Soroc Technology - Avis

Trouvé 48 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 51 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Micromanagement, Fake Smiles with a Plethora of Stories Behind Your Back
Internal Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON1 octobre 2019
Staff here are enthusiastic and nice but we have confirmed many times over that this is just a mirage. Some people in the Management Branch needs adjudication due to their no so desirable traits and attitudes towards employees of less tenure.
Points positifs
Professional Atmospheric Conditions
Points négatifs
Everything Else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stress free work place
Desk Side Support Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 septembre 2019
I would like to have back ground music to create a stress free environment.
Employees get together at least once in a month may be for lunch or dinner or for some fun stuff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Na
NA (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 septembre 2019
work pressure is high. No annual increments. Peers are friendly, Benefits are good. No annual bonus incentives
management is not open to any feedback. there is no career progression
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Roller coaster
Special Projects Technician (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON7 juin 2019
When there are projects and you were liked by the scheduler you worked made good money. Whn contracts were on hold no pay for months and months at a time. Ok as part time fill in work.
Points positifs
Good when there was work.
Points négatifs
Racest scheduling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Little room for advancement
Client Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON10 mai 2019
No salary increases, no bonus structure, no yearly increases. Negotiate your salary upfront as it typically will not increase over time. Work life balance is this companies strong employee benefit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company , Good people
Field Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 avril 2019
I was with Soroc Technology for almost 5 years and I met alot of good people. At that time management changed few times that rocked the boat of stability of work and sanity. I stayed in touch with most of the people that were there ( still some are). I used to say I will never leave but when you look at your career and future you have to think ahead. I loved the work with computers/ laptops/ printers/ servers/networks but it when it came time to upgrade I got blocked by management and decided to move on. I don't think its companies fault for that but certain individuals that worked there at that time.
Company did treat me with respect and I got my certifications with them, they were my stepping stone in my career and I couldn't of done it without them. Thank you Soroc I appreciate my time with you.
Points positifs
Learning
Points négatifs
Negative people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work life work balance
Client Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON19 février 2019
Nice place to work. No bonuses or annual salary increases. Negotiate upfront and enjoy. Like any other company the internal politics will need to be navigated.
Points positifs
Working remotely
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to start
intern (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON9 janvier 2019
great company to develop entry level I.T skills.
the work is somewhat repetitive, and does require a degree of physical dexterity. if you are interested in Getting into I.T go for it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive & Family like environment
Build Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2018
Great overall company that is willing to help all its employees and is very understanding. Willing to help from work problems to life problems in general. Really good comany
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
Logistics Co-ordinator (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON8 septembre 2018
No review to mention
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

All the above great at the company!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to be exposed to many facets of IT and Project Engagement
Project Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON5 septembre 2018
I had worked for many years at Soroc, the company is full of opportunities to learn grow and advance in any position you choose. I was fortunate enough to work from home on occasion, which is a plus.
Points négatifs
Hours can be long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work at Soroc
Deployment Support Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 août 2018
on Bad weather, like snow
Meet time schedule
Communicate with management time to time
Respect other
Wait third party response
Completed work with satisfaction
Points positifs
no
Points négatifs
yes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no career growth. way behind in technology for an IT company.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON12 avril 2018
No appreciation from senior management.
You are expected to work non-stop until you go to bed.
Upper management have no vision. It is who you know and not what you know.
Upper management always make quick, emotional, and uninformed decisions then end up throwing you under the bus for their mistakes.!
Points positifs
none..
Points négatifs
Back stabbers. over worked under paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to start
Technical Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON22 novembre 2017
Great organization if you are in the right team or department. Do not expect anything phenomenal or extraordinary here. Once they are done with you, you are out
Points positifs
work phone, 407 reimbursement
Points négatifs
Not dependable employment, issues/concerns do not get addressed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy and fast paced
IT support tech (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON9 novembre 2017
working with Soroc was a fun experience, I have never worked with a company that stood behind their employees as much as these guys did, my leaving had nothing to do with management as we were all able to joke communicate and get along great.

my reason for leaving was the highs and lows from the work schedule.

when there is work to be done the hours are great, with travel and hourly rates you can make anywhere from 80-100+ hours in a single week, but when there is no work you may struggle to get 5 - 10 hours a week.

summer time is usually the busiest time and where you make a lot of your money, Winter is slow and unless you saved up money from the summer or if you have a side job to fall back on you can struggle in the winter.
Points positifs
Paid for travel and rembursed for many work expences
Points négatifs
Hours can be VERY random
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of training provided
Project Coordinator (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON3 octobre 2017
Did not receive a sufficient or fair amount of training or support to address certain issues, questions or concerns. Provided enough space to work efficiently.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great colleagues
Service Desk Manager (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON26 septembre 2017
The staff are this companies greatest asset - shame they are not rewarded for their hard efforts. The work environment is outdated, many staff work through breaks.
Points négatifs
Very long hours, no raises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Contract work
Project Field Technician (Employé actuel) –  Alberta13 septembre 2017
Good company to work for.
however, working is contract based. It is hourly pay & no benefits, no pension.
Work is not guaranteed and when you're not working, You're not getting a pay cheque
Points positifs
Traveling
Points négatifs
Most work is overnight
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I've Learned a lot Here
Senior Billing Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON17 juin 2017
I enjoy my job and being a team player. Many hands make for light work. I strive daily to work above and beyond expectations. I have learned many new skills at Soroc, I am more apt in my computer knowledge and skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Accounting Department - No controlls
Senior Accounts Payable (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON18 mai 2017
I was there as a temp for 6 weeks, I was shocked at what I found in the accounts payable system during my 6 weeks!

This company was paying invoices that had not even been approved by the purchasing manager? No one had approved these invoices and they were cutting cheques, the cheques were being signed because the invoices were not with the cheque for signing, the signed cheques went out in the mail! What a way to run a A/P department, never seen it before in my life!
Points positifs
I was only there for a short time, pay $$
Points négatifs
Controlls there were none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Soroc Technology. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 51 avis
511
414
317
26
13

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise