Southern Alberta Institute of Technology - Avis

Trouvé 145 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 149 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable part of the job
Business Intelligence Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 juillet 2019
As a student of SAIT in the Spring 2019 Business Intelligence class, I started by learning the rudiments of data management and how a data culture can help an organisation gain insights in their business, see the past and present trends while being able to make future projections
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be good
IT Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB27 juillet 2019
Then they brought in an American company called Campus Works to "provide oversight." They immediately inserted a dozen of their buddies into Associate Director positions they invented and fired 19 of our IT department. So far, the only promise they've kept is the upgrade of our ERP system, for which they hired 64 contractors and half of it still doesn't work. All their other magic bullets turned out to be way to expensive.

I pity the students come September.
Points positifs
Good benefit package and lots of time off
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Learn
Earned Master Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 juillet 2019
SAIT has very dedicated instructors that have a willingness to go above and beyond in order for students to understand material matter. The school also has a wide variety of equipment to use that allows students to put the theory of what they've learned in a classroom environment into practice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
best Institute
student (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB20 juin 2019
Good institute to for leaning and upgrade your skills. build your confidence and perfectly give you a professional shape to enter in industry and leverage your career of choice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Full time Faculty (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 juin 2019
SAIT has been a great place to work and has helped me develop as a professional. The school has great perks that can really take your professional career to the next level.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
full time Sensations Cashier
Head Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 juin 2019
worked as full time lead cashier. I was responsible for the retail food ordering and all bank deposits.
SAIT is a great place to work and continue your career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace , Professional and hands on work . Very good instructors works under pressure Access to all information you need helpfu
CIVIL ENGINEER TECHNOLOGIST (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 mai 2019
Productive and fun workplace ,
Professional and hands on work .
Very good instructors
works under pressure
Access to all information you need
helpful instructors and friendly.
Points positifs
instructor
Points négatifs
too many assignment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice People to work with but long hours poor benifits
Executive Chef Chartwells (Employé actuel) –  Chartwells at SAIT Calgary Alberta16 mars 2019
Great group of people, however work long hours and very difficult to get back extra time given.
Upper management not that great, DM and VP do not walk the talk
Points positifs
Day work
Points négatifs
Long hours, lousey benifits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Multicultural and fun enviroment.
VOLUNTEER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 mars 2019
I developed excellent customer service skills working with people from different countries. I have built strong communication skills in a team-work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to start if you are a student
Polytechnic Student Calling Program (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 mars 2019
I was a student caller. The pay is above average, but hours are limited. Although, you can select days to work but available hours are only from 5-9. You get to talk to alumni and it's 50/50 good and bad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am glad that I left this company
Payroll and Benefits Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 février 2019
This was my first fulltime payroll job after I finished my payroll studies.
The training for new hires, it was poor and disorganized. The people in my office said that their training menu was 8 years old and no one to update it. I was told to create a training menu, consider that I was new and I needed guidance as well. It was a joke, I had no idea of what to do. They gave me the union menus to read for a week, there were 3 unions and they were thicker than yellow pages. They expected me to know everything after one week from the readings. If I asked questions, they felt that I annoyed them and I was stupid. This girl said to me that I should know it by now because I was there for couple of weeks. They weren’t forgiving people if you made mistakes. There wasn’t team work spirit.
I thought that my coworkers were supposed to be well-educated and knowledgeable in my environment. In fact, people were there because they held the job for 1-2 decades. They were backstabbers (except this one girl) and gossipers. They talked behind everyone and everything. I felt intense and pressure after couple of weeks. It was a negative experience to me. I disliked the job, and started to think that it wasn’t the right job for me. On the other hand, I needed the payroll job experience, I refused to leave.
I’ve got to worked 9 days and banked 1 day off. Because this job was too stressful and too much work, I hardly enjoy my 1 day off. I had nightmares.
This workplace has great sick leaves. In general, I saw workers tense to take sick days, & then short term and long
  plus... term leave. I am the type of person who rarely take any sick days. Throughout my six months of work, I didn’t call in sick at all. This workplace’s system it is just corrupted. This wasn’t my type of job.
I left the company over a decade. At first, I thought it was something wrong with me because I couldn’t keep this job. My self-esteem was dropped down to zero. This job experience really boarder my horizon.
Now, I know that it wasn’t me who had the issues. I am able to keep my current job for over 1 decade.
  moins
Points positifs
You can take lots of sick days
Points négatifs
You have to take over your co-workers tasks when she is away sick
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Best Employer Ever
Math & Physics Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB25 février 2019
SAIT is the best employer I ever worked in, the academic chairs I worked for are amazing to understand the situation of the instructors. Having more than one opportunity is a big deal in any company. I really love to give as much time to my best company.
Points positifs
Everything is Amazing regarding the timing of classes.
Points négatifs
Hours of teaching are fantastic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inept leadership
Managment (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 février 2019
When I began at SAIT, it was fantastic, tremendous vision and management. Beginning in 2016 a number of key management positions were forced out and replaced by unqualified puppets who would fall in line with the top level of managers. This practice still continues and while there are still some possible "pockets of bliss" to be found at SAIT, the overall environment there is one of fear and frustration under the current leadership.
Points positifs
Great view of the city
Points négatifs
Poisonus work enviornoment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceptional place to learn
Student (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 février 2019
Vary friendly staff teachers that want you to succeed and will put in the effort to make sure it happens so long as you do it as well cannot say enough good things great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best school I have gone to.
SAIT Journalist/ Photojournalist (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 février 2019
SAIT is very hands on and all of my instructors helped me further in my career path. All of my instructors have told me about their experience with everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Career Focussed
Access Services Librarian (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 janvier 2019
I enjoyed my thirty year career with the SAIT Library. SAIT is focussed on career training. Students, staff and instructors are highly motivated and strive for professional success.
Points positifs
Great Professional Development Oppurtunities
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a great place to learn new skills
Contracts Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 janvier 2019
Great people to work with for the most part, but management practices are not consistent across the org. The experience of working there can vary greatly depending on the dept/school/division. Good opportunities available to upgrade skills by taking courses. Good benefits but not as much job security as you would expect for a unionized workplace.
Points positifs
Training opportunities
Points négatifs
HR is not great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
4TH class lab experience
4th Class Power Engineer lab Student (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 décembre 2018
Intended a comprehensive power engineering lab after completing power engineering theory courses to gain six months of valuable hands-on experience for my 4th class ticket.
Points positifs
Great instructors, Jim and Dale with a lot of experince
Points négatifs
Working during evening and some nights to Cover my bills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I got very good experience in SAITSA Elections
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 décembre 2018
It was my first work in Canada. I got a very good experience and supervisor to encourage me and help them in elections. My other members had worked with it before and they also told me many new things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This place is toxic and soul destroying
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 décembre 2018
worked at SAIT for 5+ years and have never seen a place that has more ego. The turn around in senior management proves how horrible it is, if senior people don't want to stay who does? I have never met anyone that has left and has anything good to say about SAIT. The culture is one of throwing people under the bus, motivation is done by fear and it is common that people step on others to get ahead. Workplace bullying is rife in most departments and HR is only concerned with covering it up instead of correcting the issue. It's the only place I know that continually gets worse.
Points positifs
vacation
Points négatifs
bullying, HR cover ups, ruled by fear
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Southern Alberta Institute of Technology. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 149 avis
567
446
318
210
18

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise