Spirit Staffing - Canada - Avis

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job I have ever had
Random employee (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 décembre 2019
Terrible staffing agency, no room for advancement, no work to do really, management/the owners plan vacations while they are working and yell at you for taking sick time when you are sick. Don't pay enough to even cover cost of living in Calgary.

Would not recommend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a temp agency
Receptionist/Switchboard Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 septembre 2019
I did general office work with the temp position. I only worked there for a short time. I did mostly office work. My past experience has given me the opportunity to accomplish the work at hand done. I have work in the private sector, Government and also worked with Native Organizations. I have several years of experience in the administrative field. I am hardworking, energetic, team player and take directions without any supervisions. I find that once I get the direction of what I need to do, I don't need any supervision. The most part of working with people is that I get along with everyone. I go over and beyond what my job description expects of me. I am helpful in everyway.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Top Notch, one of the best!!
Owner/President (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 avril 2019
They are the best Staffing Agency in Calgary and have been operating for the past 20 years.

As an employee you are treated with respect and not just a number.
Points positifs
They pay better then their competitors.
Points négatifs
Can't always help someone even thou they try their best.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Provides great opportunities for First Nations People
Temporary Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 mars 2018
When I am in the offseason from University, I work with Spirit Staffing. They are supportive and flexible. All of the guidelines are clear and concise, reliable pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review summary Spirit Staffing
Administrative Assistant (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 octobre 2017
This is a temporary work agency. Spirit Staffing would call me to place me on administrative assignments throughout the city of Calgary. Job assignments would range from 1 week to 1 year positions. The most enjoyable part of the job was to have the to work in various offices and gain work experience, multi task, adapt to new work environment quickly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly company
Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 septembre 2017
Great company to work for. Owners values hard work and if you are willing to work hard she will help you move up within the company and take on more responsibilities. Of all the job II've had, this was my favorite. If I didn't have to move out of province I would probably still be working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned new skills
Swamper/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 août 2017
As a swamper on a Vac Truck I learned the basic skills and operation of a Vac Truck.
Some skills were how it operates and basic skills of operating the unit.
Points positifs
New skills learned
Points négatifs
unstable work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Contract position
Contractor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary10 novembre 2016
It was great to work with Spirit Staffing when the recruiter who hired me was working there. All has since changed then. They have provided contract work to potential contractors and screwed them over by not offering the job or not getting their logistics in order, or have heard that they hired their friends from Ontario rather than providing work to Albertans. The project recruiter was very incompetent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
"Leader in Workforce Diversity Solutions"
Business Administration Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 novembre 2015
I enjoy working with Spirit Staffing and Consulting Inc. because matching talented people with new job opportunities is a rewarding experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Passionate Workplace Culture
Office Administrator/Workshop Facilitator (Employé actuel) –  Brandon, Manitoba11 juin 2014
Team understands the value of people, not as a commodity but as people helping people get to where they want and deserve in life. Great place to learn about soft skills.
Points positifs
Full kitchen
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a typical day at work
HR CANDIDATE SINGLE FOCAL POINT (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 avril 2014
Regular 8 - 5 job, not much room for advancement as a contractor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not fun place to work
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 février 2014
Fast paced, bad management good co workers, boss is not nice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed environment, on most part.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 novembre 2013
Flexible with work hours.
Great colleagues. Work time seemed limited as many social were occurring regularly. Tried to remain working, but was frowned upon by supervisor as we were strongly encouraged to participate in activities, despite the amount of work we were expected to catch up to.

Coming from the Federal Public Sector where people focus on their work over anything else, it was quite a culture shock!
Points positifs
Freebies (Shirt, smoke meat, chocolate)
Points négatifs
Unable to focus on work, due to expectation of attending frequent social events.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Spirit Staffing - Canada

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Spirit Staffing - Canada ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 15 avis
56
42
31
22
14

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise