Sodexo - Avis

Trouvé 234 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 816 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
University kitchen
Prep/Line Cook/sous shadow (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB7 décembre 2018
It was a great location, however it was not the easiest job. I climbed the ladder of this job quick starting out as a prep cook making 300 mini pizza daily then started prep cooking industrial amounts of various foods suck as raw meat, vegetables, Fruit ETC, I then moved up to becoming sous chef shadow, however the management was not very productive and the menu was being complained about from the students, there was a lack of kitchen spirit and communication.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Not good enough pay, No holidays, Seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unique experience
Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Keeyask28 novembre 2018
Some people really love working with Sodexo. They can grow and learn new skills and advance. This is a camp so there is a high turnover. This is in the Hospitality industry. If this is what your are looking for, this may be the place for you.
Points positifs
Free Room and Board
Points négatifs
3 weeks in and 7 days off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and diverse workplace
CASHIER/USHER (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC22 novembre 2018
A typical day at work would start by getting ready to go to either the box office or the gift shop of the museum. I would take my cash and turn on the computer, open the point of sale software, then greet visitors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great coworkers and nice environment
March Rd - General Helper (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa West, ON18 octobre 2018
Start of the day would be at 8:00 am. I would be given daily tasks inside and outside the building whether it was gardening, landscaping, recycling, cleaning up. Basically, anything that needed assistance or caretaking would be given to me. The people there are very friendly and helpful. Learned a lot about time management and getting the job done with quality.
Points positifs
Great people, great food
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Global Company
Office Manager / HR Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall, ON17 octobre 2018
Great company to work for. Extremely culturally diverse, strong desire to ensure work life balance, solid health & safety focused culture. Above all, the people ... fun, fair & positive clients and team members.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
work as a store front also the team leader (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 octobre 2018
Good day everyday!!!
Everyone had a beautiful morning smile
no one was left alone and our customer satisfaction was rated high store was always clean .
Manager was able to supervise both the Sodexo Cafeteria and Tim Horton's
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good pay
Chef manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 septembre 2018
my supervisor had a gambling problem and would take money from my safe 1000 and when I insisted that she sign a letter stating that she took it , she became explosive
Points positifs
great pay
Points négatifs
my supervisor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
rewarding
HR-Crewing Offshore Officer (Ancien employé) –  Qatar11 août 2018
Its a wonderful working in a multi cultural environment, learning of new things everyday.

Its a commitment of everyday because expectations of the employer always high to our company.
Points positifs
free lunch and snack
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Executive Chef (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC23 juillet 2018
The company is very good to work for. Great way to travel lots of job opportunities world wide. The wages are fair and they have excellent training for new employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work place
Wellness Clerk (Gym) (Ancien employé) –  Manitoba15 juillet 2018
Would return anytime, learned alot will miss it if I do not return. I've worked with them 5 years learn alot they have good programs installed.

Good personnel management they are all whilling to help for you to be a better employee
Points positifs
Love the atmosphere
Points négatifs
Just too much drama within the personnel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and well working place
Environmental Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 juillet 2018
Usually I start my day work with a talking meeting where they talk about environmental hazards , I really like that day of hour because yo can learn more about the job. teh workplace culture is fine , everyone gets along and respect eachother, our Boss is very understanding and is always open to any suggestion , during the day the hardest part is the job obviosly its alot of work but nothing that can not be done with order and responsabilty , as long as you have the sketch of whats your day work there is no problem , the most enjoyable part of the day is our lunch time , I get along with my co-workers and it is a pleasent time at lunch.
Points positifs
Nice people, good treatment
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent paying Job with little need for eucation/training
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC8 juin 2018
The job is hard but rewarding, management is poor and they don't treat their employees well. The benefits are decent, but no pension or RRSPs and there is not much room for advancement.
Points positifs
rewarding chance to help people
Points négatifs
you dont have a voice on how to make things better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
everyone is different
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 mai 2018
Socially and economically this world is changing. I will not give limited review on a job that was great 6 out of 10 years. Legislation Is at fault!!!
Points positifs
fair hours, fair pay and the availability to raise my children and work without sacrificing one over the other.
Points négatifs
in the last five years, government has been working with this company, to exploit the lower class, inflate the economy, while exhausting the employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and engaging workplace
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 mai 2018
It was a pleasure to work there, the shifts were good, a meal provided each shift as well as snacks. The workers are friendly and are always willing to over things several times to help you with your job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and safety worlkplace
Cook, cashier and customer service (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON1 mai 2018
i have always enjoyed each and every second of working at sodexho, queens university. every supervisor and manager was so helpful and i have learnt a lot of work and gained lots of experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC1 mai 2018
My daily chores was just like at home/more detail than I expect, yet
able to get in and out, co-workers work in harmony, greatly. The hardest and enjoyable what learning how to clean restroom in full details/feel confidence about my work/well done. Able to help others when needed/teamowork
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Housekeeping Aide (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB27 avril 2018
I only work part time once a week but I enjoy my work. At times if I am free from my full time job the company will call me then asked if I can cover up someone who was absent in that specific area or place. ( Eg. Sun Park Plaza, North Hill, Sheldon Chumir, or Family Clinic, and TB Clinic ). I am flexible in whatever work assigned to me and I learned so much from each of one, whoever is my companion on work.
The management is good and helpful. I did not see any hard part on my work so far except that it is night time but I used for it. I enjoy working with or without supervision as long as I am doing the best I can for company's good outcome and expectations.
Points positifs
Break time for half an hour by our own
Points négatifs
Regular hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast-paced environment, multi-cultural, shifting schedule, weekends and nights. early morning and late nights.
Food Service Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON23 avril 2018
Gives you the opportunity to learn new ideas on how to manage union workers. Will help you establish a better career path, will give you experience to do multi-tasking jobs and improve interpersonal skills.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful to work there sometimes but fun as well
Cashier/General Helper (Ancien employé) –  Sherbrooke, QC2 avril 2018
This was my first official job. It taught me a lot about myself.

I got along very well with my co-workers. But I also came to the realization that I did not like working with food.

Nonetheless, the job was a great job to have at the time.
Points positifs
Devoid of boredom because of all the different tasks
Points négatifs
Low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 mars 2018
Good company to work for
Pay rate is low, health benefits is fair
Very comfortable environment
I was lucky to work with a great manager and team
Would recommend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sodexo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 11 820 avis
54,1 K
43,6 K
32,5 K
2850
1724

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise