Spencer's Gifts - Avis

Trouvé 169 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 044 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC14 octobre 2019
Started out great. Had an amazing boss who pushed me to my full potential every day. Made the work place welcoming. Unfortunately was fired right in front of me over childish coworkers rumors. Horrible turnover rate. Childish young employees who push higher ups to fire anyone new they do not like. Employees friends hung around store for over an hour constantly trash talking our management. Incredibly distracting and uncomfortable. They made it a hostile work enviromentCoworkers barely worked, stayed in the back calling the lightning line over anything. Highly unprofessional. I was a great employee. I was fired through text through my friend. No letter. No call. No reason.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Greeter/Cashier
Team maitenance and cashier (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON3 octobre 2019
Greeted and promoted sales and worked registers.Tried to get weekly commission up sales and promotions .part time hours some weeks weren’t steady hours.great for someone going to school.Friendly staff to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON3 octobre 2019
I liked eveyone there but the store manager is awful, all she does is be little and put you down. She's not a nice person and i dont approve of this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience
Sales Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON23 septembre 2019
Good management and staff and a great place to learn business dynamics. Customers are horrible and the worst I've ever experienced in retail. Head office management is very poor, not much room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard workers only need apply!
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON18 septembre 2019
I learned a lot during my time at Spencer's. It was challenging and fast paced. I was pushed far out of my comfort zone and am a better person and leader because of it. There never were enough hours to get things done, meet the goals and help the guests. This put intense pressure on managers across to board to work far more than they are compensated for.
Points positifs
Great music, interesting product and people, always coming up with ideas to put guests first, monthly and yearly bonuses for managers, employee discounts.
Points négatifs
Very low pay for managers, poor follow up at times, issues left unresolved, high turnover/ burn out rate, minimal yearly increase, inconsistent expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No hours and constantly changing schedules
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 septembre 2019
If you are a sales associate, you get a maximum of 6 hours a week. They will change the schedule without notification. I ended up getting calls on my days off saying I was supposed to be working, or show up to a shift only to find out I wasn't scheduled anymore. District management kept the stores overstaffed with minimal hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON5 septembre 2019
the job overall was great, not really any complaints on my end, i only left the job because of school and other factors at the time, if i were looking for a job and they were hiring id consider going back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a fine work expereince
Sales Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON27 août 2019
This position allowed me survive while I took some time to choose the career path that was right for me, for that I am grateful. Retail is not the world I want to live in but was glad to be part of it at the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to Work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON26 août 2019
I worked here for several months and it is an overall fun and enjoyable place to work. I did not really have any issues working here. Overall, enjoyable and fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work, disorganized upper management/ incorrect prioritization
Sales Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON24 août 2019
I had a great time during my tenure at Spencer's gifts.
Low priorities on loss prevention
Poor hiring strategies
Lots of favoritism within stores.
Marketing strategies are much to be desired.
Points positifs
Fun to work
Points négatifs
Low loss prevention prioritization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment to work in!
Store Associate/Cashier/Stock Receiving (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB20 août 2019
A typical day at Spencer's is full of things to do. You're always busy when working here whether its processing stock or keeping the store organized. There is always something to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place!
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON23 juillet 2019
Overall it is a fun place to work. It can be rewarding when you have regulars or customers that appreciate your efforts! However, the pay and hours are not the best. If you are just looking for something to keep you busy while you make a bit of cash, this is definitely for you. Highly recommend getting another part time job on the side though!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 juillet 2019
Definitely not the best experience. The company is small, but lots of work for anyone in a senior position. Turnover is very high with this company which is not good for the morale of the staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing team and fun environment to work in!
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 juillet 2019
The management was amazing to work for. I had great co workers and we were a team environment. Lots of team members meant a flexible work schedule. Not a lot of hours, but a part time job is just that, part time. Managers flexible with staff having second jobs. Associates able to move up if they proved they were leaders, and we get to wear whatever we want. The atmosphere is fun and party like with music playing daily. Mall hours are great to work and training was fair and competent.
Points positifs
Culture, team, management, prizes
Points négatifs
hours, pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC16 juillet 2019
I've worked there for 2 years now as an associate. I love working there and I always enjoy my shifts there. The downsides is that it's minimum wage and part time for associates only and you can only advance if someone quits. That being said, I'm working another job for money but I still refuse to leave Spencer's because of how great and accepting the environment is
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent variety of stock
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB12 juillet 2019
Spencers was always a mixed bag of product they stocked. I found this to enjoyable as no two days were the same when accepting stock. Most days were a steady flow of customers who were looking for fun gifts for friends or family so I enjoyed helping people out with that, while having a good laugh.
Points positifs
variety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON10 juillet 2019
Working at Spencer's is fun and always feel welcomed and accepted .
Points positifs
safe space
Points négatifs
not a lot of shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work place.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB30 juin 2019
It is definitely a great place to work. wonderful atmosphere always feel welcomed. they never judge you. Well organized. Great costumer service. love it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC26 juin 2019
I absolutely loved working here! The manager is amazing, the coworkers are friendly and it's a relaxed environment to be around. Spencer's also provides excellent training if you've never worked in retail before. The customers usually tend to be a lot more chill due to the nature of the store, so dealing with hard-to-please customers doesn't happen as often as it would in other retail chains.

The only reason I quit was due to the lack of hours as a part-time worker (they only offer full-time hours to management positions) and I needed higher than minimum wage. I'd recommend this job to anyone as long as those two things aren't a concern.
Points positifs
Relaxed environment, friendly coworkers, excellent work culture, flexible schedule
Points négatifs
Lack of hours (if working part-time), minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Soul sucking job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 juin 2019
I worked for spencers for 2 years, they hired outside of the company rather than promoting within twice which failed miserably. The floor is a fun place to connect with customers but it loses it’s charm quick. Because of mandatory head counts more often than not you’re going to be getting 8 hours a week or 12 if you’re lucky, the “reason” they have for only offering 8-12 hours is because “oh well you get to wear whatever you want and you can say just about anything” 8-12 hours will not pay your bills if you’re 18 which is a requirement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Spencer's Gifts. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 2 044 avis
5735
4600
3453
2145
1111

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise