Avis des employés pour Meat Cutter chez Sobeys

Trouvé 34 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 026 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was promised two dollar raise and full- time position if i passed meet cutting coarse which i did. I was then told i wouldnt be recieving a full time.
Meat Cutter (Ancien employé) –  Parry Sound, ON17 août 2019
Cut meet to fill counter and bunkers soon as i started day
Was offered advancement to meet cutter that i accepted and enjoyed alot
Unfortunately there was an issue upon me finishing and passing the course
Which i did and was told there was a full-time position in it for me with a 2 dollar raise. We were between mangement at the time so the guy that promised this to me was no longer with company so i did understand some what but it was the way he reacted to me asking when i would receive my raise and full time position? His response was "Did i tell you that or the previous owner"? Previous owner was my response he then said exactly i dont need another full time meet cutter anyway. So ya that was it for me for the principal i resigned from working at the company. Sure miss the job could have made it a Career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work, but slowing down with this economy
Meat Cutter / Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Lloydminster, AB1 mai 2019
Was a good job for a number of years. I learned many skills for meat cutting and cleaning up at Sobey's.

However, when the economy slowed down, there were too many people having hours cut for no reason. Many were cut for no other reason than they had crossed someone in management somehow.
Points positifs
Benefits are good.
Points négatifs
Politics at work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
new experience
Meat Cutter (Employé actuel) –  Newcastle Mine, AB26 février 2019
new experience new equipment, new stuff, good and bad communication with the costumers, good safety and good hygiene. online survey experience is good.
Points positifs
i can go shopping after work
Points négatifs
less hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employees terrible managment from head office
Meat cutter (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS4 janvier 2019
When there you are just a number to them. Food saftey is over looked at times. No communication at times. Tell you one thing then scold you for doing it.
Points positifs
Ok money and benifits
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a place if you want a career.
Retail Meat Cutter (Ancien employé) –  Halifax Regional Municipality, NS19 décembre 2018
Ill keep it short and to the point!

Employment 1992-2000
Department-Meat
1992-2000 Rate of pay- 7.77-9.50
Meat Clerk
Meat Cutter- pay 9.50
Part time for 9 years.

Raises 9 years 1.73

I was not hired Full Time because of my Learning Disability.
During my 9 years with Sobeys I seen many many people older and younger than myself be promoted to Full time within the meat dept, by never me?

Sobeys stores I worked at because of a shortage of meat Cutters.

Sobeys primrose
Sobeys Westphal
Sobeys North / Windsor, hlfx
Sobeys South end, hlfx
Sobeys Cole harbour
Sobeys Hlfx shopping center
Sobeys Fall River
Sobeys Elmsdale
Sobeys Portland street, Old mall.
Sobeys Clayton Park
Points positifs
Employees
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfair and not equal in schedule racist
Meat cutter (Employé actuel) –  Albert, SK21 novembre 2018
Selfish management mostly all the managers,number one selfish is the GM manager..She tolerate the substards rules and regulations...She follow the story,not the books of sobeys..
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
Meat Cutter (Employé actuel) –  Lacombe, AB6 octobre 2018
great company. fun to work. management needs some work. they need to learn how to differ themselves from the competition. they focus more on the big stores.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disorganized, negative work place, overall a poor experience that i since regret
Retail Meat Cutter (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 août 2018
I took this job in the interested of seeing how the industry progress in the period I had been away from it. The outright incompetence of the management staff, mixed with the hostile co workers soured me on the industry completely.The horrible experience of working with these individuals has left an incredibly bad taste in my mouth. I have never been screwed around more by management in my entire working experience. But not just screwed around, blatantly lied to, blamed for issues that occurred on my days off. it was ridiculous.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly
Meat cutter (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 août 2018
Leaders good motivators,positive outlook and attitude towards work everyday is a challenge and work is continues learning process to improved your a good quality of service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great benefits, friendly staff
Meat clerk/ cutter (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB25 juillet 2018
Has great benefits and for the most part very friendly staff. Hours are not always the best unless you are full time due to the store not making as much money as other stores in the city.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Hours get cut frequently
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
never had a day off
Meat Cutter (Ancien employé) –  CampbelltonNB8 juin 2018
They seem to take advantage of the last cutter hired and I would work 7 or 8 days in a row.The pay was not that good.The standards could be improved and excelled.
Points positifs
Never work nights
Points négatifs
lots of unprofessional conduct
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work
Store Deli Clerk/Meat Cutter (Ancien employé) –  4250 Albert St19 mars 2018
Sobeys was an excellent place to work. Because I have OCD I could not work my position in the meat department properly due to my fear of blood. There were no other job openings at the time.
Points positifs
eveything
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Moderate workload, friendly coworkers, aggressive management
Meat Cutter (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL7 mars 2018
Sobeys as a whole was a good job experience. Friendly and helpful co-workers made learning the job much easier. The benefits offer are very good. Micromanaging by some managers was very degrading and irritating considering a very manageable job.
Points positifs
Good benefits. Friendly coworkers. Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
Micromanaging.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced, can be stressful
Meat Cutter (Ancien employé) –  London, ON9 février 2018
I enjoyed working for Sobey's. My only complaint is with some of the other employees. I didnt appreciate the older female workers and their relentless attempts to mislead people into believing that we were dating. I personally dont care how bored they are at work, I'm not going to pretend that I want a relationship with some stupid old broad.
Points positifs
1 hour lunch break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall decent place to work.
Meat Cutter and Meat Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Mount Pearl, NL10 janvier 2018
I learned all meat cuts and cutting standards.
I gained leadership skills.
A lot of full time workers put their work onto the part timers.
Some rude managers and some great managers. (My department manager was great).
The hardest part of the job was heavy lifting and repetitive motions when cutting and wrapping.
My favorite part of the job was (some) of my coworkers, great people and very entertaining.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work
Meat Cutter (Employé actuel) –  Conception Bay South, NL13 septembre 2017
My experience at Sobeys is a part time position, but none the less enjoyable. Sobeys not only has allowed me to learn about different cuts of meat and how to cut them but hone my customer service skills. My co-workers are cooperative, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. I enjoy getting to know the variety of people that come into the store. The hardest part of this job is that sometimes I have to deal with difficult customers, but thankfully they are few and far between. Management is flexible, approachable, and understanding.
Points positifs
Pleasant, Knowledgable staff
Points négatifs
Sometimes difficult customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summer job
Meat Cutter (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 juillet 2017
to prepare and handle meat from the freezers. get it ready for customers to purchase. once cutting and packaging are finished i have to clean and sanitize the knifes and machines.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No place for career.
Retail Meat Cutter (Ancien employé) –  HRM,NS15 février 2017
I trained to be a Butcher/Meat Cutter at Sobeys eventually working in most of their stores in HRM throughout a almost nine year career.
I cant call it a career because they never paid me more than 9.50 per hour or hired me full time but I was good enough to work in most of theirs within HRM and outskirts?

I quit working for Sobeys when less experienced boys were hired full time over me with less training and experience, at Sobeys its more important who you know rather than being a dedicated hard working employee.



Be smart stay in school and get a real career!
Points positifs
It was great at first, but when you cant pay your bills...
Points négatifs
No money, under paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No fluent in English
Meat Cutter (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 décembre 2016
Much more boring....Working hard in coolers and chicken rooms with low environment healthy and cold...where I got a lots of problems about arthritis, and lung coldness.....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sobeys is ok to work for
Full Time Meat Cutter (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON1 décembre 2016
management is un happy the store manager currently isn't the nicest and won't say hi back! meat manager rick is amazing! some days are good some days are bad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sobeys. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 3 026 avis
5768
41,1 K
3791
2237
1171

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise