Sodexo - Avis

Trouvé 244 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 453 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great leaders
Area General Manager (Ancien employé) –  k-12 shcools26 août 2019
My family and I were along term employees of Sodexo, cheerleaders I would say . I had quite a few life changing events that happened in my life back to back at a time when Sodexo was also going through some major changes..It was the perfect storm . I did not reach out for help nor was I identified as an employee who was in trouble and needed more support than I normal. .
I had very mixed feeling leaving my Sodexo family but hold no one blame but my self .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management, terrible pay, like working in high school drama and more drama
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  London, ON22 août 2019
Worst management ever, lucky i didn't Sue them for putting my picture up on the wall without my consent, that is illegal, and half the management would of been fired. One of the people working in the office is a big time coke head who hangs out with bikers off duty. I got accused of something i didn't do, and they all team up on me to get me fired!!!. Pay isn't good that's if you think 14 dollars is a wicked deal. Will never get full time there even if you worked for 5 yrs plus... full timers are laziest housekeepers ever and leave all the work for the part timers to do. Do Not apply here. Bunch of fake people.
Points positifs
No pros
Points négatifs
No cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC17 août 2019
Good salary, best workplace i have ever had. Friendly staff and management. Good hours and shifts. Respected my hardships in job. Willing to listen. Caring towards employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned different cooking methods here
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB9 août 2019
Met a lot of different people from all around the world, All from different countries, I worked at a Sodexo location located at the university of Lethbridge, A lot of people complained that the food wasent very good I think otherwise, the management was from Pakistan so maybe there taste buds didn't accept the flavorful challenge, however when we adjusted it people were happy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honestly terrible
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  London, ON24 juillet 2019
Once you're past your probation you're basically in the clear to do whatever you want as long as you clock out for lunch on time. its a LOT of drama,drama, drama even if you stay out of it. Good pay and amazing benefits. Definitely look at this as a temp job, you won't wanna stay long. Having worked there and known the way the workers work, i inspect the rooms every time a loved one stays in the hospital.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  London, ON17 juillet 2019
They like to get people in by offering full time employment with benefits but then actually give them casual or part time positions(at orientation). The management is horrible and unorganized. As a casual employee you are asked to come in for shifts daily but when you show up they are often times not prepared for you.

Management is always on a witch hunt to find people not doing their job (which might be true for some people but is not moral boosting for people doing their jobs). This leads to horrible workplace culture as everyone is pitted against each other and telling on each other constantly over small things.

The job isn't difficult and is enjoyable most days if you work with patients. I enjoyed a lot of people I met during my employment but the pay is not worth the headache.
Points positifs
pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was easy to get
General Help (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB15 juillet 2019
I just wouldn't recommend, they take advantage of students
Points positifs
Free Food
Points négatifs
Some already have the unlimited meal plan that $4k
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working conditions was fair
Dishwasher/kitchen helper (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga on2 juin 2019
I need my manager would be more understanding and help ful I need to know how my work conditions is. I need more time to do my job and I want my manager tell me how I'm doing.
Points positifs
Benefitts
Points négatifs
Shott break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Second Cook/Bull Cook (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC17 mai 2019
Provided an opportunity to work in a camp environment
Was able to work independently and with a team
Was able to have my own room onsite
Provided fair wage for the time
Points positifs
Had a regular schedule
Points négatifs
Work was seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
rewiew for sodexo
Janitor (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB8 mai 2019
Sodexo is a great company to work for. I learned alot while being a janitor. The staff were great and fair, It was always a pleasure going to work. Thankd sodexo
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable and welcoming
Administrative Support (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 avril 2019
Hard work and very busy, but your work is appreciated. Safety is very important at Sodexo and a great deal of safety training is given, whih is great. I thought all of my managers worked very hard and were extremely supportive.
Points positifs
Health Benefits
Points négatifs
Some long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Uniforms. Supplied, easy to climb the ladder
Housekeeping Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton Ontario2 avril 2019
I like the hours when I worked for Sodexo. My boss was very understanding and patience with people. I climb the ladder pretty fast....if I had a choice I would work for them again as long as it's in a hospital setting...
Points négatifs
Areas are too big for one person to clean must be fast...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All in all no complaints
Cook/Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Bissett, MB19 mars 2019
Overall, good company, had no complaints. They were very accomodating and wanted the best for their workers. Would contemplate returning in the future
Points positifs
camp job
Points négatifs
bad schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
serving customers
MANAGER / CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON5 janvier 2019
Serving customers as they entered the serving areas,
stocking shelves when the product was low,
Cleaning areas as they got messy
counting our cash for the paperwork at the end of shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
quick paced but thorough
General Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  London, ON21 décembre 2018
overall good experience, was quick paced but training was sufficient. I would like to see more hands on training as well as a longer shadowing period to get employees adjusted to avoid high turn over rates.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
some health risks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
University kitchen
Prep/Line Cook/sous shadow (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB7 décembre 2018
It was a great location, however it was not the easiest job. I climbed the ladder of this job quick starting out as a prep cook making 300 mini pizza daily then started prep cooking industrial amounts of various foods suck as raw meat, vegetables, Fruit ETC, I then moved up to becoming sous chef shadow, however the management was not very productive and the menu was being complained about from the students, there was a lack of kitchen spirit and communication.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Not good enough pay, No holidays, Seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unique experience
Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Keeyask28 novembre 2018
Some people really love working with Sodexo. They can grow and learn new skills and advance. This is a camp so there is a high turnover. This is in the Hospitality industry. If this is what your are looking for, this may be the place for you.
Points positifs
Free Room and Board
Points négatifs
3 weeks in and 7 days off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and diverse workplace
CASHIER/USHER (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC22 novembre 2018
A typical day at work would start by getting ready to go to either the box office or the gift shop of the museum. I would take my cash and turn on the computer, open the point of sale software, then greet visitors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great coworkers and nice environment
March Rd - General Helper (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa West, ON18 octobre 2018
Start of the day would be at 8:00 am. I would be given daily tasks inside and outside the building whether it was gardening, landscaping, recycling, cleaning up. Basically, anything that needed assistance or caretaking would be given to me. The people there are very friendly and helpful. Learned a lot about time management and getting the job done with quality.
Points positifs
Great people, great food
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Global Company
Office Manager / HR Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall, ON17 octobre 2018
Great company to work for. Extremely culturally diverse, strong desire to ensure work life balance, solid health & safety focused culture. Above all, the people ... fun, fair & positive clients and team members.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sodexo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 13 453 avis
54,6 K
44 K
32,9 K
2993
1981

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise