Sobeys - Avis

Trouvé 2 887 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 934 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place.
Produce Clerk (Co-op Student) (Ancien employé) –  Collingwood, ON15 juillet 2019
While I was doing Co-op the people working there were kind of rude which brought the quality down in my opinion. The manager was really nice.
Points positifs
School credit
Points négatifs
No pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Minimum wage what more to say
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Dieppe, NB15 juillet 2019
Dealing with customers.
Learned patience is a grace.
Great coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a good job
Cash office clerk (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, NS14 juillet 2019
Its a good job. Hours are shuffled, cant plan for home time. They keep me doing something I dont want to be doing all the time. They do it because I'm one of the best at it.Its frustrating and no matter whom you talk to about it.......still no change. I work hard.
Points positifs
Benefits after being there a while
Points négatifs
Can't plan extra curricular activities.Do same thing when others could do it to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  North Battleford, SK14 juillet 2019
good place nothing bad to say about any company bussiness
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Grocery Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK13 juillet 2019
I loved working at Sobeys. I Wouldn't mind working at a grocery store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a good place to work
Bakery Clerk / Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 juillet 2019
very poor place to work
terrible management
a lot of disrespect
terrible raises
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
a lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  New Waterford, NS11 juillet 2019
Great job to have lots of opportunity with this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Grocery store
Supervisor/ Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON10 juillet 2019
Good work environment . Face paced . Unequal pay thougg for equal work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was okay
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON10 juillet 2019
It was okay, work wasn’t hard customers aren’t the nicest and some of the workers are not okay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
HR managers suck
Order Selector (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON4 juillet 2019
They dont know what they are doing, real question is who hired them.
Give management a 0 on their skills to be a manager. they make it seem to good to be true
Points négatifs
Hr managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very dull, but nice costumers are the highlight.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Waterdown, ON4 juillet 2019
the management at sobeys flamborough was extremely unprofessional and made working extremely difficult and unenjoyable. hours were unpredictable and inflexible and there is a severe lack of proper training which gets put on the fault of the cashiers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and caring place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB3 juillet 2019
Sobeys is a good place to work because it offers quite a bit of opportunity and has caring staff and they are under union meaning you can have all those benifets too.
Points positifs
Under union.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great part time job!
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 juillet 2019
Excellent place to work for students. Excellent place to shop depending on your tax bracket. Fresher than fresh produce section. Good variety of items that cater to those with special diets.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interactive work, with great co workers
Baker (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON1 juillet 2019
I learned a lot about customers service within my quick shifts of 8 hours. Management was kind and always friendly. the hardest part of my shift was constantly being in the freezer. I really enjoyed getting to bond with new people and dealing with the variety of complications that would arise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cool job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS1 juillet 2019
Exactly what you would expect from a cashier job. Standing still and pleasing customers. Not much more to it. Sobeys is a great place to work and i would recommend it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun active work enovironment
Deli Associate (Ancien employé) –  450 Columbia St, W, Waterloo30 juin 2019
Learned how to prep and make different types of cold/hot dishes, as well as store and package properly up to standards. I also learned to make work relations in different departments around the store in order to get all the ingredients to prepare dishes.
Points positifs
Friendly staff
Points négatifs
Short shifts, dead steady sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the Best places I've worked
Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 juin 2019
Head office Sobeys is a great place to work!

There is room to learn, grow and develop within the business with many different facets.

Management is incredibly supportive and helpful.

The compensation is lacking, but making strides.

The bonus structure has been removed from when I was there, from my understanding which is disappointing to say the least.

Total Rewards is competitive, outside of compensation.

Many desk drops, events.
Points positifs
great culture, supportive management, development opportunities
Points négatifs
compensation lacking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Home Meal Replacement Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON27 juin 2019
Depending on who you have as a manager, you could have a very good job or a very bad job. The employees are great and I enjoyed my time working at the Burlington location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work. Co-workers became like family to me.
Courtesy/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Strathmore, AB26 juin 2019
Honestly, I worked at the Sobeys in my hometown since I was 15 and my coworkers and bosses became almost like family. I never had issues with anyone there and was never afraid to talk to my boss about any problems I did have. My store was locally owned and operated and amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
old fashion style of managing like walking back into 1997
Buyer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 juin 2019
A very easy place to work, BUT too much nepatisim, really old managers with no real education sitting back and waiting for their retirement packages. Really old systems to conduct work, bad processes, old style management. It truly was like walking back in time. However as it always is, some great people at the bottom doing the work.
Points positifs
gym on site
Points négatifs
bad management structure and practices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sobeys. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 934 avis
5744
41 K
3763
2227
1162

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise