Avis des employés pour Southern Alberta Institute of Technology - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 144 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 155 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work culture
Network Design Analyst (Architect) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 septembre 2016
Very good work / life balance, nice people to work with. Lots of opportunity to learn with the free courses available. Good benefits, generally fun place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Time as a student
Volunteer/Student (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 septembre 2016
Staff were very well trained teachers and very friendly environment. Thorough classes going into detail of automotive systems and diagnosis.

Other time I spent building a 65 Land Rover and converting a 65 Volvo Amazon into an electric drive car.
Points positifs
good environment
Points négatifs
very fast paced for the amount of information
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A pretty happy camper
Program Administrator, (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 août 2016
For the most part my time at SAIT has been very good, productive, amazing people. There are two days the same in any given week. I learned that I really enjoy helping students to find a path,a program, courses that are suitable to their particular situation, circumstances and allowable time. Most of the coworkers I worked with I would trust impeccably, others not so much.

Management varies from area to area. Management styles are so encripted with personality, it is hard sometimes to determine what is what. The hardest part of the job is trying to get used to new process, practices and in some cases the people.
Points positifs
Location - can ride bike
Points négatifs
Sudden drastic change imposed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great school
SAIT EMT Student Ambulance Practicum (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 août 2016
great school, great teachers, good facility, good equipment, great resources.
the program was a great experience and set me up for success.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Student
Student (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 juin 2016
Excellent place! Not quite sure why this thing is making me give a review when I haven`t started full time studies yet. Websites are only as good as the people who coded it. ;)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work Place where employees are top priority
International Centre Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 juin 2016
Rated top place to work in Alberta several years in row. Treating employees as number one resource. Internal employee online newspaper to keep employees informed and up to date on all relevant and interesting information.
Points positifs
benifits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Na
Student (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB1 juin 2016
Not going to review my education. I am looking for a job almost completed the course. Hopefully be working in the near future
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative experience
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 mai 2016
Poorly managed, long hours and heavy workload. Not recommended to work at this organization. Worst place I worked in 15 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 mai 2016
provide general administrative and clerical support including mailing,scanning, faxing and copying to management
maintain electronic and hard copy filing system
open, sort and distribute incoming correspondence
perform data entry and scan documents
manage calendar for Managing Director
assist in resolving any administrative problems
run company’s errands to post office and office supply store
answer calls from customers regarding their inquiries
prepare and modify documents including correspondence, reports, drafts, memos and emails
schedule and coordinate meetings, appointments and travel arrangements for Managers
maintain office supplies for department
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very supportive staff
Instructor (Part-time), Transportation (Ancien employé) –  Calgary11 mai 2016
I had the privilege of teaching in the Supply Chain Diploma program, on a part-time basis for a year and a half, starting in January 2011. I found the administrative support in the Continuing Education department very good and accommodating.
Points positifs
Supportive administrative assistants
Points négatifs
No paid parking for part-time staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work and nice people
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 mai 2016
some complaints help you to learn how to deal with nice people and how be patient beside that I gained commutations skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent workplace culture
Academic Chair (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 mai 2016
The staff at this organization is second to none. Whenever a task needed to be done, the support of staff was overwhelming.
Points positifs
People/Culture
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend anyone to work here
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 avril 2016
You want to make a difference? Your ideas won't be heard and your hard work will not be recognized. They say they encourage you to move around the organization but are not supportive. Internal politics. Unhealthy work environment. Manipulative and micro management. Most managers need formal management training or should not be in leadership roles. Pay is not worth the work!
Points positifs
Gained post secondary work experience
Points négatifs
Poor interview experience, poor mgt, poor pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned how to land survey
Geomatics Technology Student (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 avril 2016
I did two years of land surveying and enjoyed every semester of it. I learned how to operate survey equipment, manage of time to meeting deadline, and spent ample time in the field as well as classroom setting. I got to learn on the hands of real time surveyors who schooled through out my diploma years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace.
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 avril 2016
Great people and wonderful environment to practise and master ones skills. I was impressed by the level of quality production and sound equipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace with recreational area
Instrumentation & Control Technologist Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 mars 2016
Every day is a new challenge and I discover amazing things related to the wide instrumentation area. The management is good quality and stimulating us to learn more and more with every day we work. My self and co-workers are very interested in control modeling and DCS side.The hardest part of the job is to design and configure the DCS software and we enjoy to work in the control side.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be a fun place to work with many benefits
Accounts Payable Clerk III/Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 mars 2016
I enjoyed my 15 years at SAIT Polytechnic. I learnt quite a lot in my roles as Program Information Specialist, Business Administrator to the Financial Analyst and Accounts Payable Clerk III. I was fortunate enough to move up in my positions and gain a great knowledge of all aspects of a Polytechnic.
Points positifs
Upgrade your education, Interaction with students and vendors and also Instructors
Points négatifs
It seemed that the hours were long when you factored in travel to and from work, A Supervisor who played favorites did not make for building a good and strong team, Uncontrolled Team Meetings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Management Information Systems Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 mars 2016
Excellent work place with knowledgeable co-workers and great place to work.

Salary is very good and free lunches and events and frequent employee development programs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent programs
POWER 4 ENGINEERING STEAM HOURS (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 mars 2016
Took my steam time here for my 4th Class Power Engineering. Excellent hands on training provided. I would recommend staying on campus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tutoring is tutoring
Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 février 2016
Came in at certain hours to help anyone that needed help. Limited hours in the week so not much was made. More so just there to help anyone that couldnt figure out how certain things were done. Nothing tough though, it was fun and a good place to be.
Points positifs
Resources
Points négatifs
Lack of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Southern Alberta Institute of Technology. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 155 avis
570
447
319
211
18

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise