Avis des employés pour Spinrite - Listowel, ON

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 29 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Old management style
Salaried (Ancien employé) –  Listowel16 septembre 2019
Good people that want the company to succeed. Leadership needs to get beyond ego/pride and do what is right. Old school thinking results in good people leaving. It is really too bad.
Leadership is not to be trusted.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rampant nepotism
Dyehouse Operator (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON3 septembre 2019
At Spinrite, it's not what you know, it's who you know.

Case in point: The afternoon shift supervisor was caught HAVING INTERCOURSE with a fellow employee ON THE JOB. But, because they were friends with the high ups in Human Resources, absoloutely nothing happened.

Avoid this company like the plaugue.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
opeeator
Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON11 janvier 2019
loved working for them but moved and transportation wasn't available. was a good working environment, everyone very helpful in all areas polite and team working facility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic place with bunch of grumpy old women
Machine Opertor / yarn dyer (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON12 mars 2018
Exrremely expensive benefits! Almost not worth the money. Lots of old employees who are grumpy and unhappy! People are frendly at first but then after while you notice little clicks. Too much drama, some of it childish and all over face book. Feels toxic. Needs modernization in management and equipment. Also not very fair place to work. Some get the special treatment and some get writen up for it. Wages are not that great any more. Poor communication between mamagement and employees. It creates low morale. lots of production has been contracred to china so also may be a bleak future.
Points positifs
Paid lunch
Points négatifs
Expansive benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job, decent pay
Production Operator / Fadis Winder (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON6 novembre 2017
Great starter job , friendly environment , decent wage and benefits , co workers all were very friendly and eager to help with any questions. Hot place to work in the summer though
Points positifs
Good pay . Good hours
Points négatifs
Hot work environment, dusty .lacks in job stability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a very good place to work. Culture in management is that of long time employees with closed minds to change
Electrician - Millwright (Employé actuel) –  Listowel, ON28 octobre 2017
Wages are lower than surrounding industry.
Benefit plan is ok.
A lot of fuzz in the air since it is a yarn factory.
Equipment is old
The mindset of mangers is an unwilling ness to change.
Some managers feel they are always right.
Points positifs
Benewfit plan is ok
Points négatifs
overall working conditions are not very good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
liked working at spinrite
Laborer/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON24 octobre 2017
liked job--just had to get off nightshift for personal reasons. H.R. could not find me dayshift position.wages & benifits were good,just could not handle nightshift.
Points positifs
excellent benifits
Points négatifs
nightshift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Listowel, ON7 septembre 2017
Great place to work. They have a great salary and a great benefits package. Great company to work for. The people that work there are easily to get along with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hot wet work
Dyer (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON3 juillet 2017
You are working around machines that produce steam well working in chemical suit. If you can take the heat then not that bad of a place to work. You get wet unloading the machines as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summer time is the worse placeto work
Associate (Ancien employé) –  listowel,ont.7 mars 2017
Hot and sticky yarn fibers stick to every crack and crevice.Management has some issues in organization.The hardest part is when material wont run due to wather conditions,fibers breaking .I learned shipping and receiving,packing orders,stand on lift truck operation,skid wrapping machine.
Points positifs
Things I learned, health and safety, first aide, ride on pallet truck
Points négatifs
heat, yarn fibers, hours, chance for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Maintenance
Millwright Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON1 février 2017
followed though with all contractual agreements, work atmosphere was good. 8 hour work day with overtime optional daily. paid well. knowledgeable sponsors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace and a good job that I had to leave due to family health issues
Production Technical Manager (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON25 janvier 2017
Good balance between work and life. respectful and encouraging environment with decent promise of advancement. satisfactory salary and benefits.
The hardest part of the job was to have to quit due to some family health problems which required my immediate attention for an extended period. I could not have asked for compassionate leave as I had to be overseas.
The most enjoyable part was to see the people who were not used to working as strongly bonded teams taking part in the teams I created and started to work in great harmony and joy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Factory Worker (Employé actuel) –  Listowel, ON16 août 2016
I love working here but the night shifts are affecting me. My eating and sleeping schedule have completely changed and I just don't feel myself anymore.
Points positifs
Good pay and beafits
Points négatifs
Night shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Spun yarn from skeins to cones.
Production Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON17 juin 2013
Put skeins of yarn on rakes to be spun onto cones.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a friendly and fun place to work
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON16 octobre 2012
Getting things organized for the day. I learned how to cope with problems and stay calm. My co-workers were more like family as we worked together for a long time. The hardest part of the job was getting the orders done and ready to ship but with my co-workers it all went well. The all had respect for me and were always there to help me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours, easy work, decent pay.
assortments (Ancien employé) –  Listowel ontario10 septembre 2012
It was easy work, however very little training. Long hours standing but its worth it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Spinrite is a very productive and fun place to be employed at.
Yarn Finisher (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON4 septembre 2012
A typical day at work is fast-paced and enjoyable. There was always something new to learned everyday, and they had many different jobs for you to do letting you experience a variety of work. My Co-workers were excellent. They always knew how to brighten up your day and keep your day entertaining and fun. The hardest part of the job were the breaks. I am very slow at eating, making my lunch seem very short and not getting enough to eat. The most enjoyable part of the job were seeing the faces of the people I worked with. They were such an awesome group to work with!
Points positifs
they had a lot fo different get togethers for the employees. such as christmas dinners, thanksgiving, employee appreciation day..etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An overall good place to work
Production Associate (Ancien employé) –  Listowel ON14 juillet 2012
I enjoyed the 8 hour shift. brakes were spaced enough. good supervisers
Points positifs
in town
Points négatifs
no vacations days til 5 years
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employer
Reeler/ worker (Ancien employé) –  Listowel, ON25 juin 2012
It was a fun experience. The best job experience I ever had. I was sad to leave to return to school.
Points positifs
expectations are clear and defined.
Points négatifs
hot environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Spinrite

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Spinrite. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 29 avis
57
47
37
23
15

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu