Sovereign Insurance - Avis

Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked as a Contractor
IT Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary18 novembre 2019
Production support, building POC for new projects and engage in the daily scrum, sprints, and SDLC for ongoing projects. Beside maintain CICD and Atlassian Suite.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Underwriting Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 novembre 2019
Good place to work. I loved it there was there for 12.5 years. Sovereign General is sadly changing & not for the better. Senior Management lost their relationship with the staff. Too many meetings too much travel causes a big disconnect. Specialty Operations especially.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I liked the people.
Manager, Corporate Administration (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 mai 2019
I enjoyed my time at the Sovereign. The people were great with lots of opportunity to better myself with training and education. I earned multiple designations while employed there.
Points positifs
People and work environment
Points négatifs
Not much room for career advancement in our department
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Smaller company - faster promotions
Manager of Systems (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 février 2019
I enjoyed many of my colleagues at Sovereign General and had some excellent opportunities there. There was some dissension across geographical locations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sovereign is a great and fun place to work
Executive Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 janvier 2019
Sovereign provides an excellent work/life balance and takes really good care of their employees. I feel valued and part of a family. This is a safe work environment where people thrive and respect each other. We have a 35 hour work week and most positions are given the opportunity put in 0.5 hours of extra work each day to receive 1 flex day every 3 weeks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Shared Services Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB31 octobre 2018
I don't have much of an opinion of this company. People I worked with were nice and the work was easy. I wish I had, had more of an opportunity to advance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Sovereign
Senior Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 septembre 2018
Management was very approachable. Worked in a team oriented department that were always open to collaboration. As well, Sovereign is involved in the community, and is a partner with Children's Wish Foundation. I would recommend Sovereign to anyone that is looking for employment
Points positifs
Work Life Balance, Good Benefit Package, Competitive Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job Work/Life Balance
Team Lead, Operation Services (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 novembre 2017
Sovereign Head Office has a good balance for work/life and flexible work schedules are offered. They offer personal days as well as a flex time schedule to earn additional days off throughout the year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful But Short.
Commercial Auto Underwriters Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 juin 2016
Working with the team at Sovereign General was a wonderful experience where I was given to tools I need to excel. Sadly my experience was short lived. I was only there about 6 months. in October of 2015 upper management decided to close the Edmonton office.
Points positifs
Downtown Office
Points négatifs
Edmonton office closed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent office experience
Commercial Auto Underwriters Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 février 2016
This was my first office experience and I loved it. I enjoyed working with the same people everyday and the stability. I learned about the insurance industry on multiple levels. My day to day varied depending on the time of the month. Some days I needed to focus on filing and other days were devoted to spreadsheets. At month end there was a push to issue as many policies as possible

Unfortunately not long after I was hired a decision was made to close the Edmonton office and I was then laid off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 janvier 2016
I enjoyed my time at Sovereign. Management is engaged and approachable, and there is a lot of consideration for employee needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn
Senior Commercial Underwriter (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC9 novembre 2015
Aviva was a great place to learn about all aspects of insurance and a good computer to building your career with. Very supportive and helpful specialists.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning work space and work/life balance culture
Software Developer (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB5 juin 2014
Learning and agile development environment.
Share and involvement culture with no "boundaries" regarding interaction between Business and Technology.
Autonomy and Responsibility.
Flexibility regarding Work/Life balance
Points positifs
Free coffee, and 7 hours a day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice environment and great people, productivity was immense and collaboration from every one
Broker Reconciliation Analyst/Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 janvier 2014
I would make the deposit slip and file the accounts according to the reconciliation made on them to match the payments.
I would do reconciliations of the account that were given to me.
I would also do some date entry.

I learned how to reconcile an account which I never had the experience of before.

The management was great, always there to teach you and give you the time needed to learn new tasks

Good co--workers, very professional and also collaborative.

The hardest part of the job was the data entry since it was all numbers

Making the deposit and make it balance was interesting
Points positifs
Nice working hours
Points négatifs
unsure of the future there since there were cuts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Sovereign Insurance ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 15 avis
55
46
34
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise