Southern Alberta Institute of Technology - Avis

Trouvé 147 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 151 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I got very good experience in SAITSA Elections
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 décembre 2018
It was my first work in Canada. I got a very good experience and supervisor to encourage me and help them in elections. My other members had worked with it before and they also told me many new things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This place is toxic and soul destroying
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 décembre 2018
worked at SAIT for 5+ years and have never seen a place that has more ego. The turn around in senior management proves how horrible it is, if senior people don't want to stay who does? I have never met anyone that has left and has anything good to say about SAIT. The culture is one of throwing people under the bus, motivation is done by fear and it is common that people step on others to get ahead. Workplace bullying is rife in most departments and HR is only concerned with covering it up instead of correcting the issue. It's the only place I know that continually gets worse.
Points positifs
vacation
Points négatifs
bullying, HR cover ups, ruled by fear
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sait strives very hard to improve workplace conditions for their staff with varying degrees of success.
Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 décembre 2018
I found my time at SAIT to be very challenging and rewarding at the same time. The pay and benefits are above average and working with the students in the classroom is the best job in the world.
Points positifs
Academic lifestyle and a progressive culture
Points négatifs
Can have long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Senior Management Only Concerned With Building Empires
Manager, Health, Safety & Environment Services (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 décembre 2018
The SAIT I left is not the one I joined. I was made audience to the disintegration of an excellent talented management because they chose to voice opinions learned from decades of service to a director that showed little in the way of knowledge, skills or abilities. Can't and won't recommend it as a place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great School
Student (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 octobre 2018
Excellent facilities and industries with excellent access to state of the art technologies funded by various industry leaders. I gained valuable theoretical knowledge and hands on experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Financial Advising Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB18 septembre 2018
If you are in a lower position and stay out of the office politics its a great place to be and the benefits are great. SAIT really works to take care of its employees. It has some issues in upper management.
Points positifs
Professional cedential enhansment program
Points négatifs
Not as service focused as a school should be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A higher education establishment
Business Instructor (Project Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Cochrane, AB27 août 2018
SAIT generally offers wide range of programs from academic to vocational. However, certainly within the corporate training area programs are not well organized and communication with instructors is poor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
absoluletly no job advancement and management are brutal
Finance Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 août 2018
If your looking for a company where you can make a difference to the business, look somewhere else. SAIT only wants robots who do as they are told, they don't want you to find more efficient ways of doing things, they don't want you using your brain and they certainly don't want you to think outside the box. They are an institution and have been doing things a certain way for 100 years and they aren't going to change their processes now.

Management certainly don't care about their people either, they are aggressive and bullies and if they don't like you, they make you as miserable as possible hoping you will quit.
Points positifs
good medical benefits
Points négatifs
a general nightmare to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a University
Student (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 août 2018
The school was good very informative, I enjoyed the course and the teachers was very good and full of information.I would go back and attended another course here forsure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
makes us to be more familar with work site
Pre-apprentice plumbing (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB1 juillet 2018
I have got more experiences like how to cut pipes with measuring inches and making joints. And team work with 18 persons and it is only for training and now almost I did it so now I am for looking jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
full time work without benifits for years on end
Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB26 juin 2018
SAIT can divide the work of contract employees between different types of contracts to avoid the union requirements for benefits. They will also 'encourage' casual instructors to incorporate so that union limits to hours worked without benefits do not apply. The incorporated instructors receive the same pay rate as casual employees; they do it so that they will be assigned more teaching hours.
There are instructors who have been working without benefits for decades...usually in the more "pink collar" educational programs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment conditions
Trainee (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB24 juin 2018
It is a great time to work as a Fourth class power engineer trainee in SAIT. working Environment is very good and the instructors are so experienced. i learnt very much about boiler operation from here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No longer the place it used to be...a lot of unhappy people
Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 mai 2018
Great place and culture but has changed into a $$$ focus...layoffs everywhere. A lot of previously happy people not so anymore!! Lots of people moving on.
Points positifs
Used to be great place...gone downhill...poor Management.
Points négatifs
Employees treated poorly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Work Experience Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 mai 2018
Supportive Management and great people. Lots or room to learn new things and move around to different schools in the organization. Easy access from all parts of the city with the c-train
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment
Writer/Editor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 mai 2018
I worked at SAIT for nearly 10 years, and it was a good place to work. I enjoyed the work, and the people were pleasant and great co-workers. I would recommend it to others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
SENIOR FINANCIAL ANALYST (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB23 avril 2018
Good work life balance. Salary and benefits are behind similar organizations.

Work culture for the teams I was on was great. High level of engagement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great school
Natural Gas Processing (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 avril 2018
This was an upgrade to my 2 year diploma. I found the course interesting and it added to my skills for my drafting diploma.

Enjoyed the program and working with the other students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a good place to work.
Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary Canada5 avril 2018
SAIT is a workplace where your manager makes it a good or a bad place to work, like everywhere else. Some departments have great managers that make the job a joy, and others do not have great managers making the job a drudge. So, my advice to you would be to find out something about the manager before you get hired.
Points positifs
Not forced to stay on campus in your off hours.
Points négatifs
Very reluctant to give raises.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a job
TV Student (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB3 avril 2018
I didn't work at SAIT it's where I went to school. It was just treated as a work environment and it was fun. working in a program where people actually want to learn is way more fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
old fashioned management style
Academic Chair (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 mars 2018
good people for the most part, but unfortunately, a workplace where bad behaviours are tolerated and, in fact, promoted to higher roles. Low tolerance for risk, workers are fearful to speak openly, senior management is very paternalistic, very bureaucratic. On the bright side....quite entrepreneurial but lacks business expertise in management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Southern Alberta Institute of Technology. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 151 avis
568
447
318
210
18

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise