Spa Lady - Avis

Trouvé 27 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 29 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The absolute worst job environment I've ever worked in.
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Canyon Meadows, AB18 juin 2019
I wish I could put zero stars for management. It all depends on the location but SpaLady in the south has the worst general manager of any facility I have ever worked at. She is the most condescending, useless, lazy, rude human being I have ever encountered. She expects you to do practically everything for her while she doesn't lift a finger. The woman couldn't even change the wipes if she walked around and saw that they needed to be filled. Incredibly disrespectful and loves talking down to her employees. As a Fitness Consultant you have no chance in selling membership because they expect you to make 10 appointments every day from leads as far back as 2013. If she knew that all her employees were busy helping out other members she would sit in her office or in the backroom until somebody could do a workout for her. She never helps out with anything at all. NOTHING. And even after you've been working your butt off all day for her, you don't even hear a thank you. Instead she'll just remind you of the other endless tasks she needs you to do for her. She would encourage her receptionists to make phone calls for her during weekends when she's not working by bribing us with Kudos. News Flash: that's not part of the job description :) Anytime you want to switch shifts or can't make it to work because you're sick or have family issues, she would be so rude and show absolutely zero empathy towards you. Such an incredibly toxic work environment. I urge everyone not to ever work there. For $15/hour you could literally work anywhere else. The number one issue is just the manager, we  plus... used to have a different manager and she was amazing. Very inspiring woman, she was highly motivated and embodied the perfect manager, not only was she very helpful but genuinely cared about all the members and all her employees. Since head office switched managers, the locations numbers have gone drastically down, many long term employees have left (including myself) and overall the environment of the facility has become very unpleasant. If you are looking to work at SpaLady just make sure its not the South location.

P.S. The turnover rate is unreal. Management makes it nearly impossible for you to reach your goals. All telephone inquiries, walk-ins, web inquiries go directly to the manager and you're left to call leads that the company's been harassing since 2013. So good luck signing up 25 people a month :D
  moins
Points positifs
Working in a health motivated environment if thats your passion.
Points négatifs
Management/ lots of drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Soul Crushing
Fitness Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary1 mars 2019
Management is untouchable which is unfortunate because the general manager I worked under was a narcissist that didn’t know how to deal with members and bullied the staff. Got to the point where I couldn’t handle the way I was being spoken to and my confidence was shot.
My fellow FCs were wonderrful, as were the personal trainers and reception staff.
Benefits were good - free membership, gift cards for good performance.
Points positifs
Free membership, awesome co workers
Points négatifs
Toxic manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Environment
Fitness Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 janvier 2019
fun to work in a gym but very pushy with sales
the manager walked out one day to never return
tough environment to be in if you are passionate and empathetic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Spa Lady is the most irresponsible Gym I've ever experienced,
Member (Ancien employé) –  West Edmonton Mall25 mai 2018
very irresponsible manager and office staff; their free-trial is a big lie; don't let them have your credit card information. The reception desk girls are neutral to unfriendly; they ignore you waiting to ask a question.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not much advancement
Childminder (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB27 avril 2018
The most enjoyable part is that you can bring your child to work with you if they have days off school. The salary is minimal and there are no benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun members
Zumba® and STRONG by Zumba® Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 mars 2018
members are great. pay is horrible and management takes advantage of instructors teaching as a passion to pay nothing for it and if you complain about the pay, you will hear back: but why are you complaining? you do this as a passion.

yes.. we do this as a passion but we also need to pay bills.
Points positifs
members
Points négatifs
salary and management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful career
REGIONAL MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 mars 2018
I started with this company as a young girl, and it taught me everything I needed to know about sales, customer service, problem solving and how to achieve great things. I learnt invaluable things here. Life skills that will help me forever .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
club management unfair, and play blame games.
Spa Kids Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 février 2018
I was a very hard working employee. Agreement was a couple shifts a week. Ended up working daily. I didn't ever want to leave because it was a job I could bring my child to. After they fired the manager or the kids club, they asked me to move up to help them take her spot. Manager never helped train me into the position properly. Refused to give me proper back up in dealing with the employees that were under my supervision when it was needed.

i left because they didn't think it was as big of a deal as i did when one of the workers on shift had her daughter (age 6) on shift with her. her daughter took my 2 year olds clothes off and said they were just having a naked dance party.
Points négatifs
don't handle things properly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
3.5 stars
Personal Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 janvier 2018
Gym level management employees and environment are warm, friendly and welcoming. Upper management and corporate like to micromanage, pester you on days off and spam you with emails to "keep you on track"
One of the lowest paying gym jobs, and commission payouts are extremely low or not done. Relatively high staff turnover.
Free courses and training is a huge bonus. You get to mostly make your own schedule within reason. Weekly split shifts and monthly 12 hour shifts are done by most employees.
Work days were enjoyable and all gym goers were very friendly.
Points positifs
Fun friendly environment
Points négatifs
low pay, odd or long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It used to be great!
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 août 2017
The women who are members of the gyms are amazing! Most of the staff that I have worked with are friendly, hard working and compassionate people. The problem isn't the gym, it's the overwhelming pressure to make sales that make the environment very uncomfortable.
Points positifs
free membership, friendly environment
Points négatifs
long hours, intimidating sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decieving and Rude
Fitness Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 mars 2017
By far one of the most rude and confusing companies I have ever worked for. Management is incompetent. Even after asking for information to be provided many times, it never was and then you get blamed for it. Unrealistic expectations for cold calling (100+ a day. Even though they say they don't do cold calling), will not provide you with any tools to make yourself successful, must provide unrealistic amount of natural market leads and then criticize when your leads are lacking.

Some of the staff are amazing. Unfortunately the bad ones out weight the good for anyone joining this unwelcoming team. Better have tough skin and know a LOT of people needing a new gym..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Spa Lady
Sales Associate (full-time) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 janvier 2017
Learning new machine's, how everything works
Being introduced to clients
Teaching and showing clients how everything is done, giving help when needed, keeping track of all paper work and staying organized
Points positifs
Free gym membership, friendly faces, teaching
Points négatifs
NA
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great group of girls, awful management
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 novembre 2016
Definitely thought spa lady was the place for me. Within my third week of work. It quickly went down hill. I was being blamed for little things because I was never trained properly. The turn over rate is probably the worst I've ever seen.

The pay is horrible for basically managing the front desk. No room to advance in the company. At all!

One minute people are acting like your best friend and the next your getting blamed for something so silly. Especially with a environment of just girls there was too much drama.

Management does not have enough life experience. By far the worst I've worked for. The VP for spa lady is evil!
Points positifs
Free gym membership
Points négatifs
Minimum wage, bad environment, management needs an upgrade
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
prodcutive and good evironment
Fitness Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB4 novembre 2016
I love that I get to work while im actually working with my clients.

and my co-workers were very supportive.

the hardest part the long hours and convince people their health issues is more important then the money their spend.

I enjoy that I get a free membership
Points positifs
good pay, kept me healthy
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, caring work place
Personal trainer (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 août 2016
I love working for Spa Lady. The only reason I am applying is because I have a 2 year old son and need a Monday to Friday Job. they really care about there employees and clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 11Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible soul crushing
Fitness consultant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 juin 2016
This job is great if you have never work anywhere else in your life and you don't need money.
Most of the time you will feel unimportant, disrespected, and put down by management. It is a great job if you don't mind pressuring people into signing contracts but you will have a very difficult time meeting your threshold for commission.
If you have self esteem issues this is not the job for you.
If you don't have self esteem issues you will.
Points positifs
You can meet wonderful staff members
Points négatifs
You are a number and there is very high turn over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome team environment
Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  calgary8 mai 2016
Awesome always work together to make the v=customer experience a better one and improve on the ones that dont meet expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great environment
Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 février 2016
awesome great environment and management. I love my job there i would not leave if i didn't need a job in my field of study.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of pressure at work to hit sales target
Fitness Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Century park22 septembre 2015
Good place to work at if you work well under pressure. Must hit target sales and have to service a members. Show them workouts and etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great customers, terrible management
Child Minding (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 août 2015
I definitely enjoyed working with the different children and parents. My colleagues were a blast to get to know and work with, and I will continue to grow those relationships. In the end, there was no room for advancement.
Points positifs
Free gym membership
Points négatifs
Low Pay, Not eligible to recieve benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Spa Lady. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 29 avis
55
49
34
23
18

Notes par catégorie

2,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu