Sodexo Canada - Avis

Trouvé 163 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 167 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management, short staffed, underpaid and bad hours
Help Desk Technician (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 octobre 2019
High pressure jobs getting only 14-18$
Managment doesn't know anything about the work workers actually do, and will skimp your hours and pay. Change your schedule last minute and cannot keep workers. Constantly denied days off and cannot book or make plans. Terrible days off. Only way around is to get a posting, which will take you 6 months at least.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 octobre 2019
The worst company to work for, you’re just a body on the floor to them. They don’t care about their employees and they don’t follow through on anything. If you’re looking for a workplace that ignores your concerns and lies than that’s what you’ll get. The pay is good and coworkers aren’t great but the morale is low, the management is horrendous and they treat their staff like absolute garbage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work
Cafeteria Aide (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON29 septembre 2019
Working at Sodexo has opened my eyes to the reality of how incompetent some people in management can be. My boss would sit at her desk all day playing video games on her cell phone, and wouldn't come out to help unless it was feeding time or to criticize the employees...I have heard from numerous customers saying that the management was very unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Executive Chef (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 septembre 2019
17 years and counting.....great place to work. I would not leave other than I am looking to retire and spend less time on the road.
I would encourage working for Sodexo!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a great experience working with sodexo
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC13 septembre 2019
Its a great place working with sodexo. My manager was so kind and my coworkers are nice. It help me a lot while I'm still new in Canada and I learned a lot of things like operating machines and cleaning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Management
Cleaning Staff (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 septembre 2019
Nice management but uneven distribution of cleaning duties. Have a good benefits and a good tools for cleaning. Cool workers and the offices, cleaning a corporate world is motivating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent and cooperative
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON11 septembre 2019
Me harpreet. Student of st lawrence college Kingston. I want to work with you, I had job experiences in pizza pizza in Brampton.I had good job experience as a computer staff also.
With regards
Thanks you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
entreprise structuré
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 septembre 2019
grande entreprise dans le domaine alimentaire possibilité réel d'avancement quand ont commence notre carrière afin de toujours développer une relève mais la culture d'entreprise change souvent selon la direction qui est en place,
norme de sécurité alimentaire très élevé.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Fanshawe College Site27 août 2019
Enjoyable co-workers and a good environment to work in with flexible hours available for casual staff. Management is understanding and kind as well as adaptable and very capable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its great
In foodservice (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC26 août 2019
Company is good, pay is good, be write are quite satisfactory with the amount of coverage that is given. The management is not the greatest but will do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was great life experiences
Custodian (Employé actuel) –  London, ON12 août 2019
It was a great life experiences job experience but unless you wanna work in that career. Very welcoming environment and safe, clean, great to see the kids happy
Points positifs
Life experiences
Points négatifs
Very loud all the time, very busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic..Harder you work the more you have to do
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 août 2019
Donot work for this company..
Run by clowns and managers that only worry about the socks he wears matches his cheap shirt.
All old staff needs to be fired etc etc.
Just a shet show
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Greate team work and a friendly working environment
Janitor (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 juillet 2019
I Have worked with these company and i should say i never had any problem with them.A good friendly working environment and the team i worked with was positively motivated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Experience in Keeyask
Server/Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 juillet 2019
I loved working for this company. it turned into family. This company has real good work ethics and strong policies. It was a northern remote location and it was really small knit 3000 man camp. It felt really good working there and it was excellent with all the free food and the staff became like family members.
Points positifs
excellent stress manangement
Points négatifs
food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recommended
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB17 juillet 2019
A very unorganized company , management does not support workers. Minimum wage for hard work. Worked at a urgent care facility one person for whole building, multiple tasks to complete in one shift , training was minimal. Not afraid of hard work but these people have no idea how to run a company. Distribute positions to employees that are not qualified . Would never work there again
Points négatifs
Long hours, no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
housekeeper
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  London, ON8 juillet 2019
unless you are related or know someone in management you will be subject to constant gossip/hate/rumours etc will be belittled and unnecessarily reprimanded for speaking up and defending yourself. they rely and live on fear mongering. they have their little snitches that run back and twist the truths to get you in trouble.
the pay is low for the work load they place upon you and they will continue to change their story each time. if you want a place filled with gossip/backstabbing and pettiness you are perfect. you wont get ahead unless u kiss up. management has ZERO credits and only in position due to time on job. HR same thing.
Points positifs
good work experience
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Maintenance worker
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  FANSHAWE COLLEGE8 juillet 2019
I was happy going to work. Management was to harsh on us sometime when we have things to do.I do my rounds then our work orders. I learned alot once there people saw me at work,saying hi, management needs more training in their area as maintenance manager..Great place to be in but its management that mess it up..Work clothing, jobs are rushed too much.Communication is trouble too.Helping others and doing a good job that shows that I am good at my job..
Points positifs
10AM TO 6PM.WORKERS LIKE ME I GET THE JOB DONE RIGHT..
Points négatifs
WEIRD HOURS, MANAGEMENT DOESNT HAVE EXPERIENCE IN MAINTENANCE AT ALL.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No advancement poor management
Payroll Coordinator/ Accounting (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON30 juin 2019
Even if you’re the best in your job they’ll still get rid of you if you don’t stick your nose up their butt
Extremely stressful and not rewarding at all
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job, lots of education opportunities
Catering cook (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB19 juin 2019
Fun environment to work in, as well as learn new things everyday. Payed reasonably for the work and time period. Management originally was well respected, and willing to train new member's with respect.
Points positifs
Varried learning enviroment
Points négatifs
Structure, and staffing issues. ( Seasonal)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nepotism at its finest. Stay away.
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Peel Memorial24 mai 2019
Staff turnover is outrageous! You’ll get hours because they’re always short staffed but, don’t expect to be appreciated for helping out.
Company has a big policy on bullying and harassment yet allows the same people continue to bully and harass.
A very toxic environment.
Points positifs
Working mostly on your own
Points négatifs
Terrible pay, awful Manager, gossip queens, no sick days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sodexo Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 167 avis
546
439
326
219
137

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise