Spark Lifecare - Avis

Voir les 32 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Different. Fresh. Supportive. Team oriented.
Caregiver (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 septembre 2019
I have been with Spark for almost 5 months and I don't know where to begin… Their matching process is great! They really put effort into trying to ensure the best match for client and caregiver, which goes a long way. Management has been helpful and supportive. They're very client-focused and also very supportive of the people who work with them. When working with Spark, I feel like I'm part of a team. Spark is doing something different and I genuinely feel honored to be a part of it. The only problem with working with Spark is that I wish I'd found them years ago!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Life Changing Job... Just add your resume.
Mentor/Caregiver (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON14 septembre 2019
Spark Lifecare is more than a team of incredible Caregivers and Care Specialists. Spark is a family that will give you a creative platform to grow, expand your knowledge and experiences in caregiving, and give you the opportunity to change lives through care. The gratification from seeing, knowing, or hearing how much you have helped someone is incomprehensible until you start.
You will hear of everyone's inspiring stories, and soon enough you are making your own. Even if this is not your forever job, you will grow mentally, spiritually, and emotionally alongside all of the other remarkable caregivers, which cannot be achieved at any other place like this. Spark really cares, and if you do too, this is the job for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely amazing company to work for
Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON14 septembre 2019
I have only worked for spark for a short time and I already love the work/ the people I work with are amazing ! They make you feel like you belong right away and are always there to help any time you need anything at all. I am very lucky to work for this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An amazing team!
Caregiver (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON13 septembre 2019
I've only been with Spark for about a month at this point but I can honestly say the management here is full of the nicest and most genuine people. Although you work independently with clients you never feel alone or unsupported as there's always a great team of people who reply quickly and are very helpful. It's so rewarding to find clients you truly connect with, but keep in mind that it can take a while to get set up with a full caseload of clients.
If you're on the fence about applying, do it, you won't regret it!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A friendly and wonderful place to work as a team.it more of a family
Hours for beginners (Employé actuel) –  Caregiver(PSW)2 juillet 2019
I have worked in Spark lifecare for almost 5 years now it's a wonderful place to work at. So relaxing and fun during our socials. If u are happy working in a team then Spark is the best place
Points positifs
Socials and encouragement of workers with incentives
Points négatifs
Few hours for beginners
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An amazing place to work!
Caregiver (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 janvier 2019
Before I started working at Spark a few months ago, I heard about the company through Indeed! The more I learned about Spark, the more I thought man, is it too good to be true? An amazingly supportive work environment, the freedom in creating your own schedule, a matching process that connects you to clients where you can make the best impact, on top of the already satisfying and rewarding job of caring for others?! Amazing!! I am so thankful that I found Spark. They encourage you to be your unique and wonderful self, because they recognize it’s those factors that make you a perfect fit for the unique and wonderful clients that need your support!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work!
Respite Worker (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON12 janvier 2019
Working for Spark is different than most front line jobs. The work culture is so amazing. There are seminars to learn from and outings with coworkers to enjoy. Supervisors and CEO are so great with communication and continuously working hard to make Spark better for both clients and employees.

At Spark, you have the flexibility to choose with who and when you want to work. One key thing about Spark is their ability to match workers with clients, which is important for long term working relationships.

The work culture and positive atmosphere both in person and while communicating through technology, and competitive wages are just some of the reasons why I’m still an employee after starting in 2016. I can’t imagine any other front line jobs as great as Spark!
Points positifs
Great work culture, management very interactive with employees
Points négatifs
Job security is often based on client funding, expenses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of opportunity to grow as a professional
Rehabilitation Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa11 janvier 2019
Spark is unique for it high level of Care and client/caregiver matching philosophy.
You have the flexibility to choose the hours you work and locations in which you will and will not travel.
Sparks management team are very supportive ,educated and readily available when needed.
Community based supports where you work independently-however Spark has a wonderful team approach with a high level of communication.
Points positifs
Flexibility to choose clients/hours of work
Points négatifs
Income can be irregular based on client cancellations/end of clients funding etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Spark goes above and beyond!
Care Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON13 novembre 2018
I've been working for Spark for almost a year now and I can honestly say that this is the best company I've ever worked for! They go out of their way to offer excellent care for their clients, making sure to match the best possible caregiver to the client.

Spark gives as much attention to the well-being and comfort of its workers as it does to its clients. This is something that makes them truly stand out!

As for the Spark workforce, everyone is treated like family. There are plenty of social activities and gatherings for you to participate in and enjoy.

Spark's team is always there to answer your questions and help you navigate through any challenges you may have.

If you're interested in helping others and making a difference, I couldn't recommend Spark enough!
Points positifs
Flexible hours, competitive pay, socials, seminars, many opportunities for growth
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Employment for New Grads
Respite Worker (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON7 novembre 2018
Spark Lifecare is a new grad’s dream. With flexible hours, a caseload you create, AWESOME care partners, competitive pay, and a work climate that is inspiring and interactive, Spark is everything that young professionals love.

Since working with Spark, I’ve been able to get creative with my practice as a Child and Youth Counsellor, and the care partners actually encourage creativity and thinking outside the box! This allows me to feel like I’m not limited to what I can do with clients.

Looking for work but are only available a few hours a week? Perfect. Spark allows you to choose your own clients and put parameters around where you are willing to travel to work with clients and they try and match you to clients who have similar interests and hobbies as you.

Look no further, because Spark Lifecare is the perfect fit.
Points positifs
Competitive pay, flexible hours, friendly and understanding managers!
Points négatifs
Lack of benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team Oriented Work Environment & Fufilling Job
Respite Care Worker (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON7 novembre 2018
Although I was only hired by Spark 3 months ago, I have never felt more welcomed and appreciated within a company. Spark staff go above and beyond to reach out to caregivers to ensure they are taken care of. The team behind the company are some of the most supportive, empathetic & genuine individuals I have encountered. The Care Partner staff ensure not only every client feels fulfilled and cared for, but they constantly reach out to caregiving staff ensuring we are always on the same wavelength of communication & show genuine appreciation and support for every step we move forward with our clients to lead them down the path of a healthier & more empowering life. Above all, Spark is a unique and diverse company that I am proud to work for and will continue to work for as I am also being guided down a very fulfilling career & life path of caring for others.
Points positifs
Flexible work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inclusive and Upbeat Work Environment
Caregiver/Respite Worker (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON6 juin 2018
Spark Lifecare goes above and beyond to make sure employees feel included, appreciated, and have a fulfilling role on the team.

Everyone in any given role is treated equally, and is presented with amazing opportunities to advance their career and enrich it with new skills and rewarding experiences.

Spark does an immaculate job to ensure individual excellence for both the client and caregiver, and they are matched according to what common interests/passions/hobbies they share.

Love working for Spark, feels like family!
Points positifs
Seminars, socials, skill advancement/certification opportunities, sports teams.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
More than just a job - a lifestyle
Rehab Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON6 juin 2018
I have been a member of the amazing Spark team for 2 years now, and can say without a doubt that I’ve loved every second of what I do. Spark’s image is rooted in the individuality of both clients and caregivers and developing Relationships and connects - laying the foundation for superb care.
I can be myself with Spark, and I am supported in working through my strengths and building on my weaknesses. Spark has become so much more than a job for me - but a lifestyle where I can do what I love: to promote positive change in others!
Points positifs
Individualized approach to client care
Points négatifs
Irregular hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing team
attendant care (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON6 juin 2018
I’m so grateful I get to work for such an amazing company, not only do they make you feel extremely welcome upon hire but they do truely care. They are always looking for ways to improve even if it’s already a great place to work. With spark you always have constant communication with the team and someone will always answer whatever question you have. The team is always there for you.
Points positifs
working in the community, pay rate & lots more
Points négatifs
hours are not always consistent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cant beat Spark!
Caregiver (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON6 juin 2018
At Spark Lifecare, both clients and caregivers are given so much care and attention that it ends up feeling like one big family. Everyone involved is deeply passionate about what they do, very profesional and always ready to tend to your every question, concern or need at the drop of a hat! Amazing company!
Points positifs
Great people, loving and caring atmosphere
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast growing company. Dedicated to enhancing employee satisfaction. High standard of care. Proud to be part of Spark.
Rehabilitation Assistant and Care Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON6 juin 2018
At Spark I feel valued. I feel like the management team has my back. If a file that I work on ends, the team works quickly to fill in my hours. Spark is a team and it is easy to trust, communicate with everyone on the team.
Points positifs
The matching process = two for one. Not only are you doing a job you like, you get to work with clients that you share interests and passions with.
Points négatifs
Not a regular 9-5, shifts may be on weekends, early in morning, late into evening.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Spark cares!
Caregiver (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 juin 2018
I’ve been working with Spark for quite a while now, so I’ve had the privilege of seeing so much change and growth. I’ve stayed with Spark because their main goal is to match clients with appropriate caregivers. This is so important because many clients are looking for long term support with caregivers that they can actually connect with. Spark is dedicated to improving their company as a whole including communication, use of technology, problem solving and getting involved in the community as much as possible. If there’s a problem, they want to fix it! Lastly, as a frontline worker, I don’t ever feel alone. Spark puts on fantastic socials and group learning activities so that you can get to know your coworkers!
Points positifs
Socials, group learning opportunities, amazing culture, competitive pay, great communication within company and so much more!
Points négatifs
No guaranteed hours/clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work!
Rehabilitation Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa4 juin 2018
I have been with Spark for about a year and a half and have nothing about amazing things to say about the culture, management, and overall experience while working here. The team has gone above and beyond to make me feel like a part of the family and fully supported and appreciated in everything I do since the very beginning. Working for Spark gives me the opportunity to follow my passion of helping others every day, along side a team of great people who share those same genuine passions. The leadership team is extremely supportive of following your dreams and works together with you in building a career that is best for you. They invest in their staff, and provide ample opportunity to learn (including various training seminars) and grow as care givers. All in all, I wouldn't change a thing about working for Spark!
Points positifs
Great culture, Very competitive pay rates, Room for career growth, Supportive leadership team and staff, Incentive programs, Team events
Points négatifs
The hours can be inconsistent at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beyond Amazing Work Experience
Caregiver (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON3 juin 2018
Everything about working at Spark is wonderful. Not only are the people and fellow caregivers incredibly supportive and are available for any kind of question you may have, but the variety and clients you get to work with open your eyes to so many different aspects of life! You truly feel taken care of when you work at Spark. This organization allows you to not only help people, but also become more aware of your own surroundings and who you are as a person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive, Optimistic & fun company to work for !
Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall, ON1 juin 2018
Working as a support worker can be very stressful and taxing on a person. From the first day I received a call about a job interview to the very first day I started on the job, I never once doubted my ability to work as a support worker because of the confidence that the managers and coworkers of spark lifecare gave me. Whether it being uplifting posts on our chat or the positive words on a bad day or the basic tools to get through your day. I have NEVER worked for such a great company before. I look forward to growing with this new, innovative and caring company. Hours are super flexible, great pay and easy going.
Points positifs
flexible hours, communication is great between works and management
Points négatifs
not stat holiday pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Spark Lifecare. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

5,0
D'après 32 avis
532
40
30
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
5,0Direction
5,0Culture d'entreprise