SoftMoc - Avis

Trouvé 253 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 254 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Please don’t apply here.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB20 octobre 2019
The management is absolutely terrible. You’re treated like absolute garbage by your managers & DMs/RMS/etc. They make it seem like you get paid lots because of a “raise every 3 months” but if you don’t actually make many sales, you’re never gonna make more than minimum wage.
Don’t apply here unless you wanna go home everyday feeling like a worthless p.o.s
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If there was an option for zero I would have picked it!
Staff Member (Ancien employé) –  Nepean, ON17 octobre 2019
From management down the place is a mess. Not only are they consistently under staffed and putting pressure on the remaining employees and management to pick up that slack but they expect staff to commit their life to the place with no understanding of work life balance for management or staff. From manager down they treat them terrible and throw them under the bus any chance they get if they are not meeting their grueling hourly needs. I do not ever recommend working here unless you do not want an outside life and want to run yourself into the ground. Will Never recommend this store to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring Position + Bad Pay
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 octobre 2019
I had to quit after just a couple of weeks. The employees don’t do much of a good job training. Pay is either minimum wage with no commission or 7-9 dollars plus commission which doesn’t make that much more. If you’re not helping a customer, 70% of your day would be spent standing around doing nothing. The backroom is always going to be a mess no matter what. Honestly the only good thing about this place was that my coworkers were nice and chill.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the ideal job.
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK9 octobre 2019
Started as an associate and moved to assistant. The tasks as an assistant manager were pretty much picking up the slack of the manager or even doing the managers job. If you did a better job than the manager she would get frustrated at you. She will also put you in a very uncomfortable place. If you complain to the district manager he
would do absolutely nothing. The bonus I'd that the store is constantly busy there is always something that needs to be done. Most have the staff there is pretty good to get along with.


From what I'm told this manager is no longer there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really fun workplace, Nice people
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC7 octobre 2019
Softmoc was a really enjoyable job. Great discounts for employees and family members of employees. Had great coworkers and a great manager. I have nothing but good things to say about my time working at softmoc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable workplace with understanding staff and management
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON6 octobre 2019
I absolutely adored working for this company and was unfortunate I moved otherwise I would still be working there, I started as a part timer and got promoted, in store promotions was so beneficial to myself and other co workers as we were able to move up in the company. My position as part of management really opened my eyes and helped me understand how much a manager can really have on their plate, not only that but then has to keep their other staff on track and lead them in the right direction. The management of this particular location are amazing and helped me not only as a part timer, but any questions I had when I became a manager. I credit this company for my work ethic, and my desire to become better at what I do everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC3 octobre 2019
Was treated okay at first but after my first shift the managements true colours came out. Constantly swearing, acting immature, down talking other employees, etc. We had a group chat which workers were constantly being sworn at and threatened to be written up. Just not professional at all. Did not feel comfortable or very safe to work there. Would suggest the company looks into who they have in managemen. Not impressed and would not suggest working at Softmoc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON30 septembre 2019
Management is horrible. you are forced to work in a dusty dirty environment, you are told to stay n a section and clean it all day long and only communicate with the customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible workplace
Customer Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  head office25 septembre 2019
upper management condones workplace harassment, employees sleep with employees (management and reps), organization politics, supervisors that are friends with upper management get away with so many things, really low pay for growing job descriptions, no work/life balance, no knowledge of current legislation, confidential information isn't kept confidential, supervisors embarrass reps, micromanaging seems to be one of their "best practices", your potential for advancement is based on how much supervisors and managers like you, not based on your work ethic and performance...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great benefits if in managemet ...horrible job
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON16 septembre 2019
Most hectic stressful retail job I have ever worked very unorganized and head office is a joke
Even if you bust your butt for them you are still treated horrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do Not Apply Here
Retail Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL4 septembre 2019
I have no qualm with Softmoc's upper management, in fact they were extremely helpful the one time I did contact them. Inside the store is a complete different story. The store manager incessantly gossips about part timers and complains about her life in the back room while somehow maintaining the nerve to complain about people being too catty or high school-ish; only not minding this structure when she is positioned as the queen bee. I've never met a manager that set out to upset her staff and in turn found herself upset when it didn't pan out; absolutely pathetic. It is not uncommon for people to go 7 hours before receiving any kind of break, while the manager will regularly take double, triple and even quadruple length breaks. People's personal lives are constantly discussed and dissected in an extremely unprofessional fashion. Additionally, the Senior Assistant Manager is extremely prejudiced against pretty much every minority. By far the worst job I ever had.
Points positifs
Nothing.
Points négatifs
High school like atmosphere, terrible managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy work, management terrible
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON31 août 2019
The work was easy if there was anything to do if not everyone got sent to do one who,e job and it became chaos and stressful. Management doesn’t care about there staff and only want the job done. Don’t pay hard workers for the job there doing, people who are useless make more money then anyone who deserves it. Terrible place to work. Management garbage If you can avoid it do so.
Points positifs
Free shoes every year if your there long enough
Points négatifs
Everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible and the manager is nice
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC29 août 2019
Great for students looking for a part time job. The manager asks for your availability every two weeks so you can flex with your schedule . The manager is nice and cares about her employees. The workload can be overwhelming at times during busy times of the day where you have to ring in customers, find shoes for customers, rebox shoes, replace display shoes, process in store pick up orders , do refunds/exchanges and answer the phone. Co workers are nice to work with and they can fill in if your sick/busy.
Points positifs
Discounts for employee and friends and family
Points négatifs
Crazy customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Where to begin...
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL28 août 2019
the most toxic work environment i've ever been subjected to.
the management does nothing but gossip about co-workers in the back room.
unless you're part of the "in crowd" you are in for misery from the start. Make sure not to dare have a life outside of work or ever need days off. You will get stuck with all the shifts which no one wants unless you're one of the 'favourites', every single manager in the place has them.
Honestly I would not recommend working for this company to anyone, you will feel upset, enraged, and above all else you will be left feeling as if you are nothing but the dirt under the managements feet.
I believe the company itself is fantastic; but in saying that I believe they need to take a good hard look at who is running their stores for them because management such as this will do nothing but turn people away from this company. I myself can say I am beyond done and will not be looking bad at this horrifying experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON23 août 2019
Management was great staff was great, good hours great shoes loved working there def would recommend kids to work there great first job. only thing that sucked was working boxing day and black friday
Points positifs
good coworkers
Points négatifs
boxing day and black friday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place to work, at all
Shift Leader (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS21 août 2019
Hired on the spot, barely given any training, or insight on the job. I was left to fend for myself and figure things out on my own. Was not told about the HORRIBLE pay until after I was hired, $8 an hour plus commission is NOT worth for the type of work you do there. It is extremely cramped and cluttered and no one really seems to care. The manager is very unprofessional. She will leave for an hour at a time to chat with her mall friends during a rush, or just leave with no warning or reason. Only one nice person who worked there, and she deserved better than this company. The expectations for the store are unrealistic and absolutely ridiculous. Do not work here, unless you want to hate your life.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management, pay, expectations, training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a happy place to be
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB13 août 2019
The job itself is very easy going but the compensation you get for how much work you put in is terrible. If you need to pay bills this isn’t a job for you, it’s more a job for someone in high school only problem is they don’t hire anyone under the age of 18 so most people have to keep a second income to survive. The head manager at the location I worked at is terrible, they don’t work as a team player. Favourites were chosen, and employees got away with anything with no consequences for there wrong doings. Even the manager themselves could not follow company guidelines, they abused the system wherever possible. Upper management was no help with solving any of the issues happening in the store either, things just got brushed off constantly. Staffs hours would be cut when the company was not meeting its sales goals as a whole. Highly unfair to the hard working employees who need those hours. Not a great environment to be in when it comes to wanting a safe healthy work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB12 août 2019
Overall I liked working for softmoc. Did not enjoy working beneath lazy management.... this job is only worth it if you’re a manager or district manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good company to work for.
Manger (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON12 août 2019
I was excited when I first came
to this company. I was one of many people who opened and launched the new Softmoc Shoe Rack in Toronto. I had a wonderful team that any manager could ever dream of. But as time went on asking how to do certain things and what was number one priority. If it wasn’t done on time this district manager who was so mean, unprofessional, rude and everything else you can call him barley gave minimal support and training. He would show my assistant managers and myself once and except us to know it just like that. Company focus on getting shoes out via online and to other store more Instead of putting them away, So back room is overall flowing with stock. Company doesn’t provide you with enough store hours to schedule staff in to help with stock or customers because company is to cheap.Customers would complain when we only have myself and one staff at time working in the mornings. When you do ask for hours district manager gives you hardly any hours to get tasks done. I have been with company for over 4 months now and yet to see companies policies and benefits. Wages below minimum per hour. Hire management covers up for district mangers on how inappropriate and unprofessional they are. My opinion they are afraid because district Manger is a bully. Company relies on scaring mangers and staff in order to get things done. So you constantly worried things won’t get done on a timely manner. They think that this can get you motivated to get your daily tasks done. You come in to work on you days off when it’s suppose to be your district manager because his excuse
  plus... is I’m out and about. District manager at one of Toronto locations doesn’t even care about your safety and well being. Staff calls you constantly even when your on vacation because they can’t get a hold of district manger. So of course you have to deal with it. I got physically sick and mentally stressed which lead me to having constant anxiety and panic attacks going into work. This is all due to poor management and company.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS24 juillet 2019
District manager is terrible. Store manager is to passive. No structure. Only 5 sick or emergency days for the year. Under paid AS HECK and over worked all the time.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything about the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SoftMoc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 254 avis
552
454
357
225
166

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise