Sport Chek - Avis

Trouvé 577 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 586 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Understaffed and tiring days
CLOTHING ADVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 août 2019
There were very high expectations every day which was alright for me. I was blamed a few times for things beyond my control. I was supposed to take a break at a certain time but the manager was in the office (I needed to have coverage on the floor) and the manager got upset with me for waiting for him to cover me when the other manager would've gotten mad if I had left on my break without having somebody covering for me.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depends where you work
Hardgoods Manager (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON18 août 2019
It all depends which location you work at. With great co-workers comes great culture. You can run into some bad store managers how feed you a bad bill of goods about advancement within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
high class work environment
Foot Wear Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Woodgrove BC12 août 2019
Extremely organized work place.
Every employee and mangers is made sure that we are all on top of every task new shipment and products that come into the store. booking time off trading and picking up shifts was done so easily and in seconds on the day-force app. the managers and other employees push each other to work at their very best abilities. Wood grove sport chek provided me with my first job and it was by far my favorite place to work, we all became a family there.
Points positifs
too many
Points négatifs
they didn't sell air pods
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 août 2019
Sport chek is a great place to make friends and gain good customer service experience. The only down side to working in my location is that the managers are not the best. It isn’t specific things it’s just how they operate doesn’t work for most people who work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 juillet 2019
great job
great employees
cool environment
learned about product knowledge
learned good customer service
helped customers and greeted them
great learning experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty terrible experience
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC26 juillet 2019
I worked here for over a year and never received a raise, or any positive recognition ever. Terrible management and horrible company. Not a fan at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great for young people gaining sales experience
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Wetaskiwin, AB21 juillet 2019
i did enjoy working here and the people i worked with, the deals on clothing was great and they carry nice clothing and accessories
Points positifs
good hours
Points négatifs
fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Active, fun environment with like minded people
Service shop and hard goods department management (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB20 juillet 2019
Having been in nearly every position in two different stores, I will try to give a general outline as to what to expect. Keep in mind, however, that the experience will differ depending on the location. I look forward every morning to going to work (weird right?) for a number of reasons. I'm lucky that I enjoy doing what I do, but the main selling point of the job to me is the people I get to work with. They are typically like minded individuals who consider each other more as friends than coworkers. Depending on the location of course, it's amazing how close everyone gets to each other and how well everyone agrees while still maintaining some productivity. Typically the management is no different, and sometimes its hard to differentiate between management and associate by behavior alone as they fit right in the mix. This has lead to some weaker management in my experience but there is potential for the right balance to be found. I wouldn't say any particular aspect of the job stick out as exceptionally difficult, but I will express that one must be ready to deal with some less than civil customers from time to time. In my opinion however the good customers far overshadow and outnumber the bad. Working in the company has taught me much as far as product knowledge is concerned, but more about customer service, human interaction, communication, leadership, and problem solving.

To conclude, I think Sport Chek has a place for everyone from the young person interested in a first job to the experienced manager looking to advance in a company.
Points positifs
great people, easy work, fun interactions, learning
Points négatifs
sporadic scheduling for full time, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Balzac, AB19 juillet 2019
-Coworkers are welcoming and open to giving suggestions to become a better worker.
-Gives freedom to create relationship with customers.
-Management pushes you to let the customers know about ongoing deals and sales.
Points positifs
Detailed training courses
Points négatifs
Limited hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Definitely a place for University Students.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB18 juillet 2019
Working here is okay. There are some associates you love to be around, then there are others that do absolutely nothing, so you do 2-3 times the amount of work. There is no disciplinary action for employees that do nothing. And what is worse, you probably get the same wage as them. There are always things that need to get done but everyone thinks whatever it is, isn't their job.

Management has been in the store forever and has their favorite employees. It shows. They can have conversations with 2-3 associates when they please, but if someone else does it they need to get back to work.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Hour lunch if working 8 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing place to work
retail sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON15 juillet 2019
management goes above and beyond to help you fully understand what needs to be done, how to help you improve, and provide you with the steps to become a better associate. They are all astounding people with the ability to make the company above and beyond. It's an amazing place to be and I've been blessed with the opportunity to work at this establishment.
Points positifs
discount, employers, hours, people
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a productive workplace
Clothing Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS12 juillet 2019
At sportchek, the workplace was very productive and there would always been something to do, but they were unable to be flexible with my schedule.
Points positifs
good hours
Points négatifs
unable to be flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment
Online order fulfillment (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC11 juillet 2019
The store managers at the Richmond centre sport check are horrible. They only care about themselves and are not a good example when it comes to being a role model for your employees. They tell you one thing but end up doing the opposite and if u follow them they will threaten to write you up. Working there for the 6 months that I did was a big regret and If I have the opportunity to work at another sport check it won’t be Richmond centre
Points positifs
Store discount
Points négatifs
Long hours, management is very poor and lacks a lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive
Visual Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 juillet 2019
Typical day was very busy and rewarding. Had the opportunity to do what I loved and interact with great people.

I would recommend this position and company to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
World class environment that helps enhance skill sets.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Tsawwassen, BC11 juillet 2019
SportChek is a dynamic workplace that enabled me to communicate actively. As I progressed further within the company, my skill set that incorporates communication, responsibility, and grit improved vastly. The management assisted in making sure I was comfortable in a work environment that I would thrive in.
Points positifs
Amazing management
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON10 juillet 2019
at the time the head management absolutely sucked, he was very fake, and eventually stopped giving people shifts so they were "let go"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and likeable people
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON9 juillet 2019
likeable people and work environment. management and schedules are very flexible. During certain time periods can be boring.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring place to work and worst management ever
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Trinity Commons3 juillet 2019
Mundane, terrible management - they quit every few months, minimum wage with a 10 cent raise every few years. You're better off with Footlocker or Champs. The have a contract that allows them to fire people without reason so there's no job security. Management get away with lots of racist behaviour, without reprimandation. If you have a full time job during the week they get petty and only schedule teenage girls. Their hiring process is incredibly sexist. They only allow you to work a few times a month unless you're in highschool. If you're going to work there, work at a red flag store since they have more diversity in employees. The small locations are practically going extinct because they don't make enough money throughout the year. And the small locations have a terrible work culture. If you're not into camping, hiking, or country music you probably won't fit in with the small stores. If you're into basketball, football, and anything more urban go to the big stores where they're accepting of more than one culture.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Not reliable, Discrimination is a habit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Sport Chek
9 août 2019

Your review has been forwarded internally for appropriate follow up. Sport Chek is committed to providing a respectful and inclusive work environment where our employees can be their best every day. To ensure that any workplace issues are resolved promptly and thoroughly, we provide a number of channels, including an anonymous ethics line where employees can report inappropriate or unethical behaviour without fear of reprisal. More information about our Code of Conduct and reporting process can be found here: https://secure.ethicspoint.com/domain/media/en/gui/39655/index.html

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good easy place to work..
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON25 juin 2019
Fantastic place to work your first job, unfortunately it's only minimum wage. Kinda wish it is commission, but the discount is awesome. Management at my store was bad so I can't speak for everyone. Lots of room for advancement if you have the drive an show you're good at selling. Good place to meet new people as well.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customers are annoying but the team is fun
Customer service focused (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB22 juin 2019
Customer service isn't always a good time because people suck but the team atmosphere is generally a good one and as far as part time jobs go its a pretty good one
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sport Chek. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 586 avis
5184
4207
3120
247
128

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise