Sofina Foods - Avis

Trouvé 83 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 87 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Smokehouse Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 juillet 2019
Great place to work as long as you are ready and capable to do the job they hired you for. Management are great and everyone takes pride in doing there best every day. I moved on for a better opportunity but I still keep in touch with my old work colleagues. If you are looking for a professional and hard working environment than this is the place for you.
Points positifs
Professional, Nice work environment, advancement opportunities.
Points négatifs
Nope none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job security is a no here.
Deli formulation operator (Ancien employé) –  Sofina Foods Edmonton 9620 56 Ave13 juin 2019
When i was hired. My position was chicken line operator. From there things were good. About a week into my employment i was switched into another department. It's called deli formulation i also was a operator there. They said it would be a week trial and to see if i liked it. I did not. Training is insufficient and peoples English is not so great at times. When i asked questions most of the time they would be like your smart you can figure it out. I can understand the frustration with training new workers, I've been there myself.

A lot of new hires are getting Temporary worker which means they are only hired for about 6 months. After you complete your 6 months and they might keep you as a permanent employee. There are internal job postings for permanent positions. I think that if you don't last after the 6 months they lay you off.

I was a permanent employee.I was getting to know my fellow co-workers and was starting to like it. However i truly believed i was hired to cover senior employee vacation. When this individual returned i was terminated probationary period was less than 3 months so they don't have to give a legitimate reason.

Oh i almost forgot in my position there is a lot of hours. I would start at 1:30 PM and would finish about 1:30 AM. This was no disclosed to me when they switched my department. I mean if you like over time this would be for you. On average 55-60 hours a week.The worst part about this position was doing a nightly inventory with 4 coolers. Most of the time people would put the excess meat and formulated stuff where ever and when ever they
  plus... could. Sometimes the freezer would be packed full and they expect your to catalog everything.

I really hope this helps whom ever is reading this.
  moins
Points positifs
Free PPE like gloves, boots, hardhat, freezer jacket.
Points négatifs
Unorganized, Job security, Lack of proper training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont work here salary is the only good thing about this place
Mitchel ON - General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Mitchell, ON7 juin 2019
Management is a joke. supervisors run the joint. You work like a dog. Its cold and wet. They mandate overtime and you cant leave even if you have to. Pay is decent benefits are fair.
Points positifs
Pay three day weekend if no overtime
Points négatifs
Working conditions are tarable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional place to work for
Maintenance Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Port Coquitlam, BC1 avril 2019
Management is terrible
Lots of benefits to sucking up
Lots of non-educated supervisor


Good Co-workers
The most enjoyable part of the job is punching out
Points positifs
Overtime
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Replenishment Buyer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 mars 2019
Typical office environment. Typical workload
need to balance work and personal .
some people work more than others.
most staff are pleasant
some departments have high turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced Work
Customer Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON13 mars 2019
Always changing. Great place to work. Lots of events went on there to raise money. The work can be stressful at times but all jobs are. I would suggest anyone to work here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 11Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place
Quality Control Inspector (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia11 février 2019
Company encourages unlawful activities. No respect for employees. Abusive managers. Stay away. No work life balance. Nothing to learn. Makes you feel useless.
Managers like to take credit for everything positive while blame employees for every thing that goes wrong.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Spoil your life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No good
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 février 2019
The pay is good. honestly that's the only good thing about this job. They don't care about you. and the hardest part this job is trying not to get hurt on the line because they speed up the line so fast. People always getting hurt.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Horrible teamwork.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ee
Divisional Controller (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON4 février 2019
excellent copany with very interesting businesses and opportunities to learn and progress.
Very strong culture built on openness, taking responsibility, taking chances and encouraging cooperation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Pay but...
Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON28 janvier 2019
The starting pay was really good, but even after working there passed probation, you were still not offered benefits because you remain part-time until you get a full time position, which is already hard because everyone wants full time, there are people there that I worked with that had said that they worked there for 3 years without getting full time. Other than that, the people are great to work with, and the jobs aren't so bad, especially when they have someone training you, they are always willing to train people for different things if they ask.
Points positifs
People are friendly
Points négatifs
Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
beware ,appling
looing for job (Ancien employé) –  burlington18 janvier 2019
why would any one apply for this place not one good review ,revolving door cant keep employees always hiring, smelly, dirty, work you like dog ,rip you off on your pays, supervisor are bullies they ,dont want you taking full breaks
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
poor management, week union
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy woking at my Job, Great Company and People.
Shipping Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Port Coquitlam, BC13 décembre 2018
start at 5:30am - 1:30pm, set the day up for drivers and Shipping crew. Discuss any issues from previous day. Great people to Work with, Salary and Union employees. hardest part is doing office duties able to go onto Floor to Supervise my Crew. I like the hours I work and having a Good Crew that Helps with my Daily needs to get work done.
Points positifs
good hours
Points négatifs
work over load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Didrespectful culture and racism exist to minorities.
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 décembre 2018
Had a chance to work in the warehouse where I experienced first hand how others treat minorities so badly. A lot of people are good but the culture of encouraging bullies to just go around and treat others like they do stem from supervisor to seniors. You will find good people working here but beware of group of people who are racist and Islamophobic. No respect policy really.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
No work when it's slow for up to a week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
scanner (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON26 novembre 2018
calm and clean enviroment with all the basic facilities and the vast big lunch room. pay is also good and given at time so overall rating of sofina foods is good
Points positifs
good
Points négatifs
good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 11Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mediocore
Qa receiver (Employé actuel) –  London, ON31 octobre 2018
They take good employees and overwork them while lazy employees take a back seat. Supervisors allways willing to lend a hand while management walks all over there hard work
Points positifs
Great supervisors and people
Points négatifs
Horable management and extreamly disorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
summer student
summer student (Ancien employé) –  London, ON20 octobre 2018
worked for the summer, I enjoyed working with the people there, they were friendly, the bosses were nice, I worked the afternoon shift there which was from 2pm till 11pm.
Points positifs
people
Points négatifs
afternoon hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Wynyard, SK20 septembre 2018
Hanging, cutting and finishing product ready for whom ever purchases product can be dirty and smell but overall a good job for anyone who seeks employment
Points positifs
Discount on chicken, alot of employees, records to break, good benefits
Points négatifs
Repetitve work, hard on wrists, risk of getting sick, risk of depression
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
alright
Quality Assurance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON11 septembre 2018
alright, hours and conditions were hectic, but all in all a good experience. I still wonder how QA and the workers were able to process all those samples.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place and great people
Office Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON23 août 2018
I have been working here for almost one year. People are great and the pay is good too. There is growth opportunity to everyone that works hard and is willing to grow.
The company offers a perfect attendance bonus, good benefits and a decent pay. People will complain anywhere, but it is definitely a good company to work for!!
Points positifs
People, growth opportunities, pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 11Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stay away
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON16 août 2018
been working there for 2 years. im looking for another job. its a horrible place to work the supervisors are bullies and HR aswell as the union Local 175 are useless. they do nothing to help which causes people to quit. alot of workers do not like the union and do want them voted out.

they rip you off weekly....if you dont check your paystub then you are asking for it. they will try to not pay out meal bonuses ( you get 7$ extra if u stay past 4pm) they love not paying that out! ive fought with them many times to the point where ive given up and try to not even stay till 4pm.

if you try to take your full 15 min break or 30min lunch they will say you are late....i still take my full break tho because i go by Ontario Law and i am protected by it if they try anything. union local 175 couldnt care and only worry about people paying union dues.

Local 175 likes taking union dues off everypay you get including vacation pay which i find very greedy. why pay union dues for a week i wasnt there....?

they dont care for your safety at all so please becareful and watch yourself. they will overload you with work thats meant for 2 people.
Points positifs
6am-330pm. weekly pay
Points négatifs
useless union local 175, underpaid, no paid sick days, supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 44Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sofina Foods. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 87 avis
518
430
311
210
118

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise