Sobeys - Avis

Trouvé 2 957 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 023 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Store Clerk and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON6 septembre 2019
I like all my coworkers and my boss is great! The job is more physically driven work with a bit of customer interaction. I just wish I had more hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor management
Baker (Ancien employé) –  Manitoba6 septembre 2019
Sobeys in Gimli is the perfect example as to why not to work in a small town, how you are treated is based on how close with the family you are. The employers care only about themselves and are very difficult to work under.
Points positifs
Friendly staff members
Points négatifs
Very very poor managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing flexibility with everyone's schedules.
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 septembre 2019
The staff and department teams you work with become family, everyone is incredibly friendly. The people were the best part. The shifts were reasonable lengths.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff and comfortable work space
Bakery Associate (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB5 septembre 2019
Staff is very welcoming to both employees and customers. Very good for getting time off. Learned many different skills within the bakery department such as using specific equipment and techniques.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good staff with a organized work schedule to fit my activities in at night.
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON5 septembre 2019
Overall I cleaned all machines that were used during day, cleaned dirty dishes and utensils used to prep meats. I served customers meat from the counter and wrapped and priced it for them. I managed the garbage and took out all cardboard to the compactor outback as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Paradise location (cashier) part-time (Ancien employé) –  Paradise, NL5 septembre 2019
great place to work, friendly staff and very good with schedules and time off. Management is very understanding and helpful if there is ever any questions or concerns
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great working atmosphere
Logistics Planner (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON4 septembre 2019
Good place to work....great team culture where i have worked for my entire working life to date. Fast paced, and challenging with the opportunity to advance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work over all
Assistant Manager/butcher (Employé actuel) –  Stoney Creek, ON4 septembre 2019
Well I've learned alot with this company i have taken all the courses that they throw at me. You can go anywhere in Canada with this company they so many different banners you could work, flour mills etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work depending on management
Meat Department Manager (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON2 septembre 2019
Average retail store, working conditions vary depending on store manager. Department i was in was very close knit but labour standards make things difficult to manage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Spruce grove sobys is horrible
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB2 septembre 2019
The managment lies to get you in, belittles employees, talks about staff to other staff in the aisles, schedules you outside you availability, and only hires part time 3 days a week. (Even if they say the will give you more hours, they wont)
Worst place I have ever worked.
Other staff is great!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Customer service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON2 septembre 2019
there was always something to do. it was a fun and enjoyable environment. the co-workers were very welcoming to any new staff. would definitely recommend working there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Front End Clerk / A-la Carte Clerk / Stock Person (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 septembre 2019
Sobeys was a good place to work,but unfortunately I had to move so I had to leave my coworkers,and move to Windsor,Ontario,however I was able to fit in eventually be part of a team again.
Points positifs
Work with a team, laughing with my coworkers
Points négatifs
Long hours, sometimes work alone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it got too repetitive
butcher assistant (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON1 septembre 2019
it was an okay job but after a while it just gets repetitive and the work conditions weren't the best and some of the coworkers weren't the best and it didn't give many hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good work environment, good management, friendly staff
deli manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 septembre 2019
Sobeys was a very good place to work. They respected your work and life balance. Management expected work to be done but stepped in when required. I was constantly learning both from everyday work experience and from my manager, workplace culture was very good. A typical day included serving customers, preparing food for the day and working on catering orders as well as placing orders, preparing sales reports and unloading orders that arrived daily.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best.
Cashier and Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB31 août 2019
They are very accommodating with school schedules which is nice, but it is very hard to get promoted or receive a pay increase of any kind. Each department is very clicky and makes it hard to make friends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A big work environment due to the location being the largest supermarket In the south of Edmonton
Meat Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 août 2019
A typical days work resulted in a tough job of maintaing a sanitized work environment where my fellow co workers were able to chop meat and grind to serve the customers ever needing demand.
Points positifs
A stable work environment
Points négatifs
Long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great first job to get customer service experience.
Seafood Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 août 2019
Friendly staff its fast pace environment but easy to manage. Great for students. Has potential for growth within. Flexible hours if needed. Customer service experience.
Points positifs
Friendly staff
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They treat cashiers like garbage in Bville
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Bonnyville, AB29 août 2019
The Bonnyville AB store went thru 8 cashiers in 8 weeks. One (of 4) supervisor lives to humiliate staff. She seems to be hooked on power trips and belittles staff in front of customers. Give this place a hard pass, the low wages aren’t worth the abuse.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a good place to work for.
Front End Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 août 2019
Sobeys was an overall good place to work for. Management, however, was focused more on saving, rather than how to increase sales and drive customer satisfaction in the store. Over-ordering on product and as a result our store always had high Shrinkage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Back breaking
Selector (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON27 août 2019
Lots of repetitive lifting and bending, advancing in the warehouse is hard and takes a lot of time to get anywhere, going from part time to full time takes a long time as well
Points positifs
Exercise
Points négatifs
Back breaking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sobeys. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 3 023 avis
5768
41,1 K
3789
2237
1171

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise