Snuggle Bugz - Avis

Voir les 36 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management lacks integrity
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON20 octobre 2019
I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy. Management is selfish and lazy & head office is EXTREMELY lazy I witnessed so much questionable behavior go on and not one person was ever reprimanded, but they would overwork and were so inconsiderate to the people that actually worked with drive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON26 septembre 2019
A great job for anyone who wants to learn on their feet with a supportive team behind them. Unlike most retail/customer service jobs you're always learning new things which keeps it interesting! The management is amazing, nicest people I've ever worked for and they are super understanding/supportive.

Your co-workers will be so much fun to work with, super kind and helpful if you have any questions. Best of all you'll see soooo many cute babies come in and out of the store!

Unfortunately I didn't get to stay on for as long as I would have liked because I got the opportunity to work closer to my field but I had such a great experience!
Points positifs
Good Management/co-workers, fun atmosphere
Points négatifs
Baby fever is high with so many cute babies around!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work ever!!!!
Sale advisor (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC26 septembre 2019
So much favoritism not just in store but from head office.....awful place to work....if you don’t fit in to their “clique” then you can never do anything right, they will push you to quit or get fired .....this is not just in store but extending to head office....it’s awful....I felt like I was 16 dealing with “Mean Girls”....absolutely ridiculous there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Room to grow, and a company that cares!
Part time sales advisor (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON5 septembre 2019
Working at Snuggle Bugz started off as my Part Time " fun job", I quickly fell in love with the philosophies of the company and customers who I had the pleasure of interacting with!

This isn't a normal retail job, you are making a difference in people's lives. I would have women come in who were looking for help and guidance, and I was able to help them, make them feel better by educating them and helping them choose the right products for themselves and they families.
They would leave feeling confident, and happy and would come back in to tell what a wonderful experience they had shopping with us!

I wanted to work with a company who would understand and appreciate that I had a family too, and I wanted to make both things work. Snuggle Bugz offered me hours that would work with my kids school schedules so I could really do both without feeling like I was letting anyone down! The hours of the stores are very reasonable so even if you work on evening and weekends you are left with ample time to spend with your family.

I only wish this store was around when I had my kids, there is real value in what this company is doing and I'm so glad I got to be apart of it.

* I only left because we moved to an area that dosn't have a snuggle bugz close to it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not what you think
Senior Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC23 juillet 2019
This job is not what you think! They will treat you like you honestly don’t mean anything to you, will change your shifts when you tell them you are coming in, you can’t do anything right without them breathing down your neck it so bad, the whole store can’t handle change the ladies they have straight out make you feel horrible to point you don’t even know if you are doing the right thing anymore!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team to work with!
N/A (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON23 juillet 2019
Snuggle Bugz is a great company to work for. As a medium sized company, it is small enough to be agile and make things happen quickly, but big enough to have the resources to accomplish great goals. The Snuggle Bugz office environment is really positive, with great teamwork and relationships. I personally enjoy coming to work every morning and love my job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and supportive environment.
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC25 juin 2019
A great place to work with lots of great people to meet both staff and customers alike. The whole team is very supportive and there is lots of opportunities to learn and grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t waste your time with this company
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 février 2019
Stay away. This company has never made me feel more under appreciated, under paid and taken advantage of. If you don’t make it into the managements clique good luck. They won’t even mutter a hello let alone make you feel apart of. The turn over should scream issues. Area managers are were utterly useless and got paid to sit in Starbucks. Director fired and not replaced for months. Veterans of the company didn’t even recognize who they worked for anymore. Owners oblivious and greedy. Job responsibilities changed and grew on a weekly basis while your pay stays the same. I watched this company’s integrity slip from underneath it and for people who speak to all these values they were beyond hypocritical. It was a Horrible 3 year journey.
Points positifs
Store hours
Points négatifs
Read below
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work!
Web Producer (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON19 septembre 2018
I worked for Snuggle Bugz from 2016 to 2018. The way Snuggle Bugz operates is totally different than alot of companies. In 2017 the owner of Snuggle Bugz and the executive team rolled out a new entrepreneurial operating system that completely changed how the company is run.

If you want to succeed at Snuggle Bugz, show them what you can do! It's as simple as that. Actions speak louder than words, right?

Working at Snuggle Bugz was very different from what I was used to in my past careers. I can promise you, it won't be anything like what you expect - Here's a great example. No one has offices. Not even the owner. The office is a team environment.

If you have a question for the owner, ask it! He even holds very regular AMA (ask me anything) sessions open to any employee who wants to take part where you can ask him any questions you have.

If you want to expand your knowledge base, get involved in Snuggle Bugz University (SBU) courses! The executive team runs workshops about everything from how to budget your personal finances to emotional intelligence. Guarantee you'll learn something you didn't know before. I was involved in a number of them.

I worked on the web team for Snuggle Bugz, supporting all of our web properties behind the scenes. I put my nose to the grindstone, showed them the value I could bring to the company and regularly got feedback and recognition which helped me to further my career with Snuggle Bugz. You even get to have 1 on 1 meetings with your manager on a bi-weekly basis to talk about anything you want - a problem you're stuck on, career
  plus... advancement planning, personal problems - you set the agenda.

Not a lot of companies promote this type of family oriented culture, enjoy it. It's rare.

I feel like I'm a walking poster child for Snuggle Bugz with this review, but I just felt it was important to note a few things, as reading through the other comments I can't help but notice that's its totally not like that, at least not anymore. Not from my perspective. Form your own opinion, seriously. You'll be pleasantly surprised.
  moins
Points positifs
Work/Life Balance, Culture, Career Growth, Relationship Building
Points négatifs
Not enough timbits on Tim's runs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic
Order picking (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON14 août 2018
This company is very toxic. Most of the employes are in there own little group. If you don't fit in they will drive you to quit or get you fired. The management chooses their favourites. So you work hard while others stand or sit around chatting. Don't waste your time
Points positifs
A break
Points négatifs
Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont work here!!
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON14 août 2018
This place is an absolute joke! If you work hard you will get nowhere! Higher up picks favourites and allows them to do nothing all day. If you are a hard worker you are expected to everything by yourself while others literally sit around and eat. They can’t keep employees because it's run terribly. They fire people if they don’t like you for basically nothing. There is no raise system and benefits are minimal. This is the most dramatic place I have ever worked in my life. Everyone is 2 faced and will stab you in the back. Overall it’s not worth the 14.50 an hour. If you want to work hard while others do nothing then this is the place for you.
Points positifs
Breaks
Points négatifs
The Drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment to work in, benefits were not to great
Reciever (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON10 août 2018
Snuggle bugz was a good company to work for, enjoyed my time there while it lasted because of new opportunities.Employees were friendly and made you feel welcome everyday..
Points positifs
My colleagues
Points négatifs
benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Talent & Culture Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON8 août 2018
Snuggle Bugz is a dynamic, growing company that employs truly amazing people. I am surrounded every day with such passionate, intelligent, hard working people - it is such a motivating atmosphere.

The thing that puts Snuggle Bugz above every other company I've worked for is the Culture. I love to come to work. Even in the most stressful situations, the people at Snuggle Bugz make it worth it.

Working on the Talent and Culture team has been the most satisfying experience for me. I truly believe that Snuggle Bugz is just going to get better and better as we continue to grow.
Points positifs
Great Culture, Motivating, Internal Growth
Points négatifs
Salaries are low in comparison to Market Average
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced, enlightening
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ontario19 juillet 2018
The customer interactions make this job tolerable, there is always something new to be learned about the industry which keeps the general nature of the job fresh. Before applying, be prepared for a lot of unnecessary confusion from staff. It's very questionable if management knows exactly what they are doing and therefore a lot of responsibilities end up getting tossed around. You end up doing management duties as a sales advisor but with no pay advancement and then are penalized if you reject doing them. None the less this job was a great customer service experience.
Points négatifs
underpaid, staff lacks accountability, no structure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company that is growing too fast. Head office is always unorganized.
Sales Associate Keyholder (Employé actuel) –  London11 février 2018
A young company that is growing too fast. Company ideas strategies are always changing which leaves employees on edge. Their directors, store manager are constantly changing which tends to leave their stores lost.

Their products are exceptional and their stores are beautiful and very attractive to young parents
Points positifs
Pay equity
Points négatifs
Strategies, sceduling changes constantly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love working here!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON12 décembre 2017
Because of the nature of the store (baby retail), the environment is very happy and upbeat! The staff all have each other's support when making sales; great relationships are made between the staff! The customers can feel this great environment as well and come back time and time again, creating relationships with the staff!
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Minimal sitting (if you can't stand for long amounts of time, wouldn't suggest working here)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work
Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON26 octobre 2017
I had the pleasure of working within the Snuggle Bugs family for three years. I enjoyed my job each day because I was able to work hands on with growing families and friends to make the right choices to fit their lifestyle. I loved being able to build relationships and interact with new and regular visitors. Snuggle Bugs carries such well researched and quality products that there is always something that you can suggest to anyone coming in. I always felt confident giving information or recommending a certain item.

The hardest part is of the job is learning about all the different products, but it is well worth the training and time. If you are genuinely passionate about people and learning about the products you will love this job. Parents come in looking to us for advice in navigating different situations or milestones in their families and it was always so rewarding getting to be apart of this journey with them.

The management was always so flexible and supportive of me and I truly felt part of a family. I miss them. The team at Snuggle Bugz genuinely cares about helping each employee grow in their position and their product knowledge and reaching there maximum potential. There are often opportunities to take on other roles within the company as well.

I would highly recommend working with the Snuggle Bugz family and it is still the place I recommend to my friends and family if they need anything related to babies and the early child years.
Points positifs
Working with families and their children, Great products, Friendly staff, Great company mission
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 12Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very unwilling and helpful people
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON21 octobre 2017
Don't even try to apply here. You are wasting your time. Work elsewhere. Very rude and disrespectful and very unfriendly people. Not a welcoming environment at all.
Points positifs
Flexibilty of working 4 days 10 hours and having 3 days off
Points négatifs
Horrible Management and very unfriendly employees. This workplace is very toxic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my job!
Keyholder (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON14 octobre 2017
There is lots to learn but once you start getting the hang of it, it's great! I love the work environment and I am always learning something new. You get to develop relationships with customers from pregnancy to toddler years. The management at my store is great and so are the employees I work with. Head office has been making a lot of changes lately to make things run more smoothly and to have less of a barrier between stores and HO. The hardest part of the job is retaining all the information you learn about products but there is always a coworker you can ask.
Points positifs
Coworkers and customers
Points négatifs
Lots of training but it's to be expected
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots to do, and lots of pressure
Warehouse (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON4 octobre 2017
There is always lots to do, and you are under constant pressure to get it done. People are very opinionated, and are stuck in a rut. There are opportunities for advancement but only certain people are considered.
Points positifs
lots of overtime available
Points négatifs
constant pressure from upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Snuggle Bugz. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 36 avis
58
46
35
27
110

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise