Southern Alberta Institute of Technology - Avis

Trouvé 149 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 154 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Focused on delivering high quality education.
Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 février 2016
I have only attended a six day orientation and have not fulfilled my contract at this time.
The orientation tells me they take the role I am contracted for very seriously.
Points positifs
challenging
Points négatifs
away from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fulfilling to be part of the particapating of students education.
Administrative Assistance Level (Ancien employé) –  Aldergrove, BC8 février 2016
Each day had a new excitement to me. Sometimes I learned as much as the students did.

Working with a great team and a really awesome Manager made my work experiences flow to make my job better everyday.

The most challenge I may have had at my job was when a student would call and say that they could not do there courses any longer as it was to difficult for them and I would try to convince them to stay with what they started.
Points positifs
Work shops, Birthday celabrations, Open House, Union celabrations, Christmas...
Points négatifs
My drive into work...mostly!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not good
conference (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 décembre 2015
nothing applicable, no comments about working here. I sometimes had shifts, I sometimes did. The pay was great. It really wasn't great
Points positifs
money
Points négatifs
no hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High class Classroom
Bartender/ Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 décembre 2015
Great class room with a great atmosphere, a place where I was very comfortable learning how to try and get into the industry I wanted.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Get place to teach and to learn
instructor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 novembre 2015
SAIT is a great place to continue to learn while teaching. Plus it allows one to get experience in managing large groups of people.
Points positifs
Summers Off
Points négatifs
Cannot take winter vacations, a typical work week is far more than 40 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your not at a job your part of something bigger
Administrative Assistant II (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB5 novembre 2015
Working at SAIT is a true experience! The people are great to work with, the Executive Management team is amazing and the students that are attracted there are the best!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Practicum
Practicum (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 juillet 2015
It was part of the school class to graduate. I enjoyed working and my manger was very impressed with my improvement. I mostly worked on excel file of how many vacation day had and how many they took. I was just keeping them up to date.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Days at SAIT
Resident Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 juin 2015
The days while I worked at SAIT are memorable and experience-wise, enjoyable. I loved working as a RA, but the job/life balance was a little too much to handle. College on top of family and other relationships are hard to balance. It was overall a great experience
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace to work at
Fund Raiser Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  At Southern Alberta Institute of technology12 avril 2015
I have learned a lot about working in a team as well as administrating people in a really familiar environment which I enjoy a lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent environment, job security and team culture
OUTBOUND CALL CENTRE MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 mars 2015
SAIT is an excellent employer that promotes a culture of respect, teamwork and self actualization.

Working at SAIT I have been able to develop my managerial, training and coaching, as well as customer service and fundraising skills.
Points positifs
Great enviroment
Points négatifs
Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 mars 2015
The tutors are allowed to come up with their own teaching strategies and very flexible time to teach the students. Pay is very competitive and very useful job for students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ver fun workplace for a student job
Student Telecaller (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 mars 2015
An awesome workplace for a student job. Less stressful and very enjoyable with games and bonuses to make the callers enthusistic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
at SAIT as a Computer Networking Lab Monitor from Sept 2014 to Current
Computer Networking Lab Monitor (Employé actuel) –  Monitor, AB5 mars 2015
Provides lab users/Students with assistance on hardware issues, installing and using software programs, printing documents and understanding and using certain operating systems, helping with networking Labs and helping with problem faced by students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting projects
Project Administrator and Student Liaison (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 février 2015
Good place to work but no room for advancement in some departments.
Lots of new tasks every day, fairly new department so there is lack of structure and procedure.
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
No work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent working shop environment.
Carpenter/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 octobre 2014
Various shop projects excelling students in the arts of steam/pipe fitting. Instructors were very knowledgeable in their fields of work. Fellow students were very friendly and we often got together to help each other were we could. For me the hardest part of the job was wielding and the most enjoyable part was millwright because I enjoy creating.
Points positifs
Work was walking distance from home.
Points négatifs
It was winter months and was often cold.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Database Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary28 septembre 2014
The coworkers were very helpful. The trainers had lots of useful information to offer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work, good pay
Accounting Peer Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 septembre 2014
opportunity to learn and earn salary at the same time, good place to make career connections
Points positifs
opportunity to growth
Points négatifs
not enough work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best place to study power engineering.
Power engineer-4th Class Lab (200 hrs) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 septembre 2014
The best place to get a technical education.
Good instructors,
Lots of machines to learn and practice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard place to work, poor management.
Student Support Facilitator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary15 août 2014
I find it difficult at SAIT as their was not much support and no conclusive answers over big decisions. Taking positives from the negatives i did learn and become comfortable at being very independant and working on instinct.
I was encouraged to take the job full time and was hoping to as it was a good fit but unfortunately i was overlooked. I found this very strange as the manager ensured me it was a likely position for me but obviously this was not the case.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 juillet 2014
Very busy position but difficult to manage with just one person
Points positifs
good vacations, benefits
Points négatifs
to much volume to handle the job on my own as the position had grown so much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Southern Alberta Institute of Technology. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 154 avis
569
447
319
211
18

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise