attitude & atmosphere. Lots of fun, the employees are super inviting & friendly. They made it super easy to come into a new workplace when I didn't know anyone. They helped me understand when I didn't know what to do & they walked me through it step by step.
Points positifs
Great training, excellent team work
Points négatifs
nothing bad to say . it is excellent here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced good place to learn
Apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC23 novembre 2017
All employees are so friendly! Working in such an upbeat salon made time go by so fast, and there is always something to learn even when there is no clients in the building. As soon as you walk in you will have a chance to experience the amazing atmosphere.
Points positifs
Always greeted with a smile.
Points négatifs
Nothing bad to say about working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC23 novembre 2017
Good work environment, fast past, very good management best I've had in all my jobs! great location and a very welcoming staff/helpful when you need it. a great place if you are just starting off in the hair world especially fresh out of school because of the help and understanding staff/management.
Points positifs
Tons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sport Clips. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 365 avis
5484
4330
3293
2111
1147

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise