Speedy Glass - Avis

Trouvé 30 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 46 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Belron is a fair company to work for
Expert Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON16 août 2019
I don't have a lot to say at this point. Belron is a fair company, like any corporate company the expectation isn't always in line with what actually happens in the store itself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ignition Interlock Review
Ignition Interlock Technician/Installer (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON6 août 2019
When working at Speedy Glass I got many learning opportunities, and has helped me even a few months later. They taught me how to take vehicles apart and put them back together as well as basic windshields, aquapel, back glass, and door glass. The workplace could use more information or more tools for information for the installation of each vehicle. Speedy Glass is a decent place to work at as long as everyone you worked with kept up with their daily tasks.
Points positifs
good hours and could leave earlier if i only took half my lunch
Points négatifs
the traffic at 5pm in Barrie
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Speedy Dawson Creek
Service (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC29 juillet 2019
Owner and wife were horrible to work for and total narcissists. Nothing was ever organized and was always someone’s fault but their own. I was made to feel inadequate and not equal . I would suggest management training for owners... they would have better business
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Too many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a Career
Glass Installer (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON20 juin 2019
Poor Management. Managers know nothing about there own business or how much a fair wage is. If you get a job here you will need a second as they don't pay well.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Unfair wage and terrible treatment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay Away
Glass Installer/CSR (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC5 avril 2019
Horrible company to work for. Management has very poor management skills....if any. Recently a very high turnover due to the poor management. If you like to be stressed and treated very poorly this is the place for you. Stay Away.
Points positifs
Free Coffee
Points négatifs
Everything but the free coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Call Centre Nightmare
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC5 janvier 2019
This company has one overarching problem: zero training for call centre staff. You are put on the job immediately and with no training, being expected to handle calls and know the computer system without any assistance or orientation. It leads to demoralized staff and high turnover rates. I don't even blame the customers who get annoyed and frustrated and just end up hanging up and using another service.

Management is impossible to work with and completely unreceptive to concerns of staff beneath them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay, only care for their share holders.
Glass tech (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 janvier 2019
Decent place to learn the trade, but besides that they will under pay you, they will tell you that you can't take the college course to get your ticket because "the classes never fill up due to not enough people signing up" ask vcc, this is totally wrong. You can't get two days in a row off. Management cares more about share holders than employees. Will over work you until you get injured. After 2 years of doing 6-8 jobs a day they offered me a 39 cent raise. 3 days later I had 4 companies offer me 4-6 dollars more plus more vacation time.
Points positifs
Training
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Know your customer/Sell to that.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 décembre 2018
Extensive interview process. Good people. Strong business model. They know their market and realize they are on the top end of pricing and continue to drive the value of their quality when most people in the general population are only concerned about price. They spend a lot of effort explaining why they are better than the competition. In the end all the customer cares about is if the new glass is installed, not leaking and is as inexpensive as possible. The average customer does not want a lesson on how a piece of glass is installed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Belron is a horrible company to work for! Stay away!
Glazier (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC8 décembre 2018
This company is purely build on greed and profit. They care nothing for their employees and hire incompetent management. I worked for speedy glass for over 25 years, and was there for over 10 years after Belron bought speedy From TCG. Back when TCG owned speedy it was very good and we were treated very well. Belron has come in and is slowly destroying the company. They did this to standard auto glass now they are doing it to speedy and other affiliates they own. The HR department will defend management and make the employees suffer if they complain. There have been cases of abuse that have not been dealt with correctly.If you want to have a good career, stay far away from Belron
Points positifs
No pros.
Points négatifs
Poor wages, disrespect, long hours, layoffs, misery
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people,
Customer Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK16 novembre 2018
Here they truly care, the focus is always customer first. Dealing with all sorts of diffrent poeple on a daily basis as well as diffrent insurance companies and accounts.
Points positifs
Staff is Amazing
Points négatifs
Working weekends ocasionally
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Opportunity
Glass Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 octobre 2018
Worked with them for 4 years straight.
Good employer with good wages
great training and advancement opportunities
Some upper management are very unprofessional where they will sabotage certain employees for no particular reasoning.(pre conceived opinions of people)
After 4 years with a great company I was "forced out" by newly hired upper management with no professional standing or basis for the treatment.
This made me sour to the company as a whole for allowing it to happen in plain sight. Various managers questioned and could not understand the off based opinion of me and my work from some superiors, but still allowed abuse to happen regardless.

I regretfully quit after about a year of enduring this abuse and accepted an offer from a competitor from across the street, for more value and wage. I was then screwed over by said competitor during probation period, but not after training, organizing and re-vamping they're business and now I am fully out of the glass business due to a disgusted, distrusting feeling from the business.

Sad really....but I am now smarter with my business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company to work for until you have to deal with upper management
Assistant Service Centre Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 octobre 2018
worked there for approx. 10 years. Based off my first 7 years there i would have given this organization 5 stars no problem. the last 3 years however were completely the opposite. new regional management had absolutely zero people skills and treated employees like garbage. never felt so talked down to and subsequently ashamed to work for this company considering what it used to be. I'm sure the other people that were layed off at the time would agree.
Points positifs
great group of peers
Points négatifs
upper managent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t waste your time
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON2 octobre 2018
My only advice to anyone who applies to this job. Is run as far away as you can. Do not waste your time. They have a very high turn over rate, the pay is laughable and the people there are a joke. If you are looking for a company which you can grow; Belron is it it. False hope, unprofessional and poorly ran.
Points positifs
Close to home
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unwilling to adapt to local market
Glass Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 juillet 2018
This company has great potential if they would be willing to adapt to the local market better.

General employee feedback falls on deaf ears, and regional management tries to follow the business model of other markets which operate differently.

When (inexperienced) management is approached about problems and is supplied with a realistic and practical solution it often gets dismissed as being the employees complaining. HR is your best friend if you work at this company.

Don't expect a fair wage for the amount of work you do, at least in the Calgary area.

The saving grace for this company is honestly the employees. Most of the people that I had the pleasure of working with were honest hardworking people. Most however keep at least one eye on the horizon for better opportunities.
Points négatifs
Management, Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pro
Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC15 mai 2018
Low stress work environment.

Unstable management unless you are German :)

Cheep company all maintenance work is done by unpaid interns.

Personally I was given a laptop with broken hard drive lower cost to replace the part than my daily salary still won't replace.
Points positifs
no
Points négatifs
no
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you thrive with demanding job with fast pace - this is the place for you
CSR/Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Lower Mainland and Fraser Valley1 mai 2018
Extremely fast paced environment with deadlines - mostly geared to automotive glass (my specialty is both flat and auto) - long hours with not much down time - not top money but pretty good.
Points positifs
Full time employment
Points négatifs
Pushed to the limit daily
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mundane labour, friendly people
Glass Technician (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB20 mars 2018
I was a summer temp for Speedy Glass, I spent most of my time cleaning car interiors, washing windows, preparing windshields to be installed, and driving the van to pick up Tim Hortons. The people were friendly, and I got to work at multiple stores across the greater Saint John area, which was awesome. I did get to replace one windshield, though.
Points positifs
Awesome people, Music helps time go by
Points négatifs
Long hours, especially in hot weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great crew
Auto Glass Technician Apprentice/Mobile Tech (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 juillet 2017
a nice job/industry to get into if your not too technically inclined. they train you and pay for everything in terms of tools, but the pay is pretty low and basically no advancement opportunities. They will say there is lots of opportunity but I have never seen anyone advance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work at
Auto Glass Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Val Caron, ON12 juin 2017
i have this job as a highschool co op position and it was a great job. i wish i was able to work there after school but was unable to. the people you work with are great and it is not stressful work
Points positifs
laid back
Points négatifs
no real cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Head Technician (Employé actuel) –  Listowel, ON4 juin 2017
speedy glass is one the best places i've work great team and owners i just feel as if i've over grown my time there don't plan on leaving on bad terms.
i love working at speedy glass its a very fast paced and hard working place and everyday brings a new challenge
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Speedy Glass. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 46 avis
510
49
315
23
19

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise