Sodexo - Avis

Trouvé 228 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 414 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good pay
Chef manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 septembre 2018
my supervisor had a gambling problem and would take money from my safe 1000 and when I insisted that she sign a letter stating that she took it , she became explosive
Points positifs
great pay
Points négatifs
my supervisor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
rewarding
HR-Crewing Offshore Officer (Ancien employé) –  Qatar11 août 2018
Its a wonderful working in a multi cultural environment, learning of new things everyday.

Its a commitment of everyday because expectations of the employer always high to our company.
Points positifs
free lunch and snack
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Executive Chef (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC23 juillet 2018
The company is very good to work for. Great way to travel lots of job opportunities world wide. The wages are fair and they have excellent training for new employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work place
Wellness Clerk (Gym) (Ancien employé) –  Manitoba15 juillet 2018
Would return anytime, learned alot will miss it if I do not return. I've worked with them 5 years learn alot they have good programs installed.

Good personnel management they are all whilling to help for you to be a better employee
Points positifs
Love the atmosphere
Points négatifs
Just too much drama within the personnel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and well working place
Environmental Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 juillet 2018
Usually I start my day work with a talking meeting where they talk about environmental hazards , I really like that day of hour because yo can learn more about the job. teh workplace culture is fine , everyone gets along and respect eachother, our Boss is very understanding and is always open to any suggestion , during the day the hardest part is the job obviosly its alot of work but nothing that can not be done with order and responsabilty , as long as you have the sketch of whats your day work there is no problem , the most enjoyable part of the day is our lunch time , I get along with my co-workers and it is a pleasent time at lunch.
Points positifs
Nice people, good treatment
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Decent paying Job with little need for eucation/training
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC8 juin 2018
The job is hard but rewarding, management is poor and they don't treat their employees well. The benefits are decent, but no pension or RRSPs and there is not much room for advancement.
Points positifs
rewarding chance to help people
Points négatifs
you dont have a voice on how to make things better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
everyone is different
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 mai 2018
Socially and economically this world is changing. I will not give limited review on a job that was great 6 out of 10 years. Legislation Is at fault!!!
Points positifs
fair hours, fair pay and the availability to raise my children and work without sacrificing one over the other.
Points négatifs
in the last five years, government has been working with this company, to exploit the lower class, inflate the economy, while exhausting the employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and engaging workplace
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 mai 2018
It was a pleasure to work there, the shifts were good, a meal provided each shift as well as snacks. The workers are friendly and are always willing to over things several times to help you with your job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive and safety worlkplace
Cook, cashier and customer service (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON1 mai 2018
i have always enjoyed each and every second of working at sodexho, queens university. every supervisor and manager was so helpful and i have learnt a lot of work and gained lots of experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC1 mai 2018
My daily chores was just like at home/more detail than I expect, yet
able to get in and out, co-workers work in harmony, greatly. The hardest and enjoyable what learning how to clean restroom in full details/feel confidence about my work/well done. Able to help others when needed/teamowork
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Housekeeping Aide (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB27 avril 2018
I only work part time once a week but I enjoy my work. At times if I am free from my full time job the company will call me then asked if I can cover up someone who was absent in that specific area or place. ( Eg. Sun Park Plaza, North Hill, Sheldon Chumir, or Family Clinic, and TB Clinic ). I am flexible in whatever work assigned to me and I learned so much from each of one, whoever is my companion on work.
The management is good and helpful. I did not see any hard part on my work so far except that it is night time but I used for it. I enjoy working with or without supervision as long as I am doing the best I can for company's good outcome and expectations.
Points positifs
Break time for half an hour by our own
Points négatifs
Regular hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
fast-paced environment, multi-cultural, shifting schedule, weekends and nights. early morning and late nights.
Food Service Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON23 avril 2018
Gives you the opportunity to learn new ideas on how to manage union workers. Will help you establish a better career path, will give you experience to do multi-tasking jobs and improve interpersonal skills.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful to work there sometimes but fun as well
Cashier/General Helper (Ancien employé) –  Sherbrooke, QC2 avril 2018
This was my first official job. It taught me a lot about myself.

I got along very well with my co-workers. But I also came to the realization that I did not like working with food.

Nonetheless, the job was a great job to have at the time.
Points positifs
Devoid of boredom because of all the different tasks
Points négatifs
Low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 mars 2018
Good company to work for
Pay rate is low, health benefits is fair
Very comfortable environment
I was lucky to work with a great manager and team
Would recommend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Assistant Cook (Employé actuel) –  Otterburne, MB15 mars 2018
good people and good management
interacting every day with people and got a good experience,
great people in the workplace
good communication
timetable is flexible
a good place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Sodexo
Manager, barista, concessions, and dish washer (Employé actuel) –  Antigonish, NS13 mars 2018
I had the opportunity to manage over 40 plus workers at one time in a heavy unionized environment. I learned how to manage cash. O learned how to properly execute scheduling. and I know how to manage a large group of individuals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Ambiance de l'équipe de travail
Commis de dépanneur (Ancien employé) –  Havre-Saint-Pierre, QC23 février 2018
Me permettait de développer ma débrouillardise et mes compétences
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Hit and miss
Vending Machine Technician (Ancien employé) –  Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue, QC21 février 2018
I can't say much about a the company as a whole. Having a good manager certainly contributed positively to my own work environment. Pay was, despite being unionized, very low.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
stewart (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL16 février 2018
I enjoyed working there and the people was very kind and patient they were always there to show me the right ways to do the job and to do the job safely
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, Great place to work
Janitor/Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC10 février 2018
I really enjoy working working with Sodexo here in Prince George. I have great co-workers. There is never a shortage of things to keep you busy. You are cleaning up after thousands of University students cleaning washrooms and collecting garbage and cleaning floors. I was assigned a cleaning zone so I was able to work out a cleaning routine in the building that worked best for me. The supervisors are fair and friendly, The General Manager is very knowledgeable and good person to work for. The other day I received a day of with pay for doing well, l felt really good about being recognized for what I do. The extended medical benefits with Sodexo are great, the regular Dental part is covered 100% so I was finally able to get my teeth fixed.
Points positifs
Best extended medical benefits I have had
Points négatifs
Pay parking at the University
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sodexo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 11 415 avis
53,9 K
43,5 K
32,5 K
2822
1678

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Management
3,6Culture d'entreprise