Sobeys - Avis

Trouvé 2 794 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 843 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice, clean worplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 avril 2019
Good place to work. Not too stressful but little hours for part time. Employees are awesome and there are often free lunches and gatherings for special occasions.
Points positifs
Kind employees
Points négatifs
Not a lot of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace
GROCERY CLERK (Employé actuel) –  London, ON23 avril 2019
As a grocery clerk, a typical day consists of stocking shelves and cooler doors as well as helping customers find certain products. It is a very quick work environment as there is always something to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Grimsby, ON22 avril 2019
Working for a corporate like Sobeys was a pleasant and valuable experience for me, helping me grow as a person and also building my professional skills. The cool part of the job was to meet new costumers everyday and help them with their shopping.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive environment where its easy to learn on the fly with free food
CASHIER AND BAGGER (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL22 avril 2019
Working at Sobeys there's a big emphasis on support so I was able to ask for help in where to find something in stock for a customer, where to find cleaning supplies, etc. There was also delicious and free food on occasion.
Points positifs
Free lunches, Early close time
Points négatifs
There was no online way to check shift times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work for a summer
Courtesy staff front end, (Ancien employé) –  Olds, AB20 avril 2019
It was very repetitive work that became boring after a little while. The management were good at switching things up and keeping it interesting. Made some friends as well!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
staff is great
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 avril 2019
Staff s great to work wth
Rude customers can sometimes make it hard.
The morale amongst the staff is great New Assistant manager helped to bring it to a high level

Department managers are great an friendly

Staff storewide are friendly great people to work with
Points positifs
staff
Points négatifs
The customers who have bad days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Keep looking for something greater!
Bakery Manager (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB18 avril 2019
Im sure Sobeys as a whole is a decent company to work for but the Nottingham location is a revolving door for management, and for good reason. If anyone accepts the bakery management position be prepared to get no assistance at all from the ownership, and prepare to feel frustrated and to feel lost until you inevitably move on to something greater. It will only take you days to see why this location has had more than 3 bakery managers in less than a year. In a routine day in the workplace you will encounter more than your fair share of pointless squabbles and childish encounters with the rest of the management group. The only redeeming quality of this location is the staff in the bakery. It is a shame such great people have to deal with the things they do on a day to day. Overall the unwillingness to learn and adapt to modern sales techniques and platforms is a true testament to this specific locations ongoing failures. The "sit back and wait for things to get better" motto the management team uses has ensured that future will continue to follow the past in that sales will continue to go down, as will their customer count as there are much better options out there. Just keep looking for something greater! I did and now I finally found my dream opportunity!
Points positifs
Paid 4 hour management meetings
Points négatifs
Lack of support and clarity from ownership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No comment at all for a typical day at work, learned, management, workplace culture, hardest part of the job and enjoyable part of the job.
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 avril 2019
The company as I have said is not so bad not so good. Learned to work some good guys, management quite good, workplace or culture was friendly, hardest part of the job encounter rude customers, I'm not happy to work in this job.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Efficient Place to Work
FRONT-END SUPERVISOR / FILE MAINTENANCE CLERK (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK17 avril 2019
I gained many valuable skills working at Sobeys for two years, such as customer service skills, computer skills and knowledge about produce and products.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lacking security
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Grand Falls-Windsor, NL16 avril 2019
Many wonderful people to work with and for, however hours may be deceiving yet there is a pleasant atmosphere in the space created by a caring staff and CEO.
Points positifs
Breaks are nice and some times there is candy in the break room!
Points négatifs
Hours and standing are long, but what can you expect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible hours and decent increase in hourly rate
Cashier (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK16 avril 2019
Being a student working for them part-time, the management is very accommodating of my schedule outside of work; the increase in rate comes every year and every certain number of hours worked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not alot of hours im poor
Courtesy Clerk/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  St. Albert, AB14 avril 2019
good overall first job but management sucks and they would book me the day before and not tell me or id get 6 shifts in one week and then not get booked for two months so really a hit or miss.
Points positifs
good collegues
Points négatifs
benefits suck only every second thursday 15% off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very professional working environment. Perfect for someone's first job.
Clerk Courtesy & Cashier (Employé actuel) –  North Sydney, NS13 avril 2019
The management at Sobeys is very accommodating towards my busy university schedule and are willing to work around my classes and exams. The benefits are non-existent for students, though. You get a pay raise once you work x thousand hours. I've been there for almost a year now and I am not even a quarter of the way there. Besides that, I have been made aware of no other benefits.
Points positifs
Professional working environment, good management
Points négatifs
Short breaks, little benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
File Maintenance Clerk/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Parry Sound, ON13 avril 2019
I enjoyed working there. the management was great and the workplace was awesome. I moved up very quicky in the company. I would recommend sobeys to anyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
cashier / customer service / supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 avril 2019
Decent for a part time job. No real opportunities for career advancement. Worked there for 4 years and never once received any sort of acknowledgement for good work.
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
standing, compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to be a manager
Bakery Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, Ab. Midnapore and Cranston stores10 avril 2019
I was a Bakery manager at Sobey's and Safeway for 20 years of my 25 year career. Being a bakery manager is a very fast paced position and all the staff worked together as a team and good training of the staff made the work go a lot smoother. In my time as a baker and manager I have worked with a lot of great people and I am still good friends with many of them.
Points positifs
Good wages and benefits, great people to work with.
Points négatifs
Union position at Safeway. When Sobey's bought Safeway there was a lot rough transition.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for students
Bakery Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 avril 2019
Hard to get full time. Atleast at my location. Great hours, but they will hover you at the part time maximum. If you are looking for a great part time job, apply.
Points positifs
Great benifits
Points négatifs
Part time mostly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting Place to Learn
Stocker and Prepper in the Produce Department (Ancien employé) –  Edson, AB9 avril 2019
This was my first job and it was a really great place to work and learn about normal job practices. At times, management was too relaxed but overall, it was a great place to work.
Points positifs
Free food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL9 avril 2019
Management at the sobeys that I worked at is a joke, they're all too wrapped up their personal drama to take the workplace seriously. Not enough equipment at any location, most appliances(cash registers, ovens, etc) are all outdated and usual work environment is messy if not borderline dirty at any given time.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Being there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing first job
Seafood Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON9 avril 2019
Working at sobeys as a seafood clerk was my first job and it was a great place to start. I learned a lot of skills like food safety and handling and how to keep the work station clean.
Points positifs
work environment
Points négatifs
employment growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sobeys. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 843 avis
5728
41 K
3742
2221
1150

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise