Sport Chek - Avis

Trouvé 541 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 550 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job, but management needs work
Service Shop Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 avril 2019
I worked with the company for 3 years as a service shop technician. I felt that the work we did truly enhanced the customer experience, but management never understood how vital a position we held. We constantly faced hour cuts and were often scrambling to get all the work done with a skeleton crew (I was often working alone).

On top of completing work for customers, we often had high bike build quotas that were unattainable with how little hours we had. And then when we didn't meet the quota, the blame would pass from management onto the technicians. Trust me, the technicians worked hard, but it never seemed to be enough.

Besides this though, the job itself was enjoyable. I learned many useful skills that I can apply in the future and the other employees and I got along great. The best part of the job was the discount though. I really enjoy playing sports and being outdoors so it was nice to be able to buy the equipment I needed at a discounted price.

All in all, a great job, but management needs to pay more attention to the service shop.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 avril 2019
Sportchek is a great organization that employs thousands nationwide. The management is good and the fellow co-workers make the shifts more enjoyable while giving customers excellent service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay, but no hours.
Hardgoods Associate (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON18 avril 2019
I didn't get hours like I was promised when I was hired. Although its a good workplace and environment, I still need money. But the discount is crazy good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL17 avril 2019
They keep hiring more staff and not giving senior staff more hours. They do not care about loyalty, customer service or knowledge. They have capable knowledgeable staff who want more than part time hours but they just keep hiring new part time staff instead of increasing hours for existing staff.
Points positifs
good discount
Points négatifs
no hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Moose Jaw, SK17 avril 2019
good good good good good good place to work and good atmosphere but meant for kids that are still in high school and not a career whatsoever at all ever
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Pit Technician (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON16 avril 2019
Great place to work. The staff and managers were always exceptionally friendly and easy to get along with. The customer interactions were also very fun, as people were sometimes making big purchases, it was fun to help them decide.
Points positifs
Good breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In simple words, it’s retail.
Clothing Dept. Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB14 avril 2019
If you’re interested in the retail route there’s no reason why to not apply for the position! Lots of staff so you’re bound to make some friends, however, if you’re looking for money this may not be the best choice.. it’s typically minimum wage ( there are raises if earned) but no commission which really sucks. ** discount is amazing** part time job 100% recommend, full time job.. I recommend you try serving instead and at least make tips!
Points positifs
Tons of staff, great discount
Points négatifs
Money isn’t great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it can be fun work place depends on what location are you located
Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Leader, SK14 avril 2019
It's really fun if you are into sports. Good Job if you are in school as part time job times are very flexible. Can be very tiring if you work in flagship stores.
Points positifs
Sports Related Co-Workers and customers
Points négatifs
Training $ Coaching needs to be improved across the board
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible experience
Cashier (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 avril 2019
terrible management, staff are cool but management makes it impossible to interact with each other. hours are bad and they get cut after the holidays.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace and good teamwork
Softgoods Associate and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB11 avril 2019
an average day, go in and do what your manager assigns. it is pretty laid back place which is confortable for me. although i wish the pay was higher than 11.50 an hour as some assignments can be pretty physical
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Department Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON10 avril 2019
Training is poor and Noone wants to be there. If it wasn't for the discount there would be even more turnover in staff. Company is cutting staff hours which leaves not much help to customer service and most to tasking. Trying to save a dollar in labour and watching customers leaving empty handed and frustrated not to mention LP issus due to the fact no presence on the floor. Wake up!!
Points positifs
Not much...some nice staff
Points négatifs
Not breaks 1/2 hr lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good temporary positions available
Cash Manager (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB8 avril 2019
The staff are wonderful to work with, very laid back and relaxed environment. There is a lot to learn working in a customer service environment. Not many opportunities to move up without relocating.
Points positifs
friendly staff
Points négatifs
no room to move up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good retail experience
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON4 avril 2019
I worked as a sales assistant and cashier at Spork Chek. It is a good company with quality employees. A pleasant environment to work in for the most part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Salmon Arm, BC2 avril 2019
It is a great job if you're looking for part time but is very difficult to get 40 hours a week. The atmosphere was great to work in and usually very productive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON2 avril 2019
Sportchek was a great place to work! The hours were quite flexible and the team of workers were outstanding. Everyone was friendly and the training was very extensive! Highly recommended.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON1 avril 2019
Everyone is very welcoming and ensures that you are in reach of anything you need to have a successful shift. Average amount of hours are given and very flexible with your schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical minimum wage, retail job
Cashier, Order Fulfillment, Stock Clerk, Sales (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON and Mississauga, ON30 mars 2019
Typical minimum wage, retail job but usually with great management that hire nice, accepting, fun people. Discount is amazing! Easy to get time off...
Points positifs
Discounts and never a hassle when needing time off
Points négatifs
Not a normal schedule, usually one day off between shifts, not paid enough for the work we do and the people we're expected to put with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice people and a decent discount
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON28 mars 2019
typical retail job, punch the clock and make sales (not commissioned) mostly part time hours and working with students. pays minimum wage but management is nice and the discount is good.
Points positifs
nice people, great discount
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Environment
Full Time/Part Time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 mars 2019
Go in with a positive attitude and you will see just how easy sales can be. A wonderfully operated company hence the size of it. What ever department you end up being a part of just take some time to ensure the foundation of your knowledge is there and then talking to customers is that much easier.
Points positifs
Training, Benefits, Bonuses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and productive workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON27 mars 2019
Working at Sportchek has been one of the best work experiences that I have had. Your managers and fellow staff are there to help you and guide you as you learn. I have learned not only valuable work habits but amazing life lessons. Going into work and being with my FGL family is usually the highlight of my week. If you are a teenager looking for work I highly suggest. It is not intimidating and everyone wants you to succeed. The hardest part of the job, in my opinion, is the rate at which you are forced to work ( especially during the holidays ) no matter what department you work in when a big rush of customers hits you are under an immense amount of pressure to give everyone what we call the 5 star solution.
Points positifs
flexible hours, good employee discount
Points négatifs
very fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sport Chek. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 550 avis
5174
4199
3110
243
124

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise