Sport Chek - Avis

Trouvé 509 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 516 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management needs a lot of work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON19 février 2019
The management at the sportchek location I was a part of could use a lot of work. Incredibly unprofessional, working alongside management made this one of the worst jobs I have ever had.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Place
Sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON18 février 2019
Very welcoming workplace culture. The management is good slow to warm but overall great leadership. Also the job can be a lot at times but training done very well so you feel prepared for the job at hand.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management is not up to code hard to work for also froced me to find a new job for no reason at all or any given a respone
Sales Associate/Golf Department (Employé actuel) –  Corner Brook, NL14 février 2019
been working with the company for 5 plus years and now wont give me any hours to work ..
sportchek will hire new employee's nd cut the old employees hours and force you to find another job happened to me twice there and now the 3rd time I was taken off the schedule without any notice I have given my head manager my hours each week and he just laughs at me and says see what I can do...
I thought sportchek was a good place to work at he !st of my 5 years working for the company but ask I got going I could see that they don't care who works there or what your bring to the store your just a fuller ...
good place to work at if your in school that's about it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great atmosphere, fun staff
Online order fulfillment associate (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB9 février 2019
I did seasonal in the shipping/receiving department of the store, I love it, the staff are great, the management are also awesome, I got asked back to work last holiday season as well, and of course I said yes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON3 février 2019
I have worked at 2 different locations, the first being an absolute trainwreck. Family conflicts in the work place and bullying other employees. Felt very high school. The second is easy going and work oriented.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 février 2019
Very poor management, they are very hypocritical and rude. I loved working there though, the people I worked with made it bearable and we were like a little family. The hardest part of the job would have to be the customers because if they're having a bad day they take it out on you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun, welcoming atmosphere to work in with amazing clientele
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON29 janvier 2019
A typical day at Sportchek consisted of cleaning, helping customers with sizing, certain fits and any questions they had about items in our clothing department
This job taught me how to be patient and build a trusting relationship with the customer.
The management changed three times while I was working there so it was not very stable but all managers were understanding and reliable.
The most enjoyable part of the job was how well we worked as a team
Points positifs
having a second family at work
Points négatifs
closing was difficult as I was the only one in my department
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and productive workplace
Customer Service/Retail/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON28 janvier 2019
Loved working there, the managers are very respectful with the employees, students get considered for their hours. Flexible schedules. as a cashier you get to handle the registers as well as customer concerns and merchandise.
Points positifs
Employee Discount
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON28 janvier 2019
The atmosphere was great. Working with people that really enjoy your company and share similar interests to you is a benefit about this job if you are active! The people who come in are always looking for suggestions on products and knowing the products is really beneficial to the customer's overall experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sportchek
Footwear Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 janvier 2019
Sportchek was my first real job, at first I absolutely loved the job but now working there for a couple years and the original staff leaving and new ones coming in I look for a new job everyday, the current management at my location are very discourteous. As for being a student and working part time the hours I'm given are unreasonable. However, the job is very easy to learn and i adore my coworkers .
Points positifs
work being done is fun and pretty easy to learn
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Minimum wage slavery
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia26 janvier 2019
Good starter job nothing else. Company pays you the absolute minimum and expect your blood, sweat and tears in return. Management is completely favouritism, so if you aren't liked or with the "crowd" you will be left out, and you will notice it. No room for growth or even a $1 raise.
Points positifs
Staff discount
Points négatifs
Low pay, poor management, no room for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
O.k. Place to work, but Not a career vocation.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  GTA26 janvier 2019
This company provides training with minimal guidance or oversight. That is not necessarily a bad thing. Here is what you need to know, now it’s up to you to use the information and speak with customers. There is no commission so no hard and fast sales quota. I’m sure each location has a budget set down by corporate but how that is calculated is above my pay grade, literally. Minimum wage is the norm or perhaps slightly above, maybe.
With a company making 3.48 billion in revenue Canadian Tire is the parent company with Marks and Sport Chek as included components it’s sad that employees are not offered better pay.
Government mandated minimum wage doesn’t mean companies can’t offer a better salary. No wonder most employees are part time rated rather than full time. Not having to offer any type of benefit puts more revenue in the pockets of everyone else up the chain of command. And on that segway there is no opportunity for vertical advancement within the company. Here is your position, thank you. It’s a little funny how managers are differentiated from mere employees by a collar on their shirt, cute eh ? The employee discount coupled with the fact that you are indoors with no real heavy lifting to do and no quotas to meet is a reason to work here for a short period of time. I can’t see making a career or for that matter a living working here. Managers for the most part are fine and easy to get along with, no reason not to.
For younger people a good in between job while looking to land that dream job or career.
Points positifs
Discounts on products, warm, cool, dry, no heavy lifting
Points négatifs
Poor wages, no advancement vertically, no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management and staff were horrible. HR also sucks
Cashier/Sales (Ancien employé) –  Courtenay, BC26 janvier 2019
Managers were rude, completely unprofessional, and staff were very cliquey. Constant arguments between staff and also staff and management, swearing over the headset etc. If you need time off, they fire you and then write that you quit, HR is no help either.
Points positifs
discount is great, cost +10%, they do raise money for jumpstart charity
Points négatifs
management, staff, environment, pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Workplace
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Stouffville, ON24 janvier 2019
Great place to work at that offers great leadership and growth opportunities for individuals. The company looks after their employees and makes sure everyone has a fair opportunity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON22 janvier 2019
During my time at Sportchek the managers played favorites. Those they liked, even with less seniority would receive more hours than those above them. I am only speaking for the managers during my time there.
Points positifs
great discount
Points négatifs
not a lot of hours to give
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work!
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON16 janvier 2019
I loved working at Sporchek, gained a lot of friends and gained a lot of skills that I carry on today. I would recommend working for this company if you get a chance!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
culture
Cashier and Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB15 janvier 2019
toooons of drama and an unhealthy environment, no paid lunches we have to use our own time. management is acceptable, most are young but also supportive and sometimes understanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment, not many hours
Sales Associate/Technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 janvier 2019
Working at Sportchek is exciting if you're into athletics. The people and culture are amazing however you are not given many hours. Management is organised and there are never any issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good first job
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC14 janvier 2019
The job is very repetitive dealing with people every day doing the same tasks. However the people you work with are very nice and it can be a fun environment. It's an excellent first job to break out of your shell if you're quite, talking to customers and gives you a great experience working with the public.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL14 janvier 2019
time management
stock shelves efficiently
handy with many tools
good customer service
clean the floor
change garbage
break down and dispose of boxes
Points positifs
good staff
Points négatifs
short staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sport Chek. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 516 avis
5163
4186
3106
239
122

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise