Spirit Halloween Super Store - Avis

Trouvé 169 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 507 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun store with good clothing
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB4 août 2019
Working there was good but I received only 3 hours a day despite living 45 minutes away.The manager at the time wasn't great. It was my type of store but not the environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job for the short term
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 juillet 2019
A fun and crazy busy place to work. Sad its not yer round. Great bonus structure and salary. Required to work lots of hours. Some help with hiring staff would be a bonus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fine
Customer Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 juillet 2019
my experience was alright and it taught me skills in my current job.
Points positifs
costumes
Points négatifs
seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace for dress up and satisfying customers
Outdoor Advertising Agent (Ancien employé) –  St. Laurent, ON7 juillet 2019
Great work place, co-workers are friendly and it is a good workplace to start off with, Busy near Halloween, nice and laid back. I loved dressing up as a dinosaur. The tough part is moving around heavy stuff when it comes to packing.
Points positifs
Friendly Environment
Points négatifs
Can be sore
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Good atmosphere and managers
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB7 juillet 2019
Enjoyed working there, although it was only for the halloween season
Points positifs
Good managers and fun place to work
Points négatifs
Cant think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB24 juin 2019
If you love working at a fast pace, surrounded by fun costumes and smiling face. The only stress is during rush hours, and even then, they attempt to have more than 2 cashiers on. Absolutely loved it, and will apply again.
Points positifs
discounts on merchandise
Points négatifs
rush hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 juin 2019
Great management, end of the year company goes to childrens hospital to throw a Halloween party for the children, great hours, overall great place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall average
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 juin 2019
the work place was okay at best. the store was very unorganized and staff were friendly. it's a pretty easy job to do if you want easy money, but overall would not go back.
Points positifs
paid 10 mins breaks, easy work
Points négatifs
min wage, unorganized staff, few hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a very nice place
merchandises organisation (Ancien employé) –  9750 Boulevard Leduc #2, Brossard, QC J4Y 0E318 mai 2019
I gained a lot of experience in Spirit halloween super store. I organasied the Merchandises and I worked on the Cash register, in addition to the customer service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work.
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 mai 2019
A typical day at work is going to work and working as hard as possible. I helped a lot of people find what they needed for a complete Halloween experience. I get along with management fairly easily. I do what I am asked to do and was always punctual.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 avril 2019
Pretty enjoyable experience. Worked with some pretty cool people and got to try something I never did before then with retail sales. However at times was pretty bored and didn't know what to do when I wasn't at cash or the change rooms.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Cashier / Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON2 avril 2019
Working here has taught me valuable life skills, like dealing with people and learning how to operate retail systems. I take away a lot from this job and use it in my everyday life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Engaging and Fulfilling Experience
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 mars 2019
It was quite enjoyable working in a fun yet professional environment. The workflow is quite fast-paced and requires extensive attention. The hardest part is ensuring efficient communication due to the nature of the work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job, friendly staff
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON5 mars 2019
After working at the store for 2 years, I cannot wait for it to open up again. Management is very flexible when it comes to scheduling, and even helps to improve your time management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyday feels like Halloween and it makes me scream with joy
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB28 février 2019
I loved working at Spirit Halloween, it made me feel pretty normal for the amount of weirdness i let off. Its a great place to work if you love working with all types of people and have good knowledge on whats trending and popular. but if not you'll learn along the way.
The management switches every year though, so you never know if you'll be getting a good manager. Same with the team though. you never know who you will be working with every year.
Points positifs
Costumes, Strange and interesting people, it was right next to a superstore
Points négatifs
It closes the rest of the year
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good seasonal employment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 février 2019
Very good option for a part time student. Only seasonal so good for people who want low commitment. Learn customer service and cashier skills. Lots of positions, sales associate, cashier, and fitting room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON3 février 2019
BEST place to work at , I'm a mom and at the time was in school, the manager at the time took care of each and every one of us individually. Helped a lot with out and understand our different schedules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job, great customers, quick money
SEASONAL SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON27 janvier 2019
Spirit Halloween was a great seasonal job for me. My managers were great although there was a bit of drama between upper management. You get a great discount on products. My location was very flexible with me when it came to hours or if an emergency came up with a shift they were always accommodating. The hours are pretty decent, especially for a seasonal store. I'd go back every season just to make some easy money. The customers are really upbeat and jolly for the most part compared to working retail in a mall.
Points positifs
Lots of breaks, good discount, great staff
Points négatifs
Sometimes understaffed, no lunch room or internet, takes long to clean the store at the end of the night
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Kind
STORE AND FITTING ROOM CLERK (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 janvier 2019
Supportive people to work for, kind and understanding. Seasonal work, putting up halloween merchandise. Most of the staff are students making it a fun environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall fun place to work.
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB14 janvier 2019
It was a fun and fast place to work. Right amount of hours to be productive in the store. Loved stocking items and helping costumers find what they are looking for. Great environment with co-workers, always smiling with them. Sometimes long nights to just walk around uninterrupted and fix things that were out of place. Overall great energy in the store. When I did something wrong or needed help, always had a manager or co-worker to ask.
Points positifs
fun people
Points négatifs
long hours, small storage space.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Spirit Halloween Super Store. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 2 507 avis
51,3 K
4667
3321
2110
199

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise