Sobeys - Avis

Trouvé 2 429 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 473 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place of work for part time workers in need of a quick job
Front End Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON18 novembre 2018
Depending on the place of work (cashier, dairy etc.) you will be giving a list of things to complete for your time there. this includes cleaning, restocking etc. if your put on cash keeping your area clean and organized is important as well as helping and being useful and polite to the customers coming through your lane. The management is average there, quite the relaxed staff. The hardest part of the job would just be the fact that you have to stand in one place (at your cash) for a certain amount of time, hoe long your shift is.
Points positifs
Relaxed staff
Points négatifs
Strict and can be a boring job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy fast paced workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  New Glasgow, NS18 novembre 2018
the job at Sobeys had taught me immense independence. with it being my first job it taught me how to overcome fears that I never knew I had with social interaction and I had left feeling more confident in my social skills and problem solving skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS14 novembre 2018
Typical day at work was greeting customers and helping with their needs
Workplace was very positive made coming into work very easy and wanted to work harder for the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Syndicat contre les employers
Assembleur (Ancien employé) –  Boucherville14 novembre 2018
Les syndicats ne protege meme pas les employers ils sont contre ... des clics par ci des clics par la
Points positifs
Fruit et legume gratuit pendant les pauses
Points négatifs
Syndicats contre les employers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Please... do not work here.
Salad Bar Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON13 novembre 2018
I worked at Sobeys for just under a year, and I can say it was a complete waste of my time. My manager, who went out constantly for "smoke breaks" or to "check his tires" for at least 45 min each time, paid no attention to his employees. At first, i thought that it would be a good job. When it came to my own manager, he never scheduled me. I was a good employee - I showed up early and punched out late, always did my best and completed all of the tasks at hand. But when I went away for a week, I expected to come back to my regular schedule, but my name wasn't even on the paper. I kept on calling my manager to put me back up on the sheet, but he would only ever give me the next date to work. eventually, after I went to the store manager, I was on the sheet again. A few month went by and then, out of the blue, I wasn't on the schedule. I called multiple times but my manager was "in a meeting" or "on a smoke break". So, i decided to see how long it would take for them to notice. after 6 weeks went by i quit. Employees were great, but every other aspect of the store was a joke.
Points positifs
At least I got paid. Ish.
Points négatifs
No benefits or discounts, AT ALL, management doesn't care about you, schedule is on paper and not online.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Basketball
Grocery Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 novembre 2018
Whenever with of work or when it’s a holiday we make plans to play basketbal. Produce vs grocery we always have lots of fun with friends and family...
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Yes long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of fun and nice people work and shop there.
Grocery Clerk, Overnight Cashier, Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON10 novembre 2018
lots of locals come in daily so its easy to connect with the community, also some tourists visits mostly on weekend. nice cool a/c to work in when its hot outside.
Points positifs
paid lunches
Points négatifs
hours suck
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for young people
Part-time selector for Sobeys and TRA Atlantic (Ancien employé) –  Oromocto, NB10 novembre 2018
Fast paced. Interesting and unique crew of guys working there. Not a fun or glamours job. But it paid the bills. It's terribly hard on your body and isn't for everyone.
Points positifs
fast paced
Points négatifs
afternoon shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cashier/customer service
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON10 novembre 2018
Working on Cashier for a Part-time and I have a knowledge for the cashier and how to respect the customers and working with them. The reason for leaving the work because it is so far from my house and my college.
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast pace and enjoyable job- Cashier
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Herring Cove, NS10 novembre 2018
-Great people to work with
-fast pace and fun
- customers make the job
- possibility for moving up in company

Will take their time to train and get to know employees.
Points positifs
Free cooking classes monthly
Points négatifs
Very fast pace when busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place, lots of room to move up.
Manager on Duty (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB9 novembre 2018
Not a bad place to work, especially for young people looking to get into the workforce. Employees were good, and repeat customers who got to know you was a rewarding feeling. Would recommend if young, but not if trying to support a family.
Points positifs
Paid lunch breaks, structure
Points négatifs
Stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people
Administrative Clerk-Produce (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 novembre 2018
Great people to work with. Kept busy work days. Working in the office was a great experience. Awesome workplace culture. Enjoyable environment to be a part of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
flexible
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON7 novembre 2018
This was a great place to work. They offer flexible hours and they work with your schedule. It is a good part time job if you are looking to learn new skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved my job at sobeys
Produce Worker carts and front end (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON5 novembre 2018
meeting people and working with people everyday was the best part of working at sobeys....i enjoyed the produce department...and carts...and grocery jobs i had there
Points positifs
friendly
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love when they have sample tables out so the customers could try new things.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 novembre 2018
out of all the grocery stores I've been to, Sobeys was the one place that had the best customer service. THE Best comes from there period. They also have free samples during special days of food you may not have tried before.
Points positifs
Free samples
Points négatifs
Long lines at the cash registers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Pelham, ON3 novembre 2018
Sobeys was a good place to work if you are the type of individual that enjoys working in customer service. However, the job can become quite repetitive. Sobeys is a great place when it comes to the flexibility of hours. In all, I would recommend this place to work if you are looking for a part-time job.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Repetitive, no opportunity for pay raise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a great job overall
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Stonechurch3 novembre 2018
I have been working at sobeys for about 9 months now, sobeys is top notch, full service and very cheerful people to be around, its a very good environment to those who come
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
yes there was table Succor on the Break time we use to play that it was so fun and time goes fast.
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 novembre 2018
It was good company for work but not for carrier I work there one position 12 years but nothing improved my Carrier and finally I decide I have to move forward for my future so I did it.
Points positifs
nothing free
Points négatifs
sometimes we gonna have over time thats make me extra money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Cashier April (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB2 novembre 2018
Its a fun great place to work. I love working at my store. I am a part time Cashier.There's a lot of fun things to do but i only like to work and cover as many hours that i can to cover my expenses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Cook (Employé actuel) –  London, ON1 novembre 2018
It is a job that returns what you put into it. If you want hours you need to work hard. My gig was only part time therefore, it wasn't great pay. It didn't offer much for growth in the company. But, it was a great placement while doing other things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sobeys. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 473 avis
5651
4888
3634
2179
1121

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise