SoftMoc - Avis

Trouvé 239 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 240 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a happy place to be
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB13 août 2019
The job itself is very easy going but the compensation you get for how much work you put in is terrible. If you need to pay bills this isn’t a job for you, it’s more a job for someone in high school only problem is they don’t hire anyone under the age of 18 so most people have to keep a second income to survive. The head manager at the location I worked at is terrible, they don’t work as a team player. Favourites were chosen, and employees got away with anything with no consequences for there wrong doings. Even the manager themselves could not follow company guidelines, they abused the system wherever possible. Upper management was no help with solving any of the issues happening in the store either, things just got brushed off constantly. Staffs hours would be cut when the company was not meeting its sales goals as a whole. Highly unfair to the hard working employees who need those hours. Not a great environment to be in when it comes to wanting a safe healthy work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB12 août 2019
Overall I liked working for softmoc. Did not enjoy working beneath lazy management.... this job is only worth it if you’re a manager or district manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good company to work for.
Manger (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON12 août 2019
I was excited when I first came
to this company. I was one of many people who opened and launched the new Softmoc Shoe Rack in Toronto. I had a wonderful team that any manager could ever dream of. But as time went on asking how to do certain things and what was number one priority. If it wasn’t done on time this district manager who was so mean, unprofessional, rude and everything else you can call him barley gave minimal support and training. He would show my assistant managers and myself once and except us to know it just like that. Company focus on getting shoes out via online and to other store more Instead of putting them away, So back room is overall flowing with stock. Company doesn’t provide you with enough store hours to schedule staff in to help with stock or customers because company is to cheap.Customers would complain when we only have myself and one staff at time working in the mornings. When you do ask for hours district manager gives you hardly any hours to get tasks done. I have been with company for over 4 months now and yet to see companies policies and benefits. Wages below minimum per hour. Hire management covers up for district mangers on how inappropriate and unprofessional they are. My opinion they are afraid because district Manger is a bully. Company relies on scaring mangers and staff in order to get things done. So you constantly worried things won’t get done on a timely manner. They think that this can get you motivated to get your daily tasks done. You come in to work on you days off when it’s suppose to be your district manager because his excuse
  plus... is I’m out and about. District manager at one of Toronto locations doesn’t even care about your safety and well being. Staff calls you constantly even when your on vacation because they can’t get a hold of district manger. So of course you have to deal with it. I got physically sick and mentally stressed which lead me to having constant anxiety and panic attacks going into work. This is all due to poor management and company.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS24 juillet 2019
District manager is terrible. Store manager is to passive. No structure. Only 5 sick or emergency days for the year. Under paid AS HECK and over worked all the time.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything about the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not as advertised
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC21 juillet 2019
Long hours, minimal support and training from district-regional manager, no breaks as there isn’t enough hours to get tasks done, wages below minimum per hour as it’s “commission” and wages are bumped to minimum wage if “commissions” don’t equal minimum wage, the stores sales don’t support a commission that is more than minimum wage, low wages won’t attract-keep good staff so there’s lots of turnover, company relies on scare-tactics in attempt to keep staff motivated (including managers), all managers must work the same schedule across the district-region so there is no chance for flexibility or work-home balance, would get phone calls-texts at all hours and would have to scramble to cover shifts or cover it myself as there was no one wanting to cover it or change their shift, I got physically sick from stress from this job and I’ve never had on the past or since I left this job.
Points positifs
Decent discount in shoes, casual dress code
Points négatifs
Pretty much everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its okay
Sales associate, Cornwall shopping center (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK19 juillet 2019
love shoes but wasn't worth the pay management was awful threatened to fire me because I posted a status on facebook and I had the manager on there as well and she made me feel bad about being tired and not getting enough pay for it so I quit when she threaten to fire me.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
awesome job just had bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst place I have ever worked!
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON18 juillet 2019
I don’t know where to begin with this nightmare! I was very excited to start out and learn about shoes but I quickly realized how awful SoftMoc is. First of all, SoftMoc has the most toxic work environment ever. Everyone else who works there has been there for a long time and they have developed a clique-like attitude. They don’t like anyone new and they are definitely the opposite of welcoming! It felt like being in high school all over again. The only people who were decent were the younger part time employees. The pay is a joke! I was an assistant manager and I was getting paid less than the part timers. The pay is base pay plus commission. My base pay as an assistant manager was $11 an hour. That means I was just making $14 an hour after commission and everything which is ridiculous for someone who’s working 40+ hours a week and is supposed to be part of the management team! The head office is also ridiculous. All they care about is changing the store around every week because they can’t decide how they want everything on the floor. The DM barely visits. When she does, she tells us everything she is going to do to fix up the store and assist her team but then doesn’t do any of it and doesn’t show up again until months down the road. The back room is a death trap with stock piling up everywhere even though they have a stock person (finally) who does as much as she is able. If you value your mental health and integrity, do not apply to SoftMoc.
Points positifs
shoe discount (only pro)
Points négatifs
terrible work environment, terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Company To Work With in Canada
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC2 juillet 2019
Softmoc is a great company to work with. Excellent staff and highly organised structure. Good payroll schedule and clean environment to work. I highly recommend freshers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work pending fellow staff
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 juin 2019
I liked the job, hated the low wage plus commission
Dependent on other staff members it could be either organized or a mess
Like any other retail job, it is what you make it.
Points positifs
Good co workers
Points négatifs
Low wage, Commission based, no hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON26 juin 2019
Where to begin? What a terribly toxic environment to work in. The store manager is too young for the position and often brings her home/personal problems to work with her making the employees uncomfortable and always on edge with her. If something is the smallest inconvenience for management they will throw merchandise around in the back, yell, and slam shelves around in the back room. Whenever sales associates had questions, management would often answer in a condescending tone and be of no help at all.
Points positifs
Often kept busy
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay is a joke
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC18 juin 2019
The pay is insulting. Making less than my part timers led me to find another job. Raises dont happen. And the district manager doesnt care about your training. You're constantly told you "cannot leave" until every task is done. Why eve have other staff then..
Points positifs
Paid breaks
Points négatifs
Long days, little pay. Part timers make a dollar more than managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, management sucks
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 juin 2019
I enjoyed working at softmoc, fun enviroment! If you like fast paced WORK HERE! Christmas gets so busy and the paycheque looks incredible! Only cons with working here, they lie and tell you your getting minimum wage just to find out you get payed $7.75 hourly + 2% of every sale you make. Wouldn't recommend if you have a family to provide for!
Points positifs
Work environment and tasks
Points négatifs
Management and pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Great Starting Point
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 juin 2019
Softmoc was a great place for me to start my adult work experiences and was the place that I first set into a management role. I learned a lot from working there and will never forget it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management, head office sucks
Part-time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC6 juin 2019
Don't work here if you don't hate yourself. Head office sucks. Our district manager made SoftMoc unbearable! Plus you don't get paid minimum wage. They say you get paid about 9 or 10 dollars and then make up the rest in commission, and if not have extra put on to bring it up to minimum wage. Commission is 2% even though they say 5
Points positifs
paid breaks
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just avoid this company
Assistant Manager customer service (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON1 juin 2019
I worked both in store and at the head office. In store they have a commission structure but will adjust your base wage to compensate for the commission to ensure you don’t make anything more than minimum wage. Very high turnover rate and for good reason. The employee discount is okay 40% off but that’s actually below the shoe industry average which is generally 50%.

They also funnel their money off shore to their parent company to avoid corporate taxation (which they have been fined by the federal government before).

Head office position is obviously a tad bit better but in the customer service department you’re almost handcuffed by flawed policies and short cited views from upper management. The customer service department try’s so hard to do whatever they can for customers but seemingly cannot do some of the things they’d like to because of an over reaching upper level echelon in the company. The main internal issue for the customer service department is that there are more managers than there are actual reps which is really redundant.

When I was there there were:

6 assistant managers
6 managers
1 department Manager

And roughly 5-7 reps.

During busy times you have customers on hold for upwards of 30 minutes while you have 10+ Workers not even touching a phone waiting for the 5-7 reps to take all calls. Very flawed model
Points positifs
Co workers were nice
Points négatifs
Pretty well everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Abusive Environment
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC30 mai 2019
The Store Manager either she likes you or she doesn't on any day. If she does not like you, you will recieve a silent treatment. Who does that?

And watch your back, you may get a pinch on you derriere. You are not allowed to call in sick if you do do not bother coming back, you get terminated.

Remember to serve the customer while you are doing the on line orders, receiving the orders from Head Office, putting the orders away, cleaning the store, doing the weekly whole store layout, calling customers to inform them to pick up their orders and cashing in/out all before you leave.

It was the worst company- no balance of work/life.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Do not accept the position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a horrible job. Easy and quick to learn.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON24 mai 2019
The only reason I stayed here was because I enjoyed my co-workers and the fact that the job was easy. Management and the training were the worst parts of the job.

Management were unprofessional, uneducated, cliquey and unfriendly to everyone except for their favourites. They also did not help out on the floor as much as they should have.

Training was ridiculous. It was literally less than one hour. Basically, on my first day (it was a Saturday), the assistant manager at the time showed me around the store and explained a few rules/regulations (store policies etc) and then left me to be. Not even an hour after that, I was thrown on cash since apparently no one else was available at the time to do it. So, my anxiety was through the roof due to the fact that I had to learn how to operate the store’s cash system and make a fool of myself while there was a long lineup. Luckily, I picked up how to do things pretty quickly and eventually got the hang of everything.

I would NEVER nor would I recommend ever working here.
Points positifs
Co-workers were friendly, easy work.
Points négatifs
Long work hours, low pay, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lying scamming company
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS15 mai 2019
This company had hired me on for there new spot in the mall a larger store had given me two shifts were I was put on cash instantly and had mad sales both days was never given any training and then on my 3rd shift was moving the store was asked to get other people to help and I did I helped move the store one 12 hr shift with only one break and then a 5hr shift moving was informed 4 hrs before my next shift that I was only hired for the move and they didn’t need me
Points positifs
None at all
Points négatifs
No shifts management gets hrs, improper labour practices, incompetent management at all levels
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's what it says on the tin, but get your numbers or you lose hours
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB14 mai 2019
Here, you can be assured that your job title is what you'll be. You don't have to be a "sales associate" than can lift 50 pounds so they can randomly put you on stock duty one day while still paying you your sales wages. If you are in sales, you are on the floor, and your priority is the customer.

I was in sales and trained well. I would say to pay the most attention to shoe care, as that's what you'll mention the most to customers. The manager is very nice and well to get along with, as well as the assistant managers, keyholders, and coworkers. I found stock is always moving around, so I was sure to get a walk around the store at the beginning of my shift.

In all, the atmosphere was like any other retail store, however I found the customers were generally nicer. Of course you get the rude ones, but I think people just appreciate your running around more when the store is more open and organized.

Easily the hardest part is getting your numbers up to snuff and getting them to stay there. You have to ask for an email and if not, a phone number. Usually people are okay with it, as it earns them points toward money off shoes and keeps them under a year warranty with the store, but sometimes I get the customer that's adamant about it, and that's fine. But keep in mind that you will get talked to about it and lose hours if you're consistently below a certain average.

Pay is nice, plus commission. You get paid for your work and are not expected to go out of your pay grade. Of course, one break like other retail stores. You get a nice staff discount, as well as a friends
  plus... and family discount.

All in all, it's a fine store if you find a good manager and coworkers.
  moins
Points positifs
Friendly atmosphere, decent wages
Points négatifs
Can get boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun productive place to work
INBOUND CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON13 mai 2019
Lot's of room for growth and overtime always available. All members of team are friendly and supportive. Treated as an equal no matter of rank. Lot's of room to make lot's of money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SoftMoc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 240 avis
550
454
356
224
156

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise